#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205105184

Model #V3-CAM-22CHY-6

Store SKU #1000847671

Cambridge Faux Wood-Cherry 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)

$5.75 /sq. ft.
Covers 24 sq. ft.
$137.98 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Faux wood laminated finish for smoothness
  • Made from virgin vinyl material for corrosion resistance
  • Impact-resistant ceiling panels for hassle-free use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$13798

Product Overview

Cambridge Ceiling Tiles in our faux cherry wood finish conjure images of book lined studies, oxblood leather chairs and hundred year old mahogany desks and are a customer favorite. These tiles are perfect by themselves or when used as a lay-under tile in suspended ceilings where you want to leave your existing mineral fiber tiles in place. You can buy with confidence knowing that Ceilume panels are backed by the highest safety and environmental standards.
  • Made throughout from durable 0.030 thick virgin vinyl material, with the highest quality faux wood laminated finish, these panels will not rust, stain, corrode or be effected by water or humidity and they resist mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Beauty of wood, only better; no special tools or skills required for installation and no splinters
  • Impact resistant ceiling panels are 2 ft. x 2 ft. (actual size 23.75 in. x 23.75 in.) and each panel covers a 4 sq. ft. area
  • ASTM-E84 Class A fire rated, IAPMO UES ER-310 recognized compliant with 2006, 2009 and 2012 International Building Code and FDA compliant for food preparation areas
  • Excellent for remodeling or new construction, these elegant decorative ceiling panels trim easily with scissors or aviation snips for border pieces, can light openings, etc.
  • GREENGUARD Environmental Institute Certified for Indoor Air Quality and Children and Schools and fully recyclable
  • STC (Sound Transmission Class): 15, STC with soniguard drop ceiling insulation: 18
  • Because of their unique 3D styling these panels are not suitable for border areas where panels must be trimmed to less than full size, for border areas Ceilume's Continental (for lay-in or glue-up installations) or Oxford panels (for lay-in only installations) are a perfect complement to the Cambridge's design
  • Glue-up installations require deco-strips faux wood self-adhesive decorative strips to cover the joints between tiles
  • Single tiles not returnable - returns only accepted as 6 packs
  • Sample available

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
current product
Cambridge Faux Wood-Cherry 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Jackson Faux Wood-Cherry 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)Cambridge Faux Bronze 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
BrandCeilumeCeilumeCeilumeCeilume
NameCambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)Cambridge Faux Wood-Cherry 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)Jackson Faux Wood-Cherry 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)Cambridge Faux Bronze 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Price
$9155
/case
$13798
/case
$13880
/case
$13913
/case
Ratings
(29)
(26)
(8)
(27)
Approximate Size (ft.)2 x 22 x 22 x 22 x 2
MaterialPVCVinylVinylPVC
Ceiling Tile StyleCofferedFaux WoodFaux WoodCoffered
Edge DetailSquareSquareSquareSquare
FeaturesMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Commercial/ResidentialCommercialCommercialCommercialCommercial
Pack SizeCaseCaseCaseCase
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)
2 x 2
Product Length (in.)
24 in
Product Width (in.)
24 in
Thickness (In.)
0.03

Details

Antimicrobial
Yes
Ceiling Product Type
Suspended Grid Panel
Ceiling Tile Style
Faux Wood
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Cherry
Commercial/Residential
Commercial
Edge Detail
Square
Features
Moisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Material
Vinyl
Noise Reduction Coefficient
0.15
Pack Size
Case
Package Quantity
6
Returnable
90-Day
Suspended Grid Panel Type
Ceiling Panel
Weight (lb.)
0.80

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Ceilume guarantees that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of five years from the date of purchase.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 26 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-26 of 26 reviews
Great product, quality tiles, I used these in my entry way and hallway. Beautiful out come, will ...
Great product, quality tiles, I used these in my entry way and hallway. Beautiful out come, will certainly do more. Thanks HOME DEPOT
by
    • Recommended
    I love this product
    This is the best way to hide old cheap drop-in tile. I recovered an 18'x22' basement ceiling in two evenings - included painting the grid. I also figured out how to cut the tile for edge pieces! Other posts had recommended flipping the tile over and installing up-side down. I did not like the look. I am so happy with the new ceiling and will be doing more rooms with it!
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    11 people found this helpful
    Received it before I was supposed to. Excellent packaging. Ver...
    Received it before I was supposed to. Excellent packaging. Ver happy with product.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    They are easy to installed the looks good. Trying...
    They are easy to installed the looks good. Trying to cut them, well that is different. I used heavy duty scissors and the tile split on me as we cut over the beveled edges. That's the only disappointment I had
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Great quality and look . Exactly what I was looking...
    Great quality and look . Exactly what I was looking for in a product .
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to assemble and install ...
    Easy to assemble and install
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect fit for a 30 year old grid. Elegant design, we were able to use it along the sides as we...
    Perfect fit for a 30 year old grid. Elegant design, we were able to use it along the sides as well. We paired it with Madison for some ceiling interest. The white is true with no undertones. They are flexible but sturdy and easy to cut with a sharp utility knife. They arrived quickly after ordering and were easy to install.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Was easy to work with and looks beautiful. ...
    Was easy to work with and looks beautiful.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This would be great if you had the perfect ceiling and didn't have to cut any or you were gluing ...
    This would be great if you had the perfect ceiling and didn't have to cut any or you were gluing them up, but for a lay-in, when a tile has to be cut, the 3D section does not lay flat on the drop in grid.
    by
    Response from The CeiluminaryJun 7, 2017
    Hi DBMIK, we're sorry to hear that you had trouble installing the tiles. One of the bullet points on the Cambridge Sand 2x2 Ceiling Panel listing addresses this situation: "For your partial grid squares, where the ceiling meets the walls, you invert the panel and trim to size, allowing Cambridge's elegant pattern to repeat - but now the features are slightly recessed, this not only accents and highlights your featured panels and it makes edge trimming to any size quick and easy" Unfortunately that info is far down the page and takes some reading to find. Thanks for bringing this up to help other Home Depot customers get a great looking installation.
    • Pro
    • Verified Purchase
    excellent product & durability! I am a G.C. & this...
    excellent product & durability! I am a G.C. & this was the first time with coffered style profile panels! the cuts around the perimeter of the ceiling where it married with the wall I found a way to manipulate the tiles so they had a 3-D feature going in to the wall. big hit with my client loved
    by
    Response from The CeiluminaryApr 24, 2017
    At Ceilume we're always happy to hear good things from contractors because you're a tough group to impress. We'd love to see photos of your installation, especially your 3-D feature at the walls. You can send those photos to pro@ceilume.com. Thanks again for the positive feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    A little flimsy but did the job...
    A little flimsy but did the job
    by
    Response from The CeiluminaryApr 21, 2017
    While the Ceilume Cambridge Ceiling Panel is much lighter than the old mineral fiber tiles, they're made of a durable vinyl that is surprisingly strong and will add beauty to your ceiling for years to come. We're thrilled that you finished the install and were happy with the results.
    • Verified Purchase
    Great concept. Only I didn't like seeing the spaces it left around the perimeter.
    Great concept. Only I didn't like seeing the spaces it left around the perimeter.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    looked good in photo , but thin plastic poor quality too expensive for what it is
    horrible product , paper thin plastic material ,poorly made , looked nice in photo ,but cheap looking when you get it garbage
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    Very happy
    Tiles look great. A few came damaged but the customer service was so great that they took care of it immediately.
    by
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Too thin and warp with heat supply vents
      Product looks good however material is too thin. Put two ceiling heat ducts in two of the tiles and within a week the tiles began warping from the heat. We do not keep our house that warm and weather has been unreasonable warm so minimal heat thru ducts. Have to come up with another solution for ceiling squares where there are heat supply vents.
      by
      • DIY
      2 people found this helpful
      Great looking
      The ceiling panels were just as advertised, we glued them up and they give a very clean and classy look. They were easy to install and we've had no issues with them.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Excellent product . Easy tominstall and cut for custom fitting
      A very classy. Looking finish when then job was completed
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Looks fancy!
      These tiles are pretty expensive for ceiling tiles, but they are a great way to make a room look upscale. I used them in my basement and it looks really good. One thing - the outside perimeter needs to be turned upside down. (It wasn't in any directions, and I was stumped on how to do it right until I saw a picture online).
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      8 people found this helpful
      product is exactly described
      I used this in the shower area to prevent mold and keep a nice clean look. It was some what harder than I had planned because you have to plan ahead on design your going to go with to keep the pattern in sequence such as the corners matching up since I was in a smaller area than if you put this in a bigger room.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      7 people found this helpful
      I really regret this purchase.
      I really regret this purchase. The tile needs a lot of customization for all but a perfect 2x2 spot. Sides, angles , trim etc will cost you A FORTUNE to have installed as it requires a ton of extra labor because of the nature of the design. Choose another tile. I wish i had known. A 600 square foot ceiling ended up costing no less than 4 times what it would have been with a different design tile. Plus I had to order way WAY more than estimated because the wastage was enormous, again because of the particular design.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      15 people found this helpful
      They're pretty for my bedroom ceiling.Worth the $, not so sure.
      The tiles are gorgeous but i bought them to help with the sound from the apt. above me and for that, I'm not so sure it does much good. Nor does the product get into the sound barrier much though it's suppose to be for that. All reviews focused on the look, not a sound barrier. Also, my contractor was disappointed that the design wasn't improved so that you didn't have to use the tape on the seams. They could've been interlocked. Now that it's finished, it's beautiful but I paid the price.
      by
      • Pro
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      4 people found this helpful
      Looks great
      I got a box of these panels and used four of them to accent square shaped semiflush ceiling lights. The panels were easy to install. I love the look. Exactly what I wanted.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      7 people found this helpful
      I would recommend this product. Looks great!
      I thought they were a little pricey but I am happy we purchased them. I found them to be of good quality. Love them!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      13 people found this helpful
      Great product!
      Easy to install, looks beautiful, very clean and durable feel.
      by
      • Pro
      • Recommended
      17 people found this helpful
      Glad you've finally got these!
      I have used these before. Easy to order, easy to install, (I just slid mine under my old, ugly mineral fiber tiles). You get a whole new ceiling in almost no time---easiest room makeover you'll ever do.
      by
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      21 people found this helpful
      Showing 1-26 of 26 reviews