Internet #206396869

Model # 8808CB-P

Store SKU #294733

Store SO SKU #1001525386

0012381180028

Chamberlain

8 ft. Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit

$ 49 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit for 8 ft. High Garage Doors is required for reliable, everyday operation of Chamberlain belt drive models in 8 ft. garage door applications. Featuring a quick-install extension rail and replacement belt, the kit includes everything needed for quick and easy installation. Includes one-year warranty, rail extension, replacement belt, all necessary hardware and an instruction manual for easy setup.
  • Proven quality: rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance
  • Product dimensions: (D) 37.70 in. x (H) 1.00 in. x (W) 1.25 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
  • Chamberlain is the largest and most dependable garage door opener manufacturer in North America
  • Shop all Chamberlain Garage Door Openers here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 8808CB-P
Sku #: 294733
Internet #: 206396869

The Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit for 8 ft. High Garage Doors is required for reliable, everyday operation of Chamberlain belt drive models in 8 ft. garage door applications. Featuring a quick-install extension rail and replacement belt, the kit includes everything needed for quick and easy installation. Includes one-year warranty, rail extension, replacement belt, all necessary hardware and an instruction manual for easy setup.

  • Proven quality: rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance
  • Product dimensions: (D) 37.70 in. x (H) 1.00 in. x (W) 1.25 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
  • Chamberlain is the largest and most dependable garage door opener manufacturer in North America
  • Shop all Chamberlain Garage Door Openers here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit for 8 ft. High Garage Doors is required for reliable, everyday operation of Chamberlain belt drive models in 8 ft. garage door applications. Featuring a quick-install extension rail and replacement belt, the kit includes everything needed for quick and easy installation. Includes one-year warranty, rail extension, replacement belt, all necessary hardware and an instruction manual for easy setup.
  • Proven quality: rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance
  • Product dimensions: (D) 37.70 in. x (H) 1.00 in. x (W) 1.25 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
  • Chamberlain is the largest and most dependable garage door opener manufacturer in North America
  • Shop all Chamberlain Garage Door Openers here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 8808CB-P
Sku #: 294733
Internet #: 206396869

The Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit for 8 ft. High Garage Doors is required for reliable, everyday operation of Chamberlain belt drive models in 8 ft. garage door applications. Featuring a quick-install extension rail and replacement belt, the kit includes everything needed for quick and easy installation. Includes one-year warranty, rail extension, replacement belt, all necessary hardware and an instruction manual for easy setup.

  • Proven quality: rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance
  • Product dimensions: (D) 37.70 in. x (H) 1.00 in. x (W) 1.25 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
  • Chamberlain is the largest and most dependable garage door opener manufacturer in North America
  • Shop all Chamberlain Garage Door Openers here
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Chamberlain Genie Chamberlain Chamberlain
Name Replacement Safety Sensors for Garage Doors Belt Drive Garage Door Opener Extension Kit for 8 ft. High Garage Doors - Exposed Belt (Tube Style Rail) 8 ft. Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit myQ Smart Garage Hub by Chamberlain
Price
$39.98
$42.97
$49.98
$49.98
Ratings (296) (204) (129) (434)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Garage Door Height (ft.)
8

Details

Garage Door Part/Accessory Type
Garage Door Opener Extension Kit
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Garage Door Height (ft.)
8

Details

Garage Door Part/Accessory Type
Garage Door Opener Extension Kit
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Can I use this for a door that measures 8'2"-8'3", or do I have to get the 10' extension?

Asked by: TM
Will work for that size door
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2018-12-18

The B980 model can open a 7’ high max door. Will this kit work to extend the B980 to a 8’ high door?

Asked by: Jay
Yes it will. It replaces the end rail and belt that comes initially with the B980 opener.
Answered by: GoodDeal
Date published: 2019-07-02

What are the extension rails made out of? Plastic or metal?

Asked by: Curious
Steel, just like the five pieces that came in the kit.
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2019-07-30

Can I get belt replacement?

Asked by: Wildman
Yes
Answered by: Kenneth
Date published: 2018-08-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_206396869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 ft. Belt Drive Rail Extension Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation was followed with help of many online videos. Biggest... Installation was followed with help of many online videos. Biggest hassle was running the door’s safety grid back to the housing.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It appeared to be solid enough for a typical metal... It appeared to be solid enough for a typical metal garage door, but definitely was not strong enough for a heavy wooden door
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Just what we needed for our door opener, works... Awesome! Just what we needed for our door opener, works wonderful!!! Thank you Home Depot, you are much appreciated....
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install as I’ve done this before. First timers... Easy to install as I’ve done this before. First timers might take longer. Allows 8’ garage to fully open.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive but if you need it you have to buy... Expensive but if you need it you have to buy it. I bought two openers, have belts that are useless.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were easy to install and worked great... These were easy to install and worked great
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension and belt fit and worked great Extension and belt fit and worked great
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No noise at all. Well worth the money... No noise at all. Well worth the money
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Works great.... Easy to install. Works great.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do Does what it's supposed to do
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great opener. Very quiet... Great opener. Very quiet
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product worked well... Good product worked well
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it a bunch I like it a bunch
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ... Easy to use
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the parts in package. Good fit. You have... All the parts in package. Good fit. You have to throw away original belt and front section of bar from 7 foot opener since these parts are not needed. They should sell a model with 8 foot parts for less money. DUHHH.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kit was easy to install and allowed my 8' garage door to open fully. I think it would be be... This kit was easy to install and allowed my 8' garage door to open fully. I think it would be better priced at $20.00. $50.00 is on the high side.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase Chamberlain garage door opener (separate purchase). Read comments and box label says for... Purchase Chamberlain garage door opener (separate purchase). Read comments and box label says for door up to 7 ft, I have an eight foot door. So needed this extension piece and longer belt. Originally got a box that someone put the original rail (short piece) from garage door opener into the box and then returned it, but took it to return counter and then they replaced the whole kit. The extension rode is 1 foot longer than the original piece from garage door opener (separate purchase). The kit is same quality as chamberlain garage door opener, so meets expectations as to fit and function.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would be nice to have a way to know this is needed prior to installing the opener. Chamberlain... It would be nice to have a way to know this is needed prior to installing the opener. Chamberlain does not make it apparent that you should verify the size is the garage door to determine if you would benefit from this kit. I did not realize my opener is only specified for a 7 foot for until after it was installed, then discovered that this kit existed to modify my installation to fit my 8 foot garage door.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Garage door opener function itself seems to be working as... Garage door opener function itself seems to be working as it should. However I don’t recommend the WiFi functionality. Took hours of troubleshooting and speaking with customer support (they were no help). The only way it works is connecting to an open/unsecured network; so it’s on a guest network.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and extremely quiet. Love the MyQ app. I was able to install it myself and it eas... Easy to install and extremely quiet. Love the MyQ app. I was able to install it myself and it easily replaced a previous chain drive garage door opener installed by the builder. I was able to use all of the existing brackets that support the motor assembly.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m rating product low based solely on the descriptive marketing... I’m rating product low based solely on the descriptive marketing term used in the product name - ‘extension’. This product is not an ‘extension’ in any manner. It’s simply an 8’ rail, which replaces the standard 7’ rail.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised Product works perfect and you get what your looking for. Unfortunately I found one step of the instructions either misleading or missing info and had trouble tensioning the belt. Over all good product
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The instructions manual is printed too small and you need... The instructions manual is printed too small and you need a magnify glad to read. The assembly is easy and the equipment is exceptionally quite. I highly recommend this purchase
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems quite expensive for some basic hardware. did the job,... seems quite expensive for some basic hardware. did the job, so far. i've only had it installed for a week now. can't really provide much more info
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second one I have bought, my new house had a chain drive, noisy and not wifi adaptabl... This is the second one I have bought, my new house had a chain drive, noisy and not wifi adaptable. This was an easy upgrade, much happier
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_206396869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT