Internet #202022587

Model # 463720114

0047362372017

Char-Broil Discontinued

2-Burner Classic Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Char-Broil 2- Burner Grill has 35,000 BTUs and 8,000 BTU side burner. This grill has a durable porcelain-coated lid, firebox, grates, and piezo push button ignition. It has 530 total sq. in. of cooking area available. Easy-to-clean side shelves with molded handles and tool hooks.
  • 35,000 BTU main burner and 8,000 BTU side burner
  • Porcelain coated wire grilling surface
  • Durable porcelain steel lid and firebox
  • Piezo push button ignition
  • Easy-to-clean plastic side shelf with handles and tool hooks
  • Full front panel with condiment basket
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 463720114
Internet #: 202022587

Char-Broil 2- Burner Grill has 35,000 BTUs and 8,000 BTU side burner. This grill has a durable porcelain-coated lid, firebox, grates, and piezo push button ignition. It has 530 total sq. in. of cooking area available. Easy-to-clean side shelves with molded handles and tool hooks.

  • 35,000 BTU main burner and 8,000 BTU side burner
  • Porcelain coated wire grilling surface
  • Durable porcelain steel lid and firebox
  • Piezo push button ignition
  • Easy-to-clean plastic side shelf with handles and tool hooks
  • Full front panel with condiment basket
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
19.83 in
Assembled Height (in.)
43.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56.5 in

Details

Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Piezo
Number of Burners
2
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
68lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
19.83 in
Assembled Height (in.)
43.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56.5 in

Details

Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Piezo
Number of Burners
2
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
68lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Questions & Answers

Secondary shelf?

Does this come with a second grill shelf or tray for grilling things like veggies?
Asked by: John
Upper grilling/warming grate swings back when opened.
Answered by: rickc
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does this grill come fully assembeld?

Asked by: GRD
no
Answered by: Denise
Date published: 2015-09-17

Side burner covered?

Does the side burner have a cover?
Asked by: bbqquestion
No, it doesn't, but this does not seem to be an issue at all for me. However, it does look like you could just set something like a cake pan upside down on it to cover it :)
Answered by: Zeke
Date published: 2018-02-28

As it only has a single main grill and is a grill does it require any rocks.

Asked by: gary
Nope.
Answered by: Zeke
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_202022587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2-Burner Classic Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around grill for the price. This is our second of this model.A great grill for a fair price. Aside from the fact that it took two college graduates three and a half hours to assemble (down from 4 hours for the first one), we enjoy the finished product very much. Burgers, steaks, chicken, sausage all turn out fine every time.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill - very pleased with purchase Great purchase - more than worth the price. Assembly went off without a hitch, I was greatly surprised they had all the fasteners sorted out and labeled within the packaging. It made things go alot quicker. The grill does a great job cooking too. I don't know if it's a factor of gas flow speed, or what, but this grill gets really hot and cooks really fast. So far I've never turned the knobs more than to level 3 and have had my food cook a lot quicker on this grill than any other I have had - so keep an eye on your food. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good beginner grill Nothing fancy, but gets the job done. Good for grilling food for a few people. One side gets hotter than the other. Side burner could be stronger. Tried to boil water for rice, after 10 minutes, water was only at 170. Using a smaller pan and placing pot directly on burner instead of supplied rack worked, but inconvenient. Not hard to assemble, took about two hours. You get what you pay for, decent grill if on a budget.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill for the price The grill is great. For only having two burners you get a large cooking surface as well as the side burner. A similar grill could easily cost double. Putting it together was a challenge. Do not try it by yourself, there are a ton of parts that are easy to lose. Some things seemed to be harder to get in place than others. It took me (an engineer) and a buddy three hours to put it together. It does seem that the heat distribution plates over the burners are a bit high and close to the grates. I am not sure how this will be long term and how often I will need to clean them.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bugger to put together Great little grill, but it is one bugger to put together. Don't let anybody tell you any differently. The bolts were marked wrong on the package (which was open so we had to replace some nuts with our own), and the illustrations weren't much help. Lots of parts to figure out and attach. Have Home Depot put it together for you, and then you'll love this grill.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three Hour Setup The other reviewers are correct - this is not a 30-40 minute setup time as labelled. It's a solid three hour job. That being said, it's a very enjoyable three hours. Assembly was not difficult, and there were no steps that required two people. I laid out all the parts beforehand, and simply worked the steps, no assumptions and no trying to beat the clock. Pay attention to the words and illustrations! I started out using both a phillips screwdriver, and pliers to hold the nut. However, I eventually ditched the pliers since you can hold the flange nut with your thumb and forefinger, and that's all the grip you need to keep it from rotating while you tighten the screw. You can literally put the entire thing together with just a standard phillips screwdriver, and patience. It starts on the first push almost every time, and works great.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleased with product The instructions for putting it together, specifically the starter wire to attach the sideburner, was a bit vague. When I finally figured it out, I was able to use the grill. Very happy with the grill!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill, great price I am by no means a grill master or a seasoned BBQ'er, so I really just needed a basic grill to do some evening or weekend grilling. Purchased this grill based on all the reviews and of course price. As the previous reviews said, the assembly took some time but nothing to overwhelming. Go at your own pace. Initially, the grill seems to be flimsy but once put together, it is actually pretty sturdy. Since we got it, I've used it twice and have thoroughly been impressed with it. Pretty even grilling heat, though the sides seem to give more flame sear due to the heat shield. Other than that, the burgers and steaks came out great. I do wish the grill grate was a bit more heavier quality than the traditional grill grate but its all good. I foresee possibly changing some random parts due to normal wear and tear. Cooking space was adequate, especially coming from our previous grill. Shipping with HomeDepot was pretty quick, I think it took about 2 days to arrive? Free shipping so I can't complain. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and if the grill last through the summer to endure all the outdoor grilling, I will definitely say it was worth the money!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took almost 2.5 hours to assemble! I'm a pretty handy DIY'er, so I didn't mind assembling this new BBQ while watching a football game on TV. The manual suggested assembly time to be 30-40 minutes. Yea right, it took almost 2.5 hours to complete! LOL I enjoyed the challenge. A few tips to make it go faster: Read the instructions step by step and try NOT to get ahead of yourself. Remove all the bubble wrap and cardboard protection first. Only use the nut & bolts as you go. The labeling was a little small in the blister packaging. I only needed 1 Philips screwdriver. The puzzling part was where to use the washers and which side to place them (inside or out). For the price of $149, it;s a great value! I can't wait to BBQ when the sun comes back out. Cheers!!!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bang for your buck I bought this grill online with free shipping from home depot and it arrived undamaged to my door 5 days later!. I was pretty complicated to put together (about 2 hours) but once we got it lit we are now grilling machines!. It's a pretty decent size for a 2 burner you can fit your whole dinner on there, steaks, potatoes and corn. Some of the pieces seem a little cheap, and the base is a little wobbly but it's expected when its so cheap!, we plan to use this grill Year round and it puts out great heat!, I just wish it had a temperature gauge now!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very difficult to assemble due to poor construction I bought this grill because it was reasonably priced and had mostly positive reviews. However, I found assembly nearly impossible because the parts did not fit together correctly. Case in point, the tank extension wires were too long so could not be attached, which was only part of the problem, as the screws supplied to attach them wouldn't thread into the holes. I ended up leaving them out. The instructions were not very clear, which was a problem because the legs have all sorts of "extra" holes that are not used, so figuring out the correct alignment for the various parts was a process of trial and error. Very frustrating. I did finally manage to get this together, but found it to be rather unstable, despite continual tightening of the various parts. Ultimately, I sold the grill in a garage sale because I just wasn't comfortable using it given the cheap construction.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great grill I bought this grill for forth of July BBQ, excellent purchase! Heats up fast, lots of cooking space, the warming rack was great for toasting the hamburger buns, light enough to manuver yet very stable. Only complaint that the grills comes completely unassembled in so many pieces, took me nearly 5 hours to put it together. I wish Home Depot would stock this in stores pre-assembled, or offer store pickup with assembly service, I would gladly pay for that!
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Grill for the Price I went with this grill because it was not too expensive. It is a perfect size and the 2 burners work very well. As others have stated, the assembly time is ~ 3 hours. I just watched some football while putting it together so it wasn't so bad. It has cooked very evenly with pork, steak, and chicken. I have used the top rack to cook some asparagus and that has worked really well too. I have yet to use the side burner. If you want a grill and do not want to spend tons of money on one then this grill is perfect for you. I have had some issues with the ignite switch not working...but I always used a lighter anyways so it has not bothered me one bit.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the effort Although there were many steps in building this grill, there were no more steps than building any of the ones I have bought in the past, Char-Broil, Sunbeam or any others. This grill however, once built, is indeed stronger and easier to operate. The ignitor is a sure bet every time. I have been building grills for over 20 years now for my family and I am very impressed with the details of the booklet and the labeling of all the nuts and bolts. For those of you who rather pay a little less and do the manual work this grill is for you, it is well worth the sweat and the patience to FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS carefully.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GRILL FOR THE MONEY!!! I agree with some of the other raters it was a little complicated to assemble but all you had to do was follow the complete step by step instructions provided and it went together no problem. Appreciated the coupon for the free tank exchange. I would definately reccomend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just the right size Like the no preheating.Just the right size for 2- people. And yes I do grill in the winter with a coat on. Steaks turned out good on this smaller grill. You do have to turn flame up and down depending on what you are grilling due to the smaller grilling area.GETS HOT QUICK.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the greatest quality but great value for the money I expect this product to have a limited life. It is a very good value for the money. Serves the purpose exactly with no frills. The added side gas burner is a desireable feature for hurricane season in South Florida if electricity goes out.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed and affordable Although the assembly instructions are not the best, no pieces were missing and the product is well designed for the casual user. Very easy to hook up and use. The tray for "condiments" handily holds a bottle of beer away from the heat.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money I was a bit concerned that this grill might be poorly constructed and lacking in quality. I read all the reviews and given that most of the comments were positive, I decided to purchase it. Boy, was I surprised to find out that for the money, it is a great value. Seems very sturdy and well built. No damage during shipping and yes, a bit of a challenge to assemble mainly because the instructions are a bit vague. I bought mine on sale and I would recommend this grill even if it wasn't on sale. Side burner is a great feature! You can't go wrong with this grill!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr Only problem I had is with the instructions! Twice, I had to remove screws installed a couple items before to ADD a new peice. Very dumb instructions!
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not a grill, it's a kit! This is probably the smallest, and I thought simplest, grill that HD sells. And I expected that I'd likely have to attach the legs or whatnot due to efficient packaging. But it's a KIT! There seem to be hundreds of parts, and unclear instructions for putting them together with enclosed silly little tools. After spending hours unhappily struggling with it, I gave up, and wrote off the $100 or so, since I'd already discarded the box and wouldn't know how to return it without the box. I'll buy an assembled grill next year at a local store! I'll consider it a "learning experience." I guess I'm just not "handy" enough to be a Home Depot customer.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value for the money This is not an expensive grill, but is quite serviceable. Assembly is quite difficult, requiring constant consultation with the pictures in the instructions. Two of the bolts would not fit where they were supposed to because of a design flaw in the side panels. The igniter didn't work out of the box.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think it may be time to replace... Bought this almost 7 years ago and use it year-round. The ignition system went out after 4 years, but it's not difficult to light with a lighter or match. I'm only thinking I need to replace it because it's starting to rust through. I'm going to be sad to get rid of it, but I think it's finally time.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of assembly, but great grill It took me about 2 hours to put it together. I did not expect it to be so many parts. However, directions were good, and assembly went smoothly. Solid construction. Performs well. I've been using it nearly daily since I got it. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a bad grill, for the price. Difficult to assemble. Many, many parts. The handle gets too hot to touch while cooking. Need to use pot holder. Igniton button works great.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met expectations Was easy enough to assemble. Worked like a champ. Was pleased with choice and plan to buy one for son
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! I noted other reviews that said the assembly directions were poorly done but dismissed the comments, thinking How complicated can it be? Turns out assembly is VERY complicated, There is no narrative in the instructions, just miniscule line drawings that are not always correct. The design of this unit is unnecessarily complex with many small parts that are subtlety different. After several hours of practicing my most colorful language, I must now put a match to the results to determine whether it controls the explosive fuel.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Long set up time,we weren't expecting to spend more than an hour setting it up, but in the end... great product.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from whatever they coated the inside frame with is peeling, dont want to be eating anything from it. very disappointing the inside is painted/coated with some metallic paint.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill ! Once we got it put together , we loved it ! This grill was moderately priced, and is a great performer. easy to use and maintain, too !
Date published: 2011-06-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_226
  • loc_, sid_202022587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT