Model # 463251714

Internet #100659435

Store SKU #646750

Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
0047362325051

Char-Broil

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner Gas Infrared Grill offers a wide temperature range so that you can perform intense searing at the cooking surface as well as slow and low barbecuing and rotisserie cooking. This grill features 680 total sq. in. of cooking surface. Its 3 stainless steel burners sear in flavor to help keep foods moist and juicy.
  • 500 sq. in. porcelain-coated cast iron main cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • 3 stainless steel tube burners help provide even infrared cooking
  • 35,300 total BTUs
  • 13,000 BTU side burner offers additional cooking space of 180 sq. in.
  • Can be converted to natural gas using a conversion kit (sold separately)
  • Stainless steel lid, handles, doors and control panel
  • Side shelf and side panels
  • Temperature gauge
  • Surefire electronic ignition
  • 4 casters, 2 locking
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Product Overview

Model #: 463251714
Sku #: 646750
Internet #: 100659435

The Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner Gas Infrared Grill offers a wide temperature range so that you can perform intense searing at the cooking surface as well as slow and low barbecuing and rotisserie cooking. This grill features 680 total sq. in. of cooking surface. Its 3 stainless steel burners sear in flavor to help keep foods moist and juicy.

  • 500 sq. in. porcelain-coated cast iron main cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • 3 stainless steel tube burners help provide even infrared cooking
  • 35,300 total BTUs
  • 13,000 BTU side burner offers additional cooking space of 180 sq. in.
  • Can be converted to natural gas using a conversion kit (sold separately)
  • Stainless steel lid, handles, doors and control panel
  • Side shelf and side panels
  • Temperature gauge
  • Surefire electronic ignition
  • 4 casters, 2 locking
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$229.00 /each
$329.65 /each
$699.00 /each
null /null
Name Evolution 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Infrared Technology 36 in. 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Ceramic Searing Side Burner and Rotisserie Burner Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Brand Nexgrill Blackstone KitchenAid Char-Broil
Ratings (7) (54) (70) (640)
Primary Burner BTU's 28000 40000
Cooking Features No Additional Features Infrared Secondary Burner,Rotisserie,Sear Burner Infrared Main Burner,Sear Burner,Side Burner
Number Of Main Burners 2 Burners 4 Burners
Grill/Smoker Features Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Storage Rack Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Burner Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in

Details

Color
Stainless Steel
Color Family
Stainless
Cooking Features
Infrared Main Burner,Sear Burner,Side Burner
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Natural Gas,Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
3
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Dual Fuel Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
151lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in

Details

Color
Stainless Steel
Color Family
Stainless
Cooking Features
Infrared Main Burner,Sear Burner,Side Burner
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Natural Gas,Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
3
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Dual Fuel Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
151lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Questions & Answers

what is the loose chain on side of grill for?

Asked by: james
used to light grill with a match. stick matich in end clip and put in whole on side of grill
Answered by: 12345
Date published: 2016-08-22

Am a newbie to Gas grill.Bought this three burner Gas grill .Would like to know how to season or prep the grill for using.

Asked by: linisan
No need to season the grill plates. They are porcelain covered. Just clean occasionally and after heating up the grill, before placing food on the grill, spray with PAM or PAM like cooking spray. Enjoy!!
Answered by: Brad
Date published: 2016-06-18

Cooking grids... cast iron vs porcelain coated cast iron

Hello. I am new to grilling and have many questions, but main for now is which is better for cooking, just cast iron or Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron . TIA
Asked by: Svetlana
My smoker has the cast iron and they tend to rust quickly. Unless after cooking and letting them cool you clean and coat in oil. Even covered they will rust. I have never had the rust issue on my porcelain grates
Answered by: BenC
Date published: 2015-11-06

I read in one of the reviews that the Grill Has a self cleaning feature. What???

Asked by: apg
Yep, it is just like your oven's self-clean. This baby will crank up the gas and heat up all the various drippings and such so that they cook off. It is excellent. After I let it cool down, I follow up with a brief scrapping to clear any leftovers.
Answered by: NewEnglander
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_161
  • loc_, sid_100659435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 640.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill ever!!!!!! After buying cheaper made not cheaper priced grills for years I finally found the mother of all gas grills. I love everything about this grill from the temperature controls to the infrared cooking system. We've used the grill at least twice a month every month since we bought it and the cooking grates, the infrared cooking pan that sits over the burners always cleans up easily by just turning up the flame to clean. I learned by using the grill how to heat the cooking area after cooking on it to clean it then hitting the grates with a wire brush. The infrared pan gets so hot it burns off all the nasty stuff and all that is left is ashes in the infrared pan. To use the grill I learned to heat the grates first by maxing out the temperature controls until the thermometer maxes out then turn the temerature control way down right before putting on the burgers or steaks. It takes just a little getting used to cooking using the infrared but once you get used to it you'll never go back to the flaming up, rusting out old style grills. As much as we have used the grill this past year I figured the infrared pan would burn itself out but it has held up beyond what I'm used to. By now with previous gas grills I would be looking at replacing the burner covers at least. This is a great grill and Consumer Reports most recent report had this grill as a best value.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Barbque Grill This is a first rate grill and rated as a best buy with CR. It is as good as a Weber but much less expensive. Cooking is through the use of infrared rays not direct heating. Meats are juicy and perfectly done without flare-ups; Burners a guaranteed for life. Check it out
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ADMIT IT....I WAS WRONG... My last review said that I wouldn't recommend it. I take that back now. Apparently, it just needed an adjustment. The first few times we used it, we couldn't get the heat past 300 degrees - even on "clean". (By the way, we used the Natural Gas conversion kit). Today, we blew out the gas line and tightened the orifices and low and behold... it heated up to 700 degrees immediately! So, we just tried it and there is no steakhouse anywhere that makes better burgers! It sears on 600 degrees, BBQ's on 300 degrees - everything it says it would do, it does! I didn't want anyone to not buy it because of my last review. When I'm wrong, I admit it! So, to anyone out there who is not getting the BBQ hot enough, try to adjust the orifices or call the 800 number. It WILL get hot!
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T ORDER ONLINE!!! Mine arrive with a defective locking castor...I called Char-Broil and was assured one was to be sent. After waiting 2 weeks, I decided to continue with the assembly, only to discover that the burner box had several instances of paint chips and other paint flaws that were starting to rust. Char-Broil is sending a new burner box and locking castor (the latter not having been initially sent). Meanwhile, July is nearly over; I ordered the unit June 5th and was advised the replacement parts will arrive 4-6 weeks, which will be at the end of August or into September. I needed a BBQ for the summer, not the fall. At this point I regret not buying locally and receiving a previously assembled model which flaws would be evident before I took possession, or at least had to commit to buy. When I receive the replacement parts and have it assembled I will reevaluate and may write another review, but at this point I'm frustrated and disappointed about my gas BBQ-less summer...(although, I've discovered the joys of charcoal!)
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good when new, beginning to fail I love the grill when new, it was a whole new cooking experience. I have had the grill 3 years now. The Good: *Cooking is even all over the surface, no hot spots. *No flare ups, except once when olive oil leaked out of a foil wrap. A splash of water put the flame out. Greasy burgers do not flare up. (but they do smoke) *Cooking time is shorter, about 50-60% of normal open flame grills. The Bad: *Parts failures. Support pins on IR Pan have fallen off, pan now tilts. One gas valve has quit working when a visitor turned it the wrong way or forced it past a stop. Outside stainless surface is difficult to keep clean. Decals for burner instructions etc have long since partially or totally disappeared. *Although the pan does a good job of radiating heat, it needs to be cleaned frequently to keep the radiant heat even. A thick coating of crispy drippings will insulate the radiant surface and it is slower to heat. You must remove and clean the pan frequently. That may be why the one fellow complained that his pan had rusted out.(from having to run longer on higher heat to cook though the gunk.) *In northern Minnesota, with the cool temps it still cooks well, but on breezy days there is a lot of cross drafting that occurs in the grill and keeps temps lower. blocking off the rotissary holes seems to help keep the heat confined. This is strictly a windy environment issue. If it is used in a sheltered environment there is not an issue, regardless of the ambient temperature.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grates rusted out in 1 year The grates rusted out in just over one year. The grill is the best I've ever had, but the rusted grates are unacceptable.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Aging Well I purchased model 463250108 (3 Burner RED) in April 2008 for $599.00. It's doubtful I'd spend todays price of 399.00 on the same grill. The dynamic red finish still looks great but the stainless steel on the face of the control panel is showing wear. I'm shocked they clad the entire unit in stainless now. The interior is showing much more wear and I have ordered $155.00 in replacement parts this week. PRO'S: Heats and cooks very fast. Reduced cooking time takes getting used to. Optional rotisserie unit fantastic for chicken and roasts. VERY easy cleaning. Grease burns off in tub and tub needs to be cleaned of ash maybe once a month. Rarely any flareups. CON'S: Graphics on stainless steel rubbed off year one. Cheaply made plastic control knobs. Spider web problems with burners. This has been addressed in the manual BUT screws holding down burners are super cheap and should be replaced ASAP before they rust. Tub that is the key to design burnt through last fall. 70.00 plus 17.00 shipping to replace, Bubbling and peeling on inside of lid. Side burner never worked until I purchased a repair kit for 10 bucks. I believe this was corrected year 2. All in all, I should have spent 599 on a Weber. The design is good and 399 is a much fairer price but lack of quality in the materials would make me think hard before committing.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE have had this grill for several years now. I like to see how well things hold up before I writ... WE have had this grill for several years now. I like to see how well things hold up before I write a review. This has been a great grill. We reviewed grills for awhile before we purchased this one. It was recommended by Consumer Reports and has held true to their positive review. We have it under cover, so we hope to use it for many years to come. It took a little trial and error but we use it to smoke also. Turn on the far left burner, on low, stack mesquite, hickory, etc... woodchips on top of metal cover. This is enough heat to get the smoke. Lay meat on the far end. Love the way it sears a steak. The outside burner is nice to use for frying food outside without smelling up the house.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill! We needed a new grill and were intrigued by the 'Infrared' heating technology. We purchased the Char-Broil Red and couldn't be happier. We've only used twice but the burgers were fantastic both times. Very juicy. Chicken and brats were excellent too. The big thing about this grill - in my opinion - is how juicy the burgers have been. I can't wait to try steaks. So far, this has been a terrific product.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the switch! OK I guarantee nothing for anyone else but this infrared grill is amazing. Gets super hot super fast! Steak was incredible. I have a big green egg but this will be my "end of the day - I need to cook something fast" grill. No hotspots. Even temperature. I see why consumer reports so highly recommended this grill. I went back and forth in the store yesterday on whether I wanted to make the switch from gas to IR. Glad I made th switch. And hope you have as great of an experience as I did. Cheers!
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solutions for CharBroil RED to be Great Grill: 1) Buy it Assembled for Free. If it doesn't fit in your car, rent a truck from Home Depot at $20 per 70 minutes. 2) Point the WIDE side of Knob Indicators to each setting: The WIDE side of the burner knobs that start on OFF, is what you point to the CLEAN/START/PREHEAT setting for 15 minutes, then to all other desired cooking settings. 3) Read the Instructions: New Technology = New cooking methods: Follow the directions for pre-heating, searing, or slow roast bbq to get the results you want.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grill grates don't last Generally, this grill is just okay. It cooks fine but the grates have started to rust after less than 2 years. My efforts to contact Charbroil for replacements were for naught as they offered to sell them to me for $35 each (there are 4 of them) - you can do the math and that constitutes more than a third the price of a new grill. The grates on my previous Charbroil lasted considerably longer. Honestly, I don't think I can recommend it for this reason.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm hotter than the grill I just fired up my new "RED" It will not reach temps over 425 on the clean setting (outdoor temp 75, no wind). A call to Char broil support line and I am informed that this is normal for this grill and I am lucky to get that high of a temp! Their answer as to why the manual states the clean temp is up to 800 and I can only get to 425: the thermometer is measuring the air temp (no kidding?), and I need to get a grill level thermometer. The thermometer probe is only 6-7 inches above the grill. Can't be a differnce of 375 between them. Sorry, but the manual should not list temps the themometer will never see. This one is going back to HD to be replaced by a Weber.
Date published: 2009-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Flame Flair-ups but be careful cleaning outer surface The grill was purchased a couple of years ago for fathers day. Had not used this type of grill before. Best feature is that flames do not touch meat surface. Like variable settings for heat intensity. However have found that cleaning the outer surface around burner controls seems to remove the paint. Did not use any "harsh cleaners" but would suggest maybe only using a mild dishwashing soap. Windex and similar cleaners seem to cause removal of painted surface. Maybe this has been corrected since and is really my only complaint.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Grill I just cooked the best steaks ever since I put away my wood fired grill. I am a grill nut and cook out at least 4 times a week. I converted to gas simply out of convenience since I was grilling nearly always. This is the first gas grill I have ever used that got as hot as a wood grill. The 3" ribeyes were seared and I was able to make hash grill marks on both sides. The heat did not dissipate. Each turn was met with a satisfying sizzle and I added wood chips to the trough and was met with a smoky surprise. My other gas grills wouldn't impart smoke to the meat as it was a "wet" cook..This infrared heat got the smoke into the steak even though I cooked it mid-rare. This grill was able to achieve a less than one second hand hold.. meaning I couldn't even count to one before I had to take my hand away from the grill. For those of you used to cooking on wood, this is important. The best my other gas grills ever did was a 3 second hold and that was only after the pre-heat. This grill maintained the searing heat all the way through. So, that had me.. I needed the heat. The holy grail of a wood fire but from the convenience of a gas grill! Next issue was even heat. Wood fired grills always have hot spots. I accepted that as normal for gas... I was wrong. This on was hot as H. E. double hockey sticks across every inch of cooking space. I gave up about 200 inches of cooking space because my last grill was huge. Didn't miss it a bit because I could use the entire surface of this one rather than rotating food to the hot and cool spots. I cannot speak to the longevity of this grill and I do not care. It is the closest a gas grill has ever come to being wood fired. To me, it is the perfect grill no matter how long it lasts.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Char-Broil Red 3 burner Infra-RED I have had the grill for 11 months I purchased everything you could pretty much get for this grill. After 4 months the igniter had issues and the red front display information on the side burner front panel had completed disappeared and had dropped a spring hinge pin on the front door. After 10 months the entire front panels display information in red or anything red on this grill was flaking off and disappearing. It cooks well once you are familiar with its operation. Not really happy with the grill due to all the minor issues, ends up equaling a major pain. The igniter is not in a good location for easy maintenance and using a gas lighter stick you must get under the left tray and access from there to light the grill manually. I’m spending too much time on the ground and enough enjoying the grill. The best rating I can give this grill is 2.5. I would not recommend this grill to another purchaser.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cooking, but requires caution during use. The grill does all that it claims. Excellent job at keeping meats moist during grilling. However, the metal just outside the grill above the knobs gets extremely hot, an unfortunate result of the indirect heating design. You will touch this surface just once during cooking. It also burns meat juice splatters to a rich dark brown that will require scouring to keep the grill clean.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I ever owned! This grill is simply amazing and an upgrade from last yr version. Make sure u get the "tru-infrared" model as opposed to the "red" one as the tru is the updated model. I'm an average cook at best, but after cooking on this grill, at a party for 50+ guests, everyone thought I was a chef and stated they have never had BBQ as good as mine. Perfect sear marks all the time and nothing ever dries out, but stays nice and juicy. Very easy to clean. Restaurant quality meats if used properly.. No exaggeration.. Worth every penny.. And I'm crazy cheap... I mean thrifty...
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very cool and reliable grill!!! This Grill is exactly what i was looking for. It is easy to maintain, i like the pan where all the grill dirt falls in which is easy to clean. The heat gets spread great and is easy to control. This was the right choice for our purpose. Absolutley a recommendation from me! Well done!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read all the reviews and was somewhat hesitant after reading about some not getting up to temp., etc. I bit the bullet and bought the Grill. I'm pretty handy with tools but it took me about 3 hrs to put it together. Coated the U and grates with oil and I fired it up following the advice of the HD person and slowly opened the Propane Tamk Valve, then lit each burner in succession. Put it on clean for about 10 minutes and the Temp gauge registered about 600 degree, no problem there!! Cooked steaks about 3/4 inch thick, preheated the Grill for about 10 minutes to about 600 deg. then on sear each side for approx 3 minutes, then on Cook for anouther 2 or 3 minutes. Great steak, came out just like in an upscale Steak House. Thin dark crust with uniform pink on the inside and great flavor. Far superior to a regular Grill. Cleaning was a snap using the cleaning setting for about 10-15 minutes. Am I happy with the Grill? You bet, I highly recommend it. Follow the instructions and you won't have a problem.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works geat I've had the red tru-infrared for 2 years now and I like it much better than the conventional gas grills...I do alot of large BBQ's over the season and I am very happy with this unit
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time will tell After a year, this is heading to the BBQ graveyard. The bottom liner has rusted through, the starter mis-fires and the temperature controls are meaningless. If you are an occaisional user, this may be ok. But if you plan on using your grill often (3-4 times a week) this doesn't have the longevity you'd want.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Got Grill Marks! Ok.. I was told at the store it would take me about 3 hours to build this grill... It took me about 1 hour 20 minutes... if you can read instructions and follow them then it shouldn't be a problem. I love this thing.. no more flare ups and I got grill marks.... The infrared really seals in the flavor.. I was skeptical at first but dang it you can taste the difference. no more dry meat... I was due for a change in grills. I Highly recommend this.. it is a beast... so you need the room.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grill !!! We were pleasantly surprised at the ease of use and the excellent job this grill did cooking our food at every temp setting. The radiant heat cooks evenly and quickly without drying out the meat. We look forward to experimenting with various meats and vegetables this summer!! We had a CharBroil grill for 15 years and were happy with it as well. We wouldn't think of changing brands. This CharBroil Red has proven again to us that this company knows how to make gas grills!
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good am buying another one Great grill. Just finished the first tank. Even heat, easy to clean as drippings get ashed, easy to add smoke flavor, just toss in the chips, Wide range of heat, NEVER a flareup or burned portion. Grates are high quality and good to cook. I can make a smoked salmon fillet using the wood chips and high heat followed by low heat. no plank, no turning, just good food. Much better than the non Home Depot version with stainless grates. I like it so much am planning to buy a 2nd one (when it's on sale) to use at our vacation rental so I can tout its features as a reason to stay there. Infra-red is really how all grills should be. Only concern is the longevity of the trough but seems OK so far and even so would still be worth replacing it every few years for the benefits.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easly to cook great meals I have the three burner model and am very pleased with it. I have not used the infrared style before and now that I have would give it high ratings. This grill will get very hot and easily put sear marks on steaks. I have added wood chips to get smoke. I find that it is easy to get juicy steaks and chicken with the grill. The grill is also easy to clean. A bonus is that I have a thick pizza stone that will fit on top of the grate. I put the grill on high and let the temperature come up to 600 degrees. I can cook a home made pizza in 4 to 5 minutes and get a nice char on the bottom of the crust. I would purchase the unit again.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 year in - grill falling apart When i bought this grill last summer for $399 it performed amazing - steaks cooked fast and they were ridiculously juicy. Grill got up to 650 degrees in the blink of an eye. Now that its getting to be grill weather, i have been using the grill 3-4 times a week and this time around the temperature gets up to 400 degrees maximum. I've tried every trick with the regulator and i've inspected the venturi and all...this grill just flat out stopped getting hot. I am going to HD and demanding my money back. One of the salespeople told me that she won't let anyone buy this grill b/c they are getting a ton of returns with the same issue as mine. Also, the stainless is a joke - it is beginning to rust, even with religious use of a cover. The paint used for the knob settings rubs off when you try to clean it...I thought i was getting a top of the line infrared grill and now i have a rusting hunk of metal in my backyard. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love my Infared Grille Went to Home Depot in Port Richey,Fl on Sunday morning not knowing it would be put together already(sigh), and walla.In the pickup and arriving home minutes later to gently rub sum canola oil on racks and then the Steak.Yummy. Lovin my Grille. Disperses heat where its supposed to be and grilling those onions on the infared grill too.I had a vermont caster for many yrs.I love this grille a bunch more.Easy Clean up with the trough.No grease to scrub,self cleaning and a few wipes.Love This Grille.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One great grill I am 60 years old and have had alot of grills in that time. I got the charbroil and did not believe how fast it warms up and how well it cooks. I read the red book but still did not beleive it could cook that fast so I cooked a 1 inch thick sirlon steak about 5 minutes each side, which on all of my old grills would have been rare, on the charbroil it was almost well done, it had a slight trace of pink in the middle and was real juicy. I cooked chicken breats filets on it for about 8 minutes each side and they were done and juicy. So far the BEST grill I have ever had. This grill does eveything Charbroil says it does and I hooked it up to my house LP. This is the cheapest gas grill I have ever owned and the best.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever Purchased!!! Let me cover the highlights: 1. Easiest grill to clean . . .hands-down. No more grease covered burners or burner covers. You can cook it clean or remove the U-bowl assembly and easily wipe clean. 2. There are no hot-spots on this grill. All areas of the grates cook to the same quality. 3. Create restaurant style grill marks on your meat. 4. Cooking time is much shorter (don't leave the grill unattended for very long until you get used to the cooking time) 5. Only took about 2 hours to assemble. (No assembled grills were available when I purchased mine.) 6. Sears meat to perfection (if desired), then cooks from the inside out. No need to go to Outback Steakhouse anymore!! You can't beat the quality for the price. I bought this one vice the 4 burner because the 4 burner edition has a split going down the middle of the U-bowl, creating a gap for grease to fall in to the burner area.
Date published: 2011-04-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_639
  • loc_, sid_100659435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT