Model # 463251413

Internet #202018212

Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
0047362325020

Char-Broil

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

$19900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.
  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Product Overview

Model #: 463251413
Internet #: 202018212

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.

  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$290.19 /each
$339.69 /each
$348.99 /each
Name Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill Somerset 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel 36 in. 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top Falcon Series 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black and Stainless Steel
Brand Char-Broil Camp Chef Blackstone LANDMANN
Ratings (756) (8) (25) (3)
Primary Burner BTU's 15000
Cooking Features Infrared Main Burner,No Additional Features No Additional Features
Number Of Main Burners 2 Burners
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Adjustable Air Vents Grease Pan,Storage Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Burner Material Stainless Steel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
46 in

Details

Color
Stainless Steel and Black
Color Family
Stainless
Cooking Features
Infrared Main Burner,No Additional Features
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
2
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
30-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
46 in

Details

Color
Stainless Steel and Black
Color Family
Stainless
Cooking Features
Infrared Main Burner,No Additional Features
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
2
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
30-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed

Questions & Answers

Does this come with roterssiery?

Asked by: Phoebe
mine did not come with the equipment for roterssier
Answered by: cuyaya123
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do you use the self cleaning with this model?

Asked by: Rich
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever since. Hope this helps you and any one else in regards to cleaning the grates.
Answered by: RLiverm
Date published: 2015-09-20

do you lite gas grill with lid up or down

We bought Char Broil Infrared gas grill, we don't know IF you lite it with lid up or down
Asked by: cwlretired98
Always lite it with the lid up. Then we cook with it down.
Answered by: Brenda
Date published: 2015-09-20

Which is better, the Home Depot porcelain coated cast iron grates or the Lowes stainless steel grates?? Both are Charbroil infrared grills!

Asked by: Givens3725
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite a bit of feedback that the IR trough of the Home Depot version is prone to rusting. I am not sure if this is due to lack of "seasoning" or coating the trough with High Temp Silicon as preventative or not. We enjoyed the compact size of the grill, the quality of the food but now in addition to trays being shot, the regulator is kaput so I am grill shopping again. I would buy this model again, just deciding on which version. I am leaning toward HD version. However, the trays directly under the grates does catch grease and food bits which smoke and add to the "grilled" flavor if you don't burn them off completely before cooking the next time.
Answered by: Dave
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_, sid_202018212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 756.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever! Hi , I am always a person who like to try new technology so when I saw the Char-Broil Tru-In fared grill I was curious. I purchased it and did my first grilling as I would any other grill and it didn't work so well, BUT WAIT... I never read the directions.... I told my nephew what I bought and he said I wasn't going to like it so I figured after I try it I will be the guy who decides, I try it and as I said it didn't work well, I saw my brother the next day and told him about it and he said he has one and it works great, READ THE DIRECTIONS, so I read the directions, WOW what a difference. The food cooks perfect, it's juicier, cooked even and faster. Plus there is a pan that catches all the debris and you clean it out with ease, and all the burner elements don't get ruined with , BBQ sauces , fats and pieces of meat. The key is to heat it up, I put a spay oil on grates , singe the meat, then cook it..perfect every time for mouthwatering meats and Veggies. Here is a few photos , not my best work but an after work quickie just to show you.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult Repair The starter would not work at the end of one year with minimal use. Replaced the electronic ignition module, still would not start. Now need to replace starter switch with no instructions in the manual, on-line or by phone as to how to install switch. Will need to take entire top half of grill apart to attempt repair! No small task with many hard to reach screws. Very difficult to manually start this type of grill
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grill is simply AWESOME! The Charbroil Tru Infrared grill is simply outstanding. All meats cook evenly and come off the grill very tender and juicy. With the Tru Infrared feature there are NEVER any flare ups. Additionally, this propane grill does an amazing job doubling as a smoker. Simply add wood chips (no need to soak them) and salmon, chicken etc come out perfectly smoked. I grill 2-3 times a week and this is my second tru infrared grill. My first lasted about 4.5 years w/o problems which is why I chose the same grill to replace it. I do not hesitate to recommend the Charbroil Tru Infrared Grill to anyone!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amazing difference from conventional grilling techniques. However ...... I purchased this grill in November 2011, Have used it a couple times per week since purchased and I am on second tank of gas. The ignition switch is now bad, the trough is warped so the grates do not fit well and the decals around the knobs are all gone. Called Warranty at Manufacturer and told problems , required to send pictures, great news we will replace the parts free( shipping $8.95) however 6-8 weeks wait on some parts. Disappointed in the lack of overall quality of this product. Be aware that this product requires more cleaning than regular grills .
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stainless steel infrared emitter will rust This is the 3rd year owning this grill. It cooks great, BUT plan on spending about $60 a year on replacing the stainless steel infrared emitter. This is with seasoning the stainless steel infrared emitter before use. Expect is to rust even faster if you don't season it and clean it after every use. The emitter will rust completely through and fall apart,
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Grill I purchased this grill because I received the Infrared Turkey Fryer for Christmas and loved how it cooked. This grill exceeded all of my expectations. After adjusting my usual cooking times, as this grill cooks a bit faster than my old one, I can't imagine cooking on anything else.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BUYER BEWARE !!! I have owned this grill for 18 months . This grill will work well at first. At 9 months the silkscreened grill instructions flaked off the front of the grill. At 14 months the trough in the fire box showed signs of rust . The trough is said to be High Quality-High Temperature steel. At 18 months total perforation of the trough. I am not a power griller,I have only used 2 propane refills. The grill is kept in an enclosed area and not exposed to the elements. The trough is not in warranty . The repair of my NEW GRILL is 55 $. As a consumer this is an outrage. Vote with your money on another brand. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from David Meet Goliath I feel like I need to pay my respects to this little package of grilling greatness so I am writing this review. I have always had BIG "cadillac" grills, you know with all the burners rotisseries, seering features side burners yadda yadda yadda. I realized that it was just too big, bulky and I rarely ever utilized All that cooking surface. SO I decided to pick up a new grill and when I came accross this it made alot of sense to me. When I brought it home the wife laughed, did'nt even give it a chance. That night I grilled some steaks, she was sold. Well today sealed the deal. I just grilled 51 burgers and 32 hot dogs for a birthday party with this little beast. I started with a full tank and when I was done, The tank still feels full. When I started Que-ing I got a ear full from some of my friends but as tasty and quick as this grill was cooking 3 of buddies want to buy one. I really think Char-Broil hit a Grand Slam with this thing. I can see the BBQ market really trending to smaller grills now. Its just natural human shopping law, start BIG and eventually go small , simple and practical. Monster Caddilac to the prius, VCR size cell phone to the Iphone. Now BBQ to the Urban Grill.....
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, tedious to assemble Just purchased this grill and have seasoned it. Cooked some fish with wood chips for flavor. Wonderful. Moist. The grill is just what we wanted - compact, but feature-rich. The important things get five stars. But the set-up and condition of the pieces knock it down two stars. Assembly was complicated. It took me 2.5 hours of slow, methodical work. As advised by an earlier reviewer, I read all the instructions and became familiar with the parts. The photos used in the instructions will leave you scratching your head. You do need two people to position the grill on the stand. After that, one person is sufficient. The part I found nearly impossible to accomplish was screwing in 6 self-tapping sheet-metal screws to stabilize the stainless side facia pieces to the fixed portion of the side tables and the stand. Two of the six screws just needed elbow grease, But, the other four required a right-angle ratchet screw-driver. There is less than 5 inches of room to get your hand and a thin, but large-tipped, Phillips-head screw driver into the needed area. Even with the right-angle ratchet, I was unable to fully screw-in the screws. I couldn't get enough purchase on the screw heads. I am considering re-tapping the four holes. All the other attachments are made with either nutless bolts or bolts with nuts and lock washers. Why these six attachment points are different, I have no idea. The other issue that knocked down my rating was that there were black enamel drips on the faceplate between the knobs. So sloppy. On the plus side, all the parts were in the package and none were bent, dented, or damaged in any way. Bottom line: The price was right and the grilling quality is great. I would just consider having Home Depot put the thing together. Just make sure that they attach all those pesky screws and check it over carefully!!!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly anywhere on the grates I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend who didn't grill much on his old grill, now he does every night because it's so easy to cook food perfectly! This grill is made of sturdy materials, was simple to put together, has a large cooking area for the size of the grill, and is very easy to clean. I definitely recommend this grill over a traditional gas grill and/or the other infrared option with the little silvery grates that are difficult to clean.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET THIS GRILL!!! Ok, so I have only used it once now but WOW that was the best burger I have EVER grilled! The others who have posted are right, this grill cooks a burger as good or better than the best burger places around town. If you are worried that the Infrared cooing won't yield good flavor don't! Our burgers were very flavorful we both thought they were better tasting than the burgers off our older open flame type of grill. Assembly was a breeze, about an hour start to finish (including unboxing and clean up). A little tip if you assemble your own grill, when putting the sliding side shelves on make sure the radiused side of the washers are toward the metal shelf. The washers are stamped so one side has a slight lip and the other is very smooth. The shelves will slide very smooth if you follow this tip. The show model at the store had a little bit of a sticking issue on the side shelves...not mine. :) So after getting the Propane hooked up I did the 15-20 minute cleaning cycle the manual recommends and the grill was able to hit 625 degrees in the 20 minute cycle. Not too bad! On the grill setting while cooking the burgers the temo was right at 525 cooked the burgers perfectly and had GREAT grill marks. This grill is EXACTLY what my wife and I need. Good results and it's not too big. Normally we just grill for the two of us so the three zone grill would have been bigger than we needed but this grill is the perfect size. I can't wait to grill more! After dinner my wife looked at me and said "I think we will be grilling a lot more now". I really want to try using wood chips in the "U" soon! Can't wait to grill some steaks on this bad boy!
Date published: 2010-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful even heat makes cooking easier, leaves meat jucier This infra-red cooking concept from Char-Broil is outstanding. Between the food and the gas burners sits a cast iron pan. The pan is heated by the direct flames, and then radiates infra-red heat energy to the food. This provides a much more even heat across the entire cooking surface while preventing flare ups. The pan also acts to catch drippings, which should keep the grill cleaner and prevent early rust-out of the gas tubes and manifolds. The other function of the pan is to create tasty aromas as the dripping juices instantly sizzle and smoke. Out first several meals (steak, hamburger, sausages) have been absolutely mouth-watering.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice grill but cheap materials grill is two years old, trough is rusted all over on inside (yes grill is constantly covered after use). At beginning of this season, turn valve CLOGGED. Replacement part costs $60. Don't think I'll spend anymore money on it. POOR QUALITY..
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charl Broil Red 2 Infrared Gas Grill Have had this grill for 2 weeks, and really enjoy cooking with it. It has a feature that I love, which is a tray under the grills that does not allow the droppings from the food to spill all over the bottom of the unit. It really is a pleasure to both cook with it and has a super easy clean up process. Very glad we bought it !!!!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has awesome features Assembly was terrible. I'm 68 and have assembled a few grills in my time but this was the most difficult. Instructions were basically pathetic, access to screw holes was incredibly difficult, finally had to go and purchase a magnetic screwdriver. The one really neat idea was the way they contained their screws, bolts, washers, etc. I have purchased my last grill that needs assembly. Now I've only cooked once but it was very good, everything from electric starter, to Sear, to Grill and then later to Clean. Overall a good buy.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependability I love the idea of no direct flames. You don't have to worry about burning your meats so easily. It gives you time to do other thing while cooking on the grill and also contains the juices in one pan that can easily be cleaned. Enjoying my new grill!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get more excited every time i try something new A this point I don’t know if I will ever purchase a different type of grill. I get more impressed with it every time I try something new. The technology of this grill makes it more difficult to burn your food. I have not had a single flare up while cooking cheap burgers. Unlike my last two regular propane grills this one does not have distinctive hot and cold spots. You can easily put in woods chips for smoking. However, and this is important on hot days, you can basically use it like an oven. I put in a pizza stone and made 2 home made pizzas. They came out beautiful. I could only get the grill up to 410F but it cooked them evenly and perfect. No heating up the house. Next time I will throw in some wood chips for smoked pizza.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this grill Bought this grill about a month ago, relying heavily on reviews. We are not dissapointed. Assembly was easy, first use blew us away ! Love the fact there is open flame hitting the meat. No hot spots or cold spots. The success we've had with this grill, well, wife is starting to think I CAN cook outside (lol). Burgers, chops,steaks, chicken, all cooked up nice.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love cooking on the grill...meats are very moist. Major downside are the poorly written directions for assembling it. Would have given it 5 stars if it had been easier to assemble. In addition to the poor directions, screws were placed in positions where only someone with small hands could reach them. Drawings on the instructions were also not very helpful which left my husband very aggravated. Also thought that the grill had an automatic turn off after 15 mins. when on clean setting but that is not the case. Having cooked on regular grills x many years, this grill cooks food that is far more moist than any other grill that we have owned. Could not be more satisfied with the grilling. Directions for cooking on the grill plus tips on the Char-Broil website were great.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice grill; great steaks Overall I am very happy with this grill. It replaced a 4-burner CharBroil Commercial Series BBQ that was a bit too big for my needs. The steaks and burgers are better - way better. No flare-ups, no burnt edges, just perfectly seared and grilled foods. It heats fast and evenly, so I'm not waiting long to cook. Downsides - the construction feels a bit weaker than the commercial series grill. The body of this grill wobbles a little when it's moved. I tightened all screws, but no improvement. Second downside - unless you clean out the metal pan each time you grill, you'll get tons of smoke from previous grease/fat drippings. On standard grills, this goes into a grease trap or burns off. On the infrared grills, grease collects on the pan and billows smoke. Of course, it smells delicious (the whole neighborhood knows when I'm grilling) but it can be an annoyance. So clean each time. Overall, very, very happy.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superheat This grill heats up fast. The surface area is bit small, but perfect for an urban setting. Warming rack is a bummer as it does not lift up with the lid, so it remains in the way when cooking (it can be removed). The porcelain coating on the firebox is prone to chipping. The stand is a bit wobbly once assembled; there is no true supportive cross-bracing to eliminate the wobble. Biggest issues were with shipping. Received a damage one, brought the damaged firebox assembly back to the store (they were very cooperative), 3 boxes later we finally found one that was not damaged. By damaged we are talking about bent fireboxes, dented lids, porcelain missing on firebox. I suggest buying it in the store and opening the box to check it before going home.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever! I purchased this smaller grill first, last May. I could not believe how much of a difference the infared makes! I have not had a dry piece of anything! It cooks so evenly and everything is juicy! The only complaint I had was that the decals around the dials have tendency to peel off, however, Charbroil customer service is sending me new ones! I loved this grill so much I bought the 4 burner big brother version for when we have big parties. We use both and made a wonderful outdoor kitchen with them!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect size and easy cooking - Parts? We have had this grill's for 2.5 years now. We bought it in WI and now live in Indiana. Made the move fine. It is the perfect size for the empty Nester or smaller families. Cooks pretty even most of the time and has plenty of room for when company comes. No flare ups! The bad, The pan between the burner and grate burned through in 2.5 years. We do not cook a lot. It is not expensive, but it has been ordered now for 3 to 4 weeks and when I called about it last week, I was told 7 to 8 weeks. Getting parts can be a struggle. another issue I have with it is the burner/temperature dial's indicator markings came off the first summer. So if you do not know where clean, BBQ, etc. is, it could be a problem. If you use both burners on a hot day it is very difficult to control the temperature. It gets too hot even on the lowest setting. 1 burner does fine, but then the food needs to be rotated from side to side for even cooking.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pan burn through Not pleased. bottom pan burned through in one year and now I'm looking to replace the pan or the grill.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charbroil infrared is not a disappointment I was a little skeptical about infrared. We bought the smaller 2 burner with the porcelain coated cast iron grids and the bowl type emitter. Preheated for 15 minutes to burn off manufacturing oils. This is not the heaviest of grill we have ever owned. Apart from the cast iron pieces, it is very lightweight. I was a little confused by the types of infrared grills, but read that this type was the easiest to clean. Picked it up after free assembly- that was great!- brought it home. Fired it up and started with Italian eggplant- Noticed the heat was not going past 300 degrees. I read that this is a safety switch in the regulator. To reset, I turned the grill off, closed the tank valve, disconnected the regulator for 30 seconds. Reconnected the regulator, opened the valve slowly, and turned the grill on and re-lit. After 10 minutes, the temp was at 500 and climbing. Eggplant was delicious. Put on 3 -2 inch strip steaks. Cooked 10 minutes, went out to turn and did have a flare up coming from the emitter bowl, but the flare up was mild, did not burn the steaks, it actually gave it good flavor. Turned the steaks, cooked for 10 more minutes, and removed to rest. They were a perfect medium, could have gone 1 minute more for my husband, but they were delicious. Great grill and held a whole Italian eggplant, sliced. So even though it is small, it holds a lot of food. I was not disappointed by not having direct flames to cook over.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall review I have just started my use of the new cooker. So far, I have been very pleased with the ability of the cooker. It does not cook as fast as my old cooker but, as advertised it does not flame up and burn your food. The negative aspect of the cooker is the inability to see if the burners are on or off. The burners are covered to provide the Infrared cooking capability. But, you cannot see them which could be a problem if you are not attentive to what you are doing and when you turn it off. Very satisfied so far!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Grilling.....bad construction Had the grill for 6 months and the half-drum pan is already rusting, along with some trim areas. I thought the metal was rust-proof....it sure is easy to rust though. I live in Northern VA, don't know if that has anything to do with it (humidity in the summer). can I get a replacement by warranty??
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grills quick purchased this grill about two weeks ago. grill heats to 600 degrees quickly. steaks cam out great. hamburgers , though, need to be grilled at about 250-300 degrees. first time i grilled hamburgers preheated the grill to 600 degrees and there was massive flareups. worse than my old grill. i then tried the hamburgers at the lower temp and no flareups at all land the hamburgers cooked fast. i learned that if the food you are cooking is fatty, just drop the temp down and no flareups occur. this grill does what charbroil advertises. the only fault i see with this grill, is the construction. the metal that the grill is constructed with, (cover and grill base) is a little flimsy.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grill! This grill is fantastic. It heats up really quickly and is easy to clean, but best of all, food cooked on it tastes great and doesn't dry out. At first we were worried about the hazards of infrared, but after more research we realized that it's a safe technology. We were also concerned about whether the 2-burner model would give us enough cooking space, but it's proving to be plenty for regular use for about 4 adults. I suspect it would also be perfectly fine for a small crowd, just requiring cooking in batches. Overall, we're very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Grill - sort of I purchased this grill less than 9 months ago. It cooks meat very well and does not burn the meat. Great system..... except that the grill shell markings (around the knobs) come off! Our grill is kept covered and out of sunlight and rain, yet the markings are coming off in less than 1 year! Very disappointed in that. I know of others returned to HD for the same reason and assumed it was user related.
Date published: 2012-07-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_754
  • loc_, sid_202018212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT