Internet #205547381

Model # SW1480BN

0845952000681

Clarkston 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit

  • Add classic charm to any large room in your home
  • Easy-install mounting system for simple flushmount installation
  • Includes light kit, light bulbs, and pull chain
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Add classic charm to any large room in your home
  • Easy-install mounting system for simple flushmount installation
  • Includes light kit, light bulbs, and pull chain
Switch up the style of your room with the reversible blades on the Clarkston 52 in. low profile ceiling fan. A unique feature is that it comes with four 40-Watt light bulbs for 160-Watt of light. The modern brushed nickel finish makes the fan transitional and the motor has three speeds and also a reverse switch.

Product Overview

  • Add classic charm to any large room in your home
  • Easy-install mounting system for simple flushmount installation
  • Includes light kit, light bulbs, and pull chain
Model #: SW1480BN
Internet #: 205547381

Switch up the style of your room with the reversible blades on the Clarkston 52 in. low profile ceiling fan. A unique feature is that it comes with four 40-Watt light bulbs for 160-Watt of light. The modern brushed nickel finish makes the fan transitional and the motor has three speeds and also a reverse switch.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
Product Overview
Key Features
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Add classic charm to any large room in your home
  • Easy-install mounting system for simple flushmount installation
  • Includes light kit, light bulbs, and pull chain
Switch up the style of your room with the reversible blades on the Clarkston 52 in. low profile ceiling fan. A unique feature is that it comes with four 40-Watt light bulbs for 160-Watt of light. The modern brushed nickel finish makes the fan transitional and the motor has three speeds and also a reverse switch.

Product Overview

  • Add classic charm to any large room in your home
  • Easy-install mounting system for simple flushmount installation
  • Includes light kit, light bulbs, and pull chain
Model #: SW1480BN
Internet #: 205547381

Switch up the style of your room with the reversible blades on the Clarkston 52 in. low profile ceiling fan. A unique feature is that it comes with four 40-Watt light bulbs for 160-Watt of light. The modern brushed nickel finish makes the fan transitional and the motor has three speeds and also a reverse switch.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Hampton Bay
Name Middleton 42 in. LED Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit Clarkston 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit Vaurgas 44 in. LED Matte White Ceiling Fan Carriage House 52 in. LED Indoor Polished Brass Ceiling Fan with Light Kit
Price
$39.97
$64.97
$65.40
$69.20
Ratings (468) (61) (292) (994)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
14.70 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
Not Included
Fan Blade Length (In.)
52
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
52

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4839
Blade Color
Maple;Walnut
Blade Color Family
Light Brown,Medium Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
40
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Frosted
Included
Cap/Plug Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E12
Light Bulb Type Included
Incandescent
Light Type
Shades
Motor Speed (RPM)
190
Mounting Type
Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
4 Lights
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
18.3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
E12
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
15 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
14.70 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
Not Included
Fan Blade Length (In.)
52
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
52

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4839
Blade Color
Maple;Walnut
Blade Color Family
Light Brown,Medium Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
40
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Frosted
Included
Cap/Plug Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E12
Light Bulb Type Included
Incandescent
Light Type
Shades
Motor Speed (RPM)
190
Mounting Type
Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
4 Lights
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
18.3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
E12
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
15 Years

Questions & Answers

Does it hum?

My coworker says to be careful - a humming can come from ceiling fans and it will drive you crazy....
Asked by: jmmitch2
I have 2 of these. The one in the bedroom hums, the one in the living room is very noisy, which is why I came back to this website to see about getting some info about fixing that or if it will have to be replaced, they are 1 year old and have always been noisy. The noise is unbearable in the living room, the bedroom is barely tolerable. At the same time a bought a smaller, cheaper (different brand (Littleton?)) version for a small bedroom and you don't even know it's running, that's the way they should all be.
Answered by: Sanah
Date published: 2019-08-03

Does this fan come with a remote?

Asked by: BR
No
Answered by: Nancy213
Date published: 2019-06-12

Can you use the big fat bulbs in this, not the small Candelabra bulbs please ?

Can you use the big fat bulbs in this, not the small Candelabra bulbs please ?
Asked by: Gary
No, but once the ones it comes with burn out you can replace with LED and forget about 'em.
Answered by: catlady
Date published: 2019-04-02

is fan remote control compatable

is fan remote control compatable
Asked by: vegasmums
No, it does not come with a remote. Could you put in an aftermarket one, Yes, you could do that to any fan.
Answered by: LittleEddy
Date published: 2019-02-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_205547381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

YOW Clarkston 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cons with the product . Excellent for the price. No cons with the product . Excellent for the price.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ceiling fan,running quite,value price.... Good ceiling fan,running quite,value price.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs quite and has great air flow... Runs quite and has great air flow
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and works perfectly... Easy install and works perfectly
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it purchased 2... love it purchased 2
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great fan This fan was the easiest fan I have ever put it. The beautiful part of this fan is the mounting plate. Its about 10 inches wide. So if you have a wobbly ceiling mounting box it made it solid. It took me 15 to do it start to finish. Air speed is very nice. It feels like any other fan. This is a $60.00 fan. Don't expect the same fit and finish of a $400 fan. This fan comes in many different finishes. For the money you cannot go wrong!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good. Although this fan came with very clear instructions I knocked off a star because it is not designed to have a remote receiver mounted with it. Because of the large size of the base I was however able to mount the receiver with some double sided tape to the ceiling and it is covered by the base. Overall a very easy too assemble fan that looks great.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light Kit Issues Two issues with the fan 1. The highest fan setting actually does not generate that much speed. We bought this fan to replace a $20 floor fan from taking up room in our bedroom. We typically put the floor fan on medium for when we are sleeping. Since installing the ceiling fan, we put it on high and it is still too warm in the bedroom. 2. Initially after installing the light kit, two of the light sockets did not work. I called customer service and they sent a replacement out. I hooked up the replacement and the light works BUT the fan doesn't. Definitely some design flaws in the pull chain and they way they want you to connect the light kit. Guess we will keep the old Wal-Mart floor fan a little longer.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Despite the item photo appearing to show regular light bulbs, the fan actually comes with small-b... Despite the item photo appearing to show regular light bulbs, the fan actually comes with small-base candelabra bulbs. Had I more closely read the specifications, I would not have ordered this fan since I only want fixtures that use regular-base bulbs. Other than that, the fan seemed nice. I would not recommend it, however, due to the non-standard bulbs.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have to assemble it, Thankfully a neighbor came over and did it. He seemed to have an ea... I didn't have to assemble it, Thankfully a neighbor came over and did it. He seemed to have an easy time with it. It's been about a month and my daughter is pretty happy with it. Her old fan made a racket you could hear through the walls. Nothing we did alleviated that so i was really happy to find an affordable, good fan to replace it.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap fan blades Purchased 4 of these fans (3 brushed nickel and 1 bronze) for our home remodel. Easy to put together. 3 of the 4 have held up. The bronze fan in our bedroom (where we used a humidifier thru the winter for our new baby) has two fan blades that are now split.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fan, we already had one installed. Easy set... Love the fan, we already had one installed. Easy set up and installation. Only problem is one of the light shades had a crack in it. Didn’t notice until after everything was laid out and put together. Other than that, fan works great.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just installed this fan in our kitchen remodel and Love the look of it but it is very noisy. I do... Just installed this fan in our kitchen remodel and Love the look of it but it is very noisy. I don’t know if there is a defect. Originally had the older model and switched it out for new LED model before install.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and performing fan, great price, the only slight downfall is the size of the light ... Great looking and performing fan, great price, the only slight downfall is the size of the light blubs and the fact that they were not LED
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time. The fan portion seems to work, but not to strong air flow for 52" blades. Light packet is cheap and uses small christmas tree type sockets and bulbs. Light packet did not work anyway so I have A fan and no lights. Not a good product.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the new flush mount fan. Very classy model. It... Loving the new flush mount fan. Very classy model. It was an easy and beautiful upgrade to the room
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan has small blades, not the greatest fan, but it... Fan has small blades, not the greatest fan, but it is nice looking.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two took me 2 hours to put up We have two took me 2 hours to put up
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan. Rich looking. Very quiet. Great fan. Rich looking. Very quiet.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ too put up like it a lot charles... EZ too put up like it a lot charles
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It a beautiful and quiet It a beautiful and quiet
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this 52 inch fan for our living room and 3 of the 44 inch versions for our bedrooms in ... We bought this 52 inch fan for our living room and 3 of the 44 inch versions for our bedrooms in our new construction house. They look beautiful! I am pleased with how great they look since they were very budget friendly. They are quiet and give off a good amount of light. I was concerned about the light bulbs they came with but they're not bad at all. Hugs the ceiling nice to give plenty of room to walk underneath. Fan blades are a nice cherry wood color. The construction workers installed them for me so I cannot attest to ease of installation but I didnt hear any complaints. The only thing I don't love are the chain pulls, they are a little ugly, but that's easy to change out for a couple bucks. Overall, I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fan component I am very happy with. Quiet motor and blades attach easily. Overall, one of the... The fan component I am very happy with. Quiet motor and blades attach easily. Overall, one of the easiest fans I have ever hung. But I was very disappointed in the light fixture. Comes with small Candelabra bases and 40 watt incandescent lights. Really! Everyone uses LED nowadays and you are putting little cheap bulbs in them. So to put anything brighter into these small E12 sockets, the bulbs are very expensive. I bought this "larger size" fan instead of the smaller one because it was going in a large room, and you put small socket bulbs in it. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hugger A flashlight to align ceiling plate to screw holes in ceiling electrical box would be handy. Hung the fan top plate to hook on ceiling plate and connected wires. It would be nice to have wire nut for ground wires. I could not get three slots to slip over screws in motor mount plate to attach to ceiling plate. final gave up and took all 4 screws out and used an 8 foot expander clamp to hold against ceiling plate while I lined up each hole and screwed. It did line up for all 4 holes, I just couldn't do it the way they said. Nice touch to have rubber ring around fitter valley in glass tulips.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I particularly like about this fan is how quiet it is! I liked that the paddles could be fl... What I particularly like about this fan is how quiet it is! I liked that the paddles could be flipped to be either white or wood grain.
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_205547381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT