Internet #205871804

Model # SLO86

0898136000212

Classy Caps

Prestige 6 in. x 6 in. Outdoor Electroplated Copper LED Solar Post Cap (2-Pack)

  • Features an automatic on/off sensor
  • Will fit an 5.5"x 5.5" post
  • Constructed of rich antique electroplated copper
$ 69 97 /package
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features an automatic on/off sensor
  • Will fit an 5.5"x 5.5" post
  • Constructed of rich antique electroplated copper
The 6x6 copper plated Prestige solar post cap is stylish and durable with performance you can depend on. Finished in a rich antique electroplated copper. Our patented window frame design and frosted lens create a unique ambience. Will fit over an actual (inside base diameter 5-5/8" x 5-5/8")
  • High Performance solar lights – stays lit for up to 12 hours
  • Lights up automatically every night / auto - off switch
  • 3 High output LEDs.
  • 2 long life AA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries included
  • Antique electroplated Copper
  • Will fit over an actual 5.5"x5.5" post (inside base diameter 5-5/8" x 5-5/8")
  • Quick and easy Do It Yourself installation.
  • 10 Lumens / 4500 – 5500 Kelvin
  • Patent No: D580,581S

Product Overview

  • Features an automatic on/off sensor
  • Will fit an 5.5"x 5.5" post
  • Constructed of rich antique electroplated copper
Model #: SLO86
Internet #: 205871804

The 6x6 copper plated Prestige solar post cap is stylish and durable with performance you can depend on. Finished in a rich antique electroplated copper. Our patented window frame design and frosted lens create a unique ambience. Will fit over an actual (inside base diameter 5-5/8" x 5-5/8")

  • High Performance solar lights – stays lit for up to 12 hours
  • Lights up automatically every night / auto - off switch
  • 3 High output LEDs.
  • 2 long life AA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries included
  • Antique electroplated Copper
  • Will fit over an actual 5.5"x5.5" post (inside base diameter 5-5/8" x 5-5/8")
  • Quick and easy Do It Yourself installation.
  • 10 Lumens / 4500 – 5500 Kelvin
  • Patent No: D580,581S

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DeckoRail Protectyte Classy Caps Classy Caps
Name Verona 6 in. x 6 in. Copper High Point Pyramid Post Cap Miterless 6 in. x 6 in. Untreated Wood Pyramid Slip Over Fence Post Cap Imperial 4 in. x 4 in. Outdoor Black Cast Aluminum LED Solar Post Cap (2-Pack) Prestige 6 in. x 6 in. Outdoor Electroplated Copper LED Solar Post Cap (2-Pack)
Price
$15.57
$21.60
Was $66.99
$56.94
Save $10.05 (15%)
Was $69.97
$59.47 /package
Save $10.50 (15%)
Ratings (55) (25) (46) (35)
Cap/top style Pyramid Pyramid Flat Flat
Features Paintable,Stainable Solar,Water Resistant Solar,Water Resistant
Material Wood Vinyl Plastic
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.75
Product Height (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
8.75 in

Details

Cap/top style
Flat
Color Family
Copper
Color/Finish
Electroplated Copper
Features
Solar,Water Resistant
Fencing Product Type
Accessory
Fits Nominal Post Size
6x6
Material
Plastic
Product Weight (lb.)
2.1 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Products are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship or materials at the time of purchase for a period of one year, (excluding batteries). Should any evidence of defects in material or workmanship appear within the warranty period after the date of purchase, Classy Caps Mfg. Inc. will either repair or replace the product at its option. Shipping Charges will apply after 60 days.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.75
Product Height (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
8.75 in

Details

Cap/top style
Flat
Color Family
Copper
Color/Finish
Electroplated Copper
Features
Solar,Water Resistant
Fencing Product Type
Accessory
Fits Nominal Post Size
6x6
Material
Plastic
Product Weight (lb.)
2.1 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Products are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship or materials at the time of purchase for a period of one year, (excluding batteries). Should any evidence of defects in material or workmanship appear within the warranty period after the date of purchase, Classy Caps Mfg. Inc. will either repair or replace the product at its option. Shipping Charges will apply after 60 days.

Questions & Answers

I put them last Sunday and it has been very sunny, today is Wed and the lights still do not turn on. Do I need to do something? I dont see any switch

Asked by: Pao
Yes, take the light off and there is a switch underneath (I did the same thing as you at first). Been using mine (2) over 2 years - love them!
Answered by: KM
Date published: 2019-01-25

WHY does it say this is a 6 x 6 and then when I read further it states it will fit a 5.5 post? T...

WHY does it say this is a 6 x 6 and then when I read further it states it will fit a 5.5 post? This is exactly what I want but my posts are 5 3/4" x 5 3/4". In your experience, will it fit a slightly larger post than 5.5?? Also, could you tell me how far it slides down onto the post? Thanks!
Asked by: mallory0405
I bought 2 of these 2 1/2 years ago and I love them. I mounted them on top of 6X6 cedar posts. They do not fit over or "slide down" the post. I cut a 1X6 pine board down to fit inside the base of the light and then screwed the pine board to the top of the cedar board and the slid the light over the pine board and attacjed it. One word of caution; I forgot to "turn it on" before I attached it to the post and itbtook a few says before realized it had an on/off switch. KM
Answered by: KM
Date published: 2019-01-25

Does this style come in 4x4 I need 4 of this size and 4x4

Asked by: Wolfe
Yes it comes in 4x4
Answered by: Nix68
Date published: 2019-01-21

Is it possible to just purchase the lighting unit on the inside of this product? Cuz I already have this light I just need the lighting source part.

Im trying to convert all my outside lights to LED.
Asked by: Jules
led lits or battery all ready failing 4wks in service very poor
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_205871804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Prestige 6 in. x 6 in. Outdoor Electroplated Copper LED Solar Post Cap (2-Pack) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase Been looking for a 6x6 post style lamp, and this one works very well. My post is about 5.75 x 5.75, and the lamp is slightly larger... So that is my only concern... That it is oversized for my cap post, leaving chance the plastic base will crack because I tightened it too much. Otherwise, brightness is egat I wanted. There are 2 AA rechargeable batteries inside that can be easily replaced.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just put a fence around the property and placed... We just put a fence around the property and placed these lights on the posts that hold the gates. They are lovely and make the front fun to look at
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar post caps I bought these a month ago and they have been working great
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lighting This item is half decent lighting but need more than one
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price I think the quality is excellent ... For the price I think the quality is excellent
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were not 6x6 they mount on a 5 1/2x... They were not 6x6 they mount on a 5 1/2x 51/2 post and a pressure treated 6x6 is actually 6x6 so it was infuriating to have everything ready and not be able to finish the project!! Zero stars!!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights were easy to install, makes our porch look awesome, lights are not real bright but was jus... Lights were easy to install, makes our porch look awesome, lights are not real bright but was just what we needed wasn’t looking for bright lights, all 14 working with no problems.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are mainly plastic. So only time will tell how... They are mainly plastic. So only time will tell how much I like them. They are very good looking on my 4”x6” cedar posts and give off plenty of light.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Looks fantastic and it runs all night long.... Excellent product. Looks fantastic and it runs all night long. I just bought my third set and now have them on all of my gate posts.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far. So much so that I just ordered... Good so far. So much so that I just ordered 5 more sets.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to install and looks fabulous. Great product. Easy to install and looks fabulous.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice looking Post Lights Really nice looking Post Lights
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than post but ok ... Bigger than post but ok
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from already have one lite that is failing will return... already have one lite that is failing will return it to home depot this week very poor........
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. Ordered 2 to check them out. I’ll be... Very nice. Ordered 2 to check them out. I’ll be ordering 8 more for the rest of the deck.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Replacable battery and lights up pretty... Just what I needed. Replacable battery and lights up pretty bright
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks excellent I bought these lights a year ago and bought another set a month ago. They have stood up to the weather and because my deck is in full sun stay charged for the night. Remember if you put them in a shaded spot they won't work as well. I am very happy with mine.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The unusual base size is a little downer.... The unusual base size is a little downer.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy We bought these light to enhance our new fence and they look great. We did have a problem with one of the four light but we switch the lights around as well as the batteries and all is well. We are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mounted one of these things two weeks ago and the light still doesn't work? The instructions (po... Mounted one of these things two weeks ago and the light still doesn't work? The instructions (poor) said it would take a few days to "charge" up? Maybe I forgot to 'turn it on'? Not real pleased yet, but I'll wait another week or two.....
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Not in copper as advertised. Plastic but works fine
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to mount and works as described... Fairly easy to mount and works as described
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking lights. Affordable price ... Very nice looking lights. Affordable price
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful. Illuminates very well, and very nice addition to our porch area during the day... Simply beautiful. Illuminates very well, and very nice addition to our porch area during the day time.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The solar lights look and work great. Thank you ... The solar lights look and work great. Thank you
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately does not light reliably. unfortunately does not light reliably.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Garbage Not the quality we expected. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_205871804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT