Internet #202198765

Model # 70099

0763636700996

Clean Park

20 ft. x 23 in. Protector Strips, 50 mg Heavy Duty

$ 77 36

Overview

The clean park protector strips add 50-mils of protection for your garage mat, expensive epoxy floor, painted floor or concrete. Tire chains and studded snow tires, designed to bite into snow and ice, also bite into and wear down your garage mat or garage floor. Protector strips add a layer between your tire chains or studded snow tires and your flooring, helping to protect your investment.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The clean park protector strips add 50-mils of protection for your garage mat, expensive epoxy floor, painted floor or concrete. Tire chains and studded snow tires, designed to bite into snow and ice, also bite into and wear down your garage mat or garage floor. Protector strips add a layer between your tire chains or studded snow tires and your flooring, helping to protect your investment.
  • Heavy duty 50-mil vinyl
  • 20 ft. Long and 23 in. wide
  • Available in gray to match your clean park garage mat
  • Sold in pairs
  • Made in USA

Product Overview

Model #: 70099
Internet #: 202198765

The clean park protector strips add 50-mils of protection for your garage mat, expensive epoxy floor, painted floor or concrete. Tire chains and studded snow tires, designed to bite into snow and ice, also bite into and wear down your garage mat or garage floor. Protector strips add a layer between your tire chains or studded snow tires and your flooring, helping to protect your investment.

  • Heavy duty 50-mil vinyl
  • 20 ft. Long and 23 in. wide
  • Available in gray to match your clean park garage mat
  • Sold in pairs
  • Made in USA

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Park Smart Clean Park Clean Park Park Smart
Name Black Parking Mat Guide 7.5 ft. x 23 in. Protector Strips, Heavy Duty 50-mil 20 ft. x 23 in. Protector Strips, 50 mg Heavy Duty Clean Park 7.5 ft. x 16 ft. Garage Mat
Price
$22.95
$33.91
$77.36
$137.70
Ratings (54) (14) (51) (40)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
240
Product Height (in.)
0.05
Product Width (in.)
23

Details

Garage Door Part/Accessory Type
Parking Mat/ Floor Protection
Product Weight (lb.)
23lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Days

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
240
Product Height (in.)
0.05
Product Width (in.)
23

Details

Garage Door Part/Accessory Type
Parking Mat/ Floor Protection
Product Weight (lb.)
23lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Days

Questions & Answers

Is this product 2 strips 20' x 23" or just one 20' x23" strip?

Asked by: AB
Two strips each twenty feet long and 23 inches wide.
Answered by: Hunt
Date published: 2019-03-07

How does stays on the floor while car or truck drives into the garage. Is there a fasten to attac...

How does stays on the floor while car or truck drives into the garage. Is there a fasten to attached to the floor?
Asked by: Roberto
It stays in place. You roll it out on the floor and it doesn't move with the car driving on it. I have heard that you can use two-sided tape if it moves, but I did not have to do that. But I did use the added ease of the car stop guide on one side to show me when to stop. The extra weight might help keep it in place. They are available at Home Depot. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Hunt
Date published: 2018-11-09

Does this prevent ht tire pickup on a painted garage floor?

Does this prevent ht tire pickup on a painted garage floor?
Asked by: Tom
Great question! I use mine on bare outdoor concrete. So I really can't attest to the non-pick up of the paint. I understand that the condition of the heated tires on the paint is as the tires cool and are reduced in size they move the surface and the paint on it. So from one point of view in my experience, the hot tires leaving the dreaded "tread marks" when coming home are not present when these runners are used. That was the reason I purchased them, and it has worked well. It may work for the parking on a painted floor. Good luck if you try.
Answered by: Hunt
Date published: 2019-03-07

Recently completed painting my floor with HD Behr Garage Floor Paint in the color "Tan". Do these strips come in a clear or is Grey your only option?

Asked by: curious
Do these mats come in beige or brown or color that blends with beige painted floor.
Answered by: Dic
Date published: 2018-07-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_202198765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 ft. x 23 in. Protector Strips, 50 mg Heavy Duty is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product does the job it promises to do. The price seems high for two large rubber strips. It is not apparent to me - and there are no directions - for which side goes toward the cement and which side up toward tires. Oddly, the 7 1/2 foot length is too short for an average garage, and the 20 foot length is too long for an average garage. I bought the 20-foot length to be sure the garage was covered. I noticed right away that the car tires tend to cause the strips to ripple while in place. Not sure if this will get worse - or not. All that said, I'm glad that I have th strips. They keep my car tires from chipping the paint from the newly painted floor.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this to protect our floor from damage from... We bought this to protect our floor from damage from tire studs. Seems to work. Protector strips are undaunted by studs. Holding up well. We do need to be careful to keep from kicking them and causing them to move, by accident, and they tend to bunch up a little, but that's a minor problem.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Does what it says. Only problem it did not come with an adhesive to keep it in pla... Great product. Does what it says. Only problem it did not come with an adhesive to keep it in place. I would have paid a little extra to already have that so that when I put mats down, the job would be finished.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. One suggestion would be to offer... So far, so good. One suggestion would be to offer the product in 16 ft. and 18 ft.. The 7 ft. is to short and the 20 ft. is about 2 ft. to 4 ft. to long for standard garages.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These strips are working very well on our old car port concrete floor. I painted with epoxy pain... These strips are working very well on our old car port concrete floor. I painted with epoxy paint (Behr) first per instructions after patching concrete and waited 7 days before puting down the strips with double backed exterior tape. I did not want to have a problem with hot tire pick up-just to be safe. No problems so far. My wife likes how she can park her car in the correct spot on the strips. Now we wait for winter?
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job at a reasonable price. Easy to install... Did the job at a reasonable price. Easy to install and more than enough to cover all areas needed.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing a good job They are doing a good job, but I would have liked them to have been a little heavier.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection for our garage floor. Stays in place!... Perfect protection for our garage floor. Stays in place!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me I use these mats on a garage floor newly painted with epoxy paint, attempting to avoid hot tire pickup on the paint. These are well made, heavy, rubbery. I was concerned that they might walk when I drove on them, but so far, that has not been a problem. Best solution for my situation at reasonable cost. FYI...My mats are not taped or glued down.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job on my garage floor The Protector Strips did there job on my newly painted epoxy garage floor. They protect from leaving any tire marks as well as to guide the cars into garage. Only one thing that needs to be added to the back of the Protector Strips and that is to add adhesive because they tend to move.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It takes awhile to lay down flat. Easy to sweep off dirt and mop up water. Tire tracks on mat and... It takes awhile to lay down flat. Easy to sweep off dirt and mop up water. Tire tracks on mat and not on painted garage floor. Only used protector strips for a month.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protector Strips ! These are great to help protect your epoxied garage floor from them nasty tire tracks.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The merchandise is exactly what I ordered and I am very satisfied. On line ordering & shipping was handled perfectly. I am completely satisfied & I will shop this way again.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great parking strips! They look great and were easy to cut. I'm hoping they will prolong the life of my garage floor paint
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Nothing needed to hold them down. Work great. Easy to use. Nothing needed to hold them down. Work great.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not slipping and doing a good job protecting the garage floor from tire marks Not slipping and doing a good job protecting the garage floor from tire marks
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly what I needed. Easy to install,easy to cut to length. Used extra pieces t... This product is exactly what I needed. Easy to install,easy to cut to length. Used extra pieces to protect under engine for any leaks. None yet. Had these for 1 1/2 years. Living in the desert the heat from the tires in the summer leaves rubber on the mat. Must replace as they look dirty and terrible. Not complaining,. My Epoxy covered garage was spared the rubber look. Very Happy
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The mats fit my tires perfectly. The issue was the... The mats fit my tires perfectly. The issue was the vinyl material was not resistant enough and caused my epoxied floor to peal. Very disappointed. Considered returning but I cut cardboard boxes and place under the pat to be the go between with the vinyl mats and the epoxied floor.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and also best price I could find. Stays... Works great and also best price I could find. Stays flat and doesn't slide at all on floor. Looks nice on garage floor.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good response to my order and just what I needed... Good response to my order and just what I needed to protect my garage floor from tire damage after repainting it.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just had my garage painted, and these so far after a month are doing a great job of protecting th... Just had my garage painted, and these so far after a month are doing a great job of protecting the paint and dont see any peeling. They are reasonably easy to place and wide enough to take bigger tires. They hold to the floor pretty well and can tend to slide a couple of inches every so often.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product appears to be a good quality product. However,... Product appears to be a good quality product. However, I returned my purchase because I read a review which stated that the product pulled off the paint from the painted garage floor. Since my garage floor is also painted, I returned the product immediately after purchasing it. Ed
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as expected, easy to unroll and didn't need anything to keep it from moving. The inside p... Worked as expected, easy to unroll and didn't need anything to keep it from moving. The inside part of the roll takes an effort to stay flat. I live in FL so with Home Depot concrete cement, hot tire causes the Strip to adhere to the paint if you try to move the strips once they are in place and parked your car on it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've been using the protector strips for a few weeks now, and I don't like them. They buckle and... I've been using the protector strips for a few weeks now, and I don't like them. They buckle and crease no matter what I do. It is a shame. The color works perfectly but the product performance is poor. I wouldn't recommend the product, and I'm sorry I purchased it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. It is keeping our garage clean and neat.... Excellent product. It is keeping our garage clean and neat.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to unroll and install, and they protect the concrete from the tire marks. Only problem is th... Easy to unroll and install, and they protect the concrete from the tire marks. Only problem is the lawn service blowing the grass off the car port. But I'll work on that one. Great inexpensive beautification project! And the color matches the cars (BTW - LOL!)
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strips do not stay in place, too light weight.... Strips do not stay in place, too light weight.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Strips Work As Advertised Bought two sets for both cars. They are easy to install as the excess can be trimmed with sissors or box cutter. They are wide enough to accommodate the tires every time you pull into the garage. No more floor paint peeling off due to tire pressure.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cut to size to fit our garage. We... Easy to cut to size to fit our garage. We painted and sealed the floor but hot or wet tires were causing the paint to bubble and peel. These strips have protected the floor from further damage. They also roll up easily.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Using these to cover a newly painted garage floor. Work well. Only downside is they tend to com... Using these to cover a newly painted garage floor. Work well. Only downside is they tend to come up when blowing out the garage. Need to find a solution to keep that from happening. But, it's better than having the tire tread take off the paint finish.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_, sid_202198765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT