Internet #100112252

Model # 8002

Store SKU #711943

0075381080026

ClosetMaid

12 in. 2-Tier Storage Rack

  • Ideal for your pantry, laundry room, closet or cabinet
  • Easy to install with the hardware that is included
  • 2 fixed shelves that are 5 in. D and 12 in. W
$ 7 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for your pantry, laundry room, closet or cabinet
  • Easy to install with the hardware that is included
  • 2 fixed shelves that are 5 in. D and 12 in. W
Add organized kitchen storage with the ClosetMaid 2-Tier Storage Rack. This ventilated wire rack has two 5 in. deep tiers and can be installed to cabinet doors or walls for extra storage of cleaning supplies or small items. Perfect for any cabinet that is 13 in. wide or larger.
  • Assembled size: 10.5 in. H x 11.375 in. W x 5 in. D
  • White epoxy finish
  • Easy to install
  • Hardware included

Product Overview

  • Ideal for your pantry, laundry room, closet or cabinet
  • Easy to install with the hardware that is included
  • 2 fixed shelves that are 5 in. D and 12 in. W
Model #: 8002
Sku #: 711943
Internet #: 100112252

Add organized kitchen storage with the ClosetMaid 2-Tier Storage Rack. This ventilated wire rack has two 5 in. deep tiers and can be installed to cabinet doors or walls for extra storage of cleaning supplies or small items. Perfect for any cabinet that is 13 in. wide or larger.

  • Assembled size: 10.5 in. H x 11.375 in. W x 5 in. D
  • White epoxy finish
  • Easy to install
  • Hardware included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand ClosetMaid Everyday Home Real Solutions for Real Life Neu Home
Name 12 in. 2-Tier Storage Rack 60 in. x 19 in. x 5 in. 6-Tier Steel Hanging Rack Real Solutions Pull-Out Kitchen Towel Holder Bar Overdoor 6-Basket Storage Unit
Price
$7.98
Was $28.97
$18.88
Save $10.09 (35%)
$28.86
$32.92
Ratings (134) (81) (5) (32)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Cabinet Opening (in.)
15
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
10.5
Product Width (in.)
11.375

Details

Color Family
White
Kitchen Product Type
Door Storage Organizers
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Cabinet Opening (in.)
15
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
10.5
Product Width (in.)
11.375

Details

Color Family
White
Kitchen Product Type
Door Storage Organizers
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

What is the height of the front of each basket?

Asked by: andra
2 to 3 inches. Seems about right...
Answered by: Burkecableguy2
Date published: 2018-05-02

If the width at the back of the storage rack is 12", what is the width at the front of the storag...

If the width at the back of the storage rack is 12", what is the width at the front of the storage rack? It appears to be a little less than 12"
Asked by: HappyGillmore
Sorry meant inches. So 11inch across front and 5 inch from front to back.
Answered by: CR
Date published: 2019-06-09

HOw do attach them successfully

Asked by: Shez
Screws( 2 different lengths) with anchors are provided.
Answered by: Vin
Date published: 2018-04-26

Will these rust?

I'd like to use one or two of these at the end of my shower (the opposite end of where the water comes out). So they won't get directly wet, but lots of moisture. Thank you.
Asked by: Mary
I HAVE HAD OTHER CLOSETMAID SHELVES AND NEVER HAD A RUST PROBLEM. THE SHELVES ARE COATED WITH EPOXEY TO HELP PROTECT THEM FROM RUST.
Answered by: Granny
Date published: 2018-04-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_100112252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12 in. 2-Tier Storage Rack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are great!! I moved into a new home and have limited storage space in my kitchen, these came in handy and were very easy to install!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like this product, bought two to hold large spice... I like this product, bought two to hold large spice containers. The rack itself is fine and big enough to hold my largest containers. However it’s impossible for one person to mount. And nearly impossible to get those darn white hooks to snap on, had to be hammered.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelves Purchased these to install in my RV. Attached the enclosed brackets. Mark where you want it on the wall and screw, Easy breezy.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looked for this size and couldn't find it anywhere!!!... I looked for this size and couldn't find it anywhere!!! This was perfect for the small area above the sink in my camper!!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attached the rack inside the cabinet door under the sink to store some items, and it works great.... Attached the rack inside the cabinet door under the sink to store some items, and it works great. Very easy to install too.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice space saver for inside of doors. Comes with hardware... Nice space saver for inside of doors. Comes with hardware to mount to door.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from somewhat difficult to get the clips mounted and connected. But... somewhat difficult to get the clips mounted and connected. But works well.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was exactly what I needed. It was easy to... It was exactly what I needed. It was easy to install..
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for keeping spices organized in the pantry dor. great for keeping spices organized in the pantry dor.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great where I needed it. Easy to install ... Works great where I needed it. Easy to install
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to install... Convenient and easy to install
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No sides! Baskets have NO SIDES! which means you can only really store items larger than the rach such as shampoo bottles, but they also can't be too tall as it would hit the top half or the top of the storage unit in my case, a bathroom vanity. Otherwise this is a great product. nice that it comes with solid suraface screws for cabinets and drywall screws/ancors
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STURDY RACK THIS STORAGE RACK WORKS MUCH BETTER ON A PANTRY DOOR THAN ONE FULL LENGTH RACK. BY INSTALLING 3 OF THESE, ITEMS ARE SECURE ON EACH SHELF.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An inexpensive, useful rack for my kitchen. The rack is well made and comes with hardware to hang it. A very useful "gadget" for the kitchen, or anywhere really.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed perfect size for holding all the things in the cabinet
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a 2nd generation cabinet maker. I have built and installed literally hundreds of custom, hig... I am a 2nd generation cabinet maker. I have built and installed literally hundreds of custom, high end kitchens. This door rack is a very useful rack when used inside the sink cabinet doors as shown. The rack will hold 5-10 lbs. of cleaning supplies. There are some design issues that MUST be considered when installing this rack. 1) You will lose 6" of cabinet floor space when the door is closed. 2) If used on a wall cabinet, the rack will hit the wall cabinet internal shelf. 3) I always install an extra hinge on the door. Two hinges will not carry the loaded rack for long. 4) This is an interesting point that has caused many callbacks to fix; The horizontal wires and vertical wires used to make this rack are different diameters. The upright (vertical) wires are thicker and "click" into the installation clips. The cross (horizontal) wires are thinner and fit loosely in the clips. If the rack is installed as shown, clips on the horizontal wires, bumping the rack up (easily done when lifting a bottle out of the lower rack), the entire rack will lift off the hooks and fall off the door. I now use the mounting clips on the outside uprights only. It is still a good design. It is easy to see what is being stored. The epoxy paint finish is wet resistant and wears well against daily bumps. I still use this rack in my kitchen designs, I just mount it more secure.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to move my spices from the cabinet to the door of my hallway pantry and needed something... I wanted to move my spices from the cabinet to the door of my hallway pantry and needed something that would not take up too much space but do the job. I settled on this storage rack and am very pleased with the results. I attached it to the door with the enclosed screws and then put two rolls of spices on each shelf. The spices are now organized and out of my way until I need them. I am going to purchase another storage rack and use it to store other items that have been taking space upon my cabinet shelves. This rack is well made and just the right size.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shelves were easy to install. I put them on the inside door of my very narrow panty and they ... The shelves were easy to install. I put them on the inside door of my very narrow panty and they were exactly what I needed. The door is hollow-core, so I am only able to store light items; baggies, cake mixes, envelopes of dry mixes, jellos, coffee filters, etc. I feel the shelves could easily handle more weight if my door could only accommodate more weight! The depth is perfect as to not be in my way when I reach into the pantry or put items away. They really do hold quite a few items, giving me the space on my pantry shelves I so desperately needed.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're very glad we installed these on the cabinet doors under our sink, it keeps the things I use... We're very glad we installed these on the cabinet doors under our sink, it keeps the things I use most often on these, like the pods for my dishwasher, and it frees up a nice bit of space under the sink for storing things like cleaners that I just use occasionally. the price was very reasonable and the extra space is definitely a bonus.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install on wall or in cabinet.... Very easy to install on wall or in cabinet.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the area perfectly and was very strong... Fit the area perfectly and was very strong
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Exactly what I needed
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple solution for under the sink easy to install, but had to be careful about screw placement, so that they didn't go through cabinet door. placed it low on the cabinet door, so that I could fit taller items on the top. makes a big difference for under the sink clutter and adds a lot of convenience by reducing the need to reach under the sink for everyday items.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality as expected. Good quality and construction. Coated wire frame does not rust. There is nothing at the ends to prevent small items from sliding out. For standing items of the appropriate size, this is perfect. Easy to install and has all hardware securely wrapped inside.
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_100112252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT