Internet #100177708

Model # 3462

Store SKU #377354

0075381034623

ClosetMaid

Metal White Broom and Mop Holder

$ 9 98

Overview

Keep your brooms, mops, dustpans and other cleaning tools organized with the ClosetMaid White Broom and Mop Holder. Great for that unused space behind the door or along the wall in the garage, laundry room, closet or mud room. The hang-up holder is constructed of strong, durable metal wire that is coated with a white epoxy finish. Includes 8 strong wire hooks with white rubber tips and 2 catches.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Keep your brooms, mops, dustpans and other cleaning tools organized with the ClosetMaid White Broom and Mop Holder. Great for that unused space behind the door or along the wall in the garage, laundry room, closet or mud room. The hang-up holder is constructed of strong, durable metal wire that is coated with a white epoxy finish. Includes 8 strong wire hooks with white rubber tips and 2 catches.
  • Supports up to 20 lbs.
  • Assembled size: 5.75 in. H x 16 in. W x 3 in. D
  • Easy to mount on walls or doors
  • Clean with damp cloth
  • Includes all hardware needed for installation

Product Overview

Model #: 3462
Sku #: 377354
Internet #: 100177708

Keep your brooms, mops, dustpans and other cleaning tools organized with the ClosetMaid White Broom and Mop Holder. Great for that unused space behind the door or along the wall in the garage, laundry room, closet or mud room. The hang-up holder is constructed of strong, durable metal wire that is coated with a white epoxy finish. Includes 8 strong wire hooks with white rubber tips and 2 catches.

  • Supports up to 20 lbs.
  • Assembled size: 5.75 in. H x 16 in. W x 3 in. D
  • Easy to mount on walls or doors
  • Clean with damp cloth
  • Includes all hardware needed for installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Everbilt Everbilt ClosetMaid MASTER MAGNETICS
Name 1 in. Zinc-Plated S-Hook (100-Piece per Pack) #10 Zinc-Plated Steel Screw Hook (50-Piece per Pack) Metal White Broom and Mop Holder 65 lb. Magnetic Pull Hook
Price
$8.57
$8.98
$9.98
$10.97
Ratings (10) (20) (78) (47)
Finish Family Metallic Metallic White Other
Material Steel Steel Metal Other
Package Quantity 100 50 1 1
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.) 0 30 20 65
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
3 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
16 in
Hook diameter (in.)
1
Hook length (in.)
2
Hook opening (in.)
1
Projection (in.)
2

Details

Fastener Type
Other Hook
Finish Family
White
Magnetic
No
Material
Metal
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
20
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (lb.)
1.2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Self-adhesive
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
3 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
16 in
Hook diameter (in.)
1
Hook length (in.)
2
Hook opening (in.)
1
Projection (in.)
2

Details

Fastener Type
Other Hook
Finish Family
White
Magnetic
No
Material
Metal
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
20
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (lb.)
1.2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Self-adhesive
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

Can this be mounted on a hollow shell door?

Can this be mounted on a hollow shell door?
Asked by: Lulu
My self I wouldn't hang it on a hollow core door but it you have to you need to find a shallow anchor that spreads out inside like a molly bolt. regular screws will just pull out of the door skin at first heavy item you hang on it
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can I order the ClosetMaid Broom and Mop Holder on line and pick it up in the Keene, NH store?

Asked by: chip
I have not found anything online that cannot be delivered to the store for pick up...especially great service if you travel!
Answered by: Alisun
Date published: 2018-04-26

what are the dimensions of this rack?

what are the dimensions of this rack?
Asked by: danasinaz
Assembled dimensions is at 5.75"H x 16"W x 3"D.
Answered by: ClosetMaid
Date published: 2017-08-31

Why is the price different?

The price displays cheaper then it shows in your cart? Shouldn't there be consistent prices before taxes?
Asked by: Tinkerpig
You will have to contact Home Depot customer service to get clarification on pricing.
Answered by: ClosetMaid
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100177708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Metal White Broom and Mop Holder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor mounting system The problem I have with this is product is the mounting system. It is designed to sit on top of three screws. If the screws are too tight, it forces the unit up and off the screw. If they are out far enough for the unit to sit on the screws, the whole unit moves when adding or removing brooms/mops from it. It should have rings for the mounting screws instead of arches that sit on the screws.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps cleaning tools neat and orderly! I installed two of these mop and broom holders, one by the laundry room door and one by the back door. They installed easily and are keeping all my cleaning tools neat, orderly, and out of the way. The price for this rack is so low, and it is made of sturdy materials. It offers several ways to attach items, and despite its short length, it holds a lot! Great purchase!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find this to be the best solution for hanging... I find this to be the best solution for hanging my cleaning tools such as mops, brooms, and bulb changing poles and other items with poles or attachments that can hang on a hook. This holder allows me to get all the tools up off the floor. Have purchased in the past and been very happy and will buy again as needed.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mop hanger but the design needs mounting holes not... Great mop hanger but the design needs mounting holes not a key hole or hoop design and It should have a least came with washers to keep it from working out from under the mounting screws.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to install, fit just right in the small space I have, and does what I wanted it to ... This was easy to install, fit just right in the small space I have, and does what I wanted it to do: hold my broom and mops. Good value.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and it does what needed to be done--... Easy installation and it does what needed to be done-- store broom, mop, swiffer, off the floor and out of the way . It is in the garage .
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is really great! For once all the cleaning... It is really great! For once all the cleaning tools are not leaning up against our wall.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to mount and easy to use, and at a reasonable price. Easy to mount and easy to use, and at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and perfect for our utility closet.... Easy to install and perfect for our utility closet.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble ... Easy to assemble
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me! Just what I needed to hold my broom, steamer, Swiffer & mop!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design, only 2 hangers As other reviewer noted, the mounting system is poor at best. The hanger comes with good hardware but they do not secure the holder to the wall and the hanger pivots around the center screw. I used large washers under each of the 3 screws to fix this. Also the hanger only comes with 2 "handle hanger hooks". The in-store packaging covers the center 2 positions so you can not see that. Spend a few more bucks on a better quality hanger, one intended for shovels and real tools.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using for an ironing board in my laundry room. They did not have the specific ironing board holde... Using for an ironing board in my laundry room. They did not have the specific ironing board holder so it is very strong and serves my purpose.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for placing messy cleaning tools out of the way.... Perfect for placing messy cleaning tools out of the way.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful to maintain order... very useful to maintain order
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just works Just works
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more brooms mops stacked in the corner. This rack is a basic organizer for brooms mops and other cleaning tools. It cleaned up the stack of differant brooms mops etc in our laundry room to an organized spot . The hooks are ample ,the rack made of coated metal for durability. Mounted easy . Nothing fancy but efficient ,items hang easy along with there removal for use.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful broom, mop plus holds lots of... This is a wonderful broom, mop plus holds lots of other things. It's so functional, love the size & color. Looks great on my laundry room wall without taking up a lot of space or looking bulky or industrial. I love it! & it's very easy to attach to the wall & the screws are included! Great product
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is ok. But the way you mount... The product is ok. But the way you mount it is weird to me. There are 3 upside down "V" areas that hang over the 3 included screws. Problem is when you tighten it up it wants to raise up. I solved this by adding 3 small washers under my screws and this helped and didnt solve the problem.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aa good basic product I have at the top of the steps to my garage...great for organizing Swifter,... Aa good basic product I have at the top of the steps to my garage...great for organizing Swifter, broom, Shark floor steamer and an occasional damp cloth. Outa site and off the floor!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The rack works good disappointed that I only came with... The rack works good disappointed that I only came with 2 handle holders. I end-ed up buying an additional rack and moved the 2 handle holders so that all 4 could be used.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this does not securely hold a mop or broom handle, they slide off eventually. I only hang things ... this does not securely hold a mop or broom handle, they slide off eventually. I only hang things on the pegs. i would have returned it but it is not worth the hassle.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I don't know how I did without this item for so long. Very useful to have all tools in the same place and at your finger tips. Was very easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy about this but it was easy to instal... Nothing fancy about this but it was easy to instal and it does its job.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly for my storage closet. Worked perfectly for my storage closet.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lets me store many items in a very small space... Lets me store many items in a very small space - efficient!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I have this product and I'm going to buy another one; its very sturdy
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This rack is easy to install. holds broom. swiffer, & mop well.
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_, sid_100177708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT