#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100597844

Model #7034

Store SKU #225452

Store SO SKU #1000629499

Selectives 48 in. White Laminate Wall Mounted Shelf

  • An easy and affordable way to upgrade your closet
  • Clean lines and bright white finish provide a classic look
  • Install above hang rods to add storage at the top of the closet
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Create extra storage space by adding multiple shelves to your closet. ClosetMaid designed this 48 in. wide Top Shelf for use with the ShelfTrack ventilated wire closet system and Selectives laminate storage system (both sold separately). It can be cut to size to fit your space.
  • Weight capacity of 30 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Ability to hold up to 6 pairs of shoes, as well as many other stored items
  • Easy installation with the ShelfTrack and selectives systems
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Click Here for Ideas and Designs



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wall Mounted Shelves

White Laminated Wood Shelf 12 in. D x 72 in. L
current product
Selectives 48 in. White Laminate Wall Mounted Shelf
24 in. x 14 in. Classic White Wood Shelves (2-Pack)35 in. x 14 in. Classic White Wood Shelves (2-Pack)
BrandRubbermaidClosetMaidCloset EvolutionCloset Evolution
NameWhite Laminated Wood Shelf 12 in. D x 72 in. LSelectives 48 in. White Laminate Wall Mounted Shelf24 in. x 14 in. Classic White Wood Shelves (2-Pack)35 in. x 14 in. Classic White Wood Shelves (2-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(3586)
(187)
(286)
(168)
Product Length (in.)72 in48 in23.87534.875
Storage Product TypeShelvesShelvesShelf KitsShelf Kits
Assembled Depth (in.)12 in47.75 in14 in14 in
Shelf MaterialWoodLaminateLaminateLaminate
Assembled Width (in.)72 in13.9 in24 in35 in
Shelf TypeSolidSolidSolidSolid
FeaturesAdjustable ShelvesWall-MountableAdjustable ShelvesAdjustable Shelves
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
47.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
47.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
13.9 in
Product Length (in.)
48 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
13.78
Shelf Height (in.)
.6
Shelf Width (in.)
48

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
White Shelf
Color/Finish
White
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Number of Shelves
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
White
Shelf Material
Laminate
Shelf Product Type
Shelf Board
Shelf Type
Solid
Storage Product Type
Shelves

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

45Questions13Answers

Is this the top shelf ? Or regular ? Also does it come witb hardware to install it?

Asked by Surbhi February 8, 2021
2
Answers

As a shelf it can be placed anywhere. No it does not come with any mounting hardware. They must be purchased separately.

Do you have maple wood precut closet shelves

Asked by Julie February 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, No we do not have maple wood precut closet shelves. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry.

do you have shelving that comes in 18 inch depth and 48 inch in length> can be wood laminate no...

Asked by Mare January 14, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Unfortunately no we do not have a 18 inch depth and 48 inch in length shelf. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry.

Do you have longer than 48 in.?

Asked by glen November 7, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, Unfortunately our top shelves only come in the standard 48 in size. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry.

can i buy laminated shelf and have it cut down to a size i need?

Asked by shasha September 28, 2020
2
Answers

These shelves can be cut to size if you wish. But I recommend that you use painters tape to mark the side to be cut then Mark the cut line on the tape and then cut along the mark. The tape should minimize any splintering along the cut edge. However you may want to paint the cut edge

Can this be attached anywhere on the tower and to the wall or does it have to be attached at the ...

Asked by kaeleigh September 20, 2020
1
Answer

You can attach the shelf anywhere on the tower -it amounts to exactly the same effort.

when is this item restocked?

Asked by home September 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, This unit is not discontinued or backordered. It is available for purchase through Home Depot and will need to be special ordered for you through their Pro Desk. This department is usually located near the lumber department. Regular customer service cannot provide this service. You must go to the Pro Desk. If the associate there has any issues placing your special order, please call us at 1-800-221-0641 from the store and our Home Depot account representative will walk their associate through the process for you. Thank you for your inquiry.

Will these shelves fit an Impression closets system? I’m not able to find an Impression kit.

Asked by Dee August 5, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, Unfortunately our systems are not made to be compatible with one another. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry.

How deep is this shelf--looking for 10" depth x 48" wide.

Asked by Pepe July 29, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, This unit has a depth of 13.78 inches. Thank you for your inquiry.

do you haVE 8.5" DEEP?

Asked by Gustavo May 17, 2020
2
Answers

It is 14 inches deep, you can cut to to your needed width.

Selectives 48 in. White Laminate Wall Mounted Shelf - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 187 reviews
  • 89% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
This shelf was all I needed and more! I am...
This shelf was all I needed and more! I am vertically challenged so put detergents in the cabinet behind washer and dryer makes it difficult to get down. I measured the area, ordered it online, and installed it. Now all I need is easily accessible and cute to boot! Great price point as well!
by GSmom
Used to add shelf in closet. We cut off about...
Used to add shelf in closet. We cut off about 12" to fit where we needed. Added small pieces of scrap wood for support & drilled some screws on top to keep it stable. Works as intended. We like it already finished.
by 1Rad1
1 person found this helpful
It is about the quality you'd expect for the money. The listing is missing the width, so my imag...
It is about the quality you'd expect for the money. The listing is missing the width, so my image shows the exact dimensions.
by nancoix
4 people found this helpful
the label is a nightmare
I bought 10 to use as shelves and material for other projects. The massive label is a nightmare to remove. It doesnt seem made to remove
by jesteph
3 people found this helpful
Was very easy to assemble. Looks great and was just what I was looking for. Wish my closet was...
Was very easy to assemble. Looks great and was just what I was looking for. Wish my closet was bigger as I would expand with more shelves and drawers.
by DonnaS
Note that you will need to determine how to mount / secure the shelf in place. By default you wi...
Note that you will need to determine how to mount / secure the shelf in place. By default you will need one Model # 7040 kit per shelf. https://www.homedepot.com/p/ClosetMaid-Selectives-14-in-White-Metal-Shelf-Bracket-Support-Kit-7040/100597838 Shelves are high-gloss. Top, bottom and front edge are finished.
by Dwight
1 person found this helpful
Its a great product that will give you additional storage space. I bought 2 of these shelves to f...
Its a great product that will give you additional storage space. I bought 2 of these shelves to finish off a closet project i was excited about completing but straight out of the box they are damaged so i am disappointed by something was avoidable. The box they were shipped in was tall enough but too deep so they bounced around in there -should have been sent in a flatter box like when they ship "flat-pack" furniture. There was no Styrofoam to cushion the ends or corners only brown paper? So i am left with shelves that are chipped and peeling.
by Mexico
2 people found this helpful
The directions were clear and easy to install. Looks great.
The directions were clear and easy to install. Looks great.
by Organizedchaos
I would say excellent but I didn't want to pay...
I would say excellent but I didn't want to pay for excellent. It turned great. We bought 4 sets and they were just what we needed.
by Ttyyss
1 person found this helpful
Great shelves
These shelves are sturdy and look great with the closet organizer, not to hard to install, I had to trim done to fit in the area needed.
by stone226
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews