#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312106043

Model #4735

Store SKU #1005024052

1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Maple Plywood Project Panel (10-Pack)

$4346
/box
  • Each piece measures 12 in. x 19.2 in.
  • High quality wood core ensures smooth cutting
  • Maple veneers on both face and back
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$4346

Product Overview

The natural warmth and beauty of real maple gives the decorative face veneer a splendid appearance that forms the foundation for impressive DIY creations. This plywood is ideal for laser etching, CNC cutting and craft work. This pack includes 10-pieces of beautiful maple plywood.
  • Contains 100% natural wood bonded with a food-grade soy-based adhesive that does not emit toxic air contaminants
  • Decorative top veneer, measuring approximately 1/42 in. thick, exhibits the beauty and timeless quality of natural hardwood and is suitable for painting or staining
  • Grade: B-1 - see grading guide for additional information
  • Actual product thickness is approximately .203
  • For best results, store flat and allow panels to acclimate to interior climate before use in order to minimize warping.
  • Note: This panel is 100% wood and movement/warp can occur in response to changes in environmental conditions, even after shipment. We cannot guarantee flatness
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Project Panels

current product
Best Seller1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Maple Plywood Project Panel (10-Pack)
1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Mahogany PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Hickory PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Cherry PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)
BrandColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest Products
Name1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Maple Plywood Project Panel (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Mahogany PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Hickory PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Cherry PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)
Price
$4346
/box
$4360
/box
$5367
/box
$5408
/box
Ratings
(405)
(41)
(16)
(32)
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)1111
Nominal Product Length (ft.)1-3/51-3/51-3/51-3/5
Plywood FeaturesPaintable and StainablePaintable and StainablePaintable and StainablePaintable and Stainable
Weather ExposureInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Engineered Wood TypeHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood Plywood
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
19.1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.203
Actual Product Width (in.)
12
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
1-3/5
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
1

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Hardwood Plywood
Plywood Features
Paintable and Stainable
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Span Rating
Not Applicable
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 405 reviews
  • 59% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 405 reviews
No issues with voids. This 1/4” maple cuts & engraves...
No issues with voids. This 1/4” maple cuts & engraves great in my laser! Excellent finished product!
by
    Columbia Forest Products are always nice, cut easily, and they...
    Columbia Forest Products are always nice, cut easily, and they ship quickly.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I love to use this product with my Glowforge.
    I love to use this product with my Glowforge.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    great product
    Although box of 10 came with 3 unuseable pieces this time. 2 severely warped and 1 warped and delaminated
    by
      • Recommended
      Im just a tad upset!
      I use this wood for laser projects. I expect flatness and wood without defects... This is unacceptable wood. I wased $175.00 5 boxes. All warped oncd removing from plies. Also warped even more on my engraves. Would love to post more photos of my useless material. (I need 4 90 pound magnets on each side to hold it semi down). On a fair note. I havd used this company for a long time And its never been this bad. I cant make big projects with this stuff.
      by
      Response from CFP Customer ServiceMar 9, 2021
      I apologize for the issues you had with our product. This is an all wood product and some movement can occur in response to changes in environmental conditions even after we ship them. I'll be glad to discuss this with you in more detail and see what other products may work better for your needs. Give me a call at 800-637-1609 to discuss. Thanks - Michael
        • Recommended
        This is the absolute best wood I have found the...
        This is the absolute best wood I have found the use with my laser.
        by
        Response from CFP Customer ServiceApr 16, 2021
        Great! I am so glad to hear this positive feedback
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Warped & Voids
        Every sheet in my order was completely warped. There were very few pieces I was able to use for laser cutting, but wouldn’t get full cuts because of the warps. Had to finish cutting them out with a blade. So dangerous & then the few pieces I was able to get cut had so many voids that ultimately, I couldn’t use any sheets. I was hopeful especially for the piece, but it is not worth it. I wasted time & money. Overall I am so aggravated and disappointed. Horrible!
        by
        Response from CFP Customer ServiceJan 12, 2021
        I apologize for the issues you had with our product. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail and see what we can do to make it right. Give me a call at 800-637-1609 or email mhale@cfpwood.com. Thanks -- Michael
          Two 10 packs - more than half with gaps in the core
          Ordering is a gamble. Have had many good orders however this last order and one before are full of gaps in the core rendering them useless for laser use as the gap shows once they are engraved and ruins the entire piece. Out of an order of 20 sheets, at least 12 have gaps/voids that run through the width of the boards. Some of these have 2-3 per sheet meaning you can’t even work around them if you do anything over 3-4 inches in size. Columbia Forest says these are normal for how they are made yet you can buy full sheet material sold at half the cost which has less gaps/issues. For a premium priced product at over double the cost of full sheet I think these should be weeded out via quality control or at least limited to 1-3 sheets per order. Effectively one full order is not usable
          by
          Response from CFP Customer ServiceDec 16, 2020
          I apologize for the issues here. We do try to limit core gaps as much as possible. I'll glad to send you a replacement pack, just reach out to me at mhale@cfpwood.com. Thanks -- Michael
            crap
            Lots of holes in the middle of the board so when cut the project is ruined
            by
            Response from CFP Customer ServiceDec 14, 2020
            I apologize for the issues you had with our product. Reach out to me at mhale@cfpwood.com if you would like to discuss these issues in more detail and we can see what options we have to make it right. Thanks -- Michael
              • Recommended
              2 people found this helpful
              Perfect size for my Glowforge. Cuts great! Fast shipping
              Perfect size for my Glowforge. Cuts great! Fast shipping
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 405 reviews