#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313956472

Model #5329

Store SKU #1005561260

1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. 2-Sided PureBond Cherry Plywood Project Panel

$7040
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

This 3-ply PureBond Cherry Plywood is rigid and flat, assembled with a soy-based technology and comprised entirely of natural wood to form a water-resistant project panel that will perform splendidly on any woodworking creation. The decorative face and back veneers are precision-cut from a cherry log harvested in the U.S. through sustainable means, making this a cost-competitive and Earth-conscious hardwood plywood. It exhibits the richness and allure of real hardwood with a smooth, patch-free face that can be stained to match your desired cherry hue. The formaldehyde-free PureBond technology will not off-gas toxic fumes over time, keeping your interior environs protected from airborne contaminants that commonly discharge from UF-treated plywood.
  • Grade: B-1 - see grading guide for additional information
  • PureBond hardwood plywood is an environmentally friendly, cost-competitive alternative to panels manufactured with urea formaldehyde (UF), which may degrade air quality over time
  • Contains 100% natural wood bonded with a food-grade soy-based adhesive that does not emit toxic air contaminants
  • Decorative top and bottom veneers, measuring approximately 1/50 in. thick, exhibits the beauty and timeless quality of natural hardwood and is suitable for painting or staining
  • Water-resistant composition has a higher moisture tolerance than UF panels and is less likely to warp than solid wood
  • Allow panel to acclimate to interior climate conditions for several days before customizing - for interior applications only
  • For best cutting results, use an 80-tooth (or greater) table saw blade intended for sheet goods or a carbide-tipped circular saw plywood blade
  • Common: 1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft., actual: 0.203 in. x 48 in. x 48 in.
  • Each panel weighs approximately 11 lbs.
  • CLICK HERE TO HAVE YOUR PLYWOOD CUSTOM CUT. Please complete your purchase after the form has been submitted. Note: The form is not available on mobile devices.
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Project Panels

current product
1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. 2-Sided PureBond Cherry Plywood Project Panel
1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Alder Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Mahogany Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Cherry Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)
BrandColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest Products
Name1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. 2-Sided PureBond Cherry Plywood Project Panel1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Alder Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Mahogany Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Cherry Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)
Price
$7040
$8058
$8402
$9452
Ratings
(17)
(63)
(193)
(301)
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)4444
Nominal Product Length (ft.)4444
Plywood FeaturesStainableStainableStainableStainable
Weather ExposureInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Engineered Wood TypeHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood Plywood
Actual Product Length (in.)48.00048.00048.00048.000
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
48.000
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.203
Actual Product Width (in.)
48
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
4
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
4

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Hardwood Plywood
Plywood Features
Stainable
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Square
Span Rating
Not Applicable
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Product warranted against glue or bond failure. Product replacement provided.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 17 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
Amazing that one can buy a half sheet of cherry...
Amazing that one can buy a half sheet of cherry ply, with custom cuts, and have it delivered so quickly. Great service, and good quality for the price. The mill is very helpful and easy to contact should questions arise. My only complaint is that I spent extra for the "2-sided" to have more grain choice, but the second side has several plugs of a different wood, and is not usable as a visible, finished surface, so I suggest saving your money and just getting the 1-sided. Otherwise, five stars.
by Smee
  • Verified Purchase
Beautiful on the end of our cherry cabinets. Easy...
Beautiful on the end of our cherry cabinets. Easy to work with, stain and use a rub on poly. Perfect results!
by Sharon
  • Verified Purchase
by BRIAN
  • Verified Purchase
by ED
  • Verified Purchase
Was clean and easy to install...
Was clean and easy to install
by DARREN
  • Verified Purchase
The quality of this plywood is poor and quality control...
The quality of this plywood is poor and quality control nonexistent. The first panel to arrive had a void 1/4-1/2” wide across the entire panel. The second one is just okay
by CudaKen
Response from CFP Customer ServiceJan 29, 2021
I apologize for the issues you had with our product. I'd like to get some more information about the issue, please email me at mhale@cfpwood.com so we can discuss. Thanks - Michael
  • Verified Purchase
The cherry veneered plywood I ordered came in perfect condition...
The cherry veneered plywood I ordered came in perfect condition and in short order. Much appreciated.
by WILLIAM
  • Verified Purchase
The Cherry veneer was very light in color when comparing...
The Cherry veneer was very light in color when comparing it to one purchased in 2018. Had this item been in stock at a local retailer I wouldn’t have bought it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from CFP Customer ServiceNov 28, 2020
I apologize for the issue you had with our product. Please reach out to me at mhale@cfpwood.com so we can discuss this in more detail and see what we can do to make it right. Thank you -- Michael
  • Verified Purchase
It was full of nails, metal brackets, and had frayed...
It was full of nails, metal brackets, and had frayed corners due to shipping. We had to discard a large portion of it due to it being unusable for our laser engraving projects.
by seth
Response from CFP Customer ServiceNov 28, 2020
You definitely should not have had this issue. I would like to work with you on a resolution. Please contact me at mhale@cfpwood.com so we can discuss. Thanks -- Michael
  • Verified Purchase
by PETER
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews