#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100548908

Model #263012

Store SKU #263012

3/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. PureBond Maple Plywood

  • PureBond uses formaldehyde-free, soy-based assembly technology
  • Cost-competitive decorative hardwood plywood
  • Design versatile traditional, classic, or contemporary looks
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Exquisite hardwood grains run along the length of this PureBond Maple Plywood Project Panel, featuring rotary-cut veneers from domestically grown, sustainably harvested trees that exhibit the warmth and timeless quality of natural timber. The 7-ply panel is comprised of 100% wood (no MDF or particleboard), boasting a yellow poplar core substrate layered in cross-band formation to fortify its flatness and strength. The soy-based PureBond technology is formaldehyde-free, producing a water-resistant, nontoxic decorative plywood panel that is not prone to warp like solid wood and will not emit harmful fumes like UF-constructed sheets. A cost-competitive alternative to composite panels that may degrade interior air quality over time, this hardwood plywood from Columbia Forest Products is a superb choice for DIYers and professional tradesmen looking for stellar results on their next woodworking project.
  • 7-ply hardwood plywood panel is assembled with smooth, patch-free decorative maple veneers
  • PureBond hardwood plywood is an environmentally friendly, cost-competitive alternative to panels manufactured with urea formaldehyde (UF), which may degrade air quality over time
  • Contains 100% natural wood bonded with a food-grade soy-based adhesive that does not emit toxic air contaminants
  • Decorative top and bottom veneers, measuring approximately 1/42 in. thick, exhibit the beauty and timeless quality of natural hardwood and are suitable for painting or staining
  • Water-resistant composition has a higher moisture tolerance than UF panels and is less likely to warp than solid wood
  • Allow panel to acclimate to interior climate conditions for several days before customizing - for interior applications only
  • For best cutting results, use an 80-tooth (or greater) table saw blade intended for sheet goods or a carbide-tipped circular saw plywood blade
  • Common: 3/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; actual: 0.703 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.
  • Direction of the grain is the length of panel
  • Each panel weighs approximately 70 lbs.
  • Grade: C-3 - see grading guide for additional information
  • Available in additional species - birch and red oak
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
96.000
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.703
Actual Product Width (in.)
48
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
23/32
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
4

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Hardwood Plywood
Plywood Features
Stainable
Returnable
90-Day
Span Rating
Not Applicable
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See store for details

Questions & Answers

64Questions21Answers

What's the weight of this piece?

Asked by Bmac March 21, 2021
2
Answers

About 50 lbs.

Can I get each sheet cut before pickup?

Asked by Pzmarc March 15, 2021
2
Answers

Home Depot will cut as long as it is greater than 12” - my local store answer

Is this waterproof can I use for boat

Asked by Dan February 3, 2021
5
Answers

No is not waterproof - however there are some finishes designed specifically for boats or items exposed to water. One of these finishes should make it acceptable for your boat.

Does anyone know what size router bit to use to cut dadoes for these?

Asked by tc January 20, 2021
2
Answers

It runs very close to 23/32", it's thickness is uniform within each sheet and usually consistent within a production run. Although you can buy a 23/32" router bit, I don't own one. Instead I use a 1/2" bit, a guide bushing, and a shop built jig to cut dadoes for this material in multiple passes. I don't try to measure. I use a scrap of the material to set the jig. The jig is pretty simple, a base of masonite with a t-square fence to index against the edge of the plywood, a fixed fence to guide the bushing on one side of the dado, and a movable fence to adjust the other side, although in practice I have not adjusted it that much. Sometimes my dados are a bit tight, but a little extra pressure when I sand before final assembly is plenty to correct for that.

If my local Home Depot (Christiansburg, VA) is selling only one type of 3/4 inch maple plywood, c...

Asked by FrankFrager January 3, 2021
2
Answers

I need a little more information to confirm this is our product, but I would be glad to help. Give me a call at 336-291-5869. Thanks -- Michael

This plat wood it’s paintable?

Asked by Chykypuky December 11, 2020
2
Answers

YES ! ..... Yes it is paintable. A little very light sanding and priming for best results.

is it possible to buy this product and have someone in Homedepot cut to 3/4" square slats (total ...

Asked by sy November 2, 2020
2
Answers

No they will charge you for the cuts and they do not do precision cuts.

can this be used for subfloor 3/4 and 1/2 for 1-1/4 substrate for tile bathroom. i already purcha...

Asked by erock September 29, 2020
2
Answers

no I would not recommend for subfloor I would use treated plywood

Marine plywood 3/4 4by 8 sheet

Asked by Rhonda August 27, 2020
1
Answer

We do not manufacture marine grade plywood. This product would not work for that application

Can anyone who was asked to contact CFP Customer Service for a problem resolution please chime in...

Asked by MacGyver August 25, 2020
1
Answer

I'll be glad to help. Email me at mhale@cfpwood.com or call 336-291-5869 so we can discuss the issues in detail and work towards a resolution. Thanks -- Michael

3/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. PureBond Maple Plywood - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 300 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews
Perfect Plywood for quality furniture
I use maple often to build furniture. I gave it 4 stars because sometimes I'll get a sheet cut and home and the laminate is coming apart. Definitely check over the sheet a few before you leave. Other than that, its perffect for all your DIY projects!!!
by ShawnieR
Response from CFP Customer ServiceMar 1, 2021
Thank you for the positive review! I am glad that this product seems to be working well for you. If you have a delamination like you mention in your review, email me at mhale@cfpwood.com so we can discuss. You should not have that issue. Thanks - Michael
1 person found this helpful
Absolutely junk
Normally I don't bother buying any lumber from box stores, but it was close to home and starting to rain. I did get it inside still dry, but the second I began to spray latex primer on it it started to delaminate. I had it inside my shop at least two weeks before even thinking about spraying, but this sealed the deal with me. You won't sell another junk piece of lumber to me at any price. Now I have a few thousand dollars worth of cabinetry I have to explain away to my customer. How about you calling them to explain why it's such trash and it was my fault for buying from you in the first place?
by Marty
Response from CFP Customer ServiceJan 19, 2021
I apologize for the issues you had with our product. You should not have had the issues you describe here and we'd like to make it right. Give me a call at 800-637-1609 or email mhale@cfpwood.com so we can discuss. Thanks -- Michael
1 person found this helpful
Wanted good wood for a cornhole boards, end the wood...
Wanted good wood for a cornhole boards, end the wood was great.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Cabinet-grade plywood, internally flawless, perfect for construction and painting...
Cabinet-grade plywood, internally flawless, perfect for construction and painting
by Bookcas
3 people found this helpful
I read all of the comments on this product before I purchased it. I used it for the top or work s...
I read all of the comments on this product before I purchased it. I used it for the top or work surface for a "built in" Home Office. I wanted Maple to match the base cabinets that I installed. I had Home Depot cut each piece in two, to my dimensions. Examining the cut, I found no voids in either of the four pieces. I made other cuts for final fit and small patches and again I did not find any voids of any concern. The pieces I purchased definitely had one "finished" side that was smoother than the other. The top veneer appears to be very thin, so use care.
by Mickey53
Response from CFP Customer ServiceMay 29, 2020
I am glad to hear that our product worked well for you. Thank you for the positive feedback!
5 people found this helpful
I love working with this Maple plywood, easy to cut, tear out is not much of a problem and it loo...
I love working with this Maple plywood, easy to cut, tear out is not much of a problem and it looks great. If you have a little extra cash in your project budget, up grading to maple is not a bad ideal.
by txgent10
1 person found this helpful
Furious with myself for not listening to bad reviews....Absolutely Horrible
I'm so upset with myself for not heeding the warnings from other reviewers. I thought to myself "They probably got a bad batch. I doubt I'll have the same misfortune." WRONG. I just finished this midcentury piece that was painted with an "eggshell" finish. The voids under the veneer are obvious and the surface isn't smooth. There are round "bubbles" all across the surface. I can feel where the veneer is already delaminating is areas. What a complete waste. I'm going to have to have a piece of custom tempered glass cut and made to fit this top and try and salvage this piece. The glass is going to cost me 3x what the plywood did. it's not the $55 lost on the plywood that hurts. It's the hours and hours into this project that are wasted. Don't waste your money and especially your time on a poor quality product. Buy a higher quality plywood like Baltic Birch or find another plywood supplier.
by Ryan
Response from CFP Customer ServiceFeb 16, 2020
I apologize for the issues you had with our product. I'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail and see what we can do to make it right. Give me a call at 336-291-5869 so we can discuss. Thanks -- Michael
11 people found this helpful
Just what I needed to finish my job. The...
Just what I needed to finish my job. The door needed repairs.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Great product and consistency of quality. Used it to make a bathroom vanity for my basement and ...
Great product and consistency of quality. Used it to make a bathroom vanity for my basement and it looks great.
by Michael
1 person found this helpful
I used this product to build a home theater cabinet. I found it to be of very good quality. It st...
I used this product to build a home theater cabinet. I found it to be of very good quality. It stained nicely with a beautiful grain. I would purchase it again.
by Bob
Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews