#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206839575

Model #17204-12ES

Store SKU #1001749806

12 lb. Medium White Picture Hanging Strip Value Pack (12 Pairs of Strips)

Contains 12 Pairs (83¢ /pair)
$9.98
  • 4 Medium Pairs hold 12 lbs.
  • Decorate Damage-Free - No Tools Required
  • Won't leave any holes, sticky residue or marks on your wall
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$998

Product Overview

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you fearlessly hang pictures without nails or tools. Not just for picture frames, these wall hangers are also great for creating a gallery wall, hanging college dorm decor, wooden letters, nursery decor, acoustic foam boards, and more. These picture-frame hangers click together to lock in place and keep your pictures level. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly and damage-free.
  • Includes - 12 pairs of medium, white Command picture hanging strips (24 strips total); 4 pairs hold 12 lbs. maximum frame size of 18 in. x 24 in.
  • Damage-free decorating - say goodbye to holes, marks, or sticky residue on your walls; Command picture hanging strips by 3M are easy to use and help keep your walls looking beautiful
  • No tools required - hang picture frames, wall art, mirrors, wall clocks, signs, dry erase boards, holiday decorations, acoustic foam boards, and other home decor where you want without nails or a hammer
  • Strong and versatile - Command strips hold strongly on a variety of indoor surfaces including painted walls, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), painted concrete cinder block, laminate, glass, tile, metal, other smooth surfaces
  • Removes cleanly - redecorate when inspiration strikes; these picture hangers leave no sticky adhesive behind; perfect for your dorm, apartment, home, and office

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Picture & Mirror Hanging

current product
12 lb. Medium White Picture Hanging Strip Value Pack (12 Pairs of Strips)
Medium Picture Hanging Strips (22 Pairs)Small White Poster Hanging Strips Mega Pack (136 Strips)12 lb. & 16 lb. Assorted White Picture Hanging Strip Mega Pack (16 Large Pairs, 12 Medium Pairs of Strips)
BrandCommandCommandCommandCommand
Name12 lb. Medium White Picture Hanging Strip Value Pack (12 Pairs of Strips)Medium Picture Hanging Strips (22 Pairs)Small White Poster Hanging Strips Mega Pack (136 Strips)12 lb. & 16 lb. Assorted White Picture Hanging Strip Mega Pack (16 Large Pairs, 12 Medium Pairs of Strips)
Price
$998
$1288
$2200
/package
$2200
Ratings
(1466)
(928)
(196)
(177)
Fastener TypeAdhesiveAdhesivePicture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive StripPicture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip
MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticPlastic
Package Quantity122213628
Weight Capacity (lb.)1230.516
Product Height (in.)2.752.752.0 in2.75 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)0.1Product Height (in.)2.75
Product Width (in.)0.625

Details

Fastener TypeAdhesiveHook includedNo
MaterialPlasticPackage Quantity12
Picture Hanger FeaturesDamage FreeProduct Weight (lb.)3
Returnable90-DayWashable/ReusableNo
Weight Capacity (lb.)12

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,466 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,466 reviews
Can't understand
Some of my pictures fell...the tape was supposed 2 hold up 2 12lbs...not understanding y they fell
by
Response from 3M Social EngagementJan 11, 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, when using 4 pairs maximum and up to 18x24x2" in size frame. We would love to learn more and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29738724. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
  • Verified Purchase
Wasted out money
Used OUTSIDE and didn’t work. Fell after two weeks
by
Response from 3M Social EngagementNov 3, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect when using this product indoors. We do not offer a Picture Hanging Product for outdoor use. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to connect with our team via chat from our website www.command.com or by phone at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #28071175.
  • Verified Purchase
Removed paint and plaster from the walls.
This is not a damage free product. We have just removed a picture from the wall and it has damaged it in two areas. Pictures include traces of glue used to stick the paint back to the wall. Please can I have an email contact for customer services department.
by
Response from Social CareMar 10, 2021
Hello - We are sorry to hear of the trouble. This is not what we would expect when removing our adhesives using our removal steps. Please connect with our UK support team directly at uk.contact.co@mmm.com . Thank you!
    Ripped the paint right off the wall.
    I purchased mine less than a year ago. We decided to paint the walls. When I attempted to remove the strips; they all ripped the paint off the wall.
    by
    Response from Social CareFeb 26, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
      I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagat...
      I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagation piece on the wall that is holding water and they are holding strong. It's important to make sure they are fully stuck to the surface before applying any weight though.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Terrible
      Used these to hang some Christmas decorations as we didn't want to drill holes into our newly decorated walls and as they state that they are safe for use on paint we were happy enough to use them. They were easy enough to apply and held well but when taking them down every one if them stripped chunks of paint off the wall and now we have to repaint these areas. So dissapointed.
      by
      Response from Social CareJan 11, 2021
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
        Not Impressed
        I wanted to relocate the hook moments after sticking it to the wall. When I pulled the releasing strip, the tape stripped the paint off the wall
        by
        Response from Social CareNov 24, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
          Questioning the durability/longevity
          I love command strips and use them everywhere in my home! I'm beginning to question this loyalty. This is the second time something has fallen to the ground while using command strips. My picture frame weighs less than 3 lbs. The adhesive on the strip attached to the wall is now nonexistent. The house is not humid and the living room wall is not near moisture. Not only did I lose money purchasing the strips, I now have a broken frame and damaged base board. Should have just used a nail.
          by
          Response from Social CareOct 28, 2020
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            Terrible! Ripped drywall off twice!
            We purchased these 4 pound picture hangers to hang 1/2 pound pictures. After following directions twice!, they totally tore up our drywall! How can you advertise these as great working items? Never again!
            by
            Response from Social CareOct 26, 2020
            Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
              Fast and easy
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for my home office to hang a magnetic board. It’s been up for months and is as secure as the first day it went up. Product was a little pricey, but works like a dream. Bought another set to hang a frame I made to hold earrings. Love it.
              by
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 1,466 reviews