Internet #202563322

Model #17047-ES

Store SKU #752600

5 lbs. Metal Sticky Nail Sawtooth Picture Hanger

  • Designed for saw tooth, D-ring and keyhole hanging frames
  • Offers damage-free hanging on many surfaces
  • Holds up to 5 lbs. safely and efficiently
  • See More Details
($4.76 /roll)
$4.76

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$476

Product Overview

Command Picture Hangers, Hooks and Clips make decorating quick and easy. Command Sawtooth Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Sawtooth Picture Hangers are designed for sawtooth, D-ring and keyhole hanging frames, while Command Wire-Backed Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Wire-Backed Picture Hanging Hooks are perfect for wire-suspended frames. For unframed photos and artwork, use Command Picture Clips.
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Weight capacity: 5 lbs.
  • Size: large
  • Color: white
  • Package contents: 1 hanger, 2 large strips, 2 sets of mini strips
  • No nail holes
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Works on a variety of surfaces

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.58
Product Height (in.)
6.75
Product Width (in.)
3.875

Details

Fastener Type
Sawtooth Hanger
Material
Metal
Package Quantity
1
Picture Hanger Features
Washable/Reusable
Product Weight (lb.)
0.04
Returnable
180-Day
Washable/Reusable
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
5

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Call for Warranty Information 1-800-328-6276

Compare Similar Picture & Mirror Hanging

5 lb. Large Refill Strips (6-Strips)
current product
5 lbs. Metal Sticky Nail Sawtooth Picture Hanger
Poster Strips Value Pack (48-Pack)Medium and Large Picture Hanging Adhesive Strips (4-Medium Adhesive Strips) (8-Large Adhesive Strips)
BrandCommandCommandCommandCommand
Name5 lb. Large Refill Strips (6-Strips)5 lbs. Metal Sticky Nail Sawtooth Picture HangerPoster Strips Value Pack (48-Pack)Medium and Large Picture Hanging Adhesive Strips (4-Medium Adhesive Strips) (8-Large Adhesive Strips)
Price
$238
$476
$599
$788
Ratings
(38)
(78)
(89)
(8)
Fastener TypeAdhesiveSawtooth HangerAdhesiveAdhesive
MaterialPlasticMetalOther
Picture Hanger FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesWashable/ReusableNo Additional Features
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

3Questions5Answers

Can these be used on an exterior door to hang a wreath?

Asked by PJ September 12, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Command offers Outdoor Brand products that are designed for different weather and climates. Thank you.

I would like to hang a plexiglass flat picture that cannot be drilled into. It needs to be hung Angeling down so that

Asked by Dray January 9, 2017
1
Answer

Our picture hanging hooks are to be used 1 hook per item and none of them is able to hold up a 10 lb picture. Our picture hanging strips in size medium can hold up to a 12 lb picture and large strips can hold up to a 16 lb picture when 4 sets of strips are used but they will be seen if the lucite is clear. If you'd like to discuss this with our team please reach out to 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!

I have been told that I need 3M Sawtooth Hangers Item # 17047ALT, but I can't find it anywhere on the internet. Please advise

Asked by Jubilee April 12, 2012
3
Answers

3M makes several sawtooth picture hangars, one that can hold a 5 lb. picture and one that can hold an 8 lb. picture. They work extremely well.

Customer Reviews

  • 78 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
68% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(48)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(18)
Sort By:
Holiday, FL
picture fell off wall last nite
Customer review from logo
Was happy with product for 8 months, until my picture which weighs 4 lbs. fell off my wall. NOT HAPPY NOW Yes I followed instructions correctly, I am a DYI person and read instructions... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Social CareDecember 23, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Stratton Mississippi
Works Perfect
Customer review from logo
I bought this item at beginning of the year and is working wonderfully. Was very easy to use and had helpful instructions. No mess or clean up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
San Jose, CA
Do not use these!!!
Customer review from logo
I just took down some pictures to repaint one of my rooms. These destroyed my wall! Damage free my behind!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Social CareSeptember 4, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
I am a professional photographer, and these picture hangers are great for displaying my photos th...
I am a professional photographer, and these picture hangers are great for displaying my photos that have been printed on canvas wraps. They can also be used for framed prints. The hooks come right off the wall when no longer needed in that spot, and don't leave a hole like a nail does. I used 15 of this size hanger to display 15 images on a 49" x 97" section of a wall in the waiting area of my studio. When I want to rearrange pictures, I can easily remove these hooks and put them in a different location, and I have not damaged my wall at all. It's all very easy to do. I absolutely LOVE these metal picture hangers!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Atlanta, GA, United States
be careful when reading instructions!
Customer review from logo
We bought these today to hang an awkward panoramic print. Initially thrilled to find these hangers...until we read the directions. The photo and colors didn't match so I came to the site to get some clarification. After reading the reviews, it's no wonder that many reviewers are saying that they don't work. The directions on the package and directions online are completely different (see photos). Am assuming the online directions are correct as they make more sense?! Neither one explains the smaller strips included or correctly lists the color for them. Considering the cost of the product and the piece you're hanging, using questionable directions is risky. Have loved other Command products but can't recommend this one.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Social EngagementJanuary 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, we have passed along your comments and hope to have this issue resolved. The strips included are stabilizer strips that are intended to prevent the picture from moving unevenly to the left or right by attaching one to the frame and one to the wall on both sides of the picture. Please know our team is available to assist at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT if you would like to contact them to discuss this further. Thanks again!
Seaford, NY, United States
Great until you try to remove it
Customer review from logo
Did exactly what it was supposed to do, kept the picture nicely on the wall. Was never concerned about that. But when I removed it from the wall after less than 1 year, this is what happened.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceMarch 10, 2015
Thank you for your Rating & Review on our Command(TM) Sawtooth Nail Hanger. We are sorry to see this happened upon removal and would not expect when pulled straight down and slowly per instructions. When issues like the arise we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you offering some possible solutions. We can be reached at 800-934-7355 M-F 7am-6pm CST and look forward to speaking with you. We have also sent a direct email to you.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Ruined Wall
Customer review from logo
We purchased 5 of these to hang pictures in the house. One particular picture we hung fell off within the first 5 days of it being hung, and the frame broke. I replaced it and hung it back up. We decided to move the picture, and when I pulled the tab to remove the hook, a large chunk of not only paint but the first coat of drywall came with it. So now we have an uneven surface to hide/fix since we don't want a picture in that spot. I was shocked, and disappointed. I am hoping it doesn't happen to the other 4 pictures we hung in a another room of the house.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Command™ TeamMarch 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear of the damage to your wall! We would like to offer assistance, but we'll need some more details on which product you were using, the weight of the pictures you were hanging, and application and removal process. Please look for an email from us so that we can work with you on a solution for your wall.
Minneapolis, MN
Unreliable and potentially damaging
Customer review from logo
I am beyond disappointed in this product. Initially I thought "what a life saver". But I have had 2 pictures come down off the wall. The first time I just assumed I had done something wrong. Luckily nothing broke. So, the next time I used it I was very cognizant that I followed all instructions carefully. Horrible surprise yesterday morning waking up to my 2 pd picture on my tile floor, glass shattered, frame broken and the paint peeled off my wall. This was one print from a set of four. I have immediately taken the frames off the wall. SAdly I would not advise anyone to use the product with any glassed framed product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Command™ TeamJuly 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the experience you had with our Command™ Brand products. Our products are expected to perform very successfully when used for the proper application and all instructions/weight limits are followed. In the rare instances where damages do occur we want to offer assistance by asking customers a few application questions, send a postage paid label to retrieve the product, and discuss the damaged item. Please look for an email from us so that we may stay in contact with you and offer a resolution to you.
San Diego, CA
Fantastic and Versatile!
Customer review from logo
We have used this product to hang out whiteboard calendar and had it on the wall for over a year with no issues! We just purchased more to hang a bulletin board and another whiteboard as the frame is a bit slippery and narrow and regular command strips weren't sticking well. These are by far my favorite innovation from command brand so far!
Was this helpful?
0
0
I needed to hang a clock with a sawtooth...
I needed to hang a clock with a sawtooth hanger onto a wall that was backed with metal so a nail could not be used. This product was absolutely perfect! Easy to apply
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers