Internet #202362874

Model # 17024-VP

Store SKU #377519

Store SO SKU #1000774445

0051131847644

Command

Poster Strips Value Pack (48-Pack)

  • Includes 48 strips
  • Quick and easy to apply
  • Compatible with a variety of surfaces
$ 8 28
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

  • Includes 48 strips
  • Quick and easy to apply
  • Compatible with a variety of surfaces
Forget about nails, screws, tacks or messy adhesives! Command Products provide an easy, affordable way to decorate and organize your home, school and office. Revolutionary Command Adhesive Strips, they hold strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly - no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains. Re-hanging is as simple as applying a Refill Strip, so you can use your Command Products again and again. Contains 48 strips.
  • Damage free hanging
  • Works on a variety of surfaces
  • Easy to remove
  • Easy to apply
  • Use on a variety of indoor surfaces including painted drywall, painted or varnished wood, painted cinderblock, smooth painted plaster, tile, glass, and metal.
  • Use indoors, for bathrooms, use Command bath products, for outdoors, use Command outdoor products

Product Overview

  • Includes 48 strips
  • Quick and easy to apply
  • Compatible with a variety of surfaces
Model #: 17024-VP
Sku #: 377519
Internet #: 202362874

Forget about nails, screws, tacks or messy adhesives! Command Products provide an easy, affordable way to decorate and organize your home, school and office. Revolutionary Command Adhesive Strips, they hold strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly - no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains. Re-hanging is as simple as applying a Refill Strip, so you can use your Command Products again and again. Contains 48 strips.

  • Damage free hanging
  • Works on a variety of surfaces
  • Easy to remove
  • Easy to apply
  • Use on a variety of indoor surfaces including painted drywall, painted or varnished wood, painted cinderblock, smooth painted plaster, tile, glass, and metal.
  • Use indoors, for bathrooms, use Command bath products, for outdoors, use Command outdoor products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Command Command Command Command
Name 5 lb. Large Refill Strips (6-Strips) Clear Assorted Refill Strips (16-Pack) Command 4 lbs. Large Black Plastic Picture Hanging Strips (4-Strips) Poster Strips Value Pack (48-Pack)
Price
$3.48
$3.48
$4.48
$8.28
Ratings (25) (23) (679) (58)
Fastener Type Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
6.75
Product Width (in.)
3.875

Details

Fastener Type
Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip
Hook included
No
Material
Other
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
.5
Package Quantity
48
Product Weight (lb.)
.02lb
Returnable
90-Day
Washable/Reusable
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Call for Warranty Information 1-800-328-6276

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
6.75
Product Width (in.)
3.875

Details

Fastener Type
Picture/Mirror Hanging Adhesive Strip
Hook included
No
Material
Other
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
.5
Package Quantity
48
Product Weight (lb.)
.02lb
Returnable
90-Day
Washable/Reusable
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Call for Warranty Information 1-800-328-6276

Questions & Answers

Would this hold a big but not heavy cork board?

Asked by: Tee
Thank you for asking. These are designed for paper posters and are not designed to hold frames or boards. The largest frame that Command is recommended for use on is 24"x36", Large Command Picture Hanging Strips, # 17206-ES. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT.
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2018-10-04

Will this work with a wall tapestry ?

Will this work with a wall tapestry ?
Asked by: BehindTheDesk
No, this model is for posters.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-08-01

will they hold a paper menu to a felt menu display board?

will they hold a paper menu to a felt menu display board?
Asked by: Ben
We would ask that you connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT so we can gather details and recommend a product to fit your needs. Thanks for asking, and we look forward to your call.
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2017-08-09

Will they work on painted concrete block walls like my daughter's dorm? Will they damage the poster?

Asked by: Karenebl
Yes, our foam poster strips will adhere to painted concrete walls. Stretching the strips straight and slowly will prevent damage to the poster but seeing as the posters are delicate you can also apply tape to the back 4 corners on the poster and adhere the strip to that to be sure there will be no damage. Thanks for asking!
Answered by: 3M Social Engagement
Date published: 2018-09-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_202362874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Poster Strips Value Pack (48-Pack) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING ESSENTIAL!!!!! The 3M Command Poster Strips Value Pack is an essential tool I use throughout the year from easter to st. patrick's to halloween to xmas for a multitude of uses. Stringed lights attached to the ceilings/walls/gates/railings, wrapping paper/posters smoothed out on walls/doors/glass, and plastic action figures/ceramic figurines are all kept in place for amazing & perfect displays. I wish I could buy them by them in even larger quantities!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homeschoolers will LOVE these As a homeschooler, our walls are covered with ever changing educational posters, info & pictures. In the past we had to use poster putty which always left blue or yellow spots on the wall (depending upon what color the store had) These poster strips allow us to change whenever we want to, leave NO residue on the walls & stay up no matter the temperature or humidity! We LOVE these!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poster Strips Value Pack I work in elementary school that could only use Command strips on our walls. Myself plus school staff were supplied with the value packs and they worked beautifully! Strong and has easy removal. I recommend these to all my friends even for home use. I use at home all the time for small picture hanging. I love them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed a product that would keep my sons poster on our cement walls. We tried tape I kept coming off, drilling just seemed to much. So I went to the store to look for some command strips and opfound the poster hanging ones. They were simple to use and do the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poster Command Strips We just opened our brand new school and are only allowed to use 3M products. I purchased these for the teachers to use in the classroom and they work great! The value pack is the best deal for the money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honoring veterans This product was used to hang small banners on the doors of senior military veterans' rooms. The banners allowed anyone to thank the veteran for his/her service while a resident in a senior living facility. Without the banners falling off and becoming a nuisance, it brought many smiles and moments of pride to their lives. No residue left on the door when change occurred. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I use many types of command strips in my dorm room during the school year because we are not allowed to put nails or anything damaging on the walls. I use the poster strips the most because even though they're small, they hold a lot of weight! I hang my posters, my pictures, my cork board, and much much more. At the end of the school year, I take the decorations off the walls with no damage at all. Thank you command strips for making my life so much easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Posters, Pictures, Cork Boards I use the Value Strips for decorating my 27 yr old autistic sons room. Cork board with pictures of his family. Posters and pictures in his room as well. Because he could get hurt on nails, screws, thumb pins, we had to find an alternative. These are wonderful. His room looks good and he cannot get hurt. Win Win!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I typically do not nail floor molding so that I can remove it for repairs or carpet installation ... I typically do not nail floor molding so that I can remove it for repairs or carpet installation without damaging the wallpaper or paint. This product works well for tacking the molding in place when necessary. We'll see how easily it releases when needed.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product I use the Poster strips for EVERYTHING! I have my magnet board, message board, pictures, art, and lots of craft products hung up without having to damage my walls. I love how easy they are to use and also how versatile they are! I think that they are one of the most used products in my home! We have at least 5 Command products in EACH room in our home and I think I have at least 40-50 of them in my Craft Room! LOVE them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use dozens of these to hang my Christmas decorations... I use dozens of these to hang my Christmas decorations in doors. I save the hooks from year to year and just buy new sticky tape hangers. They come off very clean if you do it right and right away after the holidays.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things work great for my temporary displays of pictures.... These things work great for my temporary displays of pictures. No wall repair when removed.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL!!! My daughter goes through a mountain of these hanging and rehanging posters in her room. They leave NO marks on the walls and are soooooo easy to use!! We ABSOLUTELY love them!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for removable posters I used this to decorate for a party! Easy and worked perfectly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorm Room Magic I bought these Poster Strips to hang photos and decorations in my daughters' dorm rooms. There are amazing. Easy to put things up and easy to take down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream come true! I'm a renter, and a homeschooling mom. We have LOTS of charts, posters, calendars, weather station... you get the idea. Lots of "stuff" to go up on walls - that we'd really rather not damage and then have to pay repair fees. A bottle of rubbing alcohol, cheap bag of cotton balls and a little elbow grease get my school room looking like a million bucks thanks to 3M Command Adhesive strips. When we had to move mid school year last year, all the posters came down easily (after being up for 5 months) without so much as a fleck of paint off the walls. This product will forever be a staple in our schooling. Thank you, 3M, for making life SO much easier!!!!
Date published: 2010-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow ! A dream product ! Last August, I moved into a classroom with cinderblock walls. After doing some research, I chose Command Products to apply numerous posters and decorations. Yesterday (June 14th) was the last day of school. EVERY poster and decoration remained perfectly on my walls. And here is the best part - removal was so easy ! Your product did exactly what it said ! (a rare feat nowadays !) I had every item removed with no residue to the posters or the walls. Thank you for an awesome product. I am now moving into a different classroom, so will look for your appropriate product for THOSE walls ! Thank you again ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Posters stay put!! Great for holding posters in place and long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another use for Poster Strips I used the poster strips to hang my Christmas garland on painted wood door frames and to decorate my painted walls with various Christmas decorations. It worked like a charm. It was very easy to use, the poster strips securely held all of the decorations in place, even though many of the decorations are made of fabric (and not paper). Best of all, when I removed the strips, following the instructions, it really did come off without leaving a mark. My painted walls were not damaged in any way, and the adhesive came off cleanly. I was very satisfied with the results and I'll be a Command strips user for life.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMazINg!!! I find myself getting more and more creative with the Command Poster Strips. They come in a variety of sizes which makes it fun to try different things. For example, I have a rug that slips and slides everywhere so I thought I would put 4 Commands strips to hold it in place. It worked! Problem Solved! The Command strips are also very useful for those of use who aren't homeowners and cannot put holes in the walls. :) My apartment looks fully decorated without a single hole, just amazingly sturdy, yet removable Command Strips holding everything in place!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command Poster Strips work beautifully even in our humid climate. I like too that they can be eas... Command Poster Strips work beautifully even in our humid climate. I like too that they can be easily removed without leaving residue of the surface. I've also used Command products in my own home. They sticks for a long time.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative uses for Command Strips I'm thrilled with the poster hanger strips. I had to hang a banner from a conference table and I was fussing and busy installing Command strip hooks in just the right places to fit in the holes in the banner when it occurred to me that I could just skip the hook and attach the banner with the adhesive strips. Then just pull and released the strips with no damage to anything!! They worked so well that I picked up a value pack of the poster hangers and now we're set for the next time we need to hang our banner!! Love these things.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teachers Need These!! Most schools have walls that are not conducive to tape. Back in the "old days" they used the putty to attach posters or other items to the walls. Command Strips allow for a clean removal (no residue) and the posters stay up ALL year (or as long as you want them to display!) I have used Command Poster strips for the past six or seven years and have finally convinced my colleagues that these are the ONLY way to insure things stay up. We don't have time to come in every morning and reattach our posters to the walls!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! I purchased the command poster strips to hang twinkle holiday lights around my teenage daugthers walls (at the ceiling). We then redid her room in a beach theme - and loved the poster strips so much as they held so well and were small enough to conceal behind the white cord - that we put the lights up again, using the poster strips - for a year-round effect! All her friends love it and some have copied the idea using the strips as well! Thanks for providing an affordable product that does not remove paint!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't hold empty box! I'm decorating my makeup room and kept the boxes to decorate. I purchased three packages of these. Needless to say I've use all three and don't have one box on the wall. The things I was jabbing weren't even heavy. They were unframed photos and enjoy makeup boxes. A waste of money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from inconsistent but okay Product is inconsistent. Some strips stick well and some do not, even though all were used correctly with items of identical weight and size, on same wall surface which was properly cleaned. Same holds true for other types and sizes of Command Strips which I bought at the same time. Usually they work adequately for very small and light items. Won't buy in future - not worth the expense given the mediocre quality.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command Poster strips have saved the day at my school. We've had a lot of problems hanging posters and other student work in the halls. Everything we have used hasn't held long. Since I use the poster strips at home, I decided to give them a try at work. Not only did they hold, but now we have a solution to our problem and I'll be ordering a lot of them for our poster contests. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the value pack of poster strips to secure picture frames so that they stay straight. Recently I retired and used the strips to keep my certificates and other "wall of fame" items from my career straight on the wall. Many of those plaques have hangers on the back that are almost impossible to keep level. With the poster strips I never have to worry about the display of my treasured mementos.
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid's play Love this product! I just need a reliable adhesive to get kids' art projects/awards/posters on the wall w/o worrying about them falling on kids when they're sleeping (like reg. double sided tape does) or using remover to get it off the wall later. And as w/kids' projects, their "likes" change over time (like a day later). So thankful for the value pack availability.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from value pack I have bought many value packs over the last several years - some work better than others - have had problems with some of them coming down from the wall and damaging the wall (newly painted) - and this is with items that are extremely light to hang - will try the chrome ones next time overall not bad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_202362874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT