Internet #207024104

Model # 57002-BZ

0847658001436

Commercial Electric

12 in. LED Bronzen Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light

  • Ideal for under-cabinets in kitchens, offices and more
  • Installation is designed to be customer and contractor friendly
  • Dimmable
$ 36 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for under-cabinets in kitchens, offices and more
  • Installation is designed to be customer and contractor friendly
  • Dimmable
Commercial Electric LED Direct Wire Dimmable Under Cabinet Light offers 5 different sizes in 9”, 12”, 18”, 24”, and 36”. We offer this light in a white and bronze finish. This light is designed specifically for 120-Volt direct wire under-cabinet installation. It provides brilliant warm white light for kitchen countertops and other household work surface. The curved frosted lens provides even light distribution without any hot spot or shadow. The 3000K LED color temperature is similar to halogen fixtures, but lasts 50,000 hours continuous use, with no bulb to change. It is a maintenance free light made of sturdy aluminum housing. It is cool to touch lowering your energy consumption when compared to Fluorescent under cabinet fixtures.
  • Bronze finish
  • Dimmable, compatible with these dimmers sold at The Home Depot store, marked with product model# and SKU# (Lutron brand: DVWCL-153PH-WH/530826; CTCL-153PDH-WH/267858; TGCL-153PH-WH/527401; S-600PR-WH/396682; TG-600PR-WH/400017; Leviton brand: R62-06683-0IW/534006; R12-06672-1LW/1000024040)
  • 9-Watt, 450 Lumens output, 50 lm/Watt efficacy, 80 CRI, 3000K color temperature
  • White curved frosted lens provides even light distribution
  • Energy star, ETL listed
  • 120-Volt direct wire
  • 50,000 hours of operating life
  • Captive mounting screws for quick and easy installation
  • High quality aluminum housing, durable use
  • On/off rocker switch
  • 18 pieces LED array on a PCB board
  • Slim 1 in. low profile
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for under-cabinets in kitchens, offices and more
  • Installation is designed to be customer and contractor friendly
  • Dimmable
Model #: 57002-BZ
Internet #: 207024104

Commercial Electric LED Direct Wire Dimmable Under Cabinet Light offers 5 different sizes in 9”, 12”, 18”, 24”, and 36”. We offer this light in a white and bronze finish. This light is designed specifically for 120-Volt direct wire under-cabinet installation. It provides brilliant warm white light for kitchen countertops and other household work surface. The curved frosted lens provides even light distribution without any hot spot or shadow. The 3000K LED color temperature is similar to halogen fixtures, but lasts 50,000 hours continuous use, with no bulb to change. It is a maintenance free light made of sturdy aluminum housing. It is cool to touch lowering your energy consumption when compared to Fluorescent under cabinet fixtures.

  • Bronze finish
  • Dimmable, compatible with these dimmers sold at The Home Depot store, marked with product model# and SKU# (Lutron brand: DVWCL-153PH-WH/530826; CTCL-153PDH-WH/267858; TGCL-153PH-WH/527401; S-600PR-WH/396682; TG-600PR-WH/400017; Leviton brand: R62-06683-0IW/534006; R12-06672-1LW/1000024040)
  • 9-Watt, 450 Lumens output, 50 lm/Watt efficacy, 80 CRI, 3000K color temperature
  • White curved frosted lens provides even light distribution
  • Energy star, ETL listed
  • 120-Volt direct wire
  • 50,000 hours of operating life
  • Captive mounting screws for quick and easy installation
  • High quality aluminum housing, durable use
  • On/off rocker switch
  • 18 pieces LED array on a PCB board
  • Slim 1 in. low profile
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Ideal for under-cabinets in kitchens, offices and more
  • Installation is designed to be customer and contractor friendly
  • Dimmable
Commercial Electric LED Direct Wire Dimmable Under Cabinet Light offers 5 different sizes in 9”, 12”, 18”, 24”, and 36”. We offer this light in a white and bronze finish. This light is designed specifically for 120-Volt direct wire under-cabinet installation. It provides brilliant warm white light for kitchen countertops and other household work surface. The curved frosted lens provides even light distribution without any hot spot or shadow. The 3000K LED color temperature is similar to halogen fixtures, but lasts 50,000 hours continuous use, with no bulb to change. It is a maintenance free light made of sturdy aluminum housing. It is cool to touch lowering your energy consumption when compared to Fluorescent under cabinet fixtures.
  • Bronze finish
  • Dimmable, compatible with these dimmers sold at The Home Depot store, marked with product model# and SKU# (Lutron brand: DVWCL-153PH-WH/530826; CTCL-153PDH-WH/267858; TGCL-153PH-WH/527401; S-600PR-WH/396682; TG-600PR-WH/400017; Leviton brand: R62-06683-0IW/534006; R12-06672-1LW/1000024040)
  • 9-Watt, 450 Lumens output, 50 lm/Watt efficacy, 80 CRI, 3000K color temperature
  • White curved frosted lens provides even light distribution
  • Energy star, ETL listed
  • 120-Volt direct wire
  • 50,000 hours of operating life
  • Captive mounting screws for quick and easy installation
  • High quality aluminum housing, durable use
  • On/off rocker switch
  • 18 pieces LED array on a PCB board
  • Slim 1 in. low profile
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for under-cabinets in kitchens, offices and more
  • Installation is designed to be customer and contractor friendly
  • Dimmable
Model #: 57002-BZ
Internet #: 207024104

Commercial Electric LED Direct Wire Dimmable Under Cabinet Light offers 5 different sizes in 9”, 12”, 18”, 24”, and 36”. We offer this light in a white and bronze finish. This light is designed specifically for 120-Volt direct wire under-cabinet installation. It provides brilliant warm white light for kitchen countertops and other household work surface. The curved frosted lens provides even light distribution without any hot spot or shadow. The 3000K LED color temperature is similar to halogen fixtures, but lasts 50,000 hours continuous use, with no bulb to change. It is a maintenance free light made of sturdy aluminum housing. It is cool to touch lowering your energy consumption when compared to Fluorescent under cabinet fixtures.

  • Bronze finish
  • Dimmable, compatible with these dimmers sold at The Home Depot store, marked with product model# and SKU# (Lutron brand: DVWCL-153PH-WH/530826; CTCL-153PDH-WH/267858; TGCL-153PH-WH/527401; S-600PR-WH/396682; TG-600PR-WH/400017; Leviton brand: R62-06683-0IW/534006; R12-06672-1LW/1000024040)
  • 9-Watt, 450 Lumens output, 50 lm/Watt efficacy, 80 CRI, 3000K color temperature
  • White curved frosted lens provides even light distribution
  • Energy star, ETL listed
  • 120-Volt direct wire
  • 50,000 hours of operating life
  • Captive mounting screws for quick and easy installation
  • High quality aluminum housing, durable use
  • On/off rocker switch
  • 18 pieces LED array on a PCB board
  • Slim 1 in. low profile
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Commercial Electric Commercial Electric Commercial Electric Commercial Electric
Name 12 in. White LED Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light 12 in. LED Bronzen Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light 18 in. LED Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light 24 in. LED White Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light
Price
Was $36.98
$22.18
Save $14.80 (40%)
$36.98
$38.47
$42.97
Ratings (379) (379) (383) (385)
Light Bulb Type Included Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Bulb Color
White
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Soft White
Color Temperature
Soft White
Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Commercial/Residential
Commercial
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Connection Type
Hardwired
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Features
Dimmable
Fixture Color/Finish
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Fixture Material
Aluminum
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
No
Lumens
450
Mounting Method
Screws
Power Source
Hard Wired
Product Weight (lb.)
0.758lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
Yes
Style
Classic
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 years

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Bulb Color
White
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Soft White
Color Temperature
Soft White
Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Commercial/Residential
Commercial
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Connection Type
Hardwired
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Features
Dimmable
Fixture Color/Finish
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Fixture Material
Aluminum
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
No
Lumens
450
Mounting Method
Screws
Power Source
Hard Wired
Product Weight (lb.)
0.758lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
Yes
Style
Classic
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 years

Questions & Answers

How long is the cord?

How long is the cord?
Asked by: Bob
Does not come with a Cord, that is what "Direct Wire" means.
Answered by: TMARTY
Date published: 2019-01-09

Hello, We are planning to use the product: 24 in. LED White Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light for n...

Hello, We are planning to use the product: 24 in. LED White Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light for new construction 72” x 30”x 109” closet with by-pass siding doors. We will also using a vacancy sensor switch on the ceiling. Will this product provide adequate lighting? Thanks in advance.
Asked by: Normi
Sure it will provide adequate lighting, but why not put in an LED light that is a bit more attractive? This light is intended to be hidden underneath a cabinet.
Answered by: Dean
Date published: 2019-06-18

Are the bulbs replacable?

Asked by: Chop
No, no Bulbs, just LES's.
Answered by: TMARTY
Date published: 2019-01-08

How do people mount their fixture flush to a junction box? If I fasten the die-cast connector to ...

How do people mount their fixture flush to a junction box? If I fasten the die-cast connector to the back plate of the fixture, i won't be able to mount the fixture flush to the ceiling over the cabinet unless i remove the junction box cover because the hole in the middle of the junction box is not big enough for the large part of the die-cast connector to push thru and if i don't put the junction box cover back i will be able to see inside the junction box on the sides of the fixture because the fixture is not wide enough to cover the open junction box. I looked thru home depot in Canada and didn't see a round junction box cover that has a larger hole thru the middle of it, so maybe i could just buy a white plastic cover and cut a hole thru it?..thanks for any ideas
Asked by: numberone
Just an update. My mom is happy with the LED light. It works fine and you can no longer see any wires, so it can be mounted flat to the ceiling over the sink or kitchen counter top to a junction box if your situation was the same as mine. Make sure the power is turned off at the breaker panel before working on it. I was confused at first because I'm not a handyman and also not that smart, so it would have been nice to have a few paragraphs added at the back of the instruction pamphlet explaining more about the wiring. It could be titled something like, "If you are confused about the instructions read this". Also there is a warning label on the back of the fixture about making sure your home is rated for 90 degrees wiring which I don't think is necessary. Perhaps it's necessary for some type of installations, I don't know. My mom has an older home which I'm sure is not rated for 90 degrees but it's just a simple LED light which doesn't take much power. Anyway, this will be my last post. I just wanted to confirm that it is working fine and looks good.
Answered by: numberone
Date published: 2018-12-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
  • loc_, sid_207024104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12 in. LED Bronzen Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 379.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, easy to install and excellent product!! Very satisfied... Great value, easy to install and excellent product!! Very satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality easy to install it was just too bright... Excellent quality easy to install it was just too bright for my needs.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bright light and I like they have different sizes... Good bright light and I like they have different sizes for our needs.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight, simple to install and you can’t beat... Very light weight, simple to install and you can’t beat the price!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to mount and provide a good lite under the... Easy to mount and provide a good lite under the cabinets.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation was simple and you can’t beat the price!... Installation was simple and you can’t beat the price!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, very bright and easy to wire up.... Great light, very bright and easy to wire up.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good light fixture and easy to install. Good light fixture and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to mount. Nice bright lighting. Easy to mount. Nice bright lighting.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great product!!... Easy to install, great product!!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The unit is difficult to install ... The unit is difficult to install
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good under the cabinet lights... Good under the cabinet lights
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install works great ... Easy to install works great
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No room for wiring... No room for wiring
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product... excellent product
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased several Commercial Electric under cabinet LED lights for various size cabinets. Some ... Purchased several Commercial Electric under cabinet LED lights for various size cabinets. Some were 9 inch some were 18 inch and some were 24 inches. Once installed this week I noticed that the lighting color was different on the 18 inch lights. I called the the customer support line on the box (which is a Home Depot Support) to see what was the issue and was told that is a known problem as that lights were manufactured for Home Depot by a company in China. Very frustrating after paying an electrician to install them all. Home Depot support has no solution to my issue. I would try to find lights that match but is a carp shoot to know what color the lights might be once installed (that are all rated the same). I guess I need to pay to have them all removed and find quality lighting. Would like to charge Home Depot for the additional electrical work. I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is one of the most poorly-designed light fixtures I have ever encontered. The manufacturer h... This is one of the most poorly-designed light fixtures I have ever encontered. The manufacturer has put the compact dimensions of the unit above all other design considerations, including installation and serviceability. The only way to access the cramped wiring compartment is to have the fixture removed from the surface of the cabinet. To do this, you must have a good deal of slack in your supply wiring, which will have to be subsequently pushed into the wall behind the fixture. If your wiring has no slack, then you can pretty much forget about getting this thing up. For a better experience, Home Depot sells a Nicor fixture online that has a hinged cover that can be accessed after the fixture is mounted. It has a wiring compartment with loads of room for all your make ups. It costs more, but is well worth the premium. Bottom line, stay away from this Commecial Electric paper weight.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installing this with new wiring would be OK if you give yourself an extra 8-10" of wire you can s... Installing this with new wiring would be OK if you give yourself an extra 8-10" of wire you can stuff back into the wall/cabinet, but using it to replace an existing light was terrible. Per the directions, the wire clamp is to be installed onto the back plate, on the outside of the light (it's physically too long to fit inside the lamp housing). After threading the wires through and hooking them up, the back plate is then supposed to be screwed back onto the lamp housing (the screws go into the back of the housing, not the side) before you screw the whole assembly onto the cabinet. This is basically impossible to do if you have a tight valence pocket or if you are replacing an existing light that really only has enough wire for the old light. Do yourself a favor and spend an extra $15 to get a light with a better hookup design if you are replacing an existing light or if its tight quarters.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Five Items you should know about these lights: 1. Bench test them first. I installed three of th... Five Items you should know about these lights: 1. Bench test them first. I installed three of these and while all three said the same specs on the boxes, one was a different color temp then the other two. 2. As others said, the included screws strip easy and are too long. They will poke though the bottom of the cabinet when tightened down. 3. Not much room inside these especially if you plan to daisy chain them. 4. These use 1/4" knockout clamps NOT sold by HD. Need to source online or local supply house. They only include 1 in the box. 5. The transformers in these lights has poor filtering and you get flicking/strobe effects if you tap an existing circuit that you use small appliances on like toaster ovens, pod coffee makers, etc. Overall if I had to do it again, I would pass. LED Light tech has come along range since a few years ago and you can find better lights with the same specs elsewhere for the same price.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flickers when dimmed Had 2 of these paired up on the recommended Lutron DVWCL-153PH-WH/530826 Dimmer. Both were installed by an electrician however they flicker really bad when dimmed. The electrician double and triple checked his connections but couldn't resolve. His solution was to buy another brand from HD's competitor (which he recommended in the first place). I wish I would've listened. Now I'll have to pay him to install another set on my dime. Unfortunately, I can't recommended this product unless a solution is posted to my question in the Q&A section.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to install as an under counter replacement light The interior is too small to fit in three double electrical connections inside the light. You are left with a bulging back plate. The design should be wider to accommodate the bridged electrical wiring. There should be more than one way to enter the interior of the light fixture. The only cable access opening is on the top, therefore you are unable to flush mount the fixture to the underside of the cabinet, since the cable from the wall must be between the cabinet and top of the fixture. Additionally, attaching the backside plate using 1/4 screws is almost impossible, if there is not enough slack in the electrical cables from the wall.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice LEDs at an affordable price This is a nice, economical LED light that installs easily and provides very nice under cabinet lighting. I prefer to hard wire my fixtures and these were very easy to do and came with quality strain relief. My only issue is that the screws provided for mounting are a bit small and so I used others that provided greater grip to secure into the cabinet. I didn't bother with a dimmer and didn't wire to a remote switch. These come with a rocker on/off switch that is more than adequate and you either need light or you don't. Instead, I bought 3 9 inch lights and if I want less light, I turn fewer lights on and only where I need it on the kitchen counter. If you do run more than one light, you must run them in parallel, however, they will not work in series. The light is a nice color and not harsh at all. If you're adding or replacing under cabinet lighting, do it right and use LEDs. There is no reason not to at this price. Overall, I'm pleased with the product.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very inefficient-only 49 lumens/watt-vs Fluorescents 70-90 lumens/watt Very inefficient-only 49 lumens/watt-vs Fluorescents 70-90 lumens/watt
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought three of the different sizes available because my cabinets are different sizes. I purcha... I bought three of the different sizes available because my cabinets are different sizes. I purchased the 18", 24" and 36". After installing them with my existing dimmer switch, I dimmed the lights and the 18" and 24" dimmed at a different rate than the 36" one. I looked at the documentation provided on Home Depot website and noticed that my dimmer was not list as a compatible dimmer switch. I found in the documentation several dimmers that were listed as compatible so I went to Home Depot and purchased one of the dimmers listed as compatible. After installing the switch, I had the same behavior as I did with the incompatible dimmer. I called the Home Depot customer service and received exceptional service, I was informed that there is only one dimmer switch that is compatible with these lights and that switch wasn't listed in the documentation. I was offered an eGift Card to cover the purchase price of the dimmer switch and I accepted. I went to Home Depot and picked up the recommended switch. After installing the switch I still had the same behavior. Slightly frustrated, I removed the 36" light and noticed that there wasn't a LED driver mechanism in the product. This terminology is a guess. The 18" and 24" light had one. I don't know if this is by design or an error in manufacturing. I ended up returning the 36" on and purchased two 18" to replace it. Installed and now all my lights dim at the same rate. I had to pay more for the two 18" than the one 36", all my lights dim correctly now and work wonderfully. Just be aware that is possible the 36" might dim differently than the 18" and 24". Again, I don't know if this is a design flaw, a mistake in manufacturing or if it's by design. I've attached a picture of the 18" light, you can see the LED Driver (black bar) that was not in the 36" one. Other than that issue of trial and error, I like the product overall and the way it finally turned out.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i purchased all the sizes of this LED Bronze Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light I do not recomment ... i purchased all the sizes of this LED Bronze Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light I do not recomment this 36'' in unit for 2 reasons: 1.Seems like the lamp over all is mutch brighter then the smaller ones in apparence and would recommend 2x 18'' to match the rest of the room or vise versa. 2. mine was humming for 6 months and then blew out with a big black blow out mark in the lense, something was never right about the 36'' i got possibly.
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_379
  • loc_, sid_207024104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT