Internet #203531913

Model # GT-370STB

Store SKU #295875

Commercial Electric

14 in. UV Cable Tie - Black (100-Pack)

  • Provides strong support for positioning cable and pipe bundles
  • Provides high tensile strength and a low insertion force
  • Available in a wide array of materials and colors
$ 15 38 /package
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides strong support for positioning cable and pipe bundles
  • Provides high tensile strength and a low insertion force
  • Available in a wide array of materials and colors
A cable fastening device provides strong support for positioning cable and pipe bundles. The design of its head guarantees a high tensile strength while allowing a very low insertion force. Products are available in a wide range of materials and colors.
  • UL approved polyamide 6.6
  • Certification and accreditation: UL, ABS, GL, Lloyd's register
  • Internal serrations allowing for a positive hold onto cable and pipe bundles
  • Design of the head guarantees a high tensile strength while allowing a very low insertion force
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click Here to See which Electrical Tools you should Use for your Project

Product Overview

  • Provides strong support for positioning cable and pipe bundles
  • Provides high tensile strength and a low insertion force
  • Available in a wide array of materials and colors
Model #: GT-370STB
Sku #: 295875
Internet #: 203531913

A cable fastening device provides strong support for positioning cable and pipe bundles. The design of its head guarantees a high tensile strength while allowing a very low insertion force. Products are available in a wide range of materials and colors.

  • UL approved polyamide 6.6
  • Certification and accreditation: UL, ABS, GL, Lloyd's register
  • Internal serrations allowing for a positive hold onto cable and pipe bundles
  • Design of the head guarantees a high tensile strength while allowing a very low insertion force
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click Here to See which Electrical Tools you should Use for your Project

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Commercial Electric Commercial Electric TyRap Commercial Electric
Name Assorted Cable Ties (650-Pack) 14 in. UV Cable Tie - Black (100-Pack) 7 in. 50 lb. High Performance Ty-Rap Cable Tie - Black (100-Pack) 11 in. UV Cable Tie - Black (500-Pack)
Price
$12.62
$15.38 /package
$23.00
$29.98 /bag
Ratings (68) (210) (45) (171)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.76 in
Maximum Bundle Diameter (in.)
4.02
Minimum Bundle Diameter (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
15.75
Product Length (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
0.19

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Electrical Product Type
Tie
Electrical Tools Features
UV Resistant
Package Quantity
100
Returnable
90-Day
Tensile Strength (lb.)
75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.76 in
Maximum Bundle Diameter (in.)
4.02
Minimum Bundle Diameter (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
15.75
Product Length (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
0.19

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Electrical Product Type
Tie
Electrical Tools Features
UV Resistant
Package Quantity
100
Returnable
90-Day
Tensile Strength (lb.)
75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Calling this a UV cable suggests that it is not bothered by UV degrading ... true or false?

Calling this a UV cable suggests that it is not bothered by UV degrading ... true or false?
Asked by: HiyaKev
Not sure? Inside a building & not exposed to sun light.
Answered by: EddC
Date published: 2019-07-17

What is the heat rating for these ties?

What is the heat rating for these ties?
Asked by: DebDoesScience
I don’t know, but most plastics start to melt around 200 C.
Answered by: KW1161
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_203531913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 in. UV Cable Tie - Black (100-Pack) is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get the zip started, but once it's started... hard to get the zip started, but once it's started it's great
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work perfect and you can "hook" them together to make longer Work perfect and you can "hook" them together to make longer
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a reasonable price!... Great product at a reasonable price!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work like they are supposed to.... They work like they are supposed to.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy, they work as they should ... Great buy, they work as they should
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good value. ... Good product, good value.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home or work... Great for home or work
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job... Perfect for the job
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed... Just what I needed
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use.... very easy to use.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Does the job
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been using these zip ties for a few years and have had no issues with them, they did what ... I have been using these zip ties for a few years and have had no issues with them, they did what they were supposed to do. Well the did what they were supposed to do up until recently. I purchased a new package and used them like I always do, over half broke during installation. Most of them broke just by being pulled by hand, and were never fully tightened. I always tighten and cut zip ties using a zip tie gun to make sure I do not over-tighten them, though most broke before I used the gun. I would look elsewhere for zip ties as it looks like they have cost reduced the quality and reliability out of these.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've used cable ties for almost 20 years to place... I've used cable ties for almost 20 years to place campaign signs. Over that almost 20 years? The quality has definitely dropped. They often break in cold weather while you're tightening them. I had a number of bags with a very high fail rate. The price has doubled. They used to be a quality product
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am only reviewing so others do not waste their... I am only reviewing so others do not waste their money. These are GARBAGE! in first 250 ties, 20% had no groves (smooth both sides) and 25% broke when tightening using same pressure as TSC ties( Cheaper and stronger, 5 stars). Used to attach no climb fence. WORST TIES EVER. A total waste of $35.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The phone and cable TV lines go a long way... The phone and cable TV lines go a long way from the pole to our house. Over the years, both have sagged down to there they are almost touching a 6 foot fence. I used these ties to take up the slack, by folding the cables over on themselves and using the zip ties to secure them. Works Great!!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much to say about cable ties other than they... Not much to say about cable ties other than they are very useful for just about everything. I use them almost daily from tying to holding things. I love cable ties. Very flexible in usage and so convenient to keep and store. More uses than just keeping wires together on a run.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have found many uses for the cable ties but... I have found many uses for the cable ties but this time I bought them to hold my Christmas garland up. Worked perfectly. I’ve tried other brands but this one is much stronger and does the job every time!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cable ties that don't hold up to the job I wish I could have liked this product but it wasn't meant to be. 3 out of 10 ties don't hold and let loose. A major problem when it is holding cable in place and it fails.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are the worst zip ties I’ve ever usedOver half... These are the worst zip ties I’ve ever usedOver half broke even before they were tightened.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’ll can’t tighten without it breaking. I’ll be returning them... I’ll can’t tighten without it breaking. I’ll be returning them next week. George
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip ties Zipties exactly what you would expect. Good quality holds well
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not long enough for all my projects that need uv pprtotection not long enough for all my projects that need uv pprtotection
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for the price you pay. I recommend it... Great Product for the price you pay. I recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described. Secure cable ties and great value! Exactly as described. Secure cable ties and great value!
Date published: 2019-03-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_203531913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT