Internet #100116313

Model # HBR2000R-6PK

Store SKU #264618

0046335814943

Commercial Electric

4 in. White Recessed Non-IC Remodel Housing (6-Pack)

  • Not for direct contact with insulation
  • Easy installation and compatible with most 6" trims
  • Prewired housing with quick connect wire nuts
$ 69 97 /case
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Commercial Electric recessed lighting
Housing Dimensions, width and height
Insulation Contact Rating
Remodel Ceiling Support
Product feature, Slope Ceiling
Package Quantity
  • Not for direct contact with insulation
  • Easy installation and compatible with most 6" trims
  • Prewired housing with quick connect wire nuts
This Commercial Electric 4 in. Recessed Non-IC Remodel Housing (6-Pack)is great for decorative, accent or functional use in residential- or light-commercial environments. It is equipped with a thermal protector that will prevent overheating of the housing. UL listed for damp locations and prewired for easy installation.
  • Recessed, downlight design
  • Uses PAR 16 bulb, 60 watts maximum
  • For remodel construction in residential or commercial environments
  • 1-UL listed
  • Includes instructions for easy pre-wired installation
  • Thermally protected
  • UL listed for damp locations
  • Installation instructions enclosed
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Not for direct contact with insulation
  • Easy installation and compatible with most 6" trims
  • Prewired housing with quick connect wire nuts
Model #: HBR2000R-6PK
Sku #: 264618
Internet #: 100116313

This Commercial Electric 4 in. Recessed Non-IC Remodel Housing (6-Pack)is great for decorative, accent or functional use in residential- or light-commercial environments. It is equipped with a thermal protector that will prevent overheating of the housing. UL listed for damp locations and prewired for easy installation.

  • Recessed, downlight design
  • Uses PAR 16 bulb, 60 watts maximum
  • For remodel construction in residential or commercial environments
  • 1-UL listed
  • Includes instructions for easy pre-wired installation
  • Thermally protected
  • UL listed for damp locations
  • Installation instructions enclosed
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Aperture Width (in.)
4.0
Housing Height (in.)
5.5
Housing Width (in.)
4
Maximum Cutout Size (in.)
4
Nominal Lens Aperture Size
4 in.,4 in.,4 in.

Details

Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent,Incandescent,Incandescent,LED,LED,LED
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated,Damp Rated,Damp Rated
Features
Slope Ceiling,Slope Ceiling,Slope Ceiling
IC Rating
Non-IC Rated
Included
Wiring Connectors,Wiring Connectors,Wiring Connectors
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Indoor,Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Maximum Bulb Wattage
60
New Construction or Remodel
Remodel,Remodel,Remodel
Number of Housings Included
6
Product Weight (lb.)
1.5 lb
Reflector Finish Family
White
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
Line Voltage

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,1-UL Listed,1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Aperture Width (in.)
4.0
Housing Height (in.)
5.5
Housing Width (in.)
4
Maximum Cutout Size (in.)
4
Nominal Lens Aperture Size
4 in.,4 in.,4 in.

Details

Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent,Incandescent,Incandescent,LED,LED,LED
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated,Damp Rated,Damp Rated
Features
Slope Ceiling,Slope Ceiling,Slope Ceiling
IC Rating
Non-IC Rated
Included
Wiring Connectors,Wiring Connectors,Wiring Connectors
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Indoor,Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Maximum Bulb Wattage
60
New Construction or Remodel
Remodel,Remodel,Remodel
Number of Housings Included
6
Product Weight (lb.)
1.5 lb
Reflector Finish Family
White
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
Line Voltage

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,1-UL Listed,1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Would this be alright to use with insulation if it is used with Led light bulb?

Would this be alright to use with insulation if it is used with Led light bulb?
Asked by: Yonz
Yes, It's fine with LED. The tougher part is pairing the LED bulb with the light switch.
Answered by: YellowDog
Date published: 2018-09-09

Does this include the trim?

Asked by: Dee
No, it doesn't. You have to buy the trim separately.
Answered by: TonyQ
Date published: 2018-02-13

Are you able to use a dimmer switch with these

Asked by: Bob
Yes
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2018-02-10

Are the tabs adjustable so that they can be used with 2 sheet of 5/8" thick dry wall? So 1-1/4" t...

Are the tabs adjustable so that they can be used with 2 sheet of 5/8" thick dry wall? So 1-1/4" thickness?
Asked by: noname
They might easily do that. I had to use double 1/2" to get them to stay tight and it worked fine.
Answered by: DIYSpringBreak
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_100116313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 in. White Recessed Non-IC Remodel Housing (6-Pack) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While the product looks very nice in its finished state, the instruction say it is designed to wo... While the product looks very nice in its finished state, the instruction say it is designed to work with either 1/2" or 5/8" sheetrock. This will not install in 1/2" sheetrock and stay tight to the ceiling. The clips are NOT designed to hold the can in place when installing in 1/2" material. I had to find a way to shim (an additional 1/2") under the clips to make them tight enough to hold the can snugly against the ceiling. Hence the low rating on Ease of Installation. Otherwise, a great product.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little brighter than I thought they would be even on... Little brighter than I thought they would be even on dimmest setting. I could have used fewer. So good price knowing you don’t need but 2 where you might have wanted to put 3
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used these for several years. I love using them. They are quick to install, the only thing... I have used these for several years. I love using them. They are quick to install, the only thing is, you need to make sure there is no contact with insulation.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product only one thing I don’t like is the light bulb is crusked and takes time to alien Good product only one thing I don’t like is the light bulb is crusked and takes time to alien
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice products and recomend for new remodeling living room, dining room Nice products and recomend for new remodeling living room, dining room
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ... Looks great
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great look over the kitchen sink!!... Easy to install, great look over the kitchen sink!!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfect addition to our bathroom. Brightened up the place just nicely. Easy install Great product, perfect addition to our bathroom. Brightened up the place just nicely. Easy install
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These made a tremendous difference in the lighting I am... These made a tremendous difference in the lighting I am so glad my electrician recommended them.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very sturdy once in place. Worked... Easy to install and very sturdy once in place. Worked just like designed.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was what I expect... It was what I expect
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product.... Good product.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy... easy
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good... Good
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a great fixture for dropped ceilings, when renovating new Led lighting. You don't need to us... It's a great fixture for dropped ceilings, when renovating new Led lighting. You don't need to use wire nuts because your wire's snap right into the fixture's new hardware !
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install. ... very easy to install.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works out nicely my wife wanted recessed lighting put in to replace our dated fixtures so I bought 4 of these. I was not disappointed, they go in fast and the wiring connections make it easy to wire in. the down side is trim ring selection and cost.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Remodel Great easy install on a kitchen remodel. You can't go wrong with these housings.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed 7 of these remo housing. After the first one it was easy to understand how they work ... I installed 7 of these remo housing. After the first one it was easy to understand how they work and the minor problem I had with the first was eliminated. I used them with both Halo trims and Commercial Electric trims. Commercial Electric were easier but both worked. Very happy with the product. It gave me the confidence to place more recessed lighting in the house.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to insert through appropriate sized hole, easy electrical connections,... Easy to insert through appropriate sized hole, easy electrical connections, and stabilizing arms relatively easy to extend. Would buy again in a heartbeat
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These was great and I wish there was some that didnt sit as high for tight spaces. These was great and I wish there was some that didnt sit as high for tight spaces.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. Easy to install. Has push in wiring... Yes. Easy to install. Has push in wiring clips instead of wire nuts.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This product worked well in my home Excellent! This product worked well in my home
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is fairly well made. The electrical connections are earsy. The hard and very frust... This product is fairly well made. The electrical connections are earsy. The hard and very frustrating part is getting the tabs pushed into place that allow the unit to be held in place. There are many other complaints about this feature. I eventually made a scissor type tool by bolting two 2x2's 30" long together about 6" from one end. You can insert the end into the light fixture, then spread the two longer arms apart and the shorter arms in the light fixture push the tabs into place. It was almost impossible to do it by hand.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid install and wiring was a snap. Cut out templates included and a must for accurate install a... Rapid install and wiring was a snap. Cut out templates included and a must for accurate install and fit. Recommend punching out wire access before installing housing in the ceiling.
Date published: 2018-04-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_, sid_100116313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT