#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 306242227

Model # WR4840K40LWL

Store SKU # 1003540153

48 in. 4000 Lumens Integrated LED White Wraparound Light 4000K Bright White

$49.97
Apply Now
Pay $24.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Energy-efficient LED replaces 65 Watt light and emits 4000 Lumens
  • Ideal for hallways, garages, laundry rooms, basements, and shop
  • Durable, lightweight, easy to install, no bulbs to replace
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Commercial Electric
This light fixture has a length of 47.25 inches.
This light fixture has a depth of 2.16 inches.
This light fixture has a width of 5.3 inches.
There is 1 light included in the package.
This light has a brightness of 4000 lumens.
This light has a watt equivalence of 64 watts.
This light's connection type is Hardwired.
Illustrations may vary from actual product.

About This Product

The Integrated LED white lens wrap from Commercial Electric is perfect for any application where a high quality, long lasting light is needed. It can be easily installed and is perfect for replacing fluorescent fixtures to reduce your operating costs and save you money. This ENERGY STAR certified fixture is rated for 50,000-hours and comes with a 5-year warranty.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 306242227

Model # WR4840K40LWL

Store SKU # 1003540153

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in)

2.16

Product Length (in)

47.25

Product Width (in)

5.3

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)

4000

Color Rendering Index (CRI)

70

Color Temperature

Bright White

Color Temperature

Bright White

Color/Finish

White

Color/Finish Family

White

Compatible Bulb Type

Integrated LED

Damp/Wet Rating

Dry Rated (Indoor)

Dimmable Capability

Non Dimmable

Features

No Additional Features

Fixture Color Family

White

Included

No Additional Items Included

Light Bulb Type Included

Integrated LED

Location Use

Garage, Office

Lumens

4000

Material

Acrylic

Package Quantity

1

Power Source

Hardwired

Product Length (ft)

3.94 ft

Product Weight (lb.)

3.04 lb

Product Width (ft)

0.44 ft

Recommended Mounting Height (ft.)

10 ft

Returnable

90-Day

Voltage (V)

120/277 V

Wattage (W)

48 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ETL Listed, FCC Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Year

Questions & Answers

93Questions
caret
Q:This appears to be flush mounted, which is great, what we want, but how wide does the mount need to be? (in our garage the place it would go is the narrow side of a 2x4 so it is only about 1.5" wide so it would have to be center flush mount screws)
by|May 5, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  This fixture is designed to be mounted to A standard junction box . There are mounting holes along the center line of the fixture but if you had to you could drill a hole as needed in the chassis as long as you avoid any components.

by|May 5, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this light be wired using a 3-way switch that controls the fixture from two different locations?
    by|May 5, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes.

    by|May 5, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can these before in tandem? I have old 8 foot lights and want to switch to LED .. also assuming these are hardwired?
      by|Apr 14, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  These fixtures do not have knockouts on the end to allow for tandem mountings. I recommend either HD SKU 1005578285 4' 4 Light Square Lens LED Wrap 48" WRAP 4000K 8000L SQUARE LENS 120/277V or HD SKU 1006805989 4' 2 Light Square Lens LED Wrap 48" WRAP 4000K 5600L SQUARE LENS 120/277V These both have knockouts on each end and internal channel covers to allow for thru wiring and can be butted and connected together with a romex connector

      by|Apr 15, 2024
        caret
        Q:I have a carport . That is open on all sides will these light's work there with the moister
        by|Mar 31, 2024
        0 Answer
        Answer This Question
        Showing 1-4 of 93

        Customer Reviews

        4.7 out of 5

        • 4.7 out of 1,023 reviews
        • 90% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 1,023 reviews
        Bright light and easy to install
        The most difficult part of the installation was discovering that both ends of the orange quick connector ship together inside the light. I looked all over the store thinking that I needed the other half of some nifty proprietary thing. The only other thing that I did different was loop an index card over the orange connector and wires so they do not show on the inside of the light.
        by
          • Recommended
          Poor connector
          Light seems fine. Daylight led output is nice. Worst connector I’ve ever seen. I do my own electric work, but Joe or sally homeowner doesn’t know L1 L2 (which is how the connector is labeled). The spring inside the connector fails to return. And thus, once you try and compress a wire, it came come right out!!! It’s dangerous in my opinion. Cheap cheap cheap metal! Pics don’t lie. I had to remove the connector and wire normally (with wire nuts (hence 2 stars instead of 1).
          by
          Response from Product SupportMar 12, 2024
          We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the connector but are glad you were able to resolve the use using traditional wire nuts. We appreciate your feedback and we will convey this to our engineering team.

          Thank you
            puts out good light for its size
            Installed in small pantry. Attached to ceiling with 3rd part drywall anchors. Did not use supplied shoulderless anchors. Unit installed without issue on ceiling using the 4 predrilled slotted holes. Happy to see a connectorized electrical interface. BUT, the connector ends did not pass the pull test. House wiring was 14 AWG solid. I cut off the connector and used wire nuts. Customer is happy with light. Installer not happy with connector.
            by
              • Recommended
              Start to flicker and stop working
              I installed 6 of these when we built our house 5 years ago. 1 went out about a year ago and another has just went out. They work fine, but begin to flicker. After about 2 weeks, they will go out all completely and will have to be replaced. Replacing with a different brand.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                Installation drove me nuts but overall happy...
                I installed this in my garage but finding a junction box that worked took me a minute. The round ones at home depot did not work because when you screw in the light, it's not parallel with the beam the junction box is attached to! What worked for me was this: 4 in. New Work Octagon Ceiling Electrical Box with L-Bracket https://www.homedepot.com/p/Carlon-4-in-New-Work-Octagon-Ceiling-Electrical-Box-with-L-Bracket-A615DEL/100565115 Light is bright and so far no other issues.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Awesome LED
                  Easy to install and illuminates a very bright LED light. Paired with a dimmer switch, works awesome
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Great performance
                  Awesome performance - I replaced my 5 florescent shoplights and what a difference in coverage and brightness. Don't buy these if you don't have electrical boxes already in your ceiling - buy the hanging ones with the power cord. Installation is straightforward and easy.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    great lights
                    Im writing this review so that you folks out there will have another installation option. Everybody who mentioned how they mount only mention the knock outs on the metal channel that contacts the ceiling. In my installation i do not have the ability to run power to these lights due to the panels that make up the clean rooms where we have them installed. I have attached all of the fixtures to conduit thru the end of the fixture. If you use a 7/8” holesaw you can simply drill a hole in the center of the end cap and attach a 1/2” emt connector to the light, hang the light wherever you desire and then run your conduit. The same process could be used with BX cable and fittings
                    by
                    Response from Product SupportApr 27, 2021
                    Thank you for your input and feedback.
                      • Recommended
                      5 found this review helpful
                      It is a great led light! Much lighter weight than the traditional similar fixture. I only wish H...
                      It is a great led light! Much lighter weight than the traditional similar fixture. I only wish Home Depot stocked it in the soft white. It's very bright.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      DIY'er I replaced 4 T12's 4' in our garage. The lights are very bright and come on quickly. This ...
                      DIY'er I replaced 4 T12's 4' in our garage. The lights are very bright and come on quickly. This is my first product review but if I could I would probably give a 4.5 rating. Reason being the electric box holes don't line up to the middle of the light fixture so in two of the fixtures I reused the extended wires. KEY note: the fixtures were placed in the same position as the T12's. The issue is there is not an easy way to hide the wires along the side of the light. You can see in the pictures I tried duct tape as a short term solution and with the humidity obviously that won't last long. So I will need come up with a longer term solution. Also for some reason the previous the owner put up a popcorn ceiling in the garage and you can see where light comes out in a couple of spots. Probably a poor installation on my part. Love the lights, going to keep them and would recommend to others. Owned for 3 months.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,023 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Light Bulb Type Included

                      Integrated LED

                      Integrated LED

                      Integrated LED

                      Compatible Bulb Type

                      Integrated LED

                      Integrated LED

                      Integrated LED

                      Package Quantity

                      1

                      1

                      1

                      Lumens

                      4000

                      2000

                      4000

                      Recommended Mounting Height (ft.)

                      10 ft

                      8 ft

                      8 ft