Internet #204690409

Model # SATIN-L144-120V

Store SKU #1000028897

Commercial Electric

Satin 24 in. LED Silver Under Cabinet Light

  • Great for illuminating countertops and cabinet shelves
  • Energy-efficient LEDs never need replacement
  • Slim-line profile occupies minimal space under a cabinet
$ 69 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Great for illuminating countertops and cabinet shelves
  • Energy-efficient LEDs never need replacement
  • Slim-line profile occupies minimal space under a cabinet
The Commercial Electric Satin Series 24 in. LED Under Cabinet Light is an elegant and energy-efficient fixture perfect for illuminating kitchen countertops and other household surfaces. Providing ample glow without harsh glare, the 3000K bright white color temperature is nicely balanced—not too warm and not too cool. The kit includes an integrated on/off rocker switch and the lamp is dimmable with most standard wall dimmers. The slim-line fixture is linkable with the included direct connector or an 18 in. jump cable (sold separately). An optional GE junction box cable (sold separately) can be used to convert the fixture to a hardwired solution.
  • Linkable up to 30 pieces of the 24 in. Satin (11-watt); can also be linked with 12 in. (5-watt) and 18 in. (11-watt) Satin models, up to a total of 330 watt
  • Integrated on/off rocker switch offers convenient operation and is dimmable with most standard incandescent, magnetic low voltage or electronic low voltage dimmers
  • 3000K bright white color temperature provides high illumination that is neither too warm nor too cold
  • 35,000-hour life significantly reduces replacement costs; at 4 hours use per day the fixture can last 20+ years
  • Low 1 in. profile enables it to be tucked neatly underneath cabinetry
  • Easy installation with supplied mounting clips and screws, a direct connector also included for linking multiple fixtures
  • Optional 18 in. jump cable (sold separately) junction box cable (sold separately) allows for direct wire
  • Optional GE junction box cable (sold separately) allows for direct wire
  • Also available in 18 in. and 12 in. lengths
  • Backed by a 5-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • View The Home Depot's under-cabinet lighting installation guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Great for illuminating countertops and cabinet shelves
  • Energy-efficient LEDs never need replacement
  • Slim-line profile occupies minimal space under a cabinet
Model #: SATIN-L144-120V
Sku #: 1000028897
Internet #: 204690409

The Commercial Electric Satin Series 24 in. LED Under Cabinet Light is an elegant and energy-efficient fixture perfect for illuminating kitchen countertops and other household surfaces. Providing ample glow without harsh glare, the 3000K bright white color temperature is nicely balanced—not too warm and not too cool. The kit includes an integrated on/off rocker switch and the lamp is dimmable with most standard wall dimmers. The slim-line fixture is linkable with the included direct connector or an 18 in. jump cable (sold separately). An optional GE junction box cable (sold separately) can be used to convert the fixture to a hardwired solution.

  • Linkable up to 30 pieces of the 24 in. Satin (11-watt); can also be linked with 12 in. (5-watt) and 18 in. (11-watt) Satin models, up to a total of 330 watt
  • Integrated on/off rocker switch offers convenient operation and is dimmable with most standard incandescent, magnetic low voltage or electronic low voltage dimmers
  • 3000K bright white color temperature provides high illumination that is neither too warm nor too cold
  • 35,000-hour life significantly reduces replacement costs; at 4 hours use per day the fixture can last 20+ years
  • Low 1 in. profile enables it to be tucked neatly underneath cabinetry
  • Easy installation with supplied mounting clips and screws, a direct connector also included for linking multiple fixtures
  • Optional 18 in. jump cable (sold separately) junction box cable (sold separately) allows for direct wire
  • Optional GE junction box cable (sold separately) allows for direct wire
  • Also available in 18 in. and 12 in. lengths
  • Backed by a 5-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • View The Home Depot's under-cabinet lighting installation guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Commercial Electric Commercial Electric Juno Commercial Electric
Name 24 in. Plug In Linkable Undercabinet LED Strip Light with High, Off, and Low Setting 24 in. LED White Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light 24 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light Satin 24 in. LED Silver Under Cabinet Light
Price
$29.97
$42.97
$65.53
$69.97
Ratings (589) (135) (200) (25)
Light Bulb Type Included Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.1
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
84
Color Temperature
Bright White
Color/Finish Family
Silver
Connection Type
Plug-in
Fixture Color/Finish
Silver
Fixture Material
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
Yes
Lumens
880
Mounting Method
Screw-In Bracket
Product Weight (lb.)
0.912lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
Yes
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 5 YEAR

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.1
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
84
Color Temperature
Bright White
Color/Finish Family
Silver
Connection Type
Plug-in
Fixture Color/Finish
Silver
Fixture Material
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
Yes
Lumens
880
Mounting Method
Screw-In Bracket
Product Weight (lb.)
0.912lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
Yes
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 5 YEAR

Questions & Answers

What is the Part number for the under cabinet clips

No clips to hold light under cabinets, store model was shown with almost hidden clips. How do I find and purchase these?
Asked by: JR
I understand: This under cabinet comes with the clips used for installation. I moved and have misplaced the clips, and need new ones. Where and how do i order these missing clips? JR
Answered by: JR
Date published: 2015-10-13

Why is there no means of equipment grounding for the fixture when it's base is made of aluminum or metal.

What if, at some point, the metal base of the led fixture becomes a live part, there is no means of personal protection for the consumer and no means for the overcurrent protection device to trip out or turn off? The national electrical code states: that any type of metal enclosure that houses electrical voltage must be grounded or have an equipment grounding conductor with the attachment power supply cord.
Asked by: BigJohnson
The electrical components are well insulated from the case, just like all newer electric power tools. As a result no need to ground the case. If there is an internal short the GFI circuit or circuit breaker will provide protection for the user.
Answered by: lights
Date published: 2018-04-12

is there a connector wire to make a 90 degree turn?

Asked by: Soozie
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Soozie. Unfortunately we do not carry a cord with a 90 degree connector. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2019-07-08

Part number for junction box

I need the part number for the junction box
Asked by: Scottsmanow
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_204690409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Satin 24 in. LED Silver Under Cabinet Light is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Light Requires an additional $10 linking cable for each light to allow direct wiring (and that's on top of an already very expensive light fixture). Since I am not remodeling but just replacing a hot halogen light strip that already has wires routed to it, this is not a workable product for me. I'm not going to tear into the wall just to install this light nor mount a junction box under the cabinet. They are going back and I can get the cheaper LED strip light that doesn't look as sleek but is only about half the price. I also want a 2700K soft white color instead of the 3000K bright white color.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yucky Light Yuck. Exactly what I am not looking for, clinical office lighting that ruins the atmosphere in your house. On the plus side, I like that you can plug it in to see the light prior to hardwiring. Having a hard time finding good under cabinet lighting. Looking for this sort of size and narrowness in a 2700K for a warm light look.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from led light Nice light, led makes the difference (the reason i purchased this light ) it wasn't my first choice . It was an impulse purchase in order to finish the remodel of kitchen. The light itself is bright and provides much needed under cabinet lightning. I feel it is way overpriced for a surface mounted fixture.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More parts needed to direct wire Very slim, nice looking fixture. The box says it is adaptable to direct wire, but the extra parts needed to direct-wire are not sold at Home Depot. Very misleading. I have to decide between jerry-rigging it or returning it.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You cannot buy any of the proper connector cables that go with the lights... when go on line to o... You cannot buy any of the proper connector cables that go with the lights... when go on line to order the say are discontinued... the manual spells out the part number also.. I bought 800 dollars of lights and I to gerry rig cables that weren't designed for the light fixture
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fixture is only 22.5" long, not 24" Installation was easy and the quality of the illumination is very good. The light also seems quite sturdy and well made. However, it measures 22.5" long, not 24". I measured to the outside of the housing on both sides and it is actually just a hair less than 22.5". I'm awfully glad I threw a tape on it as my mounting points would not have worked based on the started length. This also makes me question the lumen output if 1.5" of bulbs is missing. My only other gripe is the clips to which the light bar attaches (the clips gets screwed into the mounting surface) are quite loose and allow the light to slide very easily. For instance, if you attempted to mount this vertically it would simply slide out and fall.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to hard wire - need more items Purchased - and contractor needed more parts to install as direct wire. The necessary items included a white GE junction box and additional cord, which added $18 to each light. I ended up getting LED lights from HomeDepot that were wider but included the ability to hardwire directly into the fixture.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It provides good light without taking too much space. It is supposed to last 32 years. That's lon... It provides good light without taking too much space. It is supposed to last 32 years. That's longer than I will last so I guess I'll never know.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insanely expensive, but the best product on the market that I could find. I have replaced all of ... Insanely expensive, but the best product on the market that I could find. I have replaced all of my fluorescent under cabinet lights in the kitchen and bar with these, and am pleased. Note that hardwiring must use the funny little GE box plus a cable to connect this fixture to the box; both of these are separate products. On the plus side, butting multiple of these end to end is straightforward for applications longer than 24". I used a 24" and 18" to get a 42" installation. Also note that the actual length is shorter than 24". These are small enough to mount at the front of the cabinet underside, which leaves plenty of space to mount towel rods and paper towel dispensers between this product and the wall.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I'm surprised to see less than stellar reviews. I'm an interior and lighting designer. I'm o... Wow, I'm surprised to see less than stellar reviews. I'm an interior and lighting designer. I'm on-line looking for these again for a client. I use them in my kitchen and one bath. In the kitchen I use them under cabinets above the counter on two sides of my kitchen. Have them all wired together and dim together on one circuit. In the guest bath I have it on the side of the vanity mirror directed into the shower area - makes a really nice ambient light for the space when I'm entertaining and want to leave light levels low. Anyway, I love these and am buying them again.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice diffuse light output without glare. Very slim housing. Switch is inline on the cord, would h... Nice diffuse light output without glare. Very slim housing. Switch is inline on the cord, would have preferred one on the housing itself. Mounting system is the only part I think needs improvement. It uses thin spring clips that you screw onto the underside of the cabinet, and snap the light housing into it. This mounting system leaves a gap of about 2mm (1/16"). Would have preferred a flush mount.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these to mount behind my nightstands in place... I bought these to mount behind my nightstands in place of standard nightstand table lamps. They give off the perfect amount of light without being so bright that the other person can't sleep when I have mine on.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from put in the kitchen under cabinets, added superb light to... put in the kitchen under cabinets, added superb light to our not so bright kitchen
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete, easy installation Easy to install with everything I needed to link four 18" lights together and mount them to the wood frame inside of a light box. I wired the first one into an existing light switch. I may have to replace one of the lights as the built in switch does not seem to work properly. With Home Depot the exchange will be no problem.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors vary I bought 4 of these lights and like the easy of installation and the lighting of the lights but be warned they seem to come in tomwo colors warm white and white and all are the same part number, maybe bad quality control. I had to go through three rounds of returns to get them to all match.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light & easy to install. I gave it 4... Great light & easy to install. I gave it 4 stars because it’s rather expensive—- it replaces a cheaper LED light that I got at Home Depot 6 or 7 years ago.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy So pleased with the under counter lighting. Super easy to install, great light source
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_204690409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT