Internet #203642134

Model # 11408PBL1E

Store SO SKU #1000205260

0044681119088

Cosco

3-Step Steel Big Step Stool Ladder with Large Front Feet and Grip with 200 lbs. Load Capacity

  • Oversized, slip-resistant steps for safe climbing
  • Compact design folds flat for storing
  • Reinforced steel frame with rear leg support
$ 41 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Oversized, slip-resistant steps for safe climbing
  • Compact design folds flat for storing
  • Reinforced steel frame with rear leg support
Designed for safety and easy portability, the Cosco 3-Step Steel Big Step Stool Ladder makes household tasks a breeze. Extra-large steps provide stable footing, so you can safely and easily access those hard-to-reach shelves and light fixtures. The ladder folds flat for convenient storage, while the lightweight design makes it easy to carry from room to room for a wide range of tasks.
  • Extended height and built-in handle offer convenient functionality
  • Lightweight, fold-flat design makes storage and transport easy
  • Tube-in-tube, reinforced steel frame with silver powder-coat finish ensures lasting durability
  • Oversized, slip-resistant polypropylene steps for added stability
  • 200 lbs. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Continuous rear leg support provides extra security
  • Non-marring feet protect your floors from damage
  • No assembly required
  • 10-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Oversized, slip-resistant steps for safe climbing
  • Compact design folds flat for storing
  • Reinforced steel frame with rear leg support
Model #: 11408PBL1E
Internet #: 203642134

Designed for safety and easy portability, the Cosco 3-Step Steel Big Step Stool Ladder makes household tasks a breeze. Extra-large steps provide stable footing, so you can safely and easily access those hard-to-reach shelves and light fixtures. The ladder folds flat for convenient storage, while the lightweight design makes it easy to carry from room to room for a wide range of tasks.

  • Extended height and built-in handle offer convenient functionality
  • Lightweight, fold-flat design makes storage and transport easy
  • Tube-in-tube, reinforced steel frame with silver powder-coat finish ensures lasting durability
  • Oversized, slip-resistant polypropylene steps for added stability
  • 200 lbs. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Continuous rear leg support provides extra security
  • Non-marring feet protect your floors from damage
  • No assembly required
  • 10-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Gorilla Ladders Cosco Cosco Cosco
Name 1-Step Plastic Folding Step Stool Ladder with a 300 lbs. Capacity (2-Pack) 3-Step Steel Big Step Stool Ladder with Large Front Feet and Grip with 200 lbs. Load Capacity 3-Step Signature Aluminum Step Stool Ladder with Plastic Steps Rockford 3-Step Mahogany Wood Step Stool Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity Type II Duty Rating
Price
$23.96 /package
$41.99
$46.97
$69.29
Ratings (58) (87) (24) (74)
Product Weight (lb.) 2.58 lb 13.35 7.92 19.8
Number of Steps 1
Ladder Rating Not Rated Type 3 - 200 lbs. Type 2 - 225 lbs. Type 2 - 225 lbs.
Material Plastic Steel Aluminum Wood
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
17.75 in
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
4
Ladder Height (ft.)
4
Reach Height (ft.)
108.1
Rung/Step Depth
9 in
Step Rise (in.)
10
Storage Depth (in.)
2.756
Storage Height (ft.)
4.16

Details

Features
Foldable
Ladder Rating
Type 3 - 200 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Stool
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
200 lb.
Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
13.35lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Steel
Storage Width (in.)
17.717

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
10 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
17.75 in
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
4
Ladder Height (ft.)
4
Reach Height (ft.)
108.1
Rung/Step Depth
9 in
Step Rise (in.)
10
Storage Depth (in.)
2.756
Storage Height (ft.)
4.16

Details

Features
Foldable
Ladder Rating
Type 3 - 200 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Stool
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
200 lb.
Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
13.35lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Steel
Storage Width (in.)
17.717

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
10 year limited

Questions & Answers

How high is the handle on this?

How high is the handle on this?
Asked by: Nikilet2
9 inches from the top step when folded
Answered by: Monte
Date published: 2018-01-09

Is it red and blk? Height when closed?

Is it red and blk? Height when closed?
Asked by: Kathy
The folded height is 49.88''. The model is black and silver.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-07

What is the width of the ladder? I have a particular space it needs to fit into.

What is the width of the ladder? I have a particular space it needs to fit into.
Asked by: George
about 17 inches
Answered by: Monte
Date published: 2018-05-03

What is the Height of the top step when the stool is opened?

What is the Height of the top step when the stool is opened?
Asked by: Troop205
2 feet
Answered by: Bowler
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203642134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Step Steel Big Step Stool Ladder with Large Front Feet and Grip with 200 lbs. Load Capacity is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend it... I would recommend it
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Step ladder - growing to the right height The 3-step ladder I preferred was no longer available so I had to re-examine the ones that were available. The overall construction appeared to be of higher quality then the others that were available. It puts me at the right height to accomplish many of the tasks without buying an A-frame type ladder.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY DUTY STOOL LADDER OFFERING MORE RANGE I previously owned a two step folding ladder that would allow me to get to that top shelf in the kitchen, but never see into it, or reach up and paint the trim but never with control. Well this ladder/stool with the third large step allows for this and so much more. The stool is much heavier duty with flat bottoms on the legs making you feel like you're standing on a platform and not a scary stool. When folding out the upper handle reaches upwards to give you something to grab onto if you feel insecure or feel nervous. Each step has a good molded non-slip pattern to hold traction. This bright red color will stick out unlike my black one which was also foldable but was impossible to find when I had it tucked away in a crevice. When folded it's around 3 1/2" thick and can be put behind the door without interfering with it opening all the way. Now on the top step I can get to the back of any top shelf and from the second paint the high spots in the house while having a nice platform for my bucket or pan and a bar to lean on. The stock photos are exactly how it comes.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy moderate duty stepstool this is a good moderate duty step stool; I grow pole beans on 8ft high wire trellis, this step stool has wide steps that are sturdy & gives me secure access to the top vines.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stability Good sturdy ladder for small household jobs. Great buy.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good stool Steps are larger than most making it more secure and comfortable than most. Easily folds up. 3 steps enables me to reach ceiling fixtures easily without getting out a larger ladder. Have used it many times already and I am well satisfied.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Step Stool .... but ..... This is a nice step ladder and very sturdy .... but, the first time I opened it up, I caught my finger in the latch. The top step goes down over a bar to secure itself and if you are not careful, your finger will get squished. Now that I know, I am more careful when opening this stool. The height of the ladder is 3.5 inches and it folds closed so it can be stored in a small space. There are three steps and a hand bar at the top which gives you something to lean against if you are standing on the top step. Overall, a fine ladder ..... just be careful the first time you open it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid. Great product! A well made step ladder that enables you to reach ceiling lamps for an easy light bulb change or the highest shelf in the cabinet. A great buy.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Stool folds well and is a great height for reaching top cabinets.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 5'2" I needed a new, safer, slim, lightweight, and taller step stool. This 3 step model is per... At 5'2" I needed a new, safer, slim, lightweight, and taller step stool. This 3 step model is perfect to reach higher without tiptoeing. The ladder has wide/deep steps for secure footing. This ladder is very stable when opened, even on the top step. The rubber grip handle is an added safety feature. Appreciate that it folds so slim it stores almost anywhere. Happy to have a pop of RED color on my new step stool. Very glad that I snagged this ladder as a Home Depot special buy price. Delivered within four days and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 3-step Steel Big Step Folding Stool is excellent. As depicted. large steps to aid in the com... This 3-step Steel Big Step Folding Stool is excellent. As depicted. large steps to aid in the comfort of your feet and legs, no need to lean against the next step for balance, saves on shins. Folds very thin therefore fits in the narrowest of places for storage. Plus a great decorator color.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The steps are thinner than I expected since they make... The steps are thinner than I expected since they make a sound of bending in under my weight. I’m only 140 pounds. The first time I stepped up and heard the sound I thought the whole thing was going to collapse from under me. But it hasn’t.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This hit the spot. We are very pleased with this four-foot ladder. It feels sturdy for both man and woman, and the deep steps and raised top bar make us feel safe. It was easy to change several light bulbs on our 8-foot ceiling. I think it will last a long time with normal indoor use. Neither of us can lift it's twenty pounds with two fingers as in the picture, but it's easy to carry around with one hand. It's easy to store, too.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It met my expectations. It is a very good quality... It met my expectations. It is a very good quality stool ladder. Strong and well made.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and well made. Good value for the price. Sturdy and well made. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to open and shut! Lightweight and easy to open and shut!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is exactly what I needed.... It is exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It met my needs just fine... It met my needs just fine
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me reach the height I needed I am an 85 year young woman slight in build. I felt perfectly safe in climbing the ladder and removing and re-installing a drapery rod which had to be hung about 9". Great that it was delivered and I did not have to get someone to help me go to the brick and motor then get it home. Worth the delivery charge
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 step stool We bought this along with the 2 step stool. It is perfect for reaching higher areas. It is so much lighter weight than my husband's small ladder and easier to use for me. It is easy to fold up and hang in the closet, making it a great help for me to use and have handy close by.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described, i love it!... just as described, i love it!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy This 4-step stool is perfect aid for shorter person to clean bathroom mirrors. Really needed that. Good price too.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works for what I wanted and it takes almost no storage space. It is easy to use. It has a small profile for storing. It is sturdy.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There was already rust in the holding pin at the top.. figured it was stored in a damp area..it d... There was already rust in the holding pin at the top.. figured it was stored in a damp area..it doesn't have the release button for folding it just has a notch cut out of the step that it clicks in to..not the best ..but for the size and price it will work for our camper and the bright color in sites that it won't get left behind at the camp site..lol...
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three Step Ladder Too light weight and not a tall enough support to use the third step
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Five Stars I've always appreciated Cosco products-- they're well-built, sturdy, and their ladders and stools are must-haves for chores around the house. I already have a Cosco one-step stool that I use for all sorts of tasks, and decided to get another one that gave me some added height for trim work along my ceiling. This Cosco model doesn't disappoint-- it's well built, very sturdy, lightweight for portability, and the large steps provide ample foot space & rock-solid support, due in large part to the beefy strut system in each step's undercarriage. And the plastic "boots" on the bottom prevent rocking on carpeting, important to any homeowner when tackling projects more than three feet off the floor. The only "drawback" to those "no-mar" plastic boots, however, is when you use the step stool on hard floor surfaces like hardwood, laminate, or ceramic tiles. Because those plastic boots lack "grip," there is a tendency for the step stool base to slide/slip on the hard surface, so you have to be very cautious when using this step stool on those surfaces. I would actually like to see Cosco use the soft rubber material they used on the grip for the boots as well-- that would get this step stool a perfect 5-star rating from me. All in all, a very nice product.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best step stool I have ever purchased and I have bought quite a few different ... This is by far the best step stool I have ever purchased and I have bought quite a few different models by other companies. It is light weight, folds very easily and very narrow and is tall enough to reach almost anything inside a standard home.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just moved in to a apt complex with high cealings... just moved in to a apt complex with high cealings and high cupboards this step ladder work great im sure ill get alot of use out of it great ladder
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stool is perfect. After remodeling the kitchen, I needed... The stool is perfect. After remodeling the kitchen, I needed a 3 step stool to reach some of the higher shelves. This one fit the bill!
Date published: 2018-09-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_203642134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT