Internet #203380960

Model # 10SANSZ

0099993102105

Costa Farms

Sansevieria Zeylanica in 8.75 in. Grower Pot

  • Classic yet versatile houseplant, sword-like foliage design
  • Excellent for the forgetful gardener
  • Considered a top air purification plant for indoor environments
$ 32 94
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Classic yet versatile houseplant, sword-like foliage design
  • Excellent for the forgetful gardener
  • Considered a top air purification plant for indoor environments
The Delray Plants Sanseveria (mother-in-law's tongue or snake plant) is the ideal plant for those who have little time. These plants making striking displays in home, office, or patio. It produces elegant variegated foliage.
  • Do not recommend shipping to states currently experiencing extreme cold weather/temperatures
  • Linear architectural plant with stiff, upright leaves
  • Toughest of all houseplants
  • Leaves can be dark green with lighter green or gray horizontal markings
  • Direct from farm, farm fresh
  • Shipping height between 21 in. to 24 in. sleeved to tallest tip from the bottom of the pot
  • Get inspired and receive special offers -- join The Home Depot Garden Club

Product Overview

  • Classic yet versatile houseplant, sword-like foliage design
  • Excellent for the forgetful gardener
  • Considered a top air purification plant for indoor environments
Model #: 10SANSZ
Internet #: 203380960

The Delray Plants Sanseveria (mother-in-law's tongue or snake plant) is the ideal plant for those who have little time. These plants making striking displays in home, office, or patio. It produces elegant variegated foliage.

  • Do not recommend shipping to states currently experiencing extreme cold weather/temperatures
  • Linear architectural plant with stiff, upright leaves
  • Toughest of all houseplants
  • Leaves can be dark green with lighter green or gray horizontal markings
  • Direct from farm, farm fresh
  • Shipping height between 21 in. to 24 in. sleeved to tallest tip from the bottom of the pot
  • Get inspired and receive special offers -- join The Home Depot Garden Club

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height (in.)
30 in
Mature Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Blossom Color
No Blossoms
Blossom Color Family
No Blossoms
Botanical Name
Sansevieria sp.
Common Name
Snake Plant
Fragrance
None
Light Requirements
Medium
Returnable
90-Day
Water Requirements
Low

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height (in.)
30 in
Mature Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Blossom Color
No Blossoms
Blossom Color Family
No Blossoms
Botanical Name
Sansevieria sp.
Common Name
Snake Plant
Fragrance
None
Light Requirements
Medium
Returnable
90-Day
Water Requirements
Low

Questions & Answers

How often do i water this plant and how much light does it need

Asked by: Sheryl
It needs very little water!
Answered by: Jo
Date published: 2018-12-21

Can i plant it outside in the garden?

Asked by: Etete
The first thing to say about this is, that it's a house plant and structured to grow in a stable environment. I have never heard of anyone growing them outdoors. As with the indoor consistency as to where it should be kept and therein making it the best possible environment for it to succeed, it would take a better knowledge of this plant than to ask on here.
Answered by: JobsRme
Date published: 2019-04-12

Do I need to replant in another pot or can it stay in grower pot it comes in?

Asked by: marisa
I have green thumb and I've never had a plant died on me and especially in months. You may want to repot but be careful the type of pot. I would ask a professional. I wish Home Depot could take back my plants. Good luck in your plants.
Answered by: Shae
Date published: 2019-02-19

received 2 SZ snake plants 3 days after ordering in oklahoma and have question.plants look great ...

received 2 SZ snake plants 3 days after ordering in oklahoma and have question.plants look great .some dirt was gone.UPS in this area usually can break or destroy what ever i order.near the end of one of the leaves or chutes has a black area the size of a quarter about 2 inches from the tip.spot looks dead. can i cut this area out and not damage plant?
Asked by: tom
Yes. You can take a sharp pair of scissors or pruners and just cut the damaged part. It won’t hurt the plant.
Answered by: JER
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_203380960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Sansevieria Zeylanica in 8.75 in. Grower Pot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice plant, just not as full as pictured. Soil was displaced and container flattened Nice plant, just not as full as pictured. Soil was displaced and container flattened
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had my doubts about ordering online but it's beautiful Had my doubts about ordering online but it's beautiful
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, lush, tall, and healthy. Purchased two without regrets. Really enriches the space and ... Beautiful, lush, tall, and healthy. Purchased two without regrets. Really enriches the space and keeps the air clean. Great for people who travel often and don't have constant attention to give. Plants of steel!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With trepidation I ordered 3 Snake Plants online. They arrived in beautiful condition. The pack... With trepidation I ordered 3 Snake Plants online. They arrived in beautiful condition. The packaging was unbelievable! I will definitely ordered live plants again from Home Depot. The best part of this story (for me anyway) was that I would not have been able to pick out better plants. This is a wonderful, wonderful service.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived Damaged Box arrived somewhat crushed, pot was also crushed, leaves appear to be dead at the top. Attempting to care for the plant, but it looks like the damage from shipping may have been too much. Will never order plants from Home Depot online again.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful plant The plant was beautiful, however, the pot had a crack in it, so the water leaked everywhere. had to get a new pot. Also, I should have just gone to the store instead of having it shipped. The plant was 1/2 the price in the store.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Plants arrived by mail in better condition, larger and at a better price than I have ever seen in any stores locally (NYC). Excellent healthy specimen, very impressed. This is the darker of the two snake plants they list online and it's great to have the variety. Home Depot is my first choice for any future house plants.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived in fine condition These plants are huge. At least 2-3 feet for each one. They look very nice. I left off one star because some leaves were damaged, the tips were cut off on a few stalks and some had been spliced down the length of the leaf. I cut the leaf off and it's still full and beautiful.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% satisfied I received my plant that was packaged well, healthy as could be, and in great shape. I couldn't ask for a better plant. It was exactly what I wanted and more. The plant needs a bigger pot, but I don't mind repotting it. Thanks Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great plant I was looking a low maintenance plant. This is the plant! they come packed nicely and are bigger than what the picture shows.. the price is great so great i ordered two! if you are looking for a big low maintenance plant this is for you.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great! If you place your plant outside, make... It is great! If you place your plant outside, make sure that you water it frequently, maybe every other day. Also, place the plant into a bigger pot as soon as it arrives.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low maintenance, sturdy plant for your home Plant arrived in tall box. It was undamaged and fuller than I imagined (I can repot in two pots). Survived without much care (low maintenance plant) for over a month now. Great purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant & Healthy! Healthy & Vibrant plant! Packed extremely well with no soil spillage!! Large size plant was divided into two separate pots during repotting.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant arrived on time and was beautifully packaged. It... Plant arrived on time and was beautifully packaged. It was very easy to remove from packaging with barely any dirt spilled. The plant itself is large and healthy looking. So far, I'm pleased with all the plants I've ordered and have no complaints. I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sansevieria Zeylanica plant is a Beautiful plant. Came perfectly packaged and protected. Ex... The Sansevieria Zeylanica plant is a Beautiful plant. Came perfectly packaged and protected. Exactly what I was looking for. Can't wait for it to start taking the poisons out of the air. The height of mine is 46 inches and is so healthy. Love it! Hopefully it's as easy to care for as everyone claims!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased it for my daughter and her college roommate... I purchased it for my daughter and her college roommate and explained the benefits of this plant and they love it- easy care and maintenance! Thank you Home Depot of Louisiana! Roll Wave!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sanseviera plant The box arrived looking pretty beat up, but the plant inside was in good condition. It did need to be re-potted, but so does any plant whether it's shipped to your door or picked up at the greenhouse. Overall, I am quite satisfied. I will note that I also ordered a small plant, and that one arrived completely uprooted. If you are going to order plants online, make sure to get large ones where the "this end up" on the box is very obvious.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The plant was not nearly as full as pictured. It... The plant was not nearly as full as pictured. It also came on its side with dirt everywhere. The leaves were ripped and are now turning brown. Unclear if it’s going to survive.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant arrived fresh and thriving. Quite tall already. Soil stays damp for a long time. (Usin... Plant arrived fresh and thriving. Quite tall already. Soil stays damp for a long time. (Using a meter). So water infrequently.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! There was a little dirt that moved around... Love it! There was a little dirt that moved around in shipping (would recommend opening outdoors), but overall it's perfect!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed with the size, I guess I got... I was disappointed with the size, I guess I got excited with the photo on the website, but mine came nothing like it.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived with dirt all overOrdered two and one was significantly... Arrived with dirt all overOrdered two and one was significantly smaller than the other—returned
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizable plants in perfect condition. The price is unbeatable... at... Sizable plants in perfect condition. The price is unbeatable... at least where we live.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This plant was beautiful, full and healthy...let’s hope I can... This plant was beautiful, full and healthy...let’s hope I can keep it like that!
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_249
  • loc_, sid_203380960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT