Internet #205533896

Model # 94646

0022931946462

27 in. x 12.5 in. x 9.5 in. X-Large Wood Crate (2- Pack)

  • Made of durable pinewood that is resistant to decay and rot
  • Inbuilt contoured handle ensures portability and convenience
  • Slatted sides provide clear vision inside the trunk
$ 39 09 /set
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Made of durable pinewood that is resistant to decay and rot
  • Inbuilt contoured handle ensures portability and convenience
  • Slatted sides provide clear vision inside the trunk
Our largest crate, you could fit 27 in. of hanging file folders in this seemingly never-ending crate. Or use it as vertical storage and put your orchids inside. All of our 12.5 in. wide crates hold hanging file folders perfectly. Add wheels and you have a rolling file cabinet. Or stack them for vertical shelves.
  • Ships fully assembled
  • Slatted sides allow you to easily see contents
  • Smooth, unfinished pine ready for any finish or left raw
  • Makes a great gift basket

Product Overview

  • Made of durable pinewood that is resistant to decay and rot
  • Inbuilt contoured handle ensures portability and convenience
  • Slatted sides provide clear vision inside the trunk
Model #: 94646
Internet #: 205533896

Our largest crate, you could fit 27 in. of hanging file folders in this seemingly never-ending crate. Or use it as vertical storage and put your orchids inside. All of our 12.5 in. wide crates hold hanging file folders perfectly. Add wheels and you have a rolling file cabinet. Or stack them for vertical shelves.

  • Ships fully assembled
  • Slatted sides allow you to easily see contents
  • Smooth, unfinished pine ready for any finish or left raw
  • Makes a great gift basket

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Made of durable pinewood that is resistant to decay and rot
  • Inbuilt contoured handle ensures portability and convenience
  • Slatted sides provide clear vision inside the trunk
Our largest crate, you could fit 27 in. of hanging file folders in this seemingly never-ending crate. Or use it as vertical storage and put your orchids inside. All of our 12.5 in. wide crates hold hanging file folders perfectly. Add wheels and you have a rolling file cabinet. Or stack them for vertical shelves.
  • Ships fully assembled
  • Slatted sides allow you to easily see contents
  • Smooth, unfinished pine ready for any finish or left raw
  • Makes a great gift basket

Product Overview

  • Made of durable pinewood that is resistant to decay and rot
  • Inbuilt contoured handle ensures portability and convenience
  • Slatted sides provide clear vision inside the trunk
Model #: 94646
Internet #: 205533896

Our largest crate, you could fit 27 in. of hanging file folders in this seemingly never-ending crate. Or use it as vertical storage and put your orchids inside. All of our 12.5 in. wide crates hold hanging file folders perfectly. Add wheels and you have a rolling file cabinet. Or stack them for vertical shelves.

  • Ships fully assembled
  • Slatted sides allow you to easily see contents
  • Smooth, unfinished pine ready for any finish or left raw
  • Makes a great gift basket

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Crates & Pallet Crates & Pallet Crates & Pallet Crates & Pallet
Name Crates and Pallet 18 in. x 12.5 in. x 9.5 in. Divided Large Wood Crate 27 in. x 12.5 in. x 9.5 in. X-Large Wood Crate (2- Pack) 13.5 in. x 12.5 in. x 9.5 in. Medium Wood Crate (4-Pack) Nested Crate Set in Weathered Gray (5-Pack)
Price
$19.32
$39.09 /set
$58.99 /set
$77.10 /package
Ratings (36) (60) (12) (3)
Product Width (in.) 12.5 27 13.5 15.375 in
Product Height (in.) 9.5 9.5 9.5 9.25 in
Material Wood Wood Wood Wood
Storage Product Type Wooden Crates Wooden Crates Wooden Crates Wooden Crates
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
9.5
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Unfinished Pine
Material
Wood
Pack Size
2
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Capacity
3.0 GA-Gallon
Storage Features
Carrying Handles
Storage Product Type
Wooden Crates

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
9.5
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Unfinished Pine
Material
Wood
Pack Size
2
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Capacity
3.0 GA-Gallon
Storage Features
Carrying Handles
Storage Product Type
Wooden Crates

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Is the 12.5in dimension inside or outside? I want to store LP Vinyl records

Is the 12.5in dimension inside or outside? I want to store LP Vinyl records
Asked by: wyomingpat
12.5 is on the outside
Answered by: TroubleT64
Date published: 2018-03-20

Can these be painted and do you think they would be suitable for toy storage?

Asked by: Kelly
You can definitely paint it, but you may need to use sandpaper to smooth out the edges. If you're worried about splinters, perhaps you can line it with contact paper or fabric.
Answered by: Anon12
Date published: 2019-02-06

Are these strong enough to sit on (support about 150 lbs?) Thinking about making a storage bench.

Are these strong enough to sit on (support about 150 lbs?) Thinking about making a storage bench.
Asked by: Bob
These are sturdy but not sure I would use them for a bench. You could reinforce them a little and then use them. Use 1/2 inch plywood to reinforce them but that kind of defeats the purpose of using crates. If you turn them upside down and put the plywood on the seat part, it would be sturdy enough and not take too much away from the crate look.
Answered by: Woodman
Date published: 2018-12-28

Would this fit 12" vinyl records being the measurements are 12.5?

Asked by: Steven
Previous answer says LPs are 12". In the sleeves they are 12.25" so the inner dimension need to be 12.5"
Answered by: wyomingpat
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_205533896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Crates & Pallet 27 in. x 12.5 in. x 9.5 in. X-Large Wood Crate (2- Pack), Unfinished Pine is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice storage...... Nice storage...
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really want to like these crates, as they're the only ones I could find of this size. However, ... I really want to like these crates, as they're the only ones I could find of this size. However, the side slats are of terrible quality - I've had to return my shipment twice (so far) to get crates that aren't broken in multiple places. The wood is so thin that the little staples split the slats in multiple places. One of my crates had multiple broken slats (both vertical and horizontal breaks). Several of the crates came complete with cobwebs, dead spiders, and long hairs stuck in the cobwebs. I don't know how these crates passed a QC process (provided "Crates & Pallet" checks for QC before shipping).
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works I bought these crates to put in the bed of my truck. So I can load groceries without them sliding around. They are sturdy enough that they don't move around when driving. Good solution.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were a good size for my project, but one... They were a good size for my project, but one arrived slightly broken and they all have flimsy sides. I fixed the cracked one and reinforced the sides with scrap lumber.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The crates came 14 days later than expected and two... The crates came 14 days later than expected and two out of the six were damaged. Very disappointed
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The crates were picked up from the store, but one... The crates were picked up from the store, but one appeared damaged on one side. While looking at the cracks in two of the planks, one plank broke all of the way through. After gluing it back together, I can still use the crate, but I wouldn't buy this again without inspection at the store.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These crates are weak. The slats cannot support much weight... These crates are weak. The slats cannot support much weight and they are not held together well. One of the original ones in my shipment had been broken when I recieved it. The only thing these could support as "shelves" would be knick knacks or other very light items.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything came on time and that was about it. 2... Everything came on time and that was about it. 2 of the crates broke. If I had the time I would have taken them back but I just had to settle for glue to submit my project on time
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I actually love the size and natural appearance of these... I actually love the size and natural appearance of these crates, but they are a bit thin. One of the four I bought has a badly damaged slat, rendering it useless at this point. I’ll try repairing the broken one with wood glue, but will look for sturdier crates next time.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from useable wooden box I would recommend this if you can fix it up. one of the slats was bent, I've taped it but for sturdy display I'm wary. It's cheaply made and I feel a little bad saying so as I imagine it was made by youngsters (don't know where it's from). The end pieces are good and since I don't have a shop where I could put it together myself it's definitely better than nothing. I'll paint them and that should help the feeble slat and the overall appearance.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Organization of my kitchen pantry floor, where I store... Finally! Organization of my kitchen pantry floor, where I store juice, cooking oil and paper towels. My pantry is now complete, and straight out of Pinterest
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit perfectly for what I needed. Very happy with... They fit perfectly for what I needed. Very happy with them and super quick shipping! Will be purchasing more soon!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. Needed to make some adjustments for a project and had no issues using a ci... Exactly what I needed. Needed to make some adjustments for a project and had no issues using a circular saw.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These crates are very flimsy! More for decoration than usefulness!... These crates are very flimsy! More for decoration than usefulness!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. ... Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't realize when I purchased these crates that they... I didn't realize when I purchased these crates that they were only decorative meaning made of balsam wood stapled together. If you looking for heavy duty crates, these are not the ones to purchase. One of the crates came with 2 of the side slats broken already.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We bought the boxes for toy storage. The side rails... We bought the boxes for toy storage. The side rails were flimsy. The hand holes were not smooth. The side rails were stapled instead of being screwed to the side. Poor design. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slats are thin and not robust at all. Nails holding slats to edges are not strong either - 3 of t... Slats are thin and not robust at all. Nails holding slats to edges are not strong either - 3 of the 6 crates that arrived had at least one slat broken before I even took them out of the box and one of the sides separated as I carefully removed the crates from the shipping box.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were broken when I receive them. The process was... They were broken when I receive them. The process was very smooth but disappointed on the item
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Staples were missing and crates came apart... Staples were missing and crates came apart
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The crates we purchased are very flimsy! They were also... The crates we purchased are very flimsy! They were also quite expensive for the quality.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crates are perfect for making a desk. You can use 4 of them, one on each corner and put shelv... The crates are perfect for making a desk. You can use 4 of them, one on each corner and put shelves in them for books and odds and ends. It works great.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great crates. Thanks... These are great crates. Thanks
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are great... They are great
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived broken I needed three crates. So, I ordered this 2-pack and an individual crate. The single crate arrived in its own cardboard box in perfect condition. The 2-pack arrived together in one cardboard box, and both were broken beyond the point of use. Over the course of a couple days, I repaired them with glue and screws. However, if I knew they would have arrived in the condition in which I received them, I wouldn't buy them again. If you aren't prepared to repair them, perhaps look elsewhere.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crates purchased to aliveate overflow of books in my bookcases.... Crates purchased to aliveate overflow of books in my bookcases. Started with 2. Stacked them atop the bookcases. purchased 2 more and have enough room to make a 3rd level. The crates are of good and sturdy quality. Like the size. Crates are as advertised at good price. Fast & easy in store pickup.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the size and way of build... I’m made a... Loved the size and way of build... I’m made a dog feeder for my German Shepard but one strip of wood was cracked on the bottom of one box and one end of the other box was damaged.
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_205533896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT