Internet #203705529

Model # FP3811-2T

Store SKU #899908

0010186802534

Custom Building Products

Fusion Pro #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Single Component Grout

  • Unsurpassed stain resistance with no sealing required
  • Ultimate color consistency
  • Easy to spread and clean
$ 45 47
$49.97

Save $4.50 (9%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pick the grout that's right for your job. Chart comparing grout
  • Unsurpassed stain resistance with no sealing required
  • Ultimate color consistency
  • Easy to spread and clean
Custom Building Products #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Fusion Pro Single Component Grout is a professional grade, single component sanded grout. Fusion Pro requires no mixing and is ready to use on ceramic, porcelain, glass tiles and polished natural stone. It is suitable for exterior and interior wall and floor use.
  • Advanced acrylic plus silicone resin formulation
  • Provides superior color consistency
  • Includes microband antimicrobial product protection to inhibit the growth of stain causing mold and mildew on grout
  • Easy to use, won't effloresce, spreads easily, saves time because it doesn't need to be sealed
  • P.E.I. rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential or commercial use only
  • Can be used on virtually all types of tile and natural stone
  • Crack and chemical resistant
  • For grout joints 1/16 in. - 1/2 in. (1.6 - 13 mm) wide
  • For use on countertops, tub surrounds, showers and high traffic areas
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout; final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques
  • May qualify for a lifetime system warranty when combined with other custom lifetime warranty installation products



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Unsurpassed stain resistance with no sealing required
  • Ultimate color consistency
  • Easy to spread and clean
Model #: FP3811-2T
Sku #: 899908
Internet #: 203705529

Custom Building Products #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Fusion Pro Single Component Grout is a professional grade, single component sanded grout. Fusion Pro requires no mixing and is ready to use on ceramic, porcelain, glass tiles and polished natural stone. It is suitable for exterior and interior wall and floor use.

  • Advanced acrylic plus silicone resin formulation
  • Provides superior color consistency
  • Includes microband antimicrobial product protection to inhibit the growth of stain causing mold and mildew on grout
  • Easy to use, won't effloresce, spreads easily, saves time because it doesn't need to be sealed
  • P.E.I. rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential or commercial use only
  • Can be used on virtually all types of tile and natural stone
  • Crack and chemical resistant
  • For grout joints 1/16 in. - 1/2 in. (1.6 - 13 mm) wide
  • For use on countertops, tub surrounds, showers and high traffic areas
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout; final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques
  • May qualify for a lifetime system warranty when combined with other custom lifetime warranty installation products



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Custom Building Products Custom Building Products Custom Building Products Custom Building Products
Name Fusion Pro #381 Bright White 1 qt. Single Component Grout Fusion Pro #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Single Component Grout Fusion Pro #165 Delorean Gray 1 Gal. Single Component Grout Fusion Pro #60 Charcoal 1 Gal. Single Component Grout
Price
$19.97
Was $49.97
$45.47
Save $4.50 (9%)
Was $49.97
$45.47
Save $4.50 (9%)
Was $49.97
$45.47
Save $4.50 (9%)
Ratings (589) (1157) (1157) (1157)
Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.) 151 605 605 605
Use Location Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround
Product type Single Component Single Component Single Component Single Component
Flooring Material Features Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant Mold/mildew resistant,Stain resistant Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
605
Product Width (in.)
7.75

Details

Color
Bright White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Dry time (hours)
24
Floor/wall use
Floor and wall
Flooring Material Features
Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Flooring Use Type
Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Mold/mildew resistant
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
16.5lb
Product type
Single Component
Returnable
90-Day
Sanded
Yes
Stain Resistant
Yes
Use Location
Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround

Warranty / Certifications

Lifetime Warranty
Yes
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
605
Product Width (in.)
7.75

Details

Color
Bright White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Dry time (hours)
24
Floor/wall use
Floor and wall
Flooring Material Features
Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Flooring Use Type
Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Mold/mildew resistant
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
16.5lb
Product type
Single Component
Returnable
90-Day
Sanded
Yes
Stain Resistant
Yes
Use Location
Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround

Warranty / Certifications

Lifetime Warranty
Yes
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Questions & Answers

This grout left a terrible residue and discolored my tiles! HOW do I get this off!

Asked by: leanna
I wipe with wet washcloth or sponge then scrape with plastic joint knife or ice scraper works quick with no problem , do this after a day after you applied the grout.
Answered by: Jen
Date published: 2019-06-05

Does this grout need to be sealed?

Asked by: ChrisDiMarioo
The container says you don't need to seal it. I called the company and the person I spoke to said I don't need to seal it. Pay attention it is a BIG lie. You need to seal this grout otherwise your grout will stain. I word to the wise.
Answered by: Terry
Date published: 2019-03-29

Does this grout requiring sealer?

Asked by: renov8ter
According to Fusion Pro, it does not require sealer.
Answered by: Thomas
Date published: 2019-05-10

Is Fusion Pro sold in 1/2 gallon or quart size?

Love this product and we have 1/2 a shower wall to grout so don;t wan to buy another gallon. Is their a 1 qt size?
Asked by: Tandem
Yes there is
Answered by: dan
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_179
  • loc_, sid_203705529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Fusion Pro #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Single Component Grout is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're in a dry climate you have to do... If you're in a dry climate you have to do small areas at a time but it's way easier to use than regular grout.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Smooth finish. Cures quickly, but not too... Easy to use. Smooth finish. Cures quickly, but not too quickly. So easy to work with. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like how easy it is to use and looks... I like how easy it is to use and looks great
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great have to work fast dries quick... great have to work fast dries quick
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been a month since I used this to grout the shower/tub. So far no problems. The color is what I e... Been a month since I used this to grout the shower/tub. So far no problems. The color is what I expected. I was leery of using this grout based on neg reviews on the application. So, I grouted a small 2'X3' area first to get the hang of how to grout Fusion. Here's what I learned: 1. Stop grouting after 3 minutes. 2. Start wiping off the Fusion right away (don't wait!) 3. Use two buckets, one for the initial sponging and the other for the microfibre final cleaning. 4. A nylon scrub pad is very useful in removing dried Fusion. 5. Finally, use a semi-dry Microfibre cloth to remove haze. Then start another 3 minute grouting. Half way, I ran out of Fusion for the floor and had to use regular grout for the rest. The Fusion was quicker to apply and easier than the regular grout. I will use Fusion for future projects.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never grouted before I read the negative reviews on this product and was ready to return it. I went to You Tube to see what other users had to say. The key to using this product is simply do small areas. Work for about 3-4 minutes at a time, then clean it with a sponge followed by a micro fiber towel. After the towel wash, that section is DONE. No haze to remove later. I grouted Harlow Picket tiles which have 6 sides and some bumpy stone tiles. I was concerned that the grout would build up in these tiles, so I used a grout release product before grouting. The sponge bath cleaned up all the tiles and none had a build up of grout. The backsplash came out very well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend So my tile guy used this product when laying tile in my bathroom that is roughly 75% tiled. This is the first time in my life ever having any experience with tile, grout, anything of the nature but I'm NOT impressed- AT ALL! I wish I would have been smart enough to look up the product my guy told me he was using and not to take his word for everything he said either. Unfortunate as it may be, it was a waist if time (7 days drying) and money using this product and I'm sure it will have to be redone real soon! My tile guy said that if I was not happy with the outcome then he would file a complaint with the manufacturer but I am thinking about doing that my self!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to clean up This product looks easy, being pre-mixed but beware., Its very hard to get it completely off your tile surface. Make sure you follow the instructions. If you don't, you will be in a mess very quickly. Work in small areas and DO NOT let any residue get even close to drying on your tiles. Wipe away excess grout as soon as possible. Anybody who has done tiling work knows that clean-up is critical, but this product is very unforgiving of any residues left behind, including haze. In practise, I found that even following the instructions and using microfiber cloths etc I simply couldn't clean it up enough to prevent its appearance on the tiles, once dried. Being a polymerised/siliconised product, traditional grout haze removers that work on cement, do not help. So far I am unable to get an acceptable finish on my porcelain tiles, albeit that the grout joints themselves are fine, with consistent colour and quality. Unless you are an experienced tile layer, I don't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever! NOT for Exterior Use or where there is water!!!! The Fusion Pro product was used and FAILED on an Exterior Floor (800sq.ft.!) as a grout with porcelain tile. Unfortunately I believed the product descriptions on the product pail and noted elsewhere by Custom Building Products... Once installed it looked ok but then many days later I noticed a number of grout lines were still soft. I raked that grout out and replaced with more Fusion Pro grout. Once it appeared the curing was adequate (longer than noted to be required) I put a very good sealer on the tiled floor to be certain no water could get under my tiles. Well, for the fall it looked good. When spring came the sealer at some tile corners had air bubbles and had started to peel...well, there was a milky soft Fusion Pro. As I investigated, I noticed that when I wet spots of what was hard Fusion Pro it would become soft!! This has cost me a lot of $$$ and Custom Building Products didn't even respond to a request for them to just reimburse me for the cost of the product.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Grout, but Not the Easiest to Work With As other reviewers have mentioned, this grout can be a little difficult to work with. It is drier and a little more gritty than most other types of grout. The best thing about it is that it doesn't require any sealant, saving quite a bit of time and effort. Because of the consistency of the grout, you need to work more slowly in smaller areas, keeping the tiles damp, likely a 2x2, up to a 2x4 area at most, before cleaning up the area, then starting a new spot. I was grouting a shower, with one full wall, one half-width wall, and one half-width, quarter-height wall. It didn't take me too long, working with my wife, as she went behind me with a cleaning sponge and microfiber cloth to do the cleanup. The grout dried nicely (linen color grout on white tile - to match the existing grout in the rest of the bathroom) and we let it cure for the full 7 days called for by the website - not the three days stated on the bucket. It's been just over a month, and the grout is holding up well so far.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. This was my first time doing a backsplash. The guys at home depot recommende... I love this product. This was my first time doing a backsplash. The guys at home depot recommended this product. I am glad I went with this product. It was easy to apply and clean off the excess, my 13 year old son helped. We put the backsplash up in 2 days last year, and it's still up. I think it looks professional especially after adding the Fusion Pro grout. I feel confident in our work after adding Fusion Pro grout, the project is secure and intact. Follow the directions, and the process will be very quick and easy. I absolutely love it!!!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My tile guy said it was nice not to have to mix and worry about color matching. He said it was h... My tile guy said it was nice not to have to mix and worry about color matching. He said it was harder to push the grout into the joints, but once in, it stayed better. Of course, we had talked about the need to wipe immediately, so he was aware of that and had no issues. It looks perfect to me. Platinum was the perfect color to add a little contrast to the white subways, but not to be overly bold. It also matches Sherwin Williams "Evening Shadow" color SW 7662 perfectly, if you like that sort of continuity.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We bought this from Home Depot upon the recommendation of the associate. We bought Tobacco It lef... We bought this from Home Depot upon the recommendation of the associate. We bought Tobacco It left a horrible haze on the tiles which we didn't know you had to get off right away! We did our hallway , dining room and kitchen area in November. We did it in phases as to give it the time needed to cure. The grout is now crumbling and we have no grout at all in some spot. I am really disgusted with this product and feel we really wasted our money buying it. It cost quite a bit more than other grout products!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this product on the sales hype that once applied no sealer was ever required, this part ... I bought this product on the sales hype that once applied no sealer was ever required, this part may be true. I would never waste $55. again on this product here are my reasons! Over priced, very difficult applying to walls with out sagging was very easy results with the slightest of moisture. Stains easy when allowed to contact work area and area components like the shower base. Time consuming compared to standard grout I have used, plus I had a 40 year experienced tile veteran helping, his comments I omitted. Requires a dedicated product for removal if not properly cleaned off in time, also a Custom Building product item. If your doing a floor then that changes some of my reasons of dislikes about it. The next day I went to buy the only product listed to clean up areas was the Aqua-mix, the HD associate said most all of the installers will only use this grout on floors. So I'm passing along the same suggestion. Good luck on your project and reading my review.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Professional installer suggested FUSION PRO- epoxy grout. We gladly paid the upgrade for this mat... Professional installer suggested FUSION PRO- epoxy grout. We gladly paid the upgrade for this material since it’s guaranteed mildew/stain resistant. Doesn’t need sealing. Better color retention. We'll never know if those promises would come true, because the grout didn't last a month! DISASTER! Less than 1 month later (with a 2+ week curing while we were on vacation) it was disintegrating in our new marble pebble shower!!!!! (chipping, crumbing, cracking away) -- even some pebbles were totally loosened!!!! I had glanced at negative HD reviews but had chalked it up to inexperienced DIYers and installers….WRONG!!! It’s a disaster for wet installations….. It’s supposed to be so hard and unforgiving once dry --- But it absolutely weakened with exposure to moisture, just at the rate of once per day in a master bathroom, with full drying in between showers using an open window and ceiling vent…..DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time grouting in my bathroom and this stuff makes everything look great. As others have men... First time grouting in my bathroom and this stuff makes everything look great. As others have mentioned, this stuff dries fast so you cant go too quick. I did the size of about 2-3 tiles (4x16) then wiped everything down. The only difference I did from others (sponging and microfiber towels) is to end everything with rubbing my hand over the area. This helped to get the very last bits of grit off the tiles and I also could feel if any hazy bits were there.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grout is like no other...I have used it on customers tile work as well as in my own home. I ... This grout is like no other...I have used it on customers tile work as well as in my own home. I have installed this gorut in dozens and dozens of tile jobs, I use nothing but! Many tile contractors avoid the newer types of grout because it takes longer to clean up...truth is they are just plain lazy! The positive aspects of this grout far outweigh the time to learn and properly handle this grout. This grout remains flexible, never needs sealing and is very consistent in color...who could ask for more! Yes, it is a bit quirky...but once you learn it, it is very easy to install! ASk for the best...get Fusion Pro Grout!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is convenient because there is no mixing and sealing. You have to moist the tile before spread... It is convenient because there is no mixing and sealing. You have to moist the tile before spreading it or it won’t move easy. It will fall off. Do not spread too much of it because it dries very fast. Use your wet sponge pretty quick to smooth the grout and clean up the tile. Make sure you clean up the tile good because after it dries, it is very hard to clean up.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is extremely difficult to use. I watched their video four times before starting. I... This product is extremely difficult to use. I watched their video four times before starting. It does not spread like butter as shown in the video. It is thick and gritty. Small blobs fall on the floor as you try to spread it into the spaces between the tiles. I found it very slow and messy. The video claims it's fast. I would not buy this ever again.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer product if you use it per instructions. One thing... Killer product if you use it per instructions. One thing I’d recommend is to NOT use grout release on small penny tile applications. It created pin holes while the grout was curing. No biggie. But the grout release they recommend works well on larger format tile. I love this stuff for many reasons.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If "Single Component" means this is a homogeneous compound that... If "Single Component" means this is a homogeneous compound that is smooth & consistent, then I don't know how to feel about the sand in this mix. It's fine so doesn't interfere too much with even very small grout joints but the mixture is very thick and has to be pushed in with a fairly stiff blade.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the past two years, among the other things that... In the past two years, among the other things that I do, I have completed approximately 20 tile jobs. Showers, tub surrounds, back splashes, and floors. I have used this product on all projects. Grout cleans up easily with the normal sponges and leaves a nice finish. My customers are satisfied.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This stuff may tout NO maintenance which is great for... This stuff may tout NO maintenance which is great for the home owner, but as an installer this stuff just sucks! DEFINITELY USE THE GROUT RELEASE! or you'll have serious problems sponging the grout off. The manufacturer also says the grout gets more fluid to use as you work it? It did not!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, there is a learning curve when using this... Great product, there is a learning curve when using this grout, but once you get the hang of it, its smooth sailing from there on. Follow instructions, check custom build website and YouTube for tips videos and use grout release before applying this product, it will make clean up a breeze
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It came with a lot of liquid on top when... It came with a lot of liquid on top when I pull the lid off I read directions it said nothing about stirring . I used it like it was it was a pain in the butt. I ended up calling the technical assistant number and they said oh you supposed to stir it I said then why isn't it on the label?
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was told the premixed grout colors are always same color.... Was told the premixed grout colors are always same color. Bought second container of grout for my tile shower and it turned out to be lighter then the first gallon. Now I have 2 different colors of grout in my new tile shower. Nice job Home Depot, how should I fix this......
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recently used this product on a bathroom remodel. Product was... Recently used this product on a bathroom remodel. Product was ready to use and is not supposed to stain or shrink. Easy to use and easy clean up. Used in the shower wall tiles and floor stones. Accent tiles and niches were completed using this product.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fusion pro was easy to work with and the clean up was easy with a firm sponge and the micro ... The fusion pro was easy to work with and the clean up was easy with a firm sponge and the micro fiber towels My only complaint would be that the color did not match the sample on the container The color i chose was alabaster, and it was more white
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the grout product . It applied easily and the... Loved the grout product . It applied easily and the literature says it doesn’t have to be sealed , won’t stain and resists mold growth . Plus , I liked the variety of colors !!Premixed , Fairly priced , easy sized containers . Great value !!
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1157
  • loc_, sid_203705529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT