Model # GCL11HPT

Internet #100133209

Store SKU #795009

Store SO SKU #1000115368

Custom Building Products Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
0010186713014

Custom Building Products

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
$1247 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.
  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Product Overview

  • Makes grout joints look like new
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Use to restore or change grout color of cement grout joints
Model #: GCL11HPT
Sku #: 795009
Internet #: 100133209

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Seals and colors grout joints to make them look like new
  • Water-based urethane stain and sealer
  • Formulated with fade resistant pigments
  • Patented technology guards against mold and mildew
  • Matches Polyblend grout colors
  • Sample colors shown may vary from actual grout, final installed shade can differ based on tile type, porosity, job site conditions and finishing techniques

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$9.47 /each
$12.47 /each
$25.97 /each
$25.97 /each
Name SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant SimpleGrout #381 Bright White 1 Gal. Pre-Mixed Grout SimpleGrout #333 Alabaster 1 Gal. Pre-Mixed Grout
Brand Custom Building Products Custom Building Products Custom Building Products Custom Building Products
Ratings (46) (698) (292) (292)
Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.) 151 300 605 605
Use Location Countertop,Countertop,Countertop,Countertop,Floor,Interior wall,Interior wall Countertop,Floor,Interior wall,Shower Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround Countertop,Exterior wall,Floor,Interior wall,Shower,Tub surround
Product type Premix Premix Premix Premix
Flooring Material Features Solvent free No Additional Features Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant Mold/mildew resistant,Sanded,Stain resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2 in
Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
300
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color
Snow White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Dry time (hours)
24
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Flooring Use Type
Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product type
Premix
Returnable
90-Day
Use Location
Countertop,Floor,Interior wall,Shower

Warranty / Certifications

Lifetime Warranty
No
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
6.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2 in
Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
300
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color
Snow White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Dry time (hours)
24
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Grout
Flooring Use Type
Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product type
Premix
Returnable
90-Day
Use Location
Countertop,Floor,Interior wall,Shower

Warranty / Certifications

Lifetime Warranty
No
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Product

Questions & Answers

How would you apply this product to the grout?

Asked by: Corey
I used a craft brush which I purchased from Art and Crafts store called Michael's. Make sure to shake the bottle well and pour some amount to a disposable plate. you could gently wipe excess amount with dry or slightly wet towel from the tile in case you apply the product to tile accidenty inside of grout area.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-11-13

Future maintenance - sealing?

After applying grout renew, does it need to be sealed or reapplied regularly down the road? That is, do I need to seal the colored grout in a year or two or just clean it?
Asked by: BC
Regardless to the other answers, the answer to this question is that it is a sealer as well. I've applied in 2 bathrooms, walls and floors, over 3 years ago and it still looks great. Best to apply over non-sealed grout if possible. If not, I would recommend acidic based cleaner first. One bath I had previously sealed with a clear sealer before deciding to color change. It would not stick to this so I had to clean with acid. After that, all went well. This is a great product and I highly recommend. .
Answered by: Ken
Date published: 2017-11-17

Will this product apply a light color over dark grout? We have a bathroom with black grout and we hate it!

Asked by: McNair82
My grout was black too and I went to a light gray which matched the tile. It looks 100% better! The black was just awful and I was so happy to see it covered up! I think you will be too.
Answered by: Dhof
Date published: 2017-06-07

Which shade of Polyblend grout Renew is closest to cream? Its difficult to see colors on a computer. Thank you!

Asked by: barbar
Canvas would be your closest color in my opinion. Always good to do a few lines in different rooms where the lighting is different. The sunlight can make a huge difference. Just like wall paint.JW
Answered by: JW
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_274
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 698.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We cleaned our tile ( 40 years old) and the color disappeared. We used this product to get some ... We cleaned our tile ( 40 years old) and the color disappeared. We used this product to get some color back. Looks good so far. We hope it stays this way through wear, etc. I would make one recommendation that they put a glue type applicator on the bottle. I transferred the product to a plastic squeeze bottle with a nozzle and applied a thin bead in the center of the grout line. then spread with a brush as needed, their idea with brush only application is tedious and less accurate.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We needed to cover the ugly blue gray kitchen grout and this worked perfectly. We used an art paint brush and two coats covered the dark grout. The trial area we tested last year still looks good too.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works. Kitchen tile is only 3 years old and grout was discolored. The grout is supposed... It really works. Kitchen tile is only 3 years old and grout was discolored. The grout is supposed to be light to match the tile but some of it has darkened even after it was sealed. I chose the color "sandstone" and it is a light brown/beige. It is darker than the original grout but covers up the discolored grout. It looks great.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product exceeded all expectations. We grouted a basement floor with a sable brown grout. We ... this product exceeded all expectations. We grouted a basement floor with a sable brown grout. We encountered efflorescence (white streaking in the grout). After using a sulfamic acid wash, we applied Polyblend. The Polyblend completely covered the streaking and gave us the great dark brown finish we desired
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff is the best out there, I have used on floor grout in my bathrooms, kitchen & laundry ... this stuff is the best out there, I have used on floor grout in my bathrooms, kitchen & laundry room where there is a lot of traffic and it still looks new, I also used on my shower and tub tile grout and it made it look brand new. I would recommend this product
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This product made my tile grout look new again! Took some time to apply with a small,angled paint brush but I am very happy with the results! I thought about putting in a new floor and now I'm happy with my ceramic tile again. Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Resuts!!! This little bottle just saved me thousands of dollars in new flooring. My floors looked terrible...old, dirty...I could stand them anymore. Nothing I did made the grout look clean. I tried this product and it looks like I have new floors!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hired someone to apply it, but it sure did... I hired someone to apply it, but it sure did make a difference! Turning the grout from dark to light made the old tile look new, and I'm glad to know that it has extra protection in the sealant as well.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product. Very easy to apply. I used a toothbrush but a narrow paintbrush works... This is an amazing product. Very easy to apply. I used a toothbrush but a narrow paintbrush works too. It covers stains and makes the grout look like new which also makes the tiles look better!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. It makes my floors look as if I laid down new tile. We used it in our smal... This product is great. It makes my floors look as if I laid down new tile. We used it in our small bath to try it out and so far so good. It's only been two weeks but I love it!!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For $12 it looks like I got a new floor.... For $12 it looks like I got a new floor. I love it! I found it easier to apply and let it dry for 30-60 minutes before wiping up the excess than to follow the instructions.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow so good! My 16 years old floor tiles looks like new after good scrubbing and applying the Antique White. I don't know how well it stays down, but looks fabulous now.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grout color renew around pool I used a toothbrush and paper towel to make my grout around my pool look like new. It worked great. Work in small sections at a time.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow... Tough to get off tile... Did not cover nearly... Wow... Tough to get off tile... Did not cover nearly as well as in the video...
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. Seems to be durable considering it’s a... Works as described. Seems to be durable considering it’s a “cover-up” product.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy application, minimal preparation, and amazing results. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brightens grout. Not on long enough to rate durability... brightens grout. Not on long enough to rate durability or long term use.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 year old tile floor in bathroom with wide grout lines. Had to use bleach and borax to clean. N... 15 year old tile floor in bathroom with wide grout lines. Had to use bleach and borax to clean. Never did seal well. After fighting the grout discoloration for 2 years was ready to spend mega bucks to get the old tile up and redo the floor. Read about GroutRenewal on the internet. Tried it and love it. Cleans well and wears well. Really, really pleased with the finished product. Will do the other bathroom next. It is a little time consuming, you need to make sure the grout is cleaned, paint the grout lines and remove paint from tile ASAP. It is worth the time. Not difficult just time consuming but it look great and it comes in many colors.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I love how this totally renewed my kitchen ceramic tile floor!! The dramatic new look is fan... Wow, I love how this totally renewed my kitchen ceramic tile floor!! The dramatic new look is fantastic. It was very tedious and took about 3 days of refining my method and application tools, but ended up with a narrow toothbrush and a wet rag to clean the edges. I was going to tear the tile out and get new floors but this saved me $4000. Winning!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just put tile in our kitchen and the grout wasn't as dark as I hoped it would be. So a friend ... We just put tile in our kitchen and the grout wasn't as dark as I hoped it would be. So a friend told me I could stain the grout and he was right. This was exactly the color I had hoped for. But as you put on, it dries faster than I expected. I learned to do about five lines, not five squares of the tile before I wiped off the product that went over the lines. I used a child's three row toothbrush and cut one row off. Then I poured some stain into a Styrofoam bowl, just dipped the toothbrush in and applied it. After letting it dry a couple of minutes, I wiped off the excess with a sponge.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My contactor used Polyblend Grout when he put my tile floors in years ago. After many years the grout darkened and no matter how hard I scrubbed or what I used, I couldn't get the original color back. Then I found this produce and hesitantly gave it a try. WOW.....my floor looked like new again. It took a full day and patience but really worth every minute. It has been several months and I am really pleased with the outcome. The contractor had originally used bone color grout and I was able to match it perfect. Keep making this as in 5 or 10 years, I may need to do this again.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried to use this to color grout that had dried lighter on wood look porcelain tiles. I cleane... I tried to use this to color grout that had dried lighter on wood look porcelain tiles. I cleaned up with hot water, wiping off the excess as I went. When the floor dried it had a haze on it. I've tried vinegar and water, a magic eraser(recommended by the tile store), and the haze still remains. The floor looks horrible, I'm going to have to try something stronger to get this horrible haze off of it. I do not recommend using this on tile that is matte, or with a color similar to the tile(very hard to determine when extra grout renew is sitting on tiles).
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First off ALWAYS mix sealer in your grout mix! If you didn't THEN but this product. I have a whit... First off ALWAYS mix sealer in your grout mix! If you didn't THEN but this product. I have a white subway tile backsplash that did not have sealer in grout mix.It was turning yellow after one year. I bought Polyblend grout renew in snowy white and after applying it looks new again. I applied with a skinny stiff blunt end artist brush since grout lines were so narrow and wiped as I went. I didn't have a large area so it went quickly. I am very happy with the results, should have taken a before and after. It truly does renew the color of your grout(or change it if you desire).Wish they would give you option of a smaller bottle since 8OZ bottle was a lot more than I needed. I will include a after photo and just trust me when I tell you it looked dingy and yellow before.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product!!! I bought a house in 1999 that has brick floors in the guest bath, laundry room, back hall, and kitchen. The grout is gray and looks dirty all the time. I have scrubbed and cleaned this grout with everything all the way up to acid and it still looks dirty. I finally decided to just paint the grout and hunted to find this product. I have painted two rooms so far and just love it! It is NOT the easiest thing to stay on your knees for days on end using a craft brush to paint grout (especially with over 500 square feet to do). But it is well worth it. LOVE the final results. Here is the laundry room prior to me adding the sealant (sealing the brick with wet look sealant).
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF!! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. My tile is OLD...20 years old. The original grout color was platinum grey, but is now almost black. I've gone on hands and knees to scrub the grout only to have the dirty, black color reappear within a week or two. I want to replace my tile, however I'm not looking forward to moving furniture from each room, or the mess, or the cost! Yes this project was time consuming, but well worth the time and effort. I used an old tooth brush to apply in small sections then waited 20 minutes to allow it to dry. I then used a damp rag and my finger nail to wipe away any excess. This new look will buy me some time and allow me to concentrate on other projects. I'm sooooo happy with the results!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love my new grout! We had a dark grout that did not look good with the tiles. The tiles have some coloring, but it all but disappeared with the dark grout. We used Polyblend Snow White on it and now it looks much nicer! It has actually brighten our kitchen and bathrooms. One note that may address some of the negative comments like "It looks cheap" and "It chipped away easily": It takes time to do. I probably spent close to 20 hours on two bathrooms, the kitchen, and entry way. One coat did look like a cheap paint job, but after putting the second coat on it looks great! I could have put a third coat on, but I liked the brightness of the second coat.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this product! I have tried cleaning my bathrooms and kitchen grout many times o... I absolutely LOVE this product! I have tried cleaning my bathrooms and kitchen grout many times over the years with many different products. None of them could get all the stains out!! This was a perfect solution!! I finally feel like my floors are clean. It was super easy to do I did my entire kitchen and both bathrooms in about two hours. Dried liquids wipe right off now instead of having the scrub them out.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I'm just going to add my great review with all the others. I can not express how happy I am with this product! It literally looks like a new floor and it only cost $12 bucks. It is a little tedious and takes some time, especially if you have as much tile as I do but so, so worth it. We went with the Linen color and I'm again so happy with how it turned out. Definitely recomend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty... Found this online after looking all over the web to find out how to clean and or redo dirty nasty grout, without completely digging it out and re-grouting. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!! Like others have stated, it is time consuming and back breaking, but the overall effect is BEAUTIFUL!!! One thing I did that made the job easier and faster was using painters tape and taped this tile an both sides. I did our kitchen, foyer and downstairs half bath over the last 3 weeks and OMG how they came out GORGEOUS!!!! $13 bucks a bottle and our floors look BRAND NEW again!!!! I would rate this 10 stars and will FOREVER recommend this product!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this item for use on a commercial building -... Purchased this item for use on a commercial building - 5 stories with 10 restrooms. EXCELLENT outcome... just very intense application process. I purchased "mechanics creepers" for my crew. The grout in the photo WAS nasty off-white-gray-ish. Earth looks awesome! The ONLY CON: Cannot purchase in larger bottles. I had to purchase (33x) 8 oz bottles for those 10 restrooms!
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_698
  • loc_, sid_100133209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT