Internet #309004117

Model #10994

Store SKU #1004190183

2 in. O.D. Kitchen Air Gap Cap in Stainless Steel

  • Prevents contaminated water from entering dishwasher
  • Makes sure water flows in the right direction
  • Designed for kitchen deck-mount installation
  • See More Details
$548

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$548

Product Overview

The DANCO Air Cap prevents sewage from flowing back into the dishwasher. When water flows through the drain hose, it creates a suction on the water still in the dishwasher. The air gap, makes a hole for air to get in. That way, the water only leaves the dishwasher when it supposed to, when it is pumped out.
  • California residents
  • Durable plastic construction
  • Ensures that water flows in the right direction during the dishwasher cycle
  • Prevents any contaminated water from entering dishwasher
  • Replacement for deck dishwasher air gaps
  • Easy to install
  • Stainless steel finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.04 in
Assembled Height (in.)
2.63 in
Assembled Width (in.)
1.72 in
Outside Diameter
2.04

Details

Application
Kitchen Sink
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Air Gap
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

5Questions5Answers

This comes in Brushed Nickle and Stainless Steel colors. Which would best match my new Moen Spot...

Asked by miked June 8, 2020
1
Answer

I have a Moen spot resistant stainless faucet as well and the color more resembles the brushed nickel color. The stainless isn't far off but when I compare the faucet to the brushed nickel air gap cover and then my stainless steel refrigerator it's closer to the brushed nickel for sure.

This comes in Brushed Nickle and Stainless Steel colors. Which would best match my new Moen Spot...

Asked by miked June 8, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. The stainless steel finish will work best for you.

Will this match my new morn spot resistant stainless faucet? Thx

Asked by Miked June 8, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. The stainless steel finish would be the best finish for you.

what is the circumference of the base?

Asked by blackfoot April 17, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in Danco products. Item #10566 has a diameter of 2".

is there a white air gap cover that is 1in-5/8 diameter X 2in-3/8 height

Asked by linehand March 8, 2020
1
Answer

Yes.

Customer Reviews

  • 60 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(42)
4star-icon(8)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(2)
Sort By:
OMG WOW!!!!!!!!
OMG WOW!!!!!!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
This Danco 2" air gap was exactly what I needed. My new faucet didn't come with one and my origi...
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This Danco 2" air gap was exactly what I needed. My new faucet didn't come with one and my original was chrome and wouldn't match the new nickel finish. It's a super simple install, just pops onto the top of the plastic air gap and you're good to go.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportFebruary 24, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Beautiful addition to my new faucet
From past experience new faucets came with an air gap cover, but my most recent new faucet did not. This piece is beautiful and matched the color of my faucet exactly. There’s also a flange at the bottom to cover the entire air gap which is not shown in the picture so I added one.
Was this helpful?
0
0
was hoping to get non-polish stainless steel, but works just...
was hoping to get non-polish stainless steel, but works just the same....easy to install product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great replacement as the original chrome finish one we had looked kinda tacky beside the new Stai...
Great replacement as the original chrome finish one we had looked kinda tacky beside the new Stainless Steel faucet we just istalled.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 7, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It's perfect!! I was looking for a black cap but...
It's perfect!! I was looking for a black cap but when I seen this one "Oil Rubbed Bronze", I took out of the package and it matched perfectly to my matte black faucet and the value $6.00 was even better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers