Internet #202562828

Model #10316

Store SKU #669338

Store SO SKU #1000395913

6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel

  • 5-1/2 in. tub spout reach with pull up diverter
  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Modern Brushed Nickel Finish
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2048

Product Overview

Update your bathroom with the DANCO Tub Spout with Diverter in Brushed Nickel. Old worn out tub spouts have a tendency to erode and crack creating unwanted leaks. Replacing your dirty, dingy tub spout will help upgrade the look of your tub/shower and help prevent leaks which will save water and save you money. This tub spout is constructed from metal for strength and durability in your tub/shower. It features a 5-1/2 in. reach to provide an abundance of clearance space. This tub spout comes complete with adapters for a hassle-free installation.
  • California residents
  • MODERN DESIGN - The Danco tub spout is ideal for replacing and updating your worn-out, non-functioning tub spout and the decorative design will give a fresh update to your bathtub.
  • CONNECTION SIZE: Designed to fit 1/2 in. Copper Pipe Slip Connection, 1/2 in. Male Threaded Connection with Short Stub out connection, 1/2 in. Male Threaded Connection with Long Stub out Nipple and 3/4 in. Male Threaded Connection with Short Stub Out Nipple.
  • ADAPTERS INCLUDED: This Tub spout DIY installation kit comes with an extension nipple and adapter to ensure a snug fit onto your existing stub out nipple pipe to replace your existing tub spout.
  • DIVERTER INCLUDED: This tub spout includes a diverter lift rod to allow water stream to flow though downward into the tub or upward into showerhead.
  • TUB SPOUT REACH: The bathtub faucet spout has a 5 in. reach.
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable metal construction provides strength, longevity and will endure the rigors of everyday use.
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: You will need Phillips screwdriver, sandpaper, silicon grease and pipe thread tape to install and to help prevent leaks and provide a better seal during installation.
  • BRUSHED NICKEL FINISH resists corrosion and tarnishing and will complement your existing bathroom fixtures.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tub Spouts

Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Chrome
current product
6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel
Forte Sculpted Diverter Bath Spout in Vibrant Brushed Nickel with Slip-Fit ConnectionForte Sculpted Diverter Bath Spout in Vibrant Brushed Nickel with NPT Connection
BrandDANCODANCOKOHLER
NameDiverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Chrome6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed NickelForte Sculpted Diverter Bath Spout in Vibrant Brushed Nickel with Slip-Fit ConnectionForte Sculpted Diverter Bath Spout in Vibrant Brushed Nickel with NPT Connection
Price
$1879
$2048
$3866
$4290
Ratings
(414)
(322)
(60)
(28)
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spout Reach (in.)55.55.255.25
Plumbing Part TypeSpoutSpoutSpoutSpout
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
StyleClassicModernClassic,Coastal,Cottage,Industrial,Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalCoastal,Modern,Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6 in
Product Height (in.)
3.07 in
Product Width (in.)
3.07 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Fits Faucet Brand
All Brands
Material
Metal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Spout
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.5
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

17Questions36Answers

I recently had this spout installed and when filling the bathtub, water also starts coming out of...

Asked by Muffin October 1, 2020
3
Answers

Rhank you for contacting Danco! We're sorry to hear about the frustration you've encountered while using our products! To better assist you, please contact Danco's Product Support department at 1-800-523-5135 (option 2 for technical support), or by emailing us at Danco.Support@nch.com.

When I install the new tub spout it doesn’t fit tightly against the back of the tub. There is a little bit of play with

Asked by Mikes July 20, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. We suggest using a tub spout ring to cover the remaining gap.

Hello, I measured my pipe and it did not fall under any of the 3 measurements provided in the in...

Asked by Michelle May 24, 2019
2
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about a Danco product. If you could call 800-523-5135 Option 2 during our business hours (Monday-Friday, 7am-5pm CST), our technical support team can better assist you with the issue you are having.

How long should pipe be from wall for a flush fit?

Asked by LCM January 4, 2019
3
Answers

The nipple should stick out about 2”-3” inches. Once installed, there should only be a small fraction of an inch separating the faucet and the wall. A large gap can let water behind the spout and potentially into the opening where the nipple comes through the wall. You may need to caulk the gap. If it is very large you’ve either not pushed the faucet back far enough or the nipple is too long.

Is there a shorter plastic spout converter available? My threaded stub-out sticks out from wall too far for a flush fit.

Asked by Steve571 November 12, 2018
5
Answers

Ok

Is this hollow? Or does it have the hardware inside?

Asked by Traci June 26, 2018
3
Answers

It is largely hollow. At the far end of the faucet, near the spout there is a threaded fitting on the wall side. On the spout side, there is a plastic bit connected to the knob that slides up & down to divert water between the faucet and the shower head.

Is this spout a screw on or have to use a screw ?

Asked by Chris April 6, 2018
5
Answers

Screw on.

Is there a trick to lining up the spout when twisting it on?

Asked by CB December 19, 2017
5
Answers

No.

Will this fit threaded plumbing and will it work on non diverter plumbing?? Thank you

Asked by Rk August 14, 2017
4
Answers

Yes, there is a standard dimension female threaded connector inside. But it may be cheaper/easier to buy one that doesn’t have the universal adapter and the diverter if you don’t need it.

I have a male pipe coming out that sticks out 5 1/4 inch from the wall. Does this screw on that far out?

Asked by Bathtubquestions August 3, 2017
5
Answers

No - instructions indocate it's for 2-3 inch protrusion

6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(139)
4star-icon(69)
3star-icon(26)
2star-icon(32)
1star-icon(56)
Sort By:
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was ...
Ease of installation :
3
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was informed that this spout is a slide on/off type of installation and is not threaded. Buyers beware.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Was this helpful?
2
0
works but a little disappointed
Very easy installation. My first time doing any sort of project like this. One of the instructions state that the stub out nipple should be 4" from wall - ours is. However, once tightened, there is still a significant gap between the spout and the wall. Now I will have to purchase some sort of filler (expanding foam stuff), otherwise water will leak to the back wall. Disappointment #2: there is a tiny leak from diverter. I purchased this slightly more expensive, more heavy duty spout thinking that it would be better quality than the generic spout we originally had. Wrong, the leak was the reason we replaced the spout to begin with.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from DancoSupportApril 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
unsatisfied product
The sprout leaks after installation. Installation requires 20 minutes
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportJuly 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Products can fail for a variety of reasons and that is why we offer a warranty. If you could reach out to Product Support team we would love to help resolve the issue. They can be reached at 800-523-5135 (option 2), or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a...
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a solid feel to it. I ignored the new fangled short cut/slip fitting mount and did it the old fashioned way, with threaded fittings.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DancoSupportJanuary 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Very Nice LaRGE Too!
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This Danco faucet can be used on 4 different connections. 1/2" copper pipe slip connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with short stub out connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with long stub out nipple and 3/4" male threaded connection with short stub out nipple. Directions are included for each connection and are straight forward. Easy to follow directions and not too time consuming unless the pipe coming out of the wall is crooked. Then you have to call a plumber. Nice quality. I was surprised by the nice weighty feel of this faucet. Water flow is great. Pull up for shower redirect works very well. It is quite attractive. The satin nickel finish is very pretty. It is larger than normal so it looks perfect in the master bathroom which has a very large tub!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Louisiana
Did not fit flush to the wall
Ease of installation :
2
Quality :
3
Value :
3
I don't know if it was my lack of skill, or a problem with the product, but I could not get the faucet to go flush to the wall the way the old one did. I had to caulk to seal a gap. It looks nice and performs well, however.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Jacksonville, FL, USA
stylish and elegant
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
My husband installed the spout in under two minutes. We've had it for about six weeks and it works great! Our old spout had major problems with the diverter/stopper not working and was always difficult to lift up until it finally broke. This one is effortless and is SO MUCH better than the last one! I would definitely recommended this product. Please note too: if you have hard water, chrome can become spotted or pitted over time. However, wipe down the water spots off the metal after showers and it keeps it looking like brand new chrome!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DancoSupportDecember 18, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
If you can afford a higher end product, don't buy this.
Ease of installation :
1
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Installation was difficult. The instructions stated that the copper pipe must be between 2 and 3 inches from the wall. Wrong. In order for this unit to fit flush with the wall without gaps is only if the pipe was 2" or less. I had to cut my copper pipe to 2 inches to work. The slip fitting was also difficult to install which required using a pair of Channel locks and an aggresive twisting motion which really marred the plastic, and this was with silicone lubricant to help aid it. The fiinish is beautiful, but because it is chrome plated with "some metal" inner construction, who knows how long this will last. If you are on a strict budget, this might be for you but if not, spend $30 bucks more for a brand name unit that is made from solid brass and is hand polished to a chrome finish.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportNovember 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers