Internet #100563017

Model # 18326B

Store SKU #793754

0037155183265

6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen Faucets

  • Fits a variety of Moen faucets
  • Durable plastic construction provides strength
  • Cartridge-type stem; ID length 6, broach S
$ 9 48
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fits a variety of Moen faucets
  • Durable plastic construction provides strength
  • Cartridge-type stem; ID length 6, broach S
Repair your leaky faucet with the DANCO 6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen/Stanadyne Faucets. Replacing a faucet stem is an economical alternative to replacing the entire faucet. A dripping faucet wastes both water and energy. The installation of a new faucet stem and seat will stop the drip and return your faucet to like new condition.
  • Durable plastic construction provides reliability
  • Fits Moen kitchen, bathroom and tub/shower faucets
  • For hot and cold water applications
  • Cartridge-type stem; no faucet seat required
  • ID length 6, broach S
  • Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fits a variety of Moen faucets
  • Durable plastic construction provides strength
  • Cartridge-type stem; ID length 6, broach S
Model #: 18326B
Sku #: 793754
Internet #: 100563017

Repair your leaky faucet with the DANCO 6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen/Stanadyne Faucets. Replacing a faucet stem is an economical alternative to replacing the entire faucet. A dripping faucet wastes both water and energy. The installation of a new faucet stem and seat will stop the drip and return your faucet to like new condition.

  • Durable plastic construction provides reliability
  • Fits Moen kitchen, bathroom and tub/shower faucets
  • For hot and cold water applications
  • Cartridge-type stem; no faucet seat required
  • ID length 6, broach S
  • Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fits a variety of Moen faucets
  • Durable plastic construction provides strength
  • Cartridge-type stem; ID length 6, broach S
Repair your leaky faucet with the DANCO 6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen/Stanadyne Faucets. Replacing a faucet stem is an economical alternative to replacing the entire faucet. A dripping faucet wastes both water and energy. The installation of a new faucet stem and seat will stop the drip and return your faucet to like new condition.
  • Durable plastic construction provides reliability
  • Fits Moen kitchen, bathroom and tub/shower faucets
  • For hot and cold water applications
  • Cartridge-type stem; no faucet seat required
  • ID length 6, broach S
  • Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fits a variety of Moen faucets
  • Durable plastic construction provides strength
  • Cartridge-type stem; ID length 6, broach S
Model #: 18326B
Sku #: 793754
Internet #: 100563017

Repair your leaky faucet with the DANCO 6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen/Stanadyne Faucets. Replacing a faucet stem is an economical alternative to replacing the entire faucet. A dripping faucet wastes both water and energy. The installation of a new faucet stem and seat will stop the drip and return your faucet to like new condition.

  • Durable plastic construction provides reliability
  • Fits Moen kitchen, bathroom and tub/shower faucets
  • For hot and cold water applications
  • Cartridge-type stem; no faucet seat required
  • ID length 6, broach S
  • Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
4.13
Product Width (in.)
1.63

Details

Application
Bathroom Sink,Kitchen Sink,Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Cut for Custom Fit
No
Fits Faucet Brand
Moen
Handle Part Type
Stems
Material
Plastic
Plumbing Part Type
Stem
Returnable
90-Day
Stem Type
Seat
Water Type
Hot & Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
4.13
Product Width (in.)
1.63

Details

Application
Bathroom Sink,Kitchen Sink,Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Cut for Custom Fit
No
Fits Faucet Brand
Moen
Handle Part Type
Stems
Material
Plastic
Plumbing Part Type
Stem
Returnable
90-Day
Stem Type
Seat
Water Type
Hot & Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

Turn knob on to far it turns water off!

I installed two of these cartridges on my tub now when i turn the knobs all the way up it shuts the water off !It stopped the drip so far but what can i do to remedy this problem besides buy a whole new faucet?
Asked by: Kev
Did you break the tab, like i did? Then the valve goes round and round.
Answered by: jcarpfire
Date published: 2018-09-02

Why does this stem not work on the cold side of a moen fawcett. (danco 6s-1h/c)

Asked by: Rich
It should, maybe you installed it wrong. What type of faucet do you have?
Answered by: TallGreek
Date published: 2018-10-24

WHERE IS THE INSTRUCTION VIDEO?

It says on package there is a video. We got to the site but there is no video and when we press on instructions there is no valid page.
Asked by: itasara
https://youtu.be/Wd1psnPYioo It's a generic video but from their website. There are other youtube vids that show better instructions.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100563017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

DANCO 6S-1H/C Hot/Cold Stem for Moen Faucets, White is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor replacement for Moen faucet I am returning my second one. I would not recommend this part at least for the hot water side. They work for about a week when they begin to leak. It starts as a trickle of water that lasts for a few seconds after the valve is closed. Then it reaches a point where it does not stop until you reverse direction on the handle. In other words you close the valve then have to begin to open it again at which point the flow stops. It does not stop until the motion is reversed. I just ordered a direct replacement from Moen, hopefully it will be better. The valve I took out contained some metal components, this one is all plastic. Beware!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed Faucet Repair I went on line and watched a video on faucet repair from a Lowe's looked simple enough. I took my faucet apart and removed the part that I thought was the problem. I took the part to the store with me so I could match it to the replacement part. Found the part was made out of plastic and not metal like the original part but I was still willing to try it. Went home and put the part in the faucet, it didn't quite fit couldn't get the handle down far enough to screw in the screw. My husband came home to find I had gashed my pinky finger trying to get the piece further in, my husband tried and tried with no prevail then realized the part had tiny feet on the bottom that made it taller, so we filed off the feet and where able to screw in the handle. But the faucet still leaks.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a quality product Finally got my son to install this replacement cartridge yesterday (which I purchased 6 months ago) for my kitchen (Moen) faucet which has been dripping from the high arc spout for literally over a year! No telling how much water I have been wasting. Unfortunately, the repair was anything but effective :-(. While the dripping did stop from the faucet head, now there is a flow of water (coming out from under the cold water handle with the newly installed replacement cartridge) any time you turn on either the hot or cold water. This replacement cartridge is all plastic, while the original part has a metal interior. So, I will have to go ahead and order the Moen part and start all over again. Save your money and just order the OEM part.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stem seemed to be not of the same quality as the original stem. I bought 2 to replace the on... This stem seemed to be not of the same quality as the original stem. I bought 2 to replace the one that was dripping and the cold water stem. As I repaired the hot and seated the valve I had a hard time aligning the tab. I then did a dry run and noticed that the handle was not in the total shut off position. As i turned the handle a little harder it broke the tab. I used the second valve with the same condition and not as the OEM part. This valve works but the Moen sits better and the handle is in the complete off position. I will buy a Moen to replace this valve but the valve workes on a Sunday when the plumbing supply stores are closed.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy replacement part. Old stem was removed and replaced in about 15 minutes. Cost was ... Quick and easy replacement part. Old stem was removed and replaced in about 15 minutes. Cost was under $10. An easy DIY project that would likely have cost $100 or more if a plumber was called in.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started leaking within the week. Went to plumbing shop and got Moen brand name to fix the issue. ... Started leaking within the week. Went to plumbing shop and got Moen brand name to fix the issue. These Danco replacements are not any good.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first time fixing a bathroom leak solo,... This was my first time fixing a bathroom leak solo, and this worked perfectly. Very easy to replace to use.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from biggest problem is digging the old crusty one out.... biggest problem is digging the old crusty one out.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install ... Easy to install
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not universal for hot and cold Package said they are for either hot or cold side, they are not. The hot side worked fine as it should. Looks as if I will have to buy complete faucet after two trips to town.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever I bought two both lasted a day. The stop broke. I cannot believe that Home Depot would carry such a low quality product. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The original had a metal cylindrical insert. This one is plastic and can spin around slowly so y... The original had a metal cylindrical insert. This one is plastic and can spin around slowly so you have to keep moving the hand assembly back before the handle hits the wall, also no instructions were included but plenty on line and YouTube.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I returned this item in favor of a original replacement... I returned this item in favor of a original replacement with a metal valve. The time from Home Depot was all plastic and did not seem too sturdy. I could not find an original replacement at Home Depot.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I’m not a fan of the Moen faucets when... Overall, I’m not a fan of the Moen faucets when it’s time to repair/replace the parts as they are extremely difficult to remove but the replacement parts were very acceptable.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work properly for me! I installed this replacement cartridge on the cold side of a Moen kitchen faucet model #7918. The installation was easy, but I had to rotate the faucet handle 90 degrees before the water began flow. When I rotated the handle to 110 degrees to open the valve some more, the water stopped flowing. The water began to flow again with a 120 degree rotation of the handle. This compares with the original cartridge which allowed the water to begin to flow with a 25 degree rotation of the faucet handle and was fully open at about 90 degrees. In short, unless you like to have to turn your faucet handle all the way on to get your water to flow, Don't Buy This Product !!!!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT work on Cold side of Faucet! This Danco replacement stem part DOES NOT work on the COLD side of a Moen Faucet. We spent almost 2 hours trying to figure out why the hot side worked and the cold side didn't until we saw the review from the Customer on Sept, 2015. We originally brought our Moen Faucet from Home Depot in Sept, 2013. It has a slow leak and determined it was probably the stem. We brought in the receipt and Moen replacement number to Home Depot. The Danco replacement stem is what was recommended. Also, the Danco has plastic parts inside where the Moen has metal. I would have gladly paid an extra $5 for a better quality part that worked. The employees need to be informed!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed to fix the leaky faucets ... Just what I needed to fix the leaky faucets
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was great!... Everything was great!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install... Easy to install
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked!!... It Worked!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started Leaking within One Day - Poor product from reliable Danco I picked this Danco replacement stem to replace one in my Moen Kitchen sink that started to drip, drip, drip...into the sink! Changing out the old to this new one was somewhat of a challenge but a simple lever action with a pair of vice grips on the old stem had it out in no time. (BTW, there are videos of this online). I placed the Danco replacement stem in and the install went relatively smooth. Within 10 mins, I was wrapped up and once again had a nice on/off of my hot water side...and when I turned off the water, there was no longer a drip, drip, drip. Fast forward two days and I noted that there was water around the base of the hot handle when I went to the sink. I wiped it up and watched it closely. Within a minute, more water started to leak from the base of the handle. I turned the water off and removed everything and re-tightened everything back down. Within a minute of turning the water on and opening the valve...water started to drip again from the base. This part is going back. I will go to Lowes and get their version of this product or go find a Moen factory part from the local plumbing supply house if I have to. I very disappointed in Danco on this product. If you are like me, you've done minor plumbing type repairs and maintenance over the years using Danco replacement parts. 90 percent of the time, everything works out just fine...just not this time. Danco, take this one back to the drawing board and bring back your quality please.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, seems to be an improved version of original.... Good fit, seems to be an improved version of original.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to turn on. Stick with the Moen brand.... Hard to turn on. Stick with the Moen brand.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT quite the right replacement for the Moen 1224/1224B. It'll work, but... The Moen turns 18... NOT quite the right replacement for the Moen 1224/1224B. It'll work, but... The Moen turns 180 degrees to operate, the Danco turns on at 90 degrees then back off at 180 degrees. I got the Moen 1224 for another vendor (six letters, starts with A) for about the same price. And the Moen comes pre-lubed where the Danco does not.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR Package clearly states HOT/COLD stem. ONLY works on the hot side. WILL NOT WORK on the cold side. The above answer from DANCO states due to a handle change from MOEN makes ths cold valve only work on older faucets. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO KNOW THIS ON THE PACKAGING WHILE I WAS AT THE STORE TO PREVENT ME FROM MAKING MULTIPLE TRIPS! This would be a FAIL on DANCO's part. Very frustrated
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The hot side Stem did not function properly. After about two weeks service it failed to shut off ... The hot side Stem did not function properly. After about two weeks service it failed to shut off completely. We had to jockey the faucet back and forth a bit to get it to shut off completely. We removed the new part, replaced it with the old unit and it functions properly. Our drippy issue has returned, so we must go back to Home Depot and purchase another Stem.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure that the screw you use to hold this in place is not too long and do not try to tighten ... Make sure that the screw you use to hold this in place is not too long and do not try to tighten it to tight or else the flange on the side will break and the on off handle will spin. This cartridge was slightly different than the one that came with my faucet so I used the same screw. wrong thing to do. Had to buy another one and trashed the broken one.
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_100563017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT