#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100116054

Model #89249

Store SKU #180663

Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel

$2298
  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Universal 5 in. tub spout with diverter
  • Classic brushed nickel finish complements your bathroom decor
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2298

Product Overview

Update your bathroom with the Danco Tub Spout with Diverter in Brushed Nickel. This simple DIY project will allow you to add a new style to your bath or replace an older tub spout that no longer works. Eliminate erosion, prevent unwanted cracks and save money with this quick update. This tub spout is constructed from metal for strength and durability in your tub/shower. It comes complete with adapters, and pipe thread tape for an easy and seamless installation. The spout is compatible with 1/2 inch copper slip, 3/4 inch threading and 1/2 inch threading, and 1/2 inch nose threading. For a sharp tailored look in your bathroom, choose Danco's Brushed Nickel Diverter Tub Spout.
  • CLASSIC DESIGN -This classic design tub spout is designed to fit most stub-out pipe connections, including threaded and copper pipe slip fit
  • CONNECTION SIZE: This diverter tub spout is compatible with 1/2 inch copper pipe slip-fit connections, 1/2 inch male threaded connections, 1/2 inch male pipe connection w/threaded end, and 3/4 inch male threaded connection
  • ADAPTER & PLUMBER'S TAPE INCLUDED: This tub spout DIY installation kit comes with an adapter, O-ring, and plumber's tape to ensure a snug, leak-free fit
  • DIVERTER INCLUDED: This tub spout includes a front diverter lift rod to allow water stream to flow though downward into the tub or upward into showerhead - just pull up to divert the water upward and downward to keep the water flowing into the bathtub
  • TUB SPOUT REACH: The bathtub faucet spout has a 5 in. reach
  • BATHTUB SPOUT THREADED DIMENSIONS: The bathtub faucet spout metal threads measures 3-3/4 in. to threads from back of tub spout, so it is important to measure your stub out nipple to ensure it is at least 4 in. long
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable metal construction provides strength, longevity and endurance for the rigors of everyday use
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: You will need pipe thread tape, and a Philips screwdriver, and silicone grease (only for ½ in. copper pipe slip connection)
  • BRUSHED NICKEL FINISH resists corrosion and tarnishing while creating a bright, refreshing feel for your bathroom
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel

Compare Similar Tub Spouts

Best SellerDiverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Chrome
current product
Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel
5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed Bronze5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel
BrandDANCODANCODANCODANCO
NameDiverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in ChromeDiverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed Bronze5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel
Price
$1514
$2298
$2526
$2648
Ratings
(518)
(380)
(411)
(411)
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spout Reach (in.)555.55.5
Plumbing Part TypeSpoutSpoutSpoutSpout
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
5.12 in
Product Width (in.)
2.5 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Fits Faucet Brand
All Brands
Material
Metal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Spout
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Style
Basics

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 384 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 384 reviews
I followed the Instructions (that were confusing and a little miss-leading) and the spout leaked....
I followed the Instructions (that were confusing and a little miss-leading) and the spout leaked. I wish I could get my money back. I am definitely going to pay the extra money to get the name-brand spout. I attached the instructions that show how confusing they are. Notice that the instructions mention a "hole in Extension Nipple C" (red underline) when there actually isn't a hole. Later on in the instructions the hole is referred to as a "recessed hole" when again there isn't a hole. At another point the instructions mention to "tighten Extension Nipple (C) onto Adapter (A)" (blue line) and later on in the instructions it says again to "Tighten Extension Nipple (C) onto Adapter (A)", but it never said to untighten it.
by Nick
Response from DancoSupportDec 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
    6 people found this helpful
    I liked this product it was inexpensive and it solved the problem that I was having. Water was co...
    I liked this product it was inexpensive and it solved the problem that I was having. Water was coming out of the tub spout faucet when I had it in shower mode. My husband and I was able to install it ourselves by using the installation tutorial. That video saved us money and we didn’t have to call a plumber.
    by Fixers
    Response from DancoSupportMay 10, 2019
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Easy to install. Color matched my existing shower. We had to replace the shower shown with a tub....
    Easy to install. Color matched my existing shower. We had to replace the shower shown with a tub. I simply had to add a line for the faucet with a 2" nipple.
    by Bop
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Like the fit and the easay install options.
    Like the fit and the easay install options.
    by Dee
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Waste of Money
    I finally finished my bathroom remodel and there’s only one thing wrong with it… This dirty looking Tub Spout does not matchup with my other brush nickel fixtures. It looks terrible compared to what a lighter brush nickel should look like. It also leaks like a faucet after pulling up on the diverter. I wish I would have saved the receipt because I’m definitely going to swap this out for something better.
    by
    • Pro
    by HomeDepotCustomer
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
        Did not work on my current plumbing...
        Did not work on my current plumbing
        by HomeDepotCustomer
          Simply doesn’t work.
          Danco tub spouts simply do not work. I am a licensed master plumber in two states, own my own business, and teach plumbing at mountainland technical college. Trust me when I say you want to avoid this tub spout at all costs. Danco is not easy to install and leaks more often than not. Highly recommend avoiding this product at all costs
          by Evan
            1 person found this helpful
            It was very easy to install, and it works perfectly....
            It was very easy to install, and it works perfectly.
            by SH2021
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 384 reviews