Internet #100116054

Model #89249

Store SKU #180663

Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel

  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Universal 5 in. tub spout with diverter
  • Classic brushed nickel finish complements your bathroom decor
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2099

Product Overview

Update your bathroom with the Danco Tub Spout with Diverter in Brushed Nickel. This simple DIY project will allow you to add a new style to your bath or replace an older tub spout that no longer works. Eliminate erosion, prevent unwanted cracks and save money with this quick update. This tub spout is constructed from metal for strength and durability in your tub/shower. It comes complete with adapters, and pipe thread tape for an easy and seamless installation. The spout is compatible with 1/2 inch copper slip, 3/4 inch threading and 1/2 inch threading, and 1/2 inch nose threading. For a sharp tailored look in your bathroom, choose Danco’s Brushed Nickel Diverter Tub Spout.
  • California residents
  • CLASSIC DESIGN –This classic design tub spout is designed to fit most stub-out pipe connections, including threaded and copper pipe slip fit
  • CONNECTION SIZE: This diverter tub spout is compatible with 1/2 inch copper pipe slip-fit connections, 1/2 inch male threaded connections, 1/2 inch male pipe connection w/threaded end, and 3/4 inch male threaded connection
  • ADAPTER & PLUMBER’S TAPE INCLUDED: This tub spout DIY installation kit comes with an adapter, O-ring, and plumber’s tape to ensure a snug, leak-free fit
  • DIVERTER INCLUDED: This tub spout includes a front diverter lift rod to allow water stream to flow though downward into the tub or upward into showerhead - just pull up to divert the water upward and downward to keep the water flowing into the bathtub
  • TUB SPOUT REACH: The bathtub faucet spout has a 5 in. reach
  • BATHTUB SPOUT THREADED DIMENSIONS: The bathtub faucet spout metal threads measures 3-3/4 in. to threads from back of tub spout, so it is important to measure your stub out nipple to ensure it is at least 4 in. long
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable metal construction provides strength, longevity and endurance for the rigors of everyday use
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: You will need pipe thread tape, and a Philips screwdriver, and silicone grease (only for ½ in. copper pipe slip connection)
  • BRUSHED NICKEL FINISH resists corrosion and tarnishing while creating a bright, refreshing feel for your bathroom

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tub Spouts

Diverter Spout in Chrome6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel
current product
Diverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel
6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed Bronze
BrandDANCODANCODANCODANCO
NameDiverter Spout in Chrome6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed NickelDiverter Tub Spout with Slip Fit and IPS Connection in Brushed Nickel6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Price
$1470
$2048
$2099
$2798
Ratings
(285)
(322)
(297)
(322)
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spout Reach (in.)5 in5.555.5
Plumbing Part TypeSpoutSpoutSpoutSpout
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
StyleBasicsModernBasicsMediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
5.12 in
Product Width (in.)
2.5 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Fits Faucet Brand
All Brands
Material
Metal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Spout
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Style
Basics

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

9Questions43Answers

How to fix water coming out the back?

Asked by Plumbum February 23, 2020
3
Answers

When water comes out from the back, the problem is probably not the plastic thread, but the rubber o-ring not sealing up well. Try take it off first. Use a sand paper to make the copper pipe smooth, then put it back on. See if this fixes the problem.

Does this come with the 3/4" threaded pipe or is that something we need to source / supply on our...

Asked by TammyR July 5, 2019
5
Answers

No it does not

Is this a slip fit, or threaded model?

Asked by Tom November 20, 2018
5
Answers

Threaded

How long of threaded pipe?

Asked by Riley May 8, 2017
5
Answers

Was easy to install and worked great.

Missing Part?

Asked by FrustratedHomePlumber August 8, 2016
5
Answers

No, everything was there.

How long does the copper pipe have to extend from the wall in order for this product to work?

Asked by Aaron May 2, 2016
5
Answers

2-3" according to the instructions. Seems about right.

Does it just slide on

Asked by Kevin November 15, 2015
5
Answers

Yes but it will not come off

Is the screw suppose to breakthrough the indentation on the adaptor

Asked by Zooch45 October 21, 2015
5
Answers

Yes, that's what locks it onto the copper spout

how do you extend the adapter to get an extra inch from the adapter?

Asked by tammy March 10, 2013
5
Answers

If you have threaded pipe coming out of the wall, just unscrew it and get a longer pipe nipple. If you have copper, you'll probably have to cut it off closer to the wall and then sweat (solder) a longer piece on using a coupling.

Customer Reviews

  • 297 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
55% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(119)
4star-icon(60)
3star-icon(27)
2star-icon(10)
1star-icon(81)
Sort By:
I followed the Instructions (that were confusing and a little miss-leading) and the spout leaked....
Ease of installation :
1
Quality :
2
Value :
1
I followed the Instructions (that were confusing and a little miss-leading) and the spout leaked. I wish I could get my money back. I am definitely going to pay the extra money to get the name-brand spout. I attached the instructions that show how confusing they are. Notice that the instructions mention a "hole in Extension Nipple C" (red underline) when there actually isn't a hole. Later on in the instructions the hole is referred to as a "recessed hole" when again there isn't a hole. At another point the instructions mention to "tighten Extension Nipple (C) onto Adapter (A)" (blue line) and later on in the instructions it says again to "Tighten Extension Nipple (C) onto Adapter (A)", but it never said to untighten it.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from DancoSupportDecember 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
I liked this product it was inexpensive and it solved the problem that I was having. Water was co...
I liked this product it was inexpensive and it solved the problem that I was having. Water was coming out of the tub spout faucet when I had it in shower mode. My husband and I was able to install it ourselves by using the installation tutorial. That video saved us money and we didn’t have to call a plumber.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DancoSupportMay 10, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you!
Easy to install. Color matched my existing shower. We had to replace the shower shown with a tub....
Easy to install. Color matched my existing shower. We had to replace the shower shown with a tub. I simply had to add a line for the faucet with a 2" nipple.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Like the fit and the easay install options.
Like the fit and the easay install options.
Was this helpful?
0
0
California
Waste of Money
Ease of installation :
2
Quality :
2
Value :
2
I finally finished my bathroom remodel and there’s only one thing wrong with it… This dirty looking Tub Spout does not matchup with my other brush nickel fixtures. It looks terrible compared to what a lighter brush nickel should look like. It also leaks like a faucet after pulling up on the diverter. I wish I would have saved the receipt because I’m definitely going to swap this out for something better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
The product is very decent. The only concern is that...
The product is very decent. The only concern is that set screw at the bottom. I wish it was an allen wrench screw instead of a phillips head screw. The location of this screw makes it impossible for a normal length phillips head screw driver to fit in. You either have to use a very short screw driver, or a special right angled screw driver. I ended up using the allen wrench screw from the old unit. Other than this issue, the product is very good.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It's a fine tubspout, I couldn't get it to fit...
It's a fine tubspout, I couldn't get it to fit my tub however it's due to poor self measurements. I wish I knew how to return an item through mail
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers