Internet #202251686

Model #89487

Store SKU #700585

Store SO SKU #1002109818

Lift and Turn Bath Tub Drain Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze

  • Fits 1-1/2 in. and 1-7/8 in. drain shoe sizes
  • Replaces 1-hole or 2-hole overflow plates
  • Complete kit: overflow plate & tub drain basket/stopper
  • See More Details
$2908

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2908

Product Overview

Give your tub an update with the Danco bath tub drain trim kit. This complete bathtub drain conversion kit helps restore tub drains to like-new condition. Use this kit to convert a standard trip-lever drain to an easy lift and turn drain closure. The included bushing adapter allows this kit to work with most standard tub drains, and the adapter bar included with the 1-hole faceplate converts from 2-hole to 1-hole installations. This is an easy do it yourself project.
  • California residents
  • BATHTUB DRAIN TRIM KIT: This tub drain kit with included bushing adapter is designed to fit 1-1/2 in. and 1-7/8 in. tub drain shoe sizes and can be used for bathtubs with or without an overflow
  • OVERFLOW PLATE REPLACES BOTH 1-HOLE OR 2-HOLE OVERVFLOW PLATES: The 1-hole face plate includes an adapter bar to convert from 2-hole to 1-hole installations
  • DIMENSIONS: Tub Shoe Diameter 1-1/2 in & 16 TPI (Threads per inch); Tub Shoe Bushing Adapter Diameter 1-7/8 in. & 11.5 TPI (Threads per inch)
  • TUB DRAIN STOPPER: With the Lift n Turn bathtub stopper, simply lift the stopper and give it a ¼ in. turn to lock it in the open position and reverse to close the stopper to fill the tub with water
  • HASSLE-FREE DIY INSTALLATION: Complete tub drain trim kit includes an overflow plate and adapter, tub drain shoe trim, threaded bushing, lift and turn stopper and screws
  • BUILT TO LAST: Brass construction provides strength and durability to withstand the rigors of everyday use
  • OIL RUBBED BRONZE FINISH: This modern Oil Rubbed Bronze finish will update your existing bathtub trim and complement your bathroom décor’
  • TOOLS NEEDED: Screwdriver, Pliers and Plumber’s Putty are needed to complete this DIY project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Product Height (in.)
2.5 in
Product Width (in.)
2.5 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Material
Zinc
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Trim Kit
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Classic
Trap Type
Twist & Turn

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

16Questions35Answers

Proper bushing install

Asked by Rockbuild January 12, 2020
0
Answers

Do I need to use thread seal (like T+2) on the threads? I installed one of these years ago witho...

Asked by TomC July 13, 2019
5
Answers

Thank you for choosing Danco products. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please call 800-523-5135 option #2 during our business hours (Monday – Friday 8 am – 5 pm CST) so we can better assist you with the issue you are having . It will be easier to go over this matter over the phone. Thank you in advance.

The screw that goes into the metal plate is about a quarter of an inch shorter than I need. what size is the screw?

Asked by RatherAvoidDoingIt May 5, 2019
2
Answers

Thank you for contacting Danco. The screws that come in the package is10/24 x 1 3/8 inch., stainless steel, countersink, oval head.

I NEED INSTRUCTIONS ON REMOVING THE OLD BATH DRAIN? PARTICULARLY,THE CENTER PIECE THAT LIFTS AND ...

Asked by EJ March 12, 2019
5
Answers

Thank you for contacting Danco. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be able to better assist you or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.

Is the lift part of the drain removable? I want to use and old fashioned rubber stopper.

Asked by Sharon June 22, 2018
5
Answers

Thank you for your interest in Danco products. Our Danco 89239, Lift and Turn Tub Drain Kit with Overflow in Brushed Nickel, does have a removable tub stopper.

is this product available in brushed nickel finish

Asked by Steve June 20, 2018
2
Answers

Yes. It is slightly more expensive.

My overflow plate has 2 holes. Can I use this plate? I am not sure what's behind the plate.

Asked by MsKNH September 27, 2017
5
Answers

It should work with the provide plate.

Does the black washer go on top of the white bushing - or is it not needed at all. It says to app...

Asked by JerseyGuy May 29, 2017
4
Answers

The black washer goes under the tub, between the bottom of the tub and the plumbing. I installed the white bushing into the plumbing, then swapped out the black washer with the old one. Then used plumbers putty under the drain and screwed it down.

Is the stopper suppose to tilt when in the upright position?

Asked by Jmr May 6, 2017
4
Answers

It looks like it is designed that way

What is the thread size?

Asked by desmech December 20, 2016
3
Answers

Tub drains have two typical sizes. This drain comes with an insert which accommodates the larger size. I had to use it and it worked easily.

Lift and Turn Bath Tub Drain Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 306 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
74% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(159)
4star-icon(72)
3star-icon(11)
2star-icon(25)
1star-icon(39)
Sort By:
Horrible Stopper
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The drain stopper is fairly easy to install, however, the actual stopper is incredibly wobbly/loose while in the open position. It looks ridiculous. The old Danco drains did not have this problem. Not sure why they’d make a change. Returning the item tomorrow and going to another store for a better product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 8, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
DO NOT BUY!!! The colors CHIP/PEEL!!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
DO NOT GET THE DARK COLOR. I had this drain for maybe a month and it started peeling and shipping showing the silver underneath. It was great finding flecks of paint on the kids after giving them both a bath. This brand is terrible and it can not withstand normal running water— hence the chipping and peeling. DO NOT BUY
Was this helpful?
3
0
Replaced only the drain which was quite easy, it looks great and works great.
Replaced only the drain which was quite easy, it looks great and works great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportJanuary 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Easy to install. Looks great.
Easy to install. Looks great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good match for Delta brushed nickel finishes
This lift and turn tub drain kit with overflow in brushed nickle solved two problems for me. 1, My shower drain stopper broke and I needed a new one. 2, I replaced my tub and shower fixtures with delta fixtures with a brushed nickle finish and my old overflow and drain did not match. The only thing I dislike about this kit is when you have the drain locked open, the drain stopper sets unlevel with a bunch of play.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 28, 2020
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their experience was. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations!
Remodeled my bathroom and went with oil bronze hardware, faucets, light fixture, etc. Shower kit...
Remodeled my bathroom and went with oil bronze hardware, faucets, light fixture, etc. Shower kit did not have the tub drain kit. The Danco tub kit matched perfectly!! It was easy to install too. The only negative for me it that the stopper won't stay up. You really have to keep playing with it until it does. It could be how it was installed; not sure. Other than that, it's great.
Was this helpful?
1
0
1st one didn't fit had to return it. They are supposed to have a sleeve to fit different size tu...
1st one didn't fit had to return it. They are supposed to have a sleeve to fit different size tub openings, the first one didn't have it. 2nd one had the sleeve fit perfect, works like it should. 5 star for proper one, 1 star for improper one that the guy gave me, so 3 for the average.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent lift-and-turn tub drain kit in oil rubbed bronze. Enhanced the look of my bathtub. Was ...
Excellent lift-and-turn tub drain kit in oil rubbed bronze. Enhanced the look of my bathtub. Was very easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This product works great and looks great in my tub.
This product works great and looks great in my tub.
Was this helpful?
3
0
I will returning this defective product.. The first time tub was used yesterday the bronze finish...
I will returning this defective product.. The first time tub was used yesterday the bronze finish started rolling off the stopper and the drain. I have spent thousands of dollars on renovations of three bathroom and could not believe my eyes. Now I have to pay to have this changed out and it was only used once. Not happy with this product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportNovember 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, and can assure you this is not typical of this product. If you haven't already returned the product, we will gladly replace it under our warranty. Please contact our Product Support team at 800-523-5135 (option 2) for more information.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers