Internet #100554581

Model #89239

Store SKU #126733

Store SO SKU #1000396376

Lift and Turn Bath Tub Drain Trim Kit with Overflow in Brushed Nickel

  • Compatible with most standard bathtub overflow & drain assemblies
  • Replaces 1-hole or 2-hole overflow plates
  • Complete kit: overflow plate & tub drain basket/stopper
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2399

Product Overview

Give your tub an update with the Danco bath tub drain trim kit. This complete bathtub drain conversion kit helps restore tub drains to like-new condition. Use this kit to convert a standard trip-lever drain to an easy lift and turn drain closure. The included bushing adapter allows this kit to work with most standard tub drains, and the adapter bar included with the 1-hole faceplate converts from 2-hole to 1-hole installations. This is an easy do it yourself project.
  • California residents
  • BATHTUB DRAIN TRIM KIT: This tub drain kit with included bushing adapter is designed to fit 1-1/2 in. and 1-7/8 in. tub drain shoe sizes and can be used for bathtubs with or without an overflow
  • OVERFLOW PLATE REPLACES BOTH 1-HOLE OR 2-HOLE OVERVFLOW PLATES: The 1-hole face plate includes an adapter bar to convert from 2-hole to 1-hole installations
  • DIMENSIONS: Tub Shoe Diameter 1-1/2 in & 16 TPI (Threads per inch); Tub Shoe Bushing Adapter Diameter 1-7/8 in. & 11.5 TPI (Threads per inch)
  • TUB DRAIN STOPPER: With the Lift n Turn bathtub stopper, simply lift the stopper and give it a ¼ in. turn to lock it in the open position and reverse to close the stopper to fill the tub with water.
  • HASSLE-FREE DIY INSTALLATION: Complete tub drain trim kit includes an overflow plate and adapter, tub drain shoe trim, threaded bushing, lift and turn stopper and screws
  • BUILT TO LAST: Brass construction provides strength and durability to withstand the rigors of everyday use
  • BRUSHED NICKEL FINISH: This modern Brushed Nickel finish will update your existing bathtub trim and complement your bathroom décor’
  • TOOLS NEEDED: Screwdriver, Pliers and Plumber’s Putty are needed to complete this DIY project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Product Height (in.)
2.5 in
Product Width (in.)
2.5 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Finish
Brushed Nickel
Material
Zinc
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Trim Kit
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Classic
Trap Type
Twist & Turn

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

16Questions47Answers

I have this type of drain in my mobile home bath tub, and cannot figure out how to remove it to snake the drain. How is this done?

Asked by grandmat July 29, 2013
7
Answers

First remove the stopper part by closing the stopper and then unscrewing it (CC). Then you'll see the drain flange, with a crossbar that blocks you from snaking the drain. This unscrews (CC) with difficulty, since it should have been installed with plumber's putty under its rim. Sometimes you can put plier handles in there and then put a wrench on the pliers, but you may break the crossbar. It's better to spend $10, if you have to, on "Tub Drain Remover" http://www.homedepot.com/p/Tub-Drain-Remover-HDX170/204218645. It grips in there very well and you can use a wrench or thick screwdriver to get the leverage you need.

Is the lift part of the drain removable? I want to use and old fashioned rubber stopper.

Asked by Sharon June 22, 2018
5
Answers

Thank you for your interest in Danco products. Our Danco 89239, Lift and Turn Tub Drain Kit with Overflow in Brushed Nickel, does have a removable tub stopper.

Do I need to use thread seal (like T+2) on the threads? I installed one of these years ago witho...

Asked by TomC July 13, 2019
5
Answers

Thank you for choosing Danco products. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please call 800-523-5135 option #2 during our business hours (Monday – Friday 8 am – 5 pm CST) so we can better assist you with the issue you are having . It will be easier to go over this matter over the phone. Thank you in advance.

I NEED INSTRUCTIONS ON REMOVING THE OLD BATH DRAIN? PARTICULARLY,THE CENTER PIECE THAT LIFTS AND ...

Asked by EJ March 12, 2019
5
Answers

Thank you for contacting Danco. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be able to better assist you or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.

Is this available in a metal-threaded drain?

Asked by KnightRider November 16, 2015
5
Answers

The white plastic threads are an adapter for larger drains. This unscrews to expose metal threads. If yours is the smaller drain type it should be fine.

My overflow plate has 2 holes. Can I use this plate? I am not sure what's behind the plate.

Asked by MsKNH September 27, 2017
5
Answers

It should work with the provide plate.

Do I apply plumbers putty on the rubber gasket located immediately under H as listed on the instrucitons on model # 89487?

Asked by pops April 13, 2014
4
Answers

So if you already have drain shoe installed, you don't need to use this gasket,I'm assuming?

Is the stopper suppose to tilt when in the upright position?

Asked by Jmr May 6, 2017
4
Answers

It looks like it is designed that way

Does the black washer go on top of the white bushing - or is it not needed at all. It says to app...

Asked by JerseyGuy May 29, 2017
4
Answers

The black washer goes under the tub, between the bottom of the tub and the plumbing. I installed the white bushing into the plumbing, then swapped out the black washer with the old one. Then used plumbers putty under the drain and screwed it down.

What tools do I need to install the lift and turn kit?

Asked by Brad March 7, 2013
3
Answers

Screw driver, needle nose pliers. Problem is getting the old one out. They do make tools for that.

Lift and Turn Bath Tub Drain Trim Kit with Overflow in Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 336 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(178)
4star-icon(76)
3star-icon(14)
2star-icon(25)
1star-icon(43)
Sort By:
Horrible Stopper
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The drain stopper is fairly easy to install, however, the actual stopper is incredibly wobbly/loose while in the open position. It looks ridiculous. The old Danco drains did not have this problem. Not sure why they’d make a change. Returning the item tomorrow and going to another store for a better product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 8, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
DO NOT BUY!!! The colors CHIP/PEEL!!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
DO NOT GET THE DARK COLOR. I had this drain for maybe a month and it started peeling and shipping showing the silver underneath. It was great finding flecks of paint on the kids after giving them both a bath. This brand is terrible and it can not withstand normal running water— hence the chipping and peeling. DO NOT BUY
Was this helpful?
3
0
Replaced only the drain which was quite easy, it looks great and works great.
Replaced only the drain which was quite easy, it looks great and works great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportJanuary 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Easy to install. Looks great.
Easy to install. Looks great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good match for Delta brushed nickel finishes
This lift and turn tub drain kit with overflow in brushed nickle solved two problems for me. 1, My shower drain stopper broke and I needed a new one. 2, I replaced my tub and shower fixtures with delta fixtures with a brushed nickle finish and my old overflow and drain did not match. The only thing I dislike about this kit is when you have the drain locked open, the drain stopper sets unlevel with a bunch of play.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from DancoSupportSeptember 28, 2020
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their experience was. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations!
Remodeled my bathroom and went with oil bronze hardware, faucets, light fixture, etc. Shower kit...
Remodeled my bathroom and went with oil bronze hardware, faucets, light fixture, etc. Shower kit did not have the tub drain kit. The Danco tub kit matched perfectly!! It was easy to install too. The only negative for me it that the stopper won't stay up. You really have to keep playing with it until it does. It could be how it was installed; not sure. Other than that, it's great.
Was this helpful?
1
0
1st one didn't fit had to return it. They are supposed to have a sleeve to fit different size tu...
1st one didn't fit had to return it. They are supposed to have a sleeve to fit different size tub openings, the first one didn't have it. 2nd one had the sleeve fit perfect, works like it should. 5 star for proper one, 1 star for improper one that the guy gave me, so 3 for the average.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent lift-and-turn tub drain kit in oil rubbed bronze. Enhanced the look of my bathtub. Was ...
Excellent lift-and-turn tub drain kit in oil rubbed bronze. Enhanced the look of my bathtub. Was very easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This product works great and looks great in my tub.
This product works great and looks great in my tub.
Was this helpful?
3
0
I will returning this defective product.. The first time tub was used yesterday the bronze finish...
I will returning this defective product.. The first time tub was used yesterday the bronze finish started rolling off the stopper and the drain. I have spent thousands of dollars on renovations of three bathroom and could not believe my eyes. Now I have to pay to have this changed out and it was only used once. Not happy with this product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportNovember 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, and can assure you this is not typical of this product. If you haven't already returned the product, we will gladly replace it under our warranty. Please contact our Product Support team at 800-523-5135 (option 2) for more information.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers