#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204167828

Model #18096

Store SKU #284733

10.1 oz. Gray Concrete and Mortar Filler and Latex Sealant

$648
  • Joins cracks and gaps on concrete and masonry
  • Sealant for concreate maintains strong flexibility
  • Silicone additives for improved adhesion and water resistance
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$648

Product Overview

DAP Concrete and Mortar Filler and Sealant is a high performance sealant formulated to repair cracks and holes in concrete, mortar and masonry. It contains silicone additives for improved adhesion and water resistance. It forms a durable, flexible and watertight seal.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Color/Finish
Gray
Coverage (linear ft.)
56
Cure Time (hours)
24
Dry Color Family
Gray
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Permanently Flexible
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Longevity
5 years
Longevity (years)
5
Number of Tubes Included
1
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day
Sealant Form
Standard Tube
Sealant Type
Latex
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
If not satisfied with product performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Products Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston St., Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224, for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 375 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 375 reviews
I used this to repair some cracks in our stairs and also to fill in around the railing posts wher...
I used this to repair some cracks in our stairs and also to fill in around the railing posts where the previous concrete had degraded after 16 years. It does not match the original color but we did not expect it to match. The stairs will be painted in the spring. Two tubes of this and some good paint will save replacement of stairs which would cost approx $1200.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
PRODUCT IS GARBAGE!
After prepping cracks, applying the product, and allowing it to dry undisturbed of any water for 4 days, it rained. DAP Mortar is oozing out and washing away. Now we have to remove it, power wash to remove gummy paste that is left behind, purchase a new product and reapply. Wasted one full case of the product! WASTE OF MATERIAL & LABOR X 2! PS Wish we would have read reviews on the product before purchasing. Apparently, this is not the only job it failed on!
by
Response from DAPProductExpertOct 13, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback about DAP Concrete Waterproof Filler & Sealant. Because you did not provide any background on your application technique, application conditions or project background (joint dimensions/hole size), it is difficult to provide a proper response. Because this sealant is an acrylic latex (water based) formula, its sole drying mechanism is the loss of water (evaporation). The most common causes for poor water resistance is generally related to one or a combination of factors such as: damp application surfaces, low temperature, high humidity, poor air circulation, premature water exposure (< 24 hours) and/or deep/thick application. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience. DAP
    3 people found this helpful
    Perfect - waste of money and time!
    Followed directions. Cracked within 3 days. Called the customer service number on the tube. She "has no idea why it would fail" and wanted the printed number from the tube. THERE ISN'T ONE! No on one tube or case box. We looked at 60 + tubes and in 3 stores. Not one single lot number. She "guessed we had expired tubes". Well, how do you know if there isn't anything to tell you?? This worked years ago when I used it. Lasted over 5 years. Clearly they changed it to fill their pockets with more money while giving the customer nothing but wasted time and money. Done with DAP products! You can tell from their responses to other bad reviews that they will find an excuse why it isn't their fault.
    by
    Response from DAPProductExpertOct 16, 2020
    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. Since you have posted similar commentary on multiple products and sites, we have replied to those posts with the same response. DAP
      3 people found this helpful
      Did a good job sealing crack in cement...
      Did a good job sealing crack in cement
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Be very cautious buying this product
      This product failed completely after contact with water. The first attempt was a week or two after filling in gaps around a channel drain with quickrete. I wanted to smooth the transition to the drain with a very thin coat of this product and thought caulk/concrete sealer would work. Maybe the quickrete didn't cure long enough and caused the caulk to fail to adhere because the caulk immediately detached and bubbled and expanded like chewing gum even though the caulk itself had weeks to cure before any rain and it didn't even adhere to the plastic channel drain. I blame myself for that first failure months ago. Ok, so I scraped the residue of the caulking off, used a wire brush on the quickrete and waited for a period of dry weather to apply the caulk again, a thin layer near the edge of the channel drain. This time it didn't rain for about 1 month and the caulk cured rock hard and adhered to the quickrete perfectly after a day or two. So, the quickrete had cured and the caulk had 1 month before rain. 70 degrees, sun, no rain for a month. I was sure it would work this time. This time when it rained (today) the caulk dissolved and detached like cheap chewing gum within a few hours. heck, even old chewing gum would resist rain for a few hours. Exact same results as the first time. Complete failure. I scraped it all off with my finger. Zero adhesion. I'm sure that the conditions, the cure time of the concrete, the condition of the surface, the temperature, etc. all had something to do with the failure of this product so I just want to warn people that you basically have to predict 3 months of hot, dry weather prior to using and after using this product if you want it to work. Don't use it in the winter, or after rain, or before rain, or when there are clouds or on concrete that is dirty or hasn't cured for 6 months or on surfaces that might get wet or cold in the next 3 months. If you can meet all those conditions then your application might work. From what I see, this product requires a set of environmental conditions that are rare and beyond the control of humans so it will fail most of the time. I believe they didn't put chewing gum in a tube to sell. It's not a scam, but it's failed spectacularly two times for me. I'm glad I only bought one tube and will now use quikrete to smooth the transition because I KNOW quickrete doesn't dissolve in rain.
      by
      Response from DAPProductExpertFeb 24, 2020
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to see your low star review on DAP Concrete Waterproof Filler & Sealant. At your convenience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your project and to discuss alternate product options. DAP
        1 person found this helpful
        cracked
        Label says flexible but it cracked within 1 week. Wont use again
        by
        Response from DAPProductExpertFeb 14, 2020
        Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Concrete Waterproof Filler & Sealant. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
          • Recommended
          6 people found this helpful
          I's say it worked well for my needs to fill...
          I's say it worked well for my needs to fill a sidewalk crack about 1" across. Thanks - DTM
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I used this to fill a gap between my concrete patio and my foundation. I was initially pleased wi...
          I used this to fill a gap between my concrete patio and my foundation. I was initially pleased with the results but after a few days in the summer sun it cracked and peeled away. What concrete isn't exposed to the sun? What a total waste of money.
          by
          Response from DAPProductExpertAug 1, 2019
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with Concrete Waterproof Filler & Sealant. Because you did not provide us with any details about your application conditions, application technique or other project specifics (such as joint size), it is difficult to provide a proper reply. At your convenience, please feel free contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477, so that we can obtain some additional information from you to help us better address your specific concerns. DAP
          • Verified Purchase
          4 people found this helpful
          Great product, quality, and easy to work with I...
          Great product, quality, and easy to work with I use many of the DAP products on different types of jobs. I can say that the DAP Products Inc, do stand behind and warranty their full product line. A long time user.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
            Showing 1-10 of 375 reviews