#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202588218

Model #203890

Kwik Seal Plus White 5.5 oz. (12-Pack)

Product Overview

The DAP Kwik Seal Plus 5.5 oz. Kitchen and Bath Adhesive Caulk with Microban in high-gloss white is formulated to fight bacteria, mold and mildew. The siliconized latex sealant provides maximum adhesion and flexibility for a watertight seal in any kitchen or bath application.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
5.5

Details

Caulk Form
Squeeze Tube
Caulk Type
Latex
Color/Finish
White
Coverage (linear ft.)
30
Cure Time (hours)
24
Dry Color Family
White
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Longevity
5 years
Longevity (years)
5
Number of Tubes Included
12
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
DAP will, within 1 year from the date of purchase, replace this product or refund sales price, if this product mildews, cracks, peels or separates when used as directed.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 695 reviews
  • 38% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 695 reviews
never cured, comes off with water!!!
What a piece of crap! I never came across a bath sealant that hasn't cured within 24 hours. This one comes off with water after 18 hour recommended dry time and then bug holes developed in it! Now I have to scrape it off and do a double job!
by WillEks
Response from DAPProductExpertMay 10, 2021
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. As this is a water-based/acrylic-latex formula, the sole drying mechanism is the evaporation of water (it is not a "curative" formula as speculated). Dry time can be significantly impacted by cool or humid application conditions, moisture in/on the application surface or by thick (deep) applications of the sealant. Application outside of these conditions will lead to long dry times and slow performance development. Because you did not provide any details, such as the application surfaces, surface preparation, bead size, application conditions (temperature and humidity) or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a proper response or any specific product usage guidance in this format. Should wish to provide these details, so that we can offer you more specific product usage guidance or to recommend a more appropriate product, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
    drop in sink install
    Worked great for my drop in sink install. It is a silicone sealant as well as adhesive. It does seem that many people are trying to use it in applications where they need just a waterproof caulk or sealant (like 100% silicone). Lays down easily on Formica countertop. Nice bead, which helps conserve material. Dries clear with this thin application within 24 hours. Easy clean up with water. No odor. Previous sink was installed over 60 years ago with plumber's putty. Hope this lasts as long!
    by Lois
      • Recommended Product
      It worked very well. It poured very well sealing the...
      It worked very well. It poured very well sealing the gaps, but it was white instead of clear. It took 2 to 3 days before it was really clear.
      by Disappointed
      • Verified Purchase
      Worst Sealant Ever Used
      Bought this to reseal the kitchen and bathroom sink. The bead is about 1/8 to 2/8 wide. Applied in room temperature above 65 F, waited at least 20 hours before contact of water. Then I noticed cracks started to show up. In order to test if the sealant is fully dried, I put some water on a point that's not crack, and after couple hours, crack showed up. After 46 hours. I used a finger to slightly wipe on the sealant with water, it came off and left some 'paint' on my finger. Totally waste of time. I had to clear out the sealant, buy another brand then redo the whole job again.
      by BigBellyDude
      Response from DAPProductExpertJan 4, 2021
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP DAP Kwik Seal Plus. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
        1 person found this helpful
        cracked immediately
        re-did my tub with this stuff only to have it crack immediately. multiple coats cracked as well. finally went with the GE version 100% silicone for bath and kitchen and it worked so much better. No cracking at all.
        by LLD
        Response from DAPProductExpertDec 8, 2020
        Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Based on your description indicating that cracking began to appear "immediately", it would appear that there may be some instability in the surfaces that were being filled and/or the product was being applied too thickly (which can result in uneven drying/tension, leading to cracking). The competitive product you are referencing (a 100% silicone) is a completely different chemistry from DAP Kwik Seal Plus (acrylic-latex/water-based formula), which dramatically different working properties/performance characteristics. The equivalent DAP 100% silicone product would be DAP Silicone MAX. Without more details about your application conditions and project specifics, it is difficult to provide a more detailed reply in this format. At your convenience, please feel free contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477, so that we can obtain some additional information from you to help us better address your specific concerns. DAP
          2 people found this helpful
          Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last l...
          Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last longer than the cheaper ones.
          by Zippy
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          Perfect silicone
          Perfect silicone
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          1 person found this helpful
          Very good solution for licks...
          Very good solution for licks
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          Don't waste your time!!!
          This product is not worth the stress! I've used DAP caulk before and this is the WORST. After applying it, allowing it to dry properly (giving it more than the time recommended), and checking to make sure everything was okay I believe that it was ready to be used. After a quick shower I soon noticed that the edges from my tape line started to distort. It seems that the product when it gets wet starts to break down immediately. Soon after finding this, after a day it starts to build up cracks. I even reapplied it and it did the same thing. Don't waste your time, don't waste your money, don't stress yourself over a terrible product.
          by James
          Response from DAPProductExpertApr 21, 2020
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as bead size, temperature, humidity, the materials you were bonding or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
            3 people found this helpful
            Excellent to work with
            Excellent to work with
            by Superman
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended Product
            Showing 1-10 of 695 reviews