Internet #207193578

Model # 7079800157

0070798441576

DAP

RapidFuse 4 oz. Clear Wood Adhesive (6-Pack)

  • Weatherproof bond optimized for all types of wood
  • Dries clear and eliminates unnecessary expansion or foaming
  • Formulated to be twice as durable as super glues
$ 59 82
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Weatherproof bond optimized for all types of wood
  • Dries clear and eliminates unnecessary expansion or foaming
  • Formulated to be twice as durable as super glues
DAP Rapid Fuse Fast Curing Wood Adhesive is the latest advancement in woodworking adhesives. It cures in just 30 minutes - ready to plane, sand and stain. It works on all wood types - no activator needed. The bond is clear with no expanding foam, no dripping glue and no mess. It cleans easily with soap and water and can be used on interior and exterior projects.
  • Repositionable for up to 3 minutes
  • 40% stronger than woods like cherry, poplar and pine
  • No swelling - joints stay tight
  • Soap and water clean-up
  • No activator required
  • Professional strength bond
  • Dries clear
  • Indoor/outdoor use
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Weatherproof bond optimized for all types of wood
  • Dries clear and eliminates unnecessary expansion or foaming
  • Formulated to be twice as durable as super glues
Model #: 7079800157
Internet #: 207193578

DAP Rapid Fuse Fast Curing Wood Adhesive is the latest advancement in woodworking adhesives. It cures in just 30 minutes - ready to plane, sand and stain. It works on all wood types - no activator needed. The bond is clear with no expanding foam, no dripping glue and no mess. It cleans easily with soap and water and can be used on interior and exterior projects.

  • Repositionable for up to 3 minutes
  • 40% stronger than woods like cherry, poplar and pine
  • No swelling - joints stay tight
  • Soap and water clean-up
  • No activator required
  • Professional strength bond
  • Dries clear
  • Indoor/outdoor use
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.75
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Size (oz.)
4
Product Width (in.)
5.31

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
.5
Features
Dries Clear,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Sandable,Solvent Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Ceramic Glue,Glass Glue,Metal Glue,Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Package Quantity
6
Product Weight (oz.)
4
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Hardwood floors,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
3

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.75
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Size (oz.)
4
Product Width (in.)
5.31

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
.5
Features
Dries Clear,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Sandable,Solvent Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Ceramic Glue,Glass Glue,Metal Glue,Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Package Quantity
6
Product Weight (oz.)
4
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Hardwood floors,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
3

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

why is this being sold in bulk for the same price it is individually in the store?

why is this being sold in bulk for the same price it is individually in the store?
Asked by: Mike
Thank you for posting your inquiry, to better answer your question, please contact The Home Depot Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 p.m. EST.
Answered by: DAPProductExpert
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_207193578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

RapidFuse 4 oz. Clear Wood Adhesive (6-Pack) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I really like that this product does not expand and creep out like Gorilla Glue. I also love the fact that it is clear. 30 minutes to a nice tight bond is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works rapidly and holds strong! I used this to repair my table trim. The repair was quick and hasn't failed. This is a great product! Give it a shot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The doors to my kitchen cabinets (the ones that are under the sink) kept falling off of the piece of wood that was suppose to hold them up. I seriously tried every glue I could think of and nothing was working! If the door got closed too hard it'd just fall apart. I've had no problems since using this glue! My 3 yr old can slam the doors all day long and they don't come off! I'm beyond impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We had a chair that squeaked and I put the Dap rapid fuse in the joint and it's now quiet as a church mouse. It was quick and easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well!! I used this product to put a dresser drawer back together. I cleaned the dovetailed joints a little and then dripped a little of the glue into the spaces. I loved how it went together fast and a half hour later I was able to move the drawer. I did let it set overnight before inserting it back into the dresser. Very pleased with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Rapid Fuse Wood glue works to adhere pieces of wood together. It has a three minute period where after you glue you can still reposition it. This can be very helpful when working on a glue/wood project. It dries in approximately 30 minutes and dries clear. I used this for a few different projects. First, I had some woodworking crafts my kids had made and then played with that had come apart. I used the Rapid Fuse to reglue those parts. It was easy, simple and worked well. It seems to have a strong grip once it dries. I also had a picture frame that had come apart that I wanted to get back together but was worried about more nails and the splitting of the wood. This Rapid Fuse worked fine and so far the picture frame wood parts seem to be held together fine. These are small projects so I cannot vouch for the ability of this glue to work well in larger projects. But what I did see is that this is a quality product. It has strength, it dries clear and adheres well, just like the product claims. I also like being able to reposition during the first part of the application. I got some glue on my fingers but it easily cleaned off with soap and water. This appears to me to be a quality product. I did receive a sample free from the company for the purpose of my review, but all opinions remain my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Highly reccomend!! I used this wood adhesive to fix some dining room chairs that were getting weak. As soon as I started using them again I noticed major improvement! The chairs were as sturdy as the day I bought them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I have found myself using it much more than I thought I would. Not just wood. I have NEVER had much luck with instant glues, except to glue things together you don't want.........like fingers: This stuff holds where most instant glues won't. I got it free, thru Patriot wood worker and DAP. I didn't think I"d use it much. After I tested it, I like it a lot. I use it frequently and will buy more. HOWEVER, you must remember it is CA glue and handle appropriately.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Wood Adhesive The RapidFuse Wood Adhesive is a good product if you need to attach two pieces of wood or just need something that works on wood. It sticks well and attaches well. The glue pours out of the bottle easily and spreads well. I was happy with the results, but I thought the adhesive smelled too strong. It would be nice if they made one that was odor free. In general, this is a good product for wood projects in your home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS FAST AND HOLDS GREAT! Used it to edge glue boards for woodcarving. I put the glue on and 30 min later a was able to rout the edges. Also used it to build an ark (Noah' s ark) model. The only downside is that it is pricey if you have a lot to glue.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great This worked great for gluing our chairs together [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product but cannot use the bottle again I used this on pvc trim with much success. The problem is that after storing for a month the cap doesn't come off. I noticed the remark by the tech dept. that the tip needs adequate cleaning. With similar products the towel would stick to the excess glue on the tip. I tend to wipe it on a scrap piece of wood or even paper. I gues that wasn't enough.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't even use when I opened package Just purchase 2 days ago. When I opened package it was hard, hard gel. Couldn't even squeeze to get to tip. I thought I hadn't punctured tip to get any out. This was not the case. Worthless. I bought from local owned hardwood store and unfortunately left without a receipt. I hope they remember me and take it back.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful adhesive this product work great on all types of products. it does the job it says it does and it outlasts any other adhesives i 've tried. I will definately purchase this product in the future i loved the variety of .uses this product has [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great but no shelf life I make cutting boards and small tables and use the 4 oz. Rapid Fuse for wood. The product is good but it has no storage life to speak of. I opened it two months ago and went to use it today and half a bottle was turned to jell. It was stored in a cool place. That's too much to lose in quantity and dollars so I'm going back to regular wood glue.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! I use this all over my home when necessary!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile glue Holds everything I've tried it on. I saw many comments about the cap plugging up. As with ANY glue you need to keep the tip clean and open before you store it; just common sense. I always smack the bottle on the bench and make sure that air, not glue, squeezes out.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_207193578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT