Internet #100609523

Model # DC515K

Store SKU #326142

Store SO SKU #1000400739

0028877515342

DEWALT

1/2-gal. Cordless 18-Volt Wet/Dry Vacuum

$ 129 00

Overview

Choose from two cleanup settings with the DEWALT Heavy-Duty 1/2-Gallon Cordless 18-Volt Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum. Use the front utility nozzle or the extendable rubber hose to get the job done. The Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps up to 99.97% of dust at 0.3 microns, and the 360-degree side handle adjusts easily for preference and use in tight spaces.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Choose from two cleanup settings with the DEWALT Heavy-Duty 1/2-Gallon Cordless 18-Volt Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum. Use the front utility nozzle or the extendable rubber hose to get the job done. The Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps up to 99.97% of dust at 0.3 microns, and the 360-degree side handle adjusts easily for preference and use in tight spaces.
  • Runs off of 18-volt DEWALT battery packs for a long run time (additional battery packs sold separately)
  • 0.5-gallon tank with heavy-duty latch is easy to empty and clean
  • Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps up to 99.97% of dust at 0.3 microns
  • Dual clean-up modes for debris cleanup with either the front utility nozzle or the extendable rubber hose
  • 360-degree side handle adjusts easily for preference and use in tight spaces
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: DC515K
Sku #: 326142
Internet #: 100609523

Choose from two cleanup settings with the DEWALT Heavy-Duty 1/2-Gallon Cordless 18-Volt Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum. Use the front utility nozzle or the extendable rubber hose to get the job done. The Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps up to 99.97% of dust at 0.3 microns, and the 360-degree side handle adjusts easily for preference and use in tight spaces.

  • Runs off of 18-volt DEWALT battery packs for a long run time (additional battery packs sold separately)
  • 0.5-gallon tank with heavy-duty latch is easy to empty and clean
  • Gore HEPA wet/dry filter traps up to 99.97% of dust at 0.3 microns
  • Dual clean-up modes for debris cleanup with either the front utility nozzle or the extendable rubber hose
  • 360-degree side handle adjusts easily for preference and use in tight spaces
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Name 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion 1/2 Gal. Wet/Dry Portable Vacuum 2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum without Battery and Charger 2-gal. Max Cordless/Corded Wet/Dry Vacuum 1/2-gal. Cordless 18-Volt Wet/Dry Vacuum
Price See Lower Price in Cart See Lower Price in Cart See Lower Price in Cart
Ratings (195) (145) (448) (92)
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons) .5 2 2 0.5
Filter Type Washable Washable Washable
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
2.5 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
1.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
16.75
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
5.75

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
1 hour charger, 18V XRP? battery
Air Volume (CFM)
0.5
Amperage (amps)
18
Color Family
Yellows / Golds
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Auto Interior,Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
0.5
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day Money Back Guarantee, 3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
2.5 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
1.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
16.75
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
5.75

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
1 hour charger, 18V XRP? battery
Air Volume (CFM)
0.5
Amperage (amps)
18
Color Family
Yellows / Golds
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Auto Interior,Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
0.5
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day Money Back Guarantee, 3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this item come with a battery charger?

Asked by: TM
Yes, the vacuum comes with a charger.
Answered by: Loneranger
Date published: 2018-02-28

Can you buy attachments for this vacuum?

Asked by: MrsFixit
The hose end diameter allows for attachments to slip on.
Answered by: Petepainter
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is the battery included?

Asked by: Seeker
Battery & charger included, if you need it. If you already have the correct DeWalt battery & charger, you can purchase it for a lower price without them..
Answered by: Petepainter
Date published: 2018-03-01

Are there filters? If so, are they washabe? Replacement filters available? I expect to use as a wet vac.

Asked by: Hellieo
The barrel filter is very good. Washable & designed to easily clean. Good for wet & dry. ( Have it clean before using water as a suggestion)
Answered by: Petepainter
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_100609523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/2-gal. Cordless 18-Volt Wet/Dry Vacuum is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little sucker A little bigger than I would like and I thought that it might have a little more suction but enough for what I need it for. The hose could be a bit longer as I use it for car cleanup at car shows. Really works great in the trunk area but not the best between the seats. I like that it is long on battery life and goes along way before needing recharging.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cordless vacuum Bought this almost a month ago now from HD and we really love it. The one from HD comes with battery and charger unlike from other sellers. Picks up even the smallest dirt around, makes cleaning up a breeze. The only complain is the loud noise when operating it, I guess because of the compact design and the suction power.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conveinient The unit works well for SMALL clean ups and is nice because you don't need to run a cord like a regular vac. If you need to buy a replacement battery for the couple of extra bucks you get the vac too.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handy little clean up cav Does well for all the small jobs I have tried in the garage (saw dust, lint behind the dryer, drywall messes) and my wife adopted it for cleaning up her car after our 4 year old make a mess with his snacks. Portable and easy to use. Great suction for the size. A litle loud and the built in canister could have been made to slide in a little easier. Filter works well, but interfears a bit with empting the canister. Overall: Very satisfied!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good portable hand vacuum Pleased with purchase. I like the true HEPA filtration and the vacuum has enough lift for the materials I am vacuuming. I would have given five stars if the vacuum were quieter and provided an option to users whether or not to use a seal-able bag in the canister, which would help prevent airborne dust when disposing of the dust that is collected.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vac FYI, this does come with battery and charger. Description is vage and says batt is extra. It does come with one batt and one charger. I bought for my mom to pick up broken glass at parties. Since its wet dry it does a great job cleaning up messses right away. Suction is decent, much better then similar sized vacs.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than i expected I have been very happy with this small vac. its great for cleaning out small areas, like boiler burners, and such . where you dont want to haul a shop vac into peoples houses. this works great. Its great for quickly cleaning up an area after a small job. Actually bought another one.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little vac. It doe shave a small nozzle but thankfully the hose comes off and I can use a ... Great little vac. It doe shave a small nozzle but thankfully the hose comes off and I can use a multitude of other attachments. I use it primarily for quick pickups in the car. The battery life is pretty good with the suction holding pretty steadily as the battery drains.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portability and power This vacuum is incredible! It's pick-up power is unbelievable for a cordless. Also, it holds it's charge for weeks, and recharging is just an hour away! THe quality is exceptional, and the features are well engineered.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, very useful. I recommend buying a spare filter to use while the original is d... Excellent product, very useful. I recommend buying a spare filter to use while the original is drying after being washed
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compared to other similar items, I'm very pleased with this purchase The filter is wonderful at keeping even the finest dust inside the vacuum. Suction is average, but the portability and relatively light weight make this a very useful tool. I use it to clean my pellet stove and it works as well as any pellet stove vacuum. I purchased some small attachments which are also very helpful. Having to replace the battery when it has gone past it's useful life carries additional future cost. It would be nice if this unit had a corded power supply to give you some flexibility to use the vacuum without having to always charge the battery.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . I own a Black & Decker PHV1800 (18V Dustbuster with rotating snout) and really like it. When I went to buy another one for our cabin Home Depot did not have one available but they did have this Dewalt cordless. Decided to purchase the Dewalt as I have numerous Dewalt 18V tools for spare batteries. This Vacuum is terrific and, although somewhat pricey, is very powerfull for a cordless. Also, the hose fits all standard 1.25" vacuum fittings. I spilled Cheerios all over the kitchen and decided to attach the standard vacuum wand so I didn't have to bend down to vacuum them up. NO PROBLEM. It picked everything up through the full length standard vacuum wand. Have used this for various other jobs as well. Although somewhat noisy IT IS FABULOUS. Although my B&D is excellent this Dewalt is much better for those "slightly heavier jobs".
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Curmudgeon I bought this vac in a package with a drill and a reciprocating saw, more than a decade ago. All the tools have worked well throughout that time and still work as if new. My only concern, given today's market, is that mine had NiCd batteries, which do not hold a charge for long when left unused. I've gone through three batteries so far, with only moderate use around the house, which increases the total cost of ownership considerably. If I were in the market for a new vac, I'd much prefer at least NiMH batteries, if not lithium.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit. Extreamly happy. I am very happy with this vacuum. It has a lot of power/suction and the battery lasts for a really long time. I really like that I can charge the battery in the charger that I already have for a dewalt drill that I own. The unit looks big but the weight is well ballanced. What makes this unit special is that you can detach the hose to get into those hard to reach areas. I bought one also for my parents and they really like it as well. I would definetely recommend.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient when an outlet is not I used this product continuously for an hour at a time, waited for the battery to recharge (about another hour and a half) then kept going in that cycle until the job was done. It did the job. One of the issues I had was that it was an 18V battery. I already had a 12V Dewalt drill with 2 batteries but the batteries were not interchangeable. It did come with both a 18V battery (one) and charger but no carry case. The HEPA filter is a plus but it would be better for this device to be able to hook in to electricity as a dual source while the battery has to charge to continue working to save from having to buy another 18V battery.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact size is easy to handle and keep close by Well made, very practical to use compact vacuum for around the shop and garage as well as normal household use. Very versatile and tough. Can be handled by kids to clean up their messes. Found that suction lasts longer if filter is wrapped in a cloth to reduce clogging from fine dirt. A bit noisy when running but it's usefulness, toughness and utility balance off relatively high price.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although the vac has pretty good suction, other issues lower its value Noisy, heavy and short (8-10 minutes) run time. Luckily, I have another DEWALT tool that uses the same batteries so I have the ability to quickly change out the battery. Not great for shag rugs. Although the flexible hose really doesn't help much, either, over all, it compares fairly equally with another hand vac.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What can I say, it sucks This vacuum is great. Dewalt is a great brand that produces great products, and this vacuum really does suck, and by suck, I mean does a great job. The best part is the 18V battery that comes along with the vacuum. It is easily switchable between other Dewalt 18V products.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent choice for hand held vac vacum was easy to assemble (nothing to put together) light weight and no objectionable noise or vibration very easy to empty and clean . Only thing not in the instructions that i could find was if it is being used as a wet vac what stops it when full of water etc
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good; not perfect Fast to grab and use, gets the job done, conveniently has the same battery as all my other DeWalt tools, will probably last forever...but takes up a lot of space for its function (bigger than a whisk broom), is loud and doesn't really slurp all that hard.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient size to carry on my maintenance cart. Pretty much the same power as the larger battery... Convenient size to carry on my maintenance cart. Pretty much the same power as the larger battery power DeWalt. Easy to clean. You can attach vacuum tools on the hose. It would be perfect if it had a blower built in to the exhaust.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool This little guy has a lot of power for its compact size. The battery charge lasts a long time and charges quickly. It performs much more efficiently than other models I have used in my work. I have recommended it to my friends and co-workers.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good for small jobs Pretty good for small jobs but I would recommend DeWalt's other 2 gal vac that uses both cordless batt or 120 v cord. This is too small (only ½ gal capacity and the power of the motor is too weak for a good vacuum. Other than that, I love it.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good performance the tool can be use to clen and pick up small dirt , it has a good suction power but does come with extended plastic nozle and the battery pack has tendency to come loose to its body be sure to grip it right.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product vacuum is amazing! I got this for work. It is small and powerful, The 18v battery works with all my other tools. This has the vacuum power of the larger vacuum and is easy to use everywhere. Don't ever change it!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this product very much. Almost lasted long enough for... Liked this product very much. Almost lasted long enough for cleaning two larger vehicles.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vacumn, plenty of power for a portable vac. ... Great vacumn, plenty of power for a portable vac. Hose actually fits some attachments from an old discarded standup vac which was great.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Better than more expensive ones. One battery is good for almost 2 cars.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable as expected. A little heavier than I like and suction could be stronger. It is a good product though and happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great on little jobs, if used with water it fills up quick. Worked great, lot's of suction. I use it at work, cleaning the car, and i also use it for gold prospecting.
Date published: 2013-04-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_, sid_100609523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT