Internet #204511988

Model # DWE7480

Store SKU #1000025978

Store SO SKU #1000333696

0885911322461

DEWALT

15 Amp 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System

  • Miter Gauge, Push Stick, 10 in. Carbide Blade & Blade Guard
  • 24-1/2 in. of rip capacity
  • On board storage provides easy access to the site
$ 379 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Miter Gauge, Push Stick, 10 in. Carbide Blade & Blade Guard
  • 24-1/2 in. of rip capacity
  • On board storage provides easy access to the site
The DEWALT Table Saw is designed with a 15 Amp, 4800 RPM motor that quickly rips through hardwoods with ease. With 24-1/2 in. of rip capacity this saw easily cuts a variety of larger shelving and trim materials. Rack and pinion telescoping fence rails make fence adjustments fast, smooth and accurate. This table saw is backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty for added peace of mind.
  • Site-pro modular guarding system allows for tool-free adjustments of the guarding components appropriate for each application
  • On board storage provides easy access to the site pro guarding components and push stick when not in use
  • Metal roll cage base offers greater durability than plastic bases
  • Blade can be adjusted 0° to 45° for bevel applications
  • Weighing only 45 lbs. the DWE7480 can easily be moved on and off the job
  • Adjustable rear feet designed to level the saw on uneven work surfaces
  • Dust port allows for 2-1/2 in. vacuum hook up and minimizes clean up
  • 24T carbide blade enhances cut quality and prolongs blade life
  • Table coating reduces friction for smoother cutting
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Miter Gauge, Push Stick, 10 in. Carbide Blade & Blade Guard
  • 24-1/2 in. of rip capacity
  • On board storage provides easy access to the site
Model #: DWE7480
Sku #: 1000025978
Internet #: 204511988

The DEWALT Table Saw is designed with a 15 Amp, 4800 RPM motor that quickly rips through hardwoods with ease. With 24-1/2 in. of rip capacity this saw easily cuts a variety of larger shelving and trim materials. Rack and pinion telescoping fence rails make fence adjustments fast, smooth and accurate. This table saw is backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty for added peace of mind.

  • Site-pro modular guarding system allows for tool-free adjustments of the guarding components appropriate for each application
  • On board storage provides easy access to the site pro guarding components and push stick when not in use
  • Metal roll cage base offers greater durability than plastic bases
  • Blade can be adjusted 0° to 45° for bevel applications
  • Weighing only 45 lbs. the DWE7480 can easily be moved on and off the job
  • Adjustable rear feet designed to level the saw on uneven work surfaces
  • Dust port allows for 2-1/2 in. vacuum hook up and minimizes clean up
  • 24T carbide blade enhances cut quality and prolongs blade life
  • Table coating reduces friction for smoother cutting
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Genesis DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Name 10 in. 15 Amp Portable Table Saw with Stand 15-Amp Corded 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System 15-Amp Corded 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System
Price
$189.00
See Lower Price in Cart
$329.00
$379.00
Ratings (6) (984) (1032) (500)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
10
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.125 in
Product Depth (in.)
26.5
Product Height (in.)
13.875
Product Width (in.)
26.75
Table Length (in.)
19.094
Table Width (in.)
22.441
Work Table Surface
19.094 in. x 22.441 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4800.000 RPM
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Construction Material
Metal
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Metal,Wood
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2.5 in. Dust Port
Horsepower (hp)
0
Included Accessories
Tool Only
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4800
PT Horsepower (Hp)
4
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System
Product Weight (lb.)
53.92lb
Returnable
30-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
24.5 in
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
45
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
45
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
10
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.125 in
Product Depth (in.)
26.5
Product Height (in.)
13.875
Product Width (in.)
26.75
Table Length (in.)
19.094
Table Width (in.)
22.441
Work Table Surface
19.094 in. x 22.441 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4800.000 RPM
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Construction Material
Metal
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Metal,Wood
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2.5 in. Dust Port
Horsepower (hp)
0
Included Accessories
Tool Only
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4800
PT Horsepower (Hp)
4
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System
Product Weight (lb.)
53.92lb
Returnable
30-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
24.5 in
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
45
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
45
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this model support dado blades?

Asked by: Bill
No, the DWE7480 or DWE745 does not support DADO Blades. The DWE7491 does and has a special DADO insert plate to slide the wood across when using DADOs.
Answered by: BuffaloHunter
Date published: 2019-06-03

can you store rip fence under table top

Asked by: wilbur
No, but so easy to remove and put back
Answered by: urcook
Date published: 2018-03-01

OK. Really, which is it, will it support dado blades or not?

Asked by: Infinity
The DEWALT DWE7402DI Dado Throatplate for 10" Portable Table Saw allows for use of stacked dado cutters. This insert is designed to be used with DWE7490 and DWE7491 Table saw versions .
Answered by: Stillhaz10digitz
Date published: 2019-02-10

Will this saw handle hard woods like walnut, ash, etc?

Asked by: DT
Yes, I have crosscut and ripped maple, walnut and sapele with no problem.
Answered by: 507
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_93
  • loc_, sid_204511988, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 497.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw I, like many, would like a permanent large saw, but don't have the space. This portable saw is great. It has all the safety features (anti-kickback, blade guard and riving knife), a decent blade, and good dust control with the 2 1/2 inch port. The motor is faster than the one on the dw745, and the right side rip is bigger. The rack and pinion fence is probably my favorite feature, and the reason I chose this saw over any other. As it comes from the factory, the fence will lock into one of three positions on the front rail; two on the right and one on the left. The first one on the right allows rips from 0-20 inches. The second goes from 4-24 inches. The 'locks' are movable, so you can get a little more out of it, you just lose the built in scale. Because of the rack and pinion, the front and back of the fence is always parallel to the blade. And the moveable narrow rip fence gives support once you leave the table, or allows for narrow rips while leaving the blade guard in place. If ANYTHING ever gets out of alignment or needs adjusting, the manual gives directions on how to do that. Overall a perfect little saw for those of us with little shops.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very sturdy, mobile, consistent, table saw. I bought this saw because my previous saws were either too old or inconsistent/untrustworthy. The motor is larger than many more expensive saws and has enough power to rip through even most hardwoods. Hands-down the best feature of this particular saw is the fence. It is rock-solid! Some other brands have flimsy guards or are slightly off because they are only fixed by clamps, but this one does exactly what it should. Easily worth any difference in price! Not sure why some people list its ripping capability only at 23"?! I personally made a 24.5" cut just fine. A few other notable features: the shop-vac sawdust tube actually works pretty well (a surprise since it's a feature that rarely functions as it should on other products). Also, the power switch is easily accessible and very noticeable (unlike some with push-button mechanisms). I plan to be using this saw for years to come.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems to report! This DW7480 has been serving me well for about a month. I chose this over the DW745 because of availability. This saw replaced a 20+ year old cheap table saw that I used infrequently. I immediately replaced the blade with one that has more teeth. i didn't have to adjust anything on the saw to use it. You must install the safety hardware. I have used the saw to rip several 2x's to make 2x2's. I also use it to rip 1x's. The wood runs through easily and leaves no saw marks IF you keep the board snug up against the fence. Ripping longer pieces takes a bit more practice and could probably use a second person. The fence is rock solid. I have full confidence the front and back are matched every time. This is the best feature of the saw. A handy push handle resides to the right of the fence for easy access. I recommend this saw for hobbyist/DIY person. Not sure how it would do for on site, every day work.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 plus years experience says: Every manufacturer has its particular "best" tool and no brand corners the market on every tool it makes. In my "book" this is DeWalts best. This little saw is a jewel and the developers thought of pretty much everything. Plenty of power as well as smooth easy to operate adjustments. What I appreciate most is the fence system that locks down the fence with presision both front and back with the simple clicking of lever, a feature rare on any saw let alone a job site portable under $400. Also keeping a push stick on the fence was pure genius. Little things like that and the twist cam finger lift in the blade insert for easy removal make this saw head and shoulders above any portable I have used since starting in this business back in 1964.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a great upgrade to my table saw as it replaced a much less expensive entry level sa... This has been a great upgrade to my table saw as it replaced a much less expensive entry level saw. I purchased this saw because it seemed like a fairly good value at this price point and size and it had a rack and pinion fence. The rack and pinion fence makes repeated rip cuts so much easier to set up. And, while this saw does not accept a dado stack, the fence makes it feasible to make small repeated cuts while advancing the fence to mimic a dado stack. Overall, this a great job site saw or same for a small shop as it is very portable, capable, and accurate.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this saw with the DW7440RS stand on sale. Description says 24.5 inch right rip capacity. ... Bought this saw with the DW7440RS stand on sale. Description says 24.5 inch right rip capacity. It's not. At best 24.25 inch based on the rail's teeth. Could not get it to move to 24.5. Per DeWalt's spec, it's listed as 24 inch. However, it can really be more than 24 by adjusting the alignment screw. Mines came out of the box needed a bit of adjustment. The measurement indicator and both right screw for the fence was off by 1/8th inch. the blade was not 90 degree and the riving blade was not lined up with the blade. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase as it was on sale and for what i do, this is more than enough.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence is great Overall I like the saw. On the down side the miter gauge is junk I’ve ordered an aftermarket one. And the height adjustment doesn’t have a lock on it, nor Many saws have one but on this saw the blade drifts lower as you cut so to prevent this you have to clamp on vice grips on the wheel. It’s a contractor saw and not a cabinet saw. Other than that it’s a great little saw easily portable I can lift it up and move it around easy.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine worth every penny This little table saw cuts with precision and ease. The adjustability is as easy as it gets. There is not much more to say this is a great little saw, it's easy to setup and transport. I have done things with this small saw with ease that would make a large saw groan. There is more power than anyone would need on a job site. I have also used it to make custom cabinets and it cuts 3/4" oak effortlessly.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small woodworking shop! I bought this table saw a few weeks ago and it has been awesome! It has all the features of full size table saws. The fence is very good quality and everything came perfectly adjusted. It can rip 2x4's and sheets of ply-wood with ease. This saw is great for a small woodworking shop. I definitely recommend this table saw.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While the surface area is not nearly as large as a full size table saw. this saw is much more ver... While the surface area is not nearly as large as a full size table saw. this saw is much more versatile and mobile and stores in a much smaller area than a full size saw and performs nearly as well. This is much more practical than my full size saw if I have a project that won't take months to finish, which most don't.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Versatile, good price, with the heavy duty... Love it. Versatile, good price, with the heavy duty rolling stand to boot! Got the combo on sale! Thank the Lord Jesus!!! This is a great item! I do handy work around the house. I have recently retired and am doing work at my home that I never got a chance to do while working. This is a great tool
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even though the stand and saw are sold together, it... Even though the stand and saw are sold together, it is not immediately obvious from either assembly manual how to connect the two. The stand comes with screws for mounting and saw comes with some mounting holes. But the two do not work together. Had to remove the rubber pads and feet on the saw.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the machine itself is great, but the box with the... the machine itself is great, but the box with the stand in it is totally garbage-it is completely torn and falling apart from the day i got it. the store says they cant take it back because they dont carry it. i think in all fairness you should replace the entire unopened stand with a new one.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I expected and does it well. I... Does everything I expected and does it well. I read the manual carefully first to be sure if operating safely. On my first day I was ripping 2x4 making my own 2x2 plus furring strip, and ripping 4x8 plywood down to 2’ wide for garage shelves. I really like this tool.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went together easily only issue was there wasn't direction's on how the saw connected to the sta... Went together easily only issue was there wasn't direction's on how the saw connected to the stand mounts. Took a little bit to figure it out and adjust to the stand. Once that was done stand and saw works well together.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw has plenty of power and rips nicely with the blade that comes with it. Saw is nice and compac... Saw has plenty of power and rips nicely with the blade that comes with it. Saw is nice and compact but has the ability to expand to rip 24 1/4", Nice when ripping plywood. Love the ratcheting fence and it's accuracy.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding gear driven fence on front and back, with built in measurement. Smooth cutting, powe... Outstanding gear driven fence on front and back, with built in measurement. Smooth cutting, powerful machine. Wish I would have purchased the saw 2 years ago, would have saved me a lot of time and frustration.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After reading different reviews i decided to purchase this table... After reading different reviews i decided to purchase this table saw and no regrets it worked perfectly right out of the box. I did check the fence to be sure it was perfectly aligned and it was no problems.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence Setting and Clean Cutting. The rack & pinion fence allows accurate fence settings. The combination blade that came with the table saw provided a fast and clean cut. I rated this 4 stars because there is no provision for dado blades.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding saw love it! It had great reviews buts it even exceeds the reviews. Easy to use, grea... Outstanding saw love it! It had great reviews buts it even exceeds the reviews. Easy to use, great instructions and very accurate right out of the box and delivery was on time.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great saw with precise rack and opinion cut adjustments. Only complaint it that it has no ... It's a great saw with precise rack and opinion cut adjustments. Only complaint it that it has no extension for outfeed or and table top is small.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used the saw and had no trouble. Easily moved with 1-2 people. I will probably need the stand ... We used the saw and had no trouble. Easily moved with 1-2 people. I will probably need the stand at some point but very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly directions could use some changes but the saw is awesome. The saw stand is very sturdy a... Assembly directions could use some changes but the saw is awesome. The saw stand is very sturdy and they fit great together. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 95% great. If you know what to expect. Is agreat saw for a small workshop. Only issue I had was with the stability when it was on its stand. It was less stable than I would prefer.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit is perfect for our job sites, compact and portable can handle all of our needs for a ta... This unit is perfect for our job sites, compact and portable can handle all of our needs for a tale saw and works like a dream in all areas.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this table saw! Easy to use,... I absolutely LOVE this table saw! Easy to use, heavy duty and accurate cuts. I owned a few other brands and this is my favorite.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very accurate right out of the box. Did not have to adjust at all. Smooth cuts. Portable and will rip a full sheet of plywood!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw is easy to operate and works just as well... Saw is easy to operate and works just as well as a full size saw. easy to move from job site to job site.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw. Gets through 3/4" oak just fine cross... Good saw. Gets through 3/4" oak just fine cross cutting and with the grain. Easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took about 45 minutes to assemble stand and saw. I... Took about 45 minutes to assemble stand and saw. I am very happy with its cutting performance so far.
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_497
  • loc_, sid_204511988, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT