Internet #204287095

Model # DCV580H

Store SO SKU #1000788771

0885911260510

DEWALT

2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum without Battery and Charger

  • 90-day money back guarantee
  • 1-year free service contract
  • 3-year limited warranty
$ 129 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 90-day money back guarantee
  • 1-year free service contract
  • 3-year limited warranty
Take this cordless 20-Volt wet/dry vacuum anywhere to clean up spills, debris, dust or other messes that commonly creep up on a job site. This DEWALT machine has the power and capacity to suction 2 Gal. of liquid through the attached heavy-duty 5 ft. hose with the option to attach a crevice tool or wide-nozzle tool (included). This unit comes with a filter that can be rinsed and reused.
  • Compatible with 18-Volt or 20-Volt Max batteries (sold separately)
  • Mounted handle enables ease of transport
  • Accessories and hose have built-in storage compartments
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Includes on board stored crevice tool and wide nozzle tool attachment
  • Includes a HEPA filter
  • Crevice tool is Airlock compatible



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 90-day money back guarantee
  • 1-year free service contract
  • 3-year limited warranty
Model #: DCV580H
Internet #: 204287095

Take this cordless 20-Volt wet/dry vacuum anywhere to clean up spills, debris, dust or other messes that commonly creep up on a job site. This DEWALT machine has the power and capacity to suction 2 Gal. of liquid through the attached heavy-duty 5 ft. hose with the option to attach a crevice tool or wide-nozzle tool (included). This unit comes with a filter that can be rinsed and reused.

  • Compatible with 18-Volt or 20-Volt Max batteries (sold separately)
  • Mounted handle enables ease of transport
  • Accessories and hose have built-in storage compartments
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Includes on board stored crevice tool and wide nozzle tool attachment
  • Includes a HEPA filter
  • Crevice tool is Airlock compatible



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Vacmaster RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT
Name 5 Gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum 3 Gal. 3.5-Peak HP Portable Pro Wet Dry Vac with Bonus LED Car Nozzle Stor-N-Go 5 Gal. 5.0-Peak HP Wet Dry Vac 2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum without Battery and Charger
Price
$48.34
$59.94
$99.00
$129.00
Ratings (67) (94) (473) (159)
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons) 5 3 5 2
Filter Type Replaceable Cartridge Cartridge Washable
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
5 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
1.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
17.25
Product Height (in.)
13.125
Product Width (in.)
12.312

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
Crevice Tool Attachment Wide Nozzle Tool Attachment
Air Volume (CFM)
33.55
Amperage (amps)
0
Color Family
Yellows / Golds
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Filter Type
Washable
Floor Care Features
Blower Port,Built-In Accessory Storage
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
9.895lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Auto Interior,Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
2
Voltage (volts)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty 1 Year Free Service Contract 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
5 ft
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
1.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
17.25
Product Height (in.)
13.125
Product Width (in.)
12.312

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
Crevice Tool Attachment Wide Nozzle Tool Attachment
Air Volume (CFM)
33.55
Amperage (amps)
0
Color Family
Yellows / Golds
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Filter Type
Washable
Floor Care Features
Blower Port,Built-In Accessory Storage
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
9.895lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Auto Interior,Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
2
Voltage (volts)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty 1 Year Free Service Contract 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Is there a hepa filter and how long will it last

Asked by: Dendog
Includes a HEPA filter
Answered by: Franklin
Date published: 2018-11-12

This machine vacuum, but does it blow also

Asked by: Kev
No, it just sucks
Answered by: Parnzip
Date published: 2019-01-12

Will a DeWalt DC9181 18-volt battery work on this unit?

Will a DeWalt DC9181 18-volt battery work on this unit?
Asked by: sonny
Yes 18 volt and 20 volt work on this shop vac. Nice addition to my DeWALT collection.
Answered by: Ray
Date published: 2019-07-15

What battery fits?

My 18 volt Dewalt drill?
Asked by: Win
Both the 18 volt and the newer MAX 20 all sizes.
Answered by: TedD
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_204287095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum without Battery and Charger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, fits under my work bench, out of the... Perfect size, fits under my work bench, out of the way. Cordless makes it handy to use, no cord to reel out and put back. Plenty of suction, simple to use.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timesaver Have had this over two years, makes cleaning up so much quicker and easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Versatile I bought a week ago and have used almost every day. To [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vaccum, we are remodeling and it's great with... Love the vaccum, we are remodeling and it's great with cleanuo. Lightweight and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Not powerful whatsoever dissapointed. Use a corded vacuum instead.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has ruined two of my brand new 20 max batteries... Has ruined two of my brand new 20 max batteries
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I works just like the last two I bought.... I works just like the last two I bought.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have around the shop.... Great to have around the shop.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for chasing dog hair!... Perfect for chasing dog hair!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak suction... Weak suction
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm giving the vac 3 stars for two inherit flaws, the 90 degree elbow where the debris enters the... I'm giving the vac 3 stars for two inherit flaws, the 90 degree elbow where the debris enters the containment section of the vacuum and the outside attachment for the batteries. I work in produce at a large grocery chain and these do fit under our carts which is a plus along with no cords. It has pretty much enough cfm, could use a bit more. My issues stem from long debris getting jammed at the previously mentioned elbow and the fact that I've gone through one of these and one with the cord in short time. I think the outside battery hookup is just prone to problems from liquids/water, which is an issue for a wet/dry vacuum. I guess a third issue would be the batteries. maybe it is related to the moisture issue... but I've gone through three batteries, mostly used with these vacs. I'm going to give the Milwaukee vac a try, at least, from what I can see online, the battery is inside the machine, protected from moisture. DeWalt, fix these issues and you have an amazing product.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Vac, Some Flaws Overall, this vac is pretty decent. It's small, light, powerful for its size, and uses my 20v max batteries which is great. It does have one major design flaw however, which really is a big problem for me: - The exhaust port is on the same side as the suction port, and the hose is not very long. In order to use this without blowing your trash all over the place, you need to stretch the hose over the top of the vac... Well after a couple weeks of doing this, the end of the hose broke off. I continue to use it, and every so often the end of the hose breaks off and I have to re-attach it. This is a major PITA when trying to get work done! I do love DeWalt tools, but this one is an exception. Very poorly engineered. Unfortunately I am stuck with it since I only use DeWalt cordless tools.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Design I needed a new wet/dry vac, and as I have a large set of the 18v tools already this was a natural choice. Number one I was a little disappointed that it was made in China, but that's a personal issue. I will say that it is not quite as powerful as larger vacs (which can be expected), and does not include a soft brush attachment. This was not a huge issue for me as I have older accessory kits from other vacuums with a soft brush that fits and works very nicely, and most of my mess is sawdust, or light plumbing where I would need to vac water, so this tool works great for me. That being said, it is powerful enough for most cleanup jobs, and is INCREDIBLY easy to maneuver around a tightly spaced garage or home, where it was a huge pain to try and get that giant 6 gallon shop vac around. The added convenience and freedom of movement made possible with the battery power is very appealing, no more getting to the end of your cord. The filter is also very nice and easy to clean, and the bucket is easy to detach and empty. If you have a lot of cleanup to do, make sure to have more than one battery ready though, as it does suck up the juice pretty quickly. All in all, its a pretty versatile tool, with well thought out design elements, that makes quick cleanup a snap. Just consider your needs, if you are vacuuming a lot of heavy metal stiff like screws and nuts, or larger wood chunks, you may want something more powerful and with a bigger hose. But otherwise this is well designed and very functional.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Handy This is a great little vac. I use it on almost every job and around the house and in the vehicles. It's slightly under-powered compared to a 120v shop vac, but it's still always enough. It's extremely handy all the time. I'm giving it 3 stars because after less than a year the motor stopped working today. It sounded really terrible for a few seconds then quit completely. I'm diving into the warranty process, which is something I've never had to do before with a Dewalt product. We'll see how this goes.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Integrated and Contained, Well-built I was drawn to this little vac for it's portability and how well made it is. I really like the fact that the long and narrow attachment is integrated into the handle, that is a really smart design. This vacuum is perfect for what I need it for. It should not be purchased as a (Primary) shop vacuum as it is designed to be portable - hence the option for 120V or 18-20V batteries. This thing works great for small jobs. Also, the bottom has a really neat little reservoir that holds debris and it is very easy to dump. This thing is awesome for what it is!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum is great for small jobs, such as, cleaning up ashes around my wood stove. Because it... This vacuum is great for small jobs, such as, cleaning up ashes around my wood stove. Because it is wireless and battery powered, set-up time is very minimal: just grab it, turn it on, vacuum. Even though the replacement filters were a little hard to find, I did find one, and was hoping to find a bag to go inside, but didn't. Suction is adequate, power from the battery is much longer than I need for any one time. The attachments are good and I'm happy that they both have homes on the machine case itself. The volume of the operation noise is a little concerning to me, but not bad when everyone is awake. Ease of cleaning is also one of the pluses for this machine. And the fact that it's a wet/dry vac is about 50% of the reason I bought it, as we entertain a lot, and people spill drinks a lot, so I have to clean up water a lot. The vac is small enough to store in a little window box, the hose is long enough to do the job, and the on/off switch is conveniently located right under the handle, so one hand carrying/turning on and off is possible. This is a great machine! The battery and charger should come with it at a discounted price! The battery and charger costs more than the vac! SPS
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deciding if I am going to keep or return mine. Found this does not work with a FlexVolt battery ... Deciding if I am going to keep or return mine. Found this does not work with a FlexVolt battery DC8606. With my recent tool purchases I have 3 of the 6 AH flexvolt batteries and intended to use them on this vacuum. The vacuum starts, runs 1 second and shuts down. With the 2 AH standard 20 volt max battery it works as expected. Otherwise it is very well built, easy to open, sound level is good and suction seems good for the small tasks I planned to use it for but I have not used it to pick up anything yet since I am debating returning due to the battery incompatibility issue. If you have a couple 18V or standard 20 volt max batteries I think it will be very good for small debris pickup jobs.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great… When it works Bought at amazon about 6 months ago. Worked great. NOW it turns on and then immediately turns itself off. This is with a freshly charged battery.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use this almost everyday I use this vacuum on every job. I only have two complaints: 1) The exhaust port is on the same side as the suction, so I have to cross draw the hose over the vacuum so the exhaust doesn't blow into my dust pile. Or aim the exhaust away from your work. The hose is only so long, so when trying to maximize the length will point the exhaust to the debris pile. 2) I don't like the rounded corners, 4 times the vacuum has fell off my utility cart and rolled.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Everthing I wanted it to be. It can use the 20V max batteries that came with my drill. Batteries last about 13 minute of run time. Suction power is just what I needed for the boat.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my application! I live in a condo in SW Florida, I have no garage or outside electricity and I own a 2018 Corvette Stingray Coupe. I was trekking to the local car wash twice a week to vacuum the sand out of my car, I own other DeWalt Cordless tools and decided to research your website for a cordless vac. It's perfect, I can use it to both blow dry my car and also thoroughly vacuum it on one charge! I highly recommend this unit, I can think of a dozen uses for it and I am sure I will find many more.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works almost perfect with one change that I made! love it and use it a lot on the job as a plumber for clean floor drains and vacuuming up my mess when I'm done. One thing I would change is putting the discharge on the opposite side so it does not blow the pile away that you are trying to vacuum up. I had a hose that I cut short and put in the discharge and pointed up, now it works great!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shop vac is very nice for the price. The hose could be a little longer and the vacuum could ... The shop vac is very nice for the price. The hose could be a little longer and the vacuum could be a little stronger but it still does the job.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way less suction than I was expecting but I'm not... Way less suction than I was expecting but I'm not sure I should hold that against the product. It is cordless after all.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cordless vac attachments This is a very good product. I have a cat hair problem. I think a brush attachment would help lift the hair from my rugs
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wrong Address Again You Keep sending this to an old address. I have changed my profile over and over again. When will you get ot right?
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite a shop vac, but better than a handheld Unit is well constructed and has handy tool storage in the handle. Suction is very good as compared to a hand held like a dust buster, but it will never be as good as a shop vac. Works really well cleaning the mats in the truck and minor clean up in the garage. I bought the battery only unit and I'm happy with that decision. If I didn't already have a full size shop vac, I would bought the dual power unit instead of the just battery power. The 1.5 amphr Dewalt batteries last about ten minutes and obviously double with the 3amphr rated. The flow is reversible to use the unit a blower. This would work just fine for cleaning off a workbench or table saw, but nothing more. Overall it was a good purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vacuum, light weight and easy to carry... Love the vacuum, light weight and easy to carry
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_, sid_204287095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT