Internet #204279858

Model # DCD771C2

Store SO SKU #1000113287

0885911325905

DEWALT

20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit with (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger and Tool Bag

  • Drill Driver & Tool Bag
  • (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah & Charger
  • Compatible w/ All (180+) Dewalt 20-Volt Max Batteries & Chargers
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

DeWalt Brand Banner
Voltage
Chuck Size Dimension
Keyless Chuck Change
Variable Speed
  • Drill Driver & Tool Bag
  • (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah & Charger
  • Compatible w/ All (180+) Dewalt 20-Volt Max Batteries & Chargers
The DEWALT 20-Volt Max Drill/Driver kit (DCD771C2) is designed with a high-performance motor that delivers 300 unit watts out (UWO) of power. This compact, lightweight design can tackle a wide range of applications and features a 2-speed transmission and single sleeve ratcheting chuck. Backed by DEWALT's 3-year limited warranty, this versatile drill/driver comes complete with two lithium-ion batteries, charger and sturdy carrying case.
  • Includes 2 lithium-ion batteries and charger
  • High-speed transmission delivers 2 speeds (0-450 and 1500 RPM) for a range of fastening and drilling applications
  • 1/2 in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides tight bit gripping strength
  • Ergonomic handle ensures comfort and control
  • Compact, lightweight design fits into tight areas
  • Case included for convenient portability and storage
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Drill Driver & Tool Bag
  • (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah & Charger
  • Compatible w/ All (180+) Dewalt 20-Volt Max Batteries & Chargers
Model #: DCD771C2
Internet #: 204279858

The DEWALT 20-Volt Max Drill/Driver kit (DCD771C2) is designed with a high-performance motor that delivers 300 unit watts out (UWO) of power. This compact, lightweight design can tackle a wide range of applications and features a 2-speed transmission and single sleeve ratcheting chuck. Backed by DEWALT's 3-year limited warranty, this versatile drill/driver comes complete with two lithium-ion batteries, charger and sturdy carrying case.

  • Includes 2 lithium-ion batteries and charger
  • High-speed transmission delivers 2 speeds (0-450 and 1500 RPM) for a range of fastening and drilling applications
  • 1/2 in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides tight bit gripping strength
  • Ergonomic handle ensures comfort and control
  • Compact, lightweight design fits into tight areas
  • Case included for convenient portability and storage
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BLACK+DECKER BLACK+DECKER RIDGID DEWALT
Name 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 3/8 in. Drill/Driver with Battery 1.5Ah and Charger 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill and Project Kit with Battery 1.5Ah, Charger and Kit Bag 12-Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless 2-Speed Drill Kit 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit with (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger and Tool Bag
Price
$50.47
$79.00
$84.00
See Lower Price in Cart
Ratings (361) (193) (214) (2718)
Battery Power Type Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Chuck Size 3/8 In. 3/8 In. 3/8 In. 1/2 In.
Power Tool Features Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed No Additional Features No Additional Features Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.875
Product Height (in.)
4.25
Product Width (in.)
9.875

Details

Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(2) 1.3 Ah Batteries & Charger Included
Battery/Charger
2 Batteries & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
1/2 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Drill/Driver
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bag Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1500 RPM
Motor Type
Brushed
Number of Batteries Included
2
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
6.75lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.875
Product Height (in.)
4.25
Product Width (in.)
9.875

Details

Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(2) 1.3 Ah Batteries & Charger Included
Battery/Charger
2 Batteries & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
1/2 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Drill/Driver
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bag Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1500 RPM
Motor Type
Brushed
Number of Batteries Included
2
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
6.75lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Sorry for my very layman question. Is it only to be used as a screwing drill, or it can be used for drilling holes as well. If so, in what materials?

Asked by: chag
This is a great little drill. I am a machine setter i use this all the time. Get good bits to get the best out of this. The two batteries is great, they do not run out to quick and they charge fast. A god all round tool.
Answered by: Gtrroffus
Date published: 2019-03-16

Does this drill come with any drill bits or is that a separate kit? Sorry I'm not familiar with tools, gift for my husband;)

Asked by: Shortstop
The listing says 3 batteries included. Some say only 2. So... is it 2, or 3? Lol thank you brotatichips
Answered by: TheDarrell
Date published: 2018-11-20

i have some 3/8 bits....is there an adapter or some way i could use those bits with this drill?

Asked by: tja1
The chuck will take up to one half inch. No adapter required for anything less, including 3/8 inch.
Answered by: CaptainDon
Date published: 2017-07-26

does it come with the bag as it shows in the picture?? I just ordered it..

Asked by: jabba
yup
Answered by: Kels
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_224
  • loc_, sid_204279858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit with (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger and Tool Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2718.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down Best drill I owned as an Electrician I cannot say a enough good things about this product or Dewalt in general. This drill has outperformed any other drill I have ever owned and yes I’ve owned Milwaukee. Weather I’m drilling through Steel or wood, this tool makes it a breeze. Thank you Dewalt for another good one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thus far I've been happy with this purchase. I think it to be a very good drill/driver to begin ... Thus far I've been happy with this purchase. I think it to be a very good drill/driver to begin with but then they throw in all the bonus screw-driving and drill bit sets with the storage bag and it makes it a tough to beat deal. I like the light on the front, my previous driver didn't have that feature.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drill is powerful enough for my needs (i.e. generic household... Drill is powerful enough for my needs (i.e. generic household tasks) and is light and easy to use. Having a bag for the drill, batteries, charger and drill bits I purchased separately is handy. Instructions are terrible—-layout and writing are embarrassingly bad for a product of this quality.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Drill/Driver I have the 36v kit which is great. But for the price it was just as cheap to buy this to have extra batteries for the inflator I previously purchased. Surprisingly I found myself liking the 20v tool. Especially for smaller, quick jobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Reliable and Great Performance We’ve had Dewalt drills in my family for as long as I can remember and this one is easily the best performing, longest lasting, and most reliable drill we’ve ever had. The battery life is great and the torque and efficiency is incredible. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal. The drill is powerful and does what is... Great deal. The drill is powerful and does what is needed. All the accessories were nice but many duplicates. That’s OK...I wanted this for my travel trailer and some of the accessories I can use for home use. I will not every have to buy a #2 phillips bit for the rest of my life!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for the first time Sunday 5/5/2019. I used it to take apart a steel tv stand. Can't b... Used this for the first time Sunday 5/5/2019. I used it to take apart a steel tv stand. Can't believe how fast it took it apart. Almost like it did it by itself. I should have bought one of these a long time ago. No more struggling with wires, it's great to be free!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight drill Good 1/2” chuck drill for work/home applications. 1500 max rpm. Comes with (2) 1.3 Ah batteries and charger and bag. Batteries charge in 30 min. Only downside to this drill is a brushed drill and not brushless !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good power and fairly light weight. Wish it had... Good power and fairly light weight. Wish it had more torque adjustments. It either won't screw down screws into decking all the way on #15 or screw goes too deep into decking on #15+. 2 batteries a must if you are working all day. Recharge time is quick though.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Compact. Love light & ease of bit change Had a 20 year old clumsy drill that I wanted to replace. Free multiple screw driver bit set a great inclusion. Case to hold it all together is marked convenience. Added one of my drill bit sets & I’m ready for most drilling driving jobs without other accessories!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my husband and I was looking for for... Just what my husband and I was looking for for small jobs around the house. Battery pack supplied enough power for the drill and no extension cords needed.Came with two battery packs, charger and a tool bag for storage. Price was great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the 9.6v DeWalt since 1997. Rather than ordering... I had the 9.6v DeWalt since 1997. Rather than ordering new batteries, I ordered this 20v Drill Driver. What a difference! It’s smaller, lighter, has a slip resistant coating, spotlight & way more powerful. It’s a complete package. Quality & Durability!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Powerful! On of the most essential tools in my shop and I can always count on it. Battery life is great and the cycle of lithium batteries is so much better than the conventional batteries of the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this drill about a year ago. I've used it to work out in the construction field as well as... Bought this drill about a year ago. I've used it to work out in the construction field as well as to do projects around the house. The battery has good power and lasts a long time. An all around great drill that I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Batteries won't hold charge I purchased this item just over a year ago and have had to replace both batteries, DCB 201, that came with the drill. The replacement battery that was sent to me by Dewalt is not holding the charge and will soon have to be replaced.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I have been using this drill since it was first manufactured and is tough, versatile and a must have to carry with you at all times on the job site. I give it a double thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product for moderate duty. If you are trying to drive into something very ... I would recommend this product for moderate duty. If you are trying to drive into something very thick (like through landscape timber) you will need something more powerful. This is good for most tasks around the house.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These 20V Max battery packs are small, lightweight, powerful and... These 20V Max battery packs are small, lightweight, powerful and long lasting for the various DeWalt tools I use. I got this one at Home Depot on sale. They charge quickly so a full battery is always at the ready.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cordless drill. Very powerful and compact. Nice to have... Nice cordless drill. Very powerful and compact. Nice to have two batteries because if you are using it for a few hours you will go to the back up. Only used it for one home project so far. Good value.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This drill has the power to tackle any job, it was a good deal it came with three batteries. The ... This drill has the power to tackle any job, it was a good deal it came with three batteries. The only thing I found it is a little bit larger than the other new smaller drills on the market today.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The drill is excellent and easy to use. With the 2 battery packs, no issues with tackling bigger... The drill is excellent and easy to use. With the 2 battery packs, no issues with tackling bigger projects. Very easy to switch from drill mode to variable speed screwing or increasing items.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great total package at a great price. My former DeWalt... Great total package at a great price. My former DeWalt drill batteries gave up the ghost after 17 years and it was more cost effective to buy this package than to buy replacement batteries.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill! I don't know why I waited so... Great drill! I don't know why I waited so long to buy a cordless drill. I also bought a DeWalt drill bit set and DeWalt screw driver tip set. I know have everything I need!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The drill is very easy to use. It arrived on time for me to use the drill for assembling our swin... The drill is very easy to use. It arrived on time for me to use the drill for assembling our swing set at the backyard. I will definitely suggest anyone to buy the item.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping it would be. Have used it for drilling, screw-driving and bolting cabi... Exactly what I was hoping it would be. Have used it for drilling, screw-driving and bolting cabinets to walls with Spax bolts, has worked excellent for all uses so far.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already had one but I was moving it from... I already had one but I was moving it from my home to my country property all of the time so I finally got another one. I've had the first one for years and love it.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, not to heavy for those high, above the head jobs. Holds a charge for a long time. G... Great size, not to heavy for those high, above the head jobs. Holds a charge for a long time. Good clutch settings even low enough for those light tightening jobs.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought as an upgrade, first was DOA but they quickly... bought as an upgrade, first was DOA but they quickly replaced it with another one, works great. Longer battery life than my old one and more power , love this drill
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am pleased with the 20v drill/driver kit. It has... I am pleased with the 20v drill/driver kit. It has enough power for most of the light jobs I do around the house. Not too heavy. Overall an essential tool to have.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually use Craftsman but I’ve burnt out two drills... I usually use Craftsman but I’ve burnt out two drills in two years. Dewalt just seems to be a better brand and this drill has already exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2717
  • loc_, sid_204279858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT