Internet #308067442

Model # DCD708C2

Store SKU #1004095717

Store SO SKU #1003968411

0885911593168

DEWALT

ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Compact 1/2 in. Drill Driver w/ (2) Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger & Bag

  • Lightweight 2.4 lbs. and Compact 6.3 in Front to Back Design
  • Includes (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3 Ah, Charger, & Tool Bag
  • Compatible w/ all (180+) DEWALT 20-Volt MAX batteries & chargers
$ 159 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Lightweight 2.4 lbs. and Compact 6.3 in Front to Back Design
  • Includes (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3 Ah, Charger, & Tool Bag
  • Compatible w/ all (180+) DEWALT 20-Volt MAX batteries & chargers
This 20-Volt MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver kit includes two 20-Volt MAX Lithium Ion Batteries, a charger, and a carrying bag. At only 6.3 in. front to back, this drill features a high performance brushless motor that delivers 340 unit watts outs (UWO) and LED light to provide optimum illumination in dark spaces as you work. For increased comfort, the handle features an ergonomic design for balance and easier tool control along with a removable belt hook. Backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty so you can buy with confidence.
  • Includes (1) DCD708B ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX compact 1/2 in. drill driver, (2) 20-Volt MAX lithium-ion 1.3 Ah battery packs, 20-Volt MAX charger and tool bag
  • Lightweight at only 2.4 lbs.
  • LED foot light for superior visibility
  • Variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces
  • DEWALT built brushless motor for efficient performance and runtime
  • 1/2 in. ratcheting chuck provides superior built gripping strength
  • 340 UWO of power to help get the job done



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Lightweight 2.4 lbs. and Compact 6.3 in Front to Back Design
  • Includes (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3 Ah, Charger, & Tool Bag
  • Compatible w/ all (180+) DEWALT 20-Volt MAX batteries & chargers
Model #: DCD708C2
Sku #: 1004095717
Internet #: 308067442

This 20-Volt MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver kit includes two 20-Volt MAX Lithium Ion Batteries, a charger, and a carrying bag. At only 6.3 in. front to back, this drill features a high performance brushless motor that delivers 340 unit watts outs (UWO) and LED light to provide optimum illumination in dark spaces as you work. For increased comfort, the handle features an ergonomic design for balance and easier tool control along with a removable belt hook. Backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty so you can buy with confidence.

  • Includes (1) DCD708B ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX compact 1/2 in. drill driver, (2) 20-Volt MAX lithium-ion 1.3 Ah battery packs, 20-Volt MAX charger and tool bag
  • Lightweight at only 2.4 lbs.
  • LED foot light for superior visibility
  • Variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces
  • DEWALT built brushless motor for efficient performance and runtime
  • 1/2 in. ratcheting chuck provides superior built gripping strength
  • 340 UWO of power to help get the job done



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Lightweight 2.4 lbs. and Compact 6.3 in Front to Back Design
  • Includes (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3 Ah, Charger, & Tool Bag
  • Compatible w/ all (180+) DEWALT 20-Volt MAX batteries & chargers
This 20-Volt MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver kit includes two 20-Volt MAX Lithium Ion Batteries, a charger, and a carrying bag. At only 6.3 in. front to back, this drill features a high performance brushless motor that delivers 340 unit watts outs (UWO) and LED light to provide optimum illumination in dark spaces as you work. For increased comfort, the handle features an ergonomic design for balance and easier tool control along with a removable belt hook. Backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty so you can buy with confidence.
  • Includes (1) DCD708B ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX compact 1/2 in. drill driver, (2) 20-Volt MAX lithium-ion 1.3 Ah battery packs, 20-Volt MAX charger and tool bag
  • Lightweight at only 2.4 lbs.
  • LED foot light for superior visibility
  • Variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces
  • DEWALT built brushless motor for efficient performance and runtime
  • 1/2 in. ratcheting chuck provides superior built gripping strength
  • 340 UWO of power to help get the job done



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Lightweight 2.4 lbs. and Compact 6.3 in Front to Back Design
  • Includes (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3 Ah, Charger, & Tool Bag
  • Compatible w/ all (180+) DEWALT 20-Volt MAX batteries & chargers
Model #: DCD708C2
Sku #: 1004095717
Internet #: 308067442

This 20-Volt MAX Compact Brushless Drill/Driver kit includes two 20-Volt MAX Lithium Ion Batteries, a charger, and a carrying bag. At only 6.3 in. front to back, this drill features a high performance brushless motor that delivers 340 unit watts outs (UWO) and LED light to provide optimum illumination in dark spaces as you work. For increased comfort, the handle features an ergonomic design for balance and easier tool control along with a removable belt hook. Backed by a DEWALT 3-year limited warranty so you can buy with confidence.

  • Includes (1) DCD708B ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX compact 1/2 in. drill driver, (2) 20-Volt MAX lithium-ion 1.3 Ah battery packs, 20-Volt MAX charger and tool bag
  • Lightweight at only 2.4 lbs.
  • LED foot light for superior visibility
  • Variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces
  • DEWALT built brushless motor for efficient performance and runtime
  • 1/2 in. ratcheting chuck provides superior built gripping strength
  • 340 UWO of power to help get the job done



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RIDGID DEWALT DEWALT RIDGID
Name 8-Amp Corded 1/2 in. Heavy-Duty Variable Speed Reversible Drill 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 1/2 in. Drill/Driver Kit with (2) 20-Volt Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger and Tool Bag ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Compact 1/2 in. Drill Driver w/ (2) Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger & Bag 9 Amp Corded 1/2 in. Spade Handle Mud Mixer
Price
$79.00
Was $107.75
$99.00
Save $8.75 (8%)
$159.00
$169.00
Ratings (275) (2726) (423) (178)
Battery Power Type Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Chuck Size 1/2 In. 1/2 In. 1/2 In. 1/2 In.
Power Tool Features Case Included,Variable Speed Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed Keyless Chuck,LED Light,Sub-Compact,Variable Speed Variable Speed
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Cordless Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.52 in
Product Height (in.)
11.968 in
Product Width (in.)
3.819 in

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
2 Batteries & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
1/2 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Drill/Driver
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bag Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1650 RPM
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
2
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,LED Light,Sub-Compact,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
2.4 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.52 in
Product Height (in.)
11.968 in
Product Width (in.)
3.819 in

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
2 Batteries & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
1/2 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Drill/Driver
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bag Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1650 RPM
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
2
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,LED Light,Sub-Compact,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
2.4 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Reversable?

Reversable?
Asked by: Auto5stars
Yes, goes in reverse
Answered by: Suze
Date published: 2019-08-15

Do the charger worka with 220v or only 110v

Asked by: JZac
110 unless you have a converter
Answered by: jdswift
Date published: 2019-08-15

How much torque does this have? Is the drive enough to build a porch?

Asked by: Inquiringwife
Absolutely!
Answered by: Suze
Date published: 2019-08-13

How long does the battery hold a charge when using the drill?

How long does the battery hold a charge when using the drill?
Asked by: Mickey
I used 1 battery pack to screw in and remove over 450 2 1/2" deck screws and still had plenty of power.
Answered by: KAZZY
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_308067442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ATOMIC 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Compact 1/2 in. Drill Driver w/ (2) Batteries 1.3Ah, Charger & Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 423.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This a very good drill/driver. I had a project that required cleaning the old paint and rust off a metal tool so that it could be repainted and stop the rust decay. After receiving the DCD 708 Drill/Driver I figured this would be a good test for this tool. I used a wire wheel attachment . The Drill/Driver kept the wire wheel locked into the chuck dependably well through out the work.The tool never bogged down regardless of how much force I applied.The drill delivered respectful torque at all speeds. The drill has a variable speed trigger that is a must requirement for starting a drill bit into a steel or wood product. The down side of this product is that the product description said this tool comes with TWO 1.5 Ah batteries, charger and carrying case. There was only ONE battery and NO CARRYING CASE! The case would be convenient for carrying the drill, charger and two batteries to a job site. The battery ran out of power after about 1.5 hours So, I had to switch over to a grinder with a cupped wire wheel to finish the job. The battery only took 45 minutes to charge up, but, if I had two batteries I could have continued this project with no interruptions. Ideally this drill/driver would be an awesome tool with TWO 3.0 Ah batteries, charger and a carrying case. It would be difficult to explain to a client why you aren't working! " My batteries died and I'm waiting for them to charge up!" The battery is 50% of the tool. If the battery won't hold a long charge or needs to be replaced in two years, the tool is a paperweight!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great impact drill! I’ve been using dewalt tools for as long as I can remember, and have always loved them. I had been using an 18v impact drill and finally upgraded to the 20v last year and couldn’t be happier! The clip, slim battery, light weight, and power of this drill always impresses me. Couldn’t be happier with this purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a little smaller and lighter with all the power I've been using my new drill/driver for a few weeks now and it has performed beautifully. the power to drive long screws and get a spade bit ( 1' and 1 1/4') through a 4X4 was impressive. the clutch is consistent, the battery holds charge well and is quick to recharge, it also matches my other DeWalt tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a small dewalt hammer drill and it was/is excellent. Have a remote cabin was taking it bac... I have a small dewalt hammer drill and it was/is excellent. Have a remote cabin was taking it back and forth. Bought this to leave at the cabin. Can be gone two weeks and still plenty of charge in the battery. Near 70 and being a small and light weight makes it a pleasure to use. Home depot delivered it timely and their sales are always appreciated.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Everything about this drill is great EXCEPT the variable speed trigger. The variable speed trigge... Everything about this drill is great EXCEPT the variable speed trigger. The variable speed trigger is bad news ! When you let up on the trigger the drill does not stop. It keeps going at a slower speed for about 3 to 4 seconds. It will keep drilling or turn your wrist . NOT a good thing. For that reason I would not recommend this drill.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this drill, has been powerful enough to drill 2"... Love this drill, has been powerful enough to drill 2" holes in 5/8th plywood but has torque settings delicate enough to drive small phillips-head screws. I love that you can tighten the chuck with one hand. Comfortable to hold and use. Battery life has been solid, especially considering it comes with 2 batteries to alternate between.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plenty of power for most jobs around the house .... plenty of power for most jobs around the house . Nice that it comes with two batteries along with the charger. Brushless motor for extra durability and a led light that comes on when the trigger is pulled,and goes off when released after a few seconds. Nice compact size, adjustable chuck.I say a pretty great deal for around $100 bucks!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in the process of rebuilding a 40 year old deck! Some of the deck screws are square, some P... I am in the process of rebuilding a 40 year old deck! Some of the deck screws are square, some Phillips heads, some stars! The ability to change bits quickly is a plus! Love the way the DeWalt handles low speed extraction of these old screws. We will be rebuilding shortly and can't wait to try it out at full speed!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale on this drill with two batteries and a canvas bag at $99. Can't go wrong. The 20v bat... Great sale on this drill with two batteries and a canvas bag at $99. Can't go wrong. The 20v batteries have lasted several days apiece as compared to my old 18v that lasts about an hour. I also like the compact design. It's lighter and can get into smaller spaces. I'm considering picking up a second one.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having 2 batteries and charger made this a no-brainer to... Having 2 batteries and charger made this a no-brainer to purchase to replace an older corded model but my man is very complementary on this. He can slow the speed of the drill with no power loss. He really loves this like nothing else I have purchased. It is really helping him work faster and better.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best compact drill from Dewalt. Purchased this on a fathers... Best compact drill from Dewalt. Purchased this on a fathers day deal and it came with 2 batteries and carrybag. Drill has a lot of torque! Adjustable settings make for the perfect drill for drilling, or screw install or removal. Comfortable grip. Light is great for when you work in dark places.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this drill. I have a lot... Very pleased with this drill. I have a lot of DEWALT tools; bought this one to keep at a vacation home for minor repairs. Don't let the size fool you - this compact drill delivers amazing torque. The batteries are OK for minor jobs, but for major work you'll want to buy extended run batteries.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed an extra drill for those occasional small home... I needed an extra drill for those occasional small home projects & to eliminate having to grab my heavy duty drill from the truck. Works great and the extra charger/batteries are a plus for my existing 20v XR tools. I like the smaller profile and light weight. Great quality for the money on sale.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’ve only had this drill about a month but so... I’ve only had this drill about a month but so far so good. Very powerful for compact cordless drill. I like it I like handling the drill and like the controls forward and reverse and torq setting. All very good. Like the look and the drill also. The battery last a reasonable amount of time.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Drill! This Dewalt drill is an absolute beast! Excellent Drive, Power and Durability. With the new 20 volt battery you can get a days worth of work done on a single charge! The only brand drill I would ever own and recommend to friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a lightweight cordless...it works. The driver option clutch... This is a lightweight cordless...it works. The driver option clutch settings are not well calibrated. The range is too narrow. Break in period? Basically two settings: 1-7 and 9-15.. I’ve used many clutch drivers, and well this one is limited. Wish there was an option for no tool bag.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I really like this drill it's so compact it matches my impact. It has plenty of tork for sinking screws and drilling through knots. The placement of the light is perfect for seeing what your doing with the tool! I love this thing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drill seems to have all the features to get a 5 star review except that there are no charge level... Drill seems to have all the features to get a 5 star review except that there are no charge level indicator LED's. Obviously removing that feature was part of the strategy to keep costs this low. Also time will tell if the storage bag will be a good substitute for a plastic case.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It seemed like such a good deal, but after I charged the batteries, and used it the first time, t... It seemed like such a good deal, but after I charged the batteries, and used it the first time, the trigger stuck halfway in. It has a good amount of torque, so it could injure the wrist, so I returned it the next day. To be fair, it might be I just got a lemon.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great drill horrible battery. i used this drill once and one of the two batteries no longer charg... great drill horrible battery. i used this drill once and one of the two batteries no longer charges. i've had the drill one week and the charge lasted me all day. very unhappy with the battery, i liked this buy because it came with two compact batteries.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design This product has been a great addition to my dewalt tools collection. I love drilling holes with the drill, changing batteries, and hammering in a screw or something with the impact. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight and compact, decent amount of torque for a small... lightweight and compact, decent amount of torque for a small package. Batteries including in the bundle are not good for any reasonable size job, ended up having to use a 4ah battery to finish a job Great for the wife with smaller hands too!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drill is something I had been waiting for a... This drill is something I had been waiting for a sale. It finally came. I am very happy with this product. I was truly amazed that it had power and it did not require an immediate charge. It got the job done. I highly recommend this drill.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill driver great drill driver compact size great battery life great power easy to get in tight places good balance easy on the hand a great product you will not regret having this in your tool bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill at an awesome price I have used this drill a couple of times now. It has incredible torque and power, the trigger is really responsive. I have other Dewalt tools and gbis seems to be another great tool at a great price. This is so much better than my Ryobi!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this drill. I’ve started slowly converting my Craftsman-based cordless... Love this drill. I’ve started slowly converting my Craftsman-based cordless tools to DeWalt and I have never been disappointed. This drill is light, compact, and fits really well in the hand. The battery keeps a nice long charge as well.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tool! I've been switching all my tools to DeWalt, there is something to be said about the power and reliability these tools provide. From both home projects to job sites you can NOT beat them [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had a Dewalt 18v for ages, but it was... I've had a Dewalt 18v for ages, but it was so heavy. This Dewalt 20v is light and more powerful, also has a little LED which lights up the area in front of you. Battery life is very good too. Overall he best drill on the market!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the PERFECT tool for almost every job. Its lightweight and powerful all at the same time.... This is the PERFECT tool for almost every job. Its lightweight and powerful all at the same time. And....to top it off....Home Depot had such a fantastic price for this bundle I couldn't pass it up and I'm really glad I didn't.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can’t give it an excellent rating till I find... I can’t give it an excellent rating till I find out if the batteries last better then my old ryobi. It’s much smaller and lighter and just as powerful, so that’s a great sign. I just hope I’m not buying batteries in a year!
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_, sid_308067442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT