#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301899725

Model #DCS520ST1

FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX Cordless Brushless 6-1/2 in. Track Saw Kit with (1) FLEXVOLT 6.0Ah Battery & 59 in. Track

  • Delivers precise, splinter-free cuts
  • Cuts wood up to 2-1/8 in. thick
  • Low profile blade guard gives access to tight spaces
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The DCS520ST1 includes: DCS520 heavy-duty 60V TrackSaw, 6-1/2 in. (20 mm arbor size) 48-tooth ultra-fine finishing blade wrench, 59 in. track and kit box. The DCS520ST1 features: zero clearance tracksaw cutting system, which delivers precise, straight, splinter-free cuts. TrackSaw dual-edged tracks deliver perfectly straight cuts in both directions and powers through hard woods up to 2-1/8 in. thick. A continuous anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife prevent kickback when engaged. A low profile blade guard allows saw to be used in confined spaces. Straight Plunge Mechanism for optimal ergonomics.
  • 60-Volt brushless motor effortlessly powers through hardwoods up to 2 1/8 in. thick
  • FLEXVOLT battery system provides power of corded, freedom of cordless
  • Zero clearance tracksaw cutting system delivers precise, straight, splinter-free cuts
  • On track cut depth: 2 1/8 in. (54 mm) at 90, 1-5/8 in. (41mm) at 45; depth scale accurately indicates exact depth of cut accounting for track thickness
  • Ideal for cutting sheet goods
  • Truing edges for joining
  • Includes battery, charger, kit box and track
  • More Options in the DEWALT 20V/FLEXVOLT Platform Here











  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
6-1/2
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
2.125
Product Depth (in.)
61.687 in
Product Height (in.)
15.062 in
Product Width (in.)
12.375 in

Details

Batteries Included
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
2 Ah
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 2 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Battery/Charger
1 Battery & Charger Included
Bevel Capacity
47
Blade Diameter (in.)
6-1/2
Blade Location
Right
Charger Included
Yes
Charger Included
Charger Included
Color Family
Yellow
Condition
New
Construction Material
Metal
Cordless Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Included Accessories
Case,Charger
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
1.625
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4200
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Total Batteries Included
1
Power Tool Features
Keyed Blade Change,Spindle Lock
Product Weight (lb.)
33.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Drive Type
Sidewinder
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
60

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty1 Year Free Service Contract90 Day Money Back Guarantee

Questions & Answers

44Questions10Answers

Can dewalt cordless track saw be used with a festool track?

Asked by Chris March 30, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Chris, The short answer to your question is "No." The REASON is because of DeWalt's unique track design. DeWalt's track has TWO anti-chip strips per track, one on each side. So when the strip on one side gets messed up, you can just flip the track and keep working. To accommodate that, the track itself must have the guide-rail in the center. Of course the guide GROOVE on the saw must be centered too. That's why DeWalt saws and tracks are not compatible with other brands.

Can the saw be used without the track if need be?

Asked by Nacho July 11, 2020
1
Answer

Yes, the FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 6-1/2 in. Track Saw (Tool-Only) can be used as a regular saw without a track attached.

does this come with the track

Asked by tommy June 24, 2020
1
Answer

No, it does not come with the track.

How long is the track that comes with this saw? Can you purchase others and extend it? Is there a...

Asked by SamHain June 19, 2020
1
Answer

Hello SamHain, The combo comes with a DWS5022 59 in track. There is a 102" track connector DWS5033, 102" track DWS5023 and a 46" Track DWS5020

Can the blade "plunge" to be able to start cut part way through sheet? Or is it only intended to ...

Asked by Junc June 16, 2020
1
Answer

Yes! It is designed to plunge as the saw sits still on the track, or by itself without the track. Not only that, but this saw is equipped with an anti-kickback feature that makes plunge cuts safer. Using the track provides some extra stability, so I usually use it when I can. Some exceptions are when cutting close to a wall, in which case, the wall provides stability. Pro-tip... If you need to cut floorboard near to a wall as I mentioned, change the blade to one that can cut through nails. I also use that metal cutting blade whenever I disassemble pallets or remove old doors and frames for recycling and re-use. And by the way, whenever I use this saw for those messy jobs, the dust collection feature is SUPER helpful!

where can I find a longer track for this and does it come with a carrying case

Asked by shaun May 27, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Shaun, the model number to search is DWS5023 102" track this unit does not have a carry case. There is a carrying case sold separately for the 46" and 59" track saw and that model number is DWS5025.

whats the difference btw this one and the st1w60y

Asked by HomeDepotCustomer May 27, 2020
1
Answer

The model st1w60y is not a good model to compare.

When will they nake the 100” track

Asked by jeff May 16, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Jeff, the track is 102" and the model number is DWS5023

Is there a dust collection bag that fits with this saw?

Asked by Kristian May 2, 2020
1
Answer

No, the DCS520B does not have a dust bag attachment.

does this come with a guide? or where can I buy it.

Asked by ms January 28, 2020
1
Answer

This does not come with a guide.

FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX Cordless Brushless 6-1/2 in. Track Saw Kit with (1) FLEXVOLT 6.0Ah Battery & 59 in. Track - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.8
    out of 52 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Precise and well built with great plunge mechanism
Out of stock at the time I bought so I purchased elsewhere. The saw cuts like a very powerful corded saw. I've done around 280 linear feet of cutting in ⅝" plywood on one charge of the flexvolt 6ah battery and the battery charges fast at around 40 mins depending on how low it gets before placing on the charger. The stock blade is very good and after cutting about 800 linear feet a cleaning with acetone made it like new. The carbide seems to be holding up really well and I doubt I'll need to have it sharpened any time soon with regular cleanings. Having a double sided track is a very nice feature for quickly lining up cuts and works great. No problems at all but with the 102" track you do have to be careful with the first and last 6" as one of the slide guides will leave the track top rail and there is room for lateral movement from of the saw when that happens. I usually start the cut with more track overhang so that both guides are engaged at the beginning of the cut and then the end of the cut continues in a straight line. On critical full length cuts it's easy to slide the track forward just a bit to keep the tool fully guided through the cut. It's still worth it to have the long track with 2 sides. I've been cutting on a foam board and using my cordless dewalt vac with ok success for dust collection. It leaves some of the chips but not much and does well at removing the finer particles. The vac hose on my DeWalt cordless vac doesn't fit this saw or my DeWalt cordless miter saw which seem to have the same size dust port. An adapter or some 1mm thick O-rings work well enough along with an extension hose. The miter saw dust bag also collects pretty well but is best for outdoor use and just keeping the working surface somewhat clean. I've used some other brands of track saw (also own the cordless Makita) and prefer the plunge action of this saw. This saw plunges the blade into the surface in a way that is less likely to cause any kickback as it plunges in with the most cutting force at the 4:30 or 4:45 o'clock portion of the blade. Other plunge designs pivot the blade into in to the material on an arc from the bottom of the saw handle near the back of the base and if the saw is not pushed forward at the same time can more easily allow cutting force to be placed on the 6:00 or 7:00 position of the blade, causing kickback, if there is not a riving knife or if the riving knife is held in position by spring tension. I like that the slide adjustment sets can be locked to a setting with with a hex tool or with a slot blade screwdriver, that seems to be a good thing rather than an inconvenience. I like that there's a riving knife feature on this tool along with the antikickback feature and the handles are really well executed ergonomically. The blade brake seems really fast and the blade change is easy after doing it once. The depth set adjustments are easy to work with, as accurate as they need to be and the scale accounts for the track. I frequently work with metric measurements so I wish the depth scale had a metric option but that's not a problem. I do wish there were a positive stop on the bevel adjustment at 45 degrees but that's easy enough to get perfect with the saw in blade change position and a framing square. I wish there were more options for 165mm blade selection but the more common 160mm blades work well in the saw and most are the same size kerf. The most important thing is that a replacement blade have a 20mm arbor. The stock blades have a .086" (2mm kerf). The TSTAK case has just enough room for the tool, charger and a spare battery with a little room for a few other things. TSTAK cases are in-expensive and almost as good as sortimo/bosch that I mostly use (I would recommend a III single deep drawer 4" (10cm) deep). I keep a tape measure, track clamps, dust bag, pencils and a few other small things all together in the case that came with he kit without problems. This is a very fine, solid and well designed tool with excellent fit and finish. Made in Czech Republic. I would buy this again, especially having had the opportunity to compare it to the Makita cordless track saw side by side. I love Makita tools but the DeWalt Track saw has more metal parts, seems much more solid, robust, better ergonomics and fells like it has a higher build quality. I hope this review is helpful.
by
Have used this amazing saw during my recent cabinet construction project. Flawless performance! E...
Have used this amazing saw during my recent cabinet construction project. Flawless performance! Edging rough cut boards is a cinch with the tracks.
by Olie
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Super easy to use. Just plug in a battery and...
Super easy to use. Just plug in a battery and put down on a track. Very power full. Smooth motion to lower the blade and adjust cut depth.
by JayAZ
Works awesome. Very glad I purchased. ...
Works awesome. Very glad I purchased. Home Depot did a great job shipping promptly.
by JON
Product came with no battery, then after spending allot of money for this battery and charger, th...
Product came with no battery, then after spending allot of money for this battery and charger, the item did not work. would not cut, did not have power, looks like it was a defective item.
by Wilson
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Cuts better than the previous model...
Cuts better than the previous model
by TheYorkiepolitan
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews