Internet #307890936

Model # DCHJ067C1-M

0674326325460

DEWALT

Medium 20-Volt MAX Black Heated Hoodie Kit with (1) 2.0Ah Battery and Charger with USB Port

$ 199 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DEWALT 20-Volt/12-Volt MAX black heated Hoodie. 20-Volt MAX and 12-Volt MAX batteries can provide hours of core body warmth and continuous heat. Up to 7 hours of runtime on low setting using the 20-Volt MAX compact 1.5Ah battery. Durable water and wind resistant cotton twill outer shell.
  • 3-core heating zones; upper left and right chest and mid-back
  • LED controller offers 3 temperature settings (high, medium, low) with pre-heat function
  • USB power source accepts DEWALT 20-Volt MAX XR lithium-ion batteries which provide hours of runtime
  • Up to 7 hours of runtime on low setting using the 20-Volt MAX compact 1.5Ah battery

Product Overview

Model #: DCHJ067C1-M
Internet #: 307890936

DEWALT 20-Volt/12-Volt MAX black heated Hoodie. 20-Volt MAX and 12-Volt MAX batteries can provide hours of core body warmth and continuous heat. Up to 7 hours of runtime on low setting using the 20-Volt MAX compact 1.5Ah battery. Durable water and wind resistant cotton twill outer shell.

  • 3-core heating zones; upper left and right chest and mid-back
  • LED controller offers 3 temperature settings (high, medium, low) with pre-heat function
  • USB power source accepts DEWALT 20-Volt MAX XR lithium-ion batteries which provide hours of runtime
  • Up to 7 hours of runtime on low setting using the 20-Volt MAX compact 1.5Ah battery

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT Milwaukee
Name Unisex Medium Tobacco Duck Fabric Heated Heavy Duty Shirt Jacket with 20-Volt/2.0 Amp Battery and Charger Unisex Medium Black Duck Fabric Heated Heavy Duty Work Coat with 20-Volt/2.0 Amp Battery and Charger Medium 20-Volt MAX Black Heated Hoodie Kit with (1) 2.0Ah Battery and Charger with USB Port Women's Medium M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless AXIS Black Heated Quilted Jacket Kit with (1) 2.0Ah Battery and Charger
Price
$162.00
$179.99
$199.00
$219.00
Ratings (2) (15) (83) (224)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Chest Size (In.)
35

Details

# of Heated Zones
3
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
20-volt
Closure Style
Zipper
Clothing Product Type
Jacket
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Estimated Run Time (Hours)
8
Gender
Unisex
Heated Zone Location
Chest,Left Chest,Right Chest
Included
Battery,Charger,Power Bank
Length
Regular
Material
Polyester
Number of Pockets
3
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Size
Medium
Sleeve Length
Long
Voltage (volts)
20
Workwear Features
Hooded

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Chest Size (In.)
35

Details

# of Heated Zones
3
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
20-volt
Closure Style
Zipper
Clothing Product Type
Jacket
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Estimated Run Time (Hours)
8
Gender
Unisex
Heated Zone Location
Chest,Left Chest,Right Chest
Included
Battery,Charger,Power Bank
Length
Regular
Material
Polyester
Number of Pockets
3
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Size
Medium
Sleeve Length
Long
Voltage (volts)
20
Workwear Features
Hooded

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

What is the lining of this jacket and what is the USB Poet for??

What is the lining of this jacket and what is the USB Poet for??
Asked by: Rob
60% Cotton and 40 Polyester the exterior and Interior lining have the same contents. USB port is for charging or running additional accessories you might have like charging your phone etc.
Answered by: lardog
Date published: 2019-03-16

How long does it take to charge the Dewalt 20v Battery?

How long does it take to charge the Dewalt 20v Battery?
Asked by: Matty
It takes a few hours. I have several fo it’s not a big deal plus it’s better to fully charge a brand new battery before use so I’ve been told anyways.
Answered by: Dv408
Date published: 2019-03-20

The description said the outer shell was "Durable water and wind resistant cotton twill", but the...

The description said the outer shell was "Durable water and wind resistant cotton twill", but the one I received is polyester. Did anyone else receive a polyester hoodie?
Asked by: Toolbuyer
The exterior and interior fabric is on the label as 60% Cotton and 40% Polyester.
Answered by: lardog
Date published: 2019-03-15

Does the battery and charger come with this hoodie?

Does the battery and charger come with this hoodie?
Asked by: Disney
Yes, the Home Depot DeWalt Model DCHJ067C1-L comes with a 2 amp hour battery and charger
Answered by: lardog
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_307890936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Medium 20-Volt MAX Black Heated Hoodie Kit with (1) 2.0Ah Battery and Charger with USB Port is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does it job been working like 20 degrees outside it is a great coat It does it job been working like 20 degrees outside it is a great coat
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The jacket itself is warm to the point of almost not being able to tell it's on. The definite dra... The jacket itself is warm to the point of almost not being able to tell it's on. The definite draw back is the battery and it's size and weight. It will take getting used to, it's like having a 4pack of size C batteries in your pocket. If you use the back pocket for storage don't sit in your car too fast because it's not forgiving on the ribs. It is applicable for windy conditions and cold weather. It does it's job. If DeWalt can create a slim style battery with the power port Jack it would eliminate the bulky battery it has now. Jacket itself is good quality.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size of the large I received was more like an XL. I'm 5'8" 185lbs When wearing a hoodie over a he... Size of the large I received was more like an XL. I'm 5'8" 185lbs When wearing a hoodie over a heavy shirt a large always fits sometimes snugly which is the way I like it. This hoodie was way to large even though it was labeled as a large. I would have liked to exchange for a medium but that was not possible since I bought it online for $99.00 sale price, had to return it to the store and they did not have stock and the online price was back to the regular price of $199.00. Disappointed, hopefully I'll find it on sale again.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sweatshirt was a good quality however with the battery... The sweatshirt was a good quality however with the battery and carrier were very heavy and made the sweatshirt hang crooked and it looked like you had a full pocket of stuff. The battery was not ergonomically made to work well with such a lightweight jacket and I returned it. For the price it was a good buy as it came with the charger and a small battery but I didn't need another battery or charger as I have other batteries and chargers since the jacket didn't work out.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good heat The heat from the jacket is great. For myself the battery was just a bit uncomfortable, it IS nice that you can put it in a front or back pocket. The biggest thing I didn’t like was the hood. Its very thin, doesn’t stop much wind, and on the medium size it barely comes to my forehead and doesn’t come past your cheeks at all so your face is still exposed woth the hood up. This may not bother some but it was a big thing for me. Still a decent hoodie but just not for me
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The concept is great, but once it arrived in the mail and I tried it on (like a kid in a candy st... The concept is great, but once it arrived in the mail and I tried it on (like a kid in a candy store)- not a fan, at all. The battery protrudes both into me and an eyesore sticking out of the hoodie. It isn't attractive, comfortable, or practical. As much as I wanted to love it, it got returned- which is rare. I may try again if it ever gets more streamlined.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my step-son who is working outside in Oklahoma in below freezing temperatures. H... Bought this for my step-son who is working outside in Oklahoma in below freezing temperatures. He is VERY happy that I sent this to him. He works 12 hours days, so has to conserve the battery when he can so that it will last through the whole day. He has been using it for a week, so we will have to wait and see how well it works long term.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket, and is very warm. Due to a medical condition, I wasn't able to keep the jacket. Wit... Nice jacket, and is very warm. Due to a medical condition, I wasn't able to keep the jacket. With the battery in the back pouch, it pushed on my kidney while driving. With the battery in the front, it sat on my urostomy pouch. I hated returning the jacket, but it just didnt work for me with a handicapped .
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Within one week of use, jacket no longer provided any... Within one week of use, jacket no longer provided any heat.It was received promptly and in original packaging so it was a new, not previously worn item.When it was returned to the store, with all original packaging and printed receipts, we were denied a refund.Our only option was a gift certificate.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The jacket is great! It heats really well. 1battery lasts... The jacket is great! It heats really well. 1battery lasts quite a while, too.Now the bad. It kills your batteries. I lost 4 in one week before I realized that the common problem was being run out in my new jacket. Completely killed. Not even a blip on any of my chargers. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the Dewalt Hoodie and have used it several... I purchased the Dewalt Hoodie and have used it several times. The battery pack is heavy in the left front pocket. The jacket is better if worn under a windbreaker type jacket helping to hold in the heat better. I would prefer that the temperature be controlled by the wearer not the preset times.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was really excited to get a heated hoodie for... I was really excited to get a heated hoodie for working in cooler temps , this one popped up on sale and thought perfect time. I was super disappointed and sadly barely felt any heat at all ! For being $200 jacket it should perform better. Also placement for battery is awkward and very bulky.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The jacket for me does as advertised, as I work... The jacket for me does as advertised, as I work outside sometimes its proven to be wind resistant and it heats up quickly and keeps you warm too. The only downside is the battery is way too heavy for the jacket and it makes it awkward to wear the hood. Other than that solid product.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this and the battery is so heavy and bulky... Bought this and the battery is so heavy and bulky it’s horrible , I assume this is made to be worn under something because it doesn’t heat up much if your outside , I’m sure if you had something over it it would hold the heat better , I live dewalt but this is a bad design
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a 30 min run timer. Wish it was longer... Has a 30 min run timer. Wish it was longer as I work outside. Battery is bulky and hard to get in the car with it on. Warmer then normal hoodie without the heat. Inner liner. Says you can only wash 3 times. I just washed for the 3rd time so will see if still works
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery lasts maybe 4 hours. The battery is heavy... Battery lasts maybe 4 hours. The battery is heavy and lopsided sitting in the side pocket of the jacket. The jacket looks and feels good. Doesn't keep you super warm in cold weather but warmer than it would without the heat.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had it for about a month and have used... I've had it for about a month and have used it 3 days so far. It seems durable, warm, and worth the expense when working in and out and in and out on house projects in cold NY winters.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great that I can use the same battery as... It’s great that I can use the same battery as the one I use for my drill. It’s warm even without using the heat and with the heat is great as well. I’m really happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heats up but takes a while and I wish the... Heats up but takes a while and I wish the battery pack was located towards the front. If they used a smaller thinner battery somewhere in the front it would be much more comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This jacket heats more in the back area and does... This jacket heats more in the back area and does not get very warm. The battery life is not great either. May help on a cool day but not much help when it's really cold.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only paid 99 on sale and it was hard justifying... Only paid 99 on sale and it was hard justifying that price. The unit doesnt heat all that much and the sweatshirt is so thin you have to wear another layer on top.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only paid 99 on sale and it was hard justifying... Only paid 99 on sale and it was hard justifying that price. The unit doesnt heat all that much and the sweatshirt is so thin you have to wear another layer on top.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not get that warm and since it is a sweat jacket it does not retain the heat without wearing... Does not get that warm and since it is a sweat jacket it does not retain the heat without wearing another coat over it. A vest would have been a better purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great, working outside in march and april gets... This is great, working outside in march and april gets pretty cold and windy. This has kept me warm with nothinh else on at all. I highly recommend getting one
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery pack is much bulkier than Milwaukee version. Doesn't last... Battery pack is much bulkier than Milwaukee version. Doesn't last for a full shift. Hoodie is nicely made. Relatively good windbreaker and good in the rain.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would like to see a better placements for the battery. it get in the way something. I does keep... I would like to see a better placements for the battery. it get in the way something. I does keep you good and warm. I have had it for three -four weeks
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for the arthritis in my shoulders. There are... Wonderful for the arthritis in my shoulders. There are 3 different pockets that the battery can be placed which gives you some options. Love it!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall the hoodie is warm and comfortable to wear but... Overall the hoodie is warm and comfortable to wear but the battery pack is to big and bulky. A worthwhile trade off to keep warm.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from With the thickness of the battery and its connections on the hoodie it is too much bulk in the po... With the thickness of the battery and its connections on the hoodie it is too much bulk in the pocket and it didn't last 3 hours.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. but if dewalt is reading this you need... great product. but if dewalt is reading this you need to add heated areas in the pockets. this would make your hoody untouchable!
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_307890936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT