Internet #100531905

Model #DW2535

Store SKU #433954

Steel Countersink Set (3-Piece)

  • Drill, countersink and counter bore
  • 4-cutter countersink and tapered drill bit
  • Replaceable tapered bits
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1957

Product Overview

Get a fast and efficient way to switch from screw driving to hole drilling and back with the DEWALT Steel Countersink Set. By just tightening the Rapid Load Holder (sold separately) into your drill or drill/driver, you can quickly insert or eject hex-shank drill bits and screw driving tips as necessary. This set works with all 3/8 and 1/2 in. drills and drill/drivers.
  • California residents
  • 1/4 in. shank that requires a minimum 1/4 in. chuck
  • 1-step drilling, countersinking and counter boring in fine wood
  • High-speed steel construction
  • 4-cutter countersink and tapered drill bit design for reliable speed and a clean finish
  • Note: product may vary by store






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
7.75
Product Width (in.)
3.89

Details

Bit Material
High Speed Steel
Drill Bit Type
Countersink
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Countersink
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
3
Returnable
180-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
Straight
Shank Style
Straight
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

8Questions37Answers

How long is the drill bit that is for #8 screws?

Asked by simplesmith July 30, 2020
4
Answers

3in

where can I get replacement tapered bits? Really don't need to accumulate the countersink part ev...

Asked by bob March 16, 2020
3
Answers

You can order them on line and some places carry them

There are suitable for wood?

Asked by Emmanuel May 20, 2019
5
Answers

Yes that's all I use. They hold up. If you use them correctly. They could lower the price All you are doing is paying for the name.

What size is the actual hole cut by the countersink part? I want to cut or buy some plugs to cove...

Asked by Kyle April 17, 2018
5
Answers

counter sink is exactly the screw head width. the #10 is the exact width of the #10 screw head.

Do I need to use the rapid load attachment to use these countersinks?

Asked by JoeT November 25, 2017
5
Answers

They're 1/4" hex with a quick-load groove, so you can chuck them into a conventional drill or drill press ... or use the quick-load.

Is there an adjustable depth stop?

Asked by G516 October 8, 2017
5
Answers

The countersink head can be moved up & down the length of the bit. But, typical of tapered bits, the head doesn't want to center accurately on the fluted & tapered part of the bit ... even with 2 set screws. It also tends to work itself loose.

I see that the bits are tapered. If a bit happens to break can it be replaced with a bit that is not tapered? Such as a Dewalt Steel Brad-Point bit?

Asked by jpablo August 19, 2016
5
Answers

I have not had this happen yet, but see no reason why you could not switch to a different bit type. set screw works off of shaft size only.

Is this set good to use with aluminum metal ?

Asked by Gene February 12, 2016
5
Answers

They do okay just don't last long with metal products.

Customer Reviews

  • 455 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
71% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(234)
4star-icon(92)
3star-icon(37)
2star-icon(30)
1star-icon(62)
Sort By:
Broke on first use.
Have been using these tapered bits for years. They are fragile, but I usually break them by tipping over the drill, or hitting another screw while drilling. Not this time. Bit came apart the first time I put it to wood. Not good for a nearly $10 bit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertOctober 27, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DW2535. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email us at WECARE@SBDINC.COM so that we may assist you with warranty. Please also reference case #12541058.
Many Thanks,
Mitzy
DEWALT Customer Care
They work, but you get what you pay for
Bad news- the drill points seem to wobble a bit. I believe that this has to do with the mount in the hex portion, only one swag point, may misalign drill and be a failure point. GOOD news- 45 holes with the #8 bit- no failure and no sign of dulling (drill or countersink). CAUTION- drill bit is large (+ wobble effect), drill test holes first and try screws in them. I had to adjust to get good holding in wood (see pix) With all that said, it worked for me and $7.00/drill is fair. Need more precision/strength- you can spend $30-$70 each.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Detroit, MI
Dewalt quality slipping?
Customer review from dewalt.com logo
A gift from my wife, who knows I love Dewalt because of the superior (or so I thought) quality. Snapped the #8 within the first 20 uses. This is not what I expect from Dewalt and am serious considering my brand loyalty.
Was this helpful?
0
0
regular white wood two by fours nothing special the 8...
regular white wood two by fours nothing special the 8 mm or middle size one worked fine needed to use the 10 and the very first time I use it it’s snapped and not the bit part but the holder part attaches to the bit just turned right off. So I returned them and got this set here from Home Depot same thing as the other side and it did the exact same thing. I was just using a regular Dewalt EXR drill waste of 25 bucks
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertMarch 17, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DCB205CK. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case #11250514. Many Thanks, Mitzy DEWALT Customer Care
Broke on 2nd use in soft pine. Driver bit separated from the drill.
Broke on 2nd use in soft pine. Driver bit separated from the drill.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertMarch 5, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DW2535. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case #11195159. Many Thanks, Mitzy DEWALT Customer Care
I am extraordinarily disappointed with the quality of these bits, in fact it makes me question th...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I am extraordinarily disappointed with the quality of these bits, in fact it makes me question the validity of the reviews on this site. After several visits to HD, two of the #10 bits from separate packages and one #8 failed within an hour of their very first use! The shanks came free of the drill's neck (body) rending the bit useless despite being fresh fresh from the package. I have other DeWalt products and have never experienced such poor quality from them.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertJanuary 28, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DW2535. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case #10992913.
Many Thanks,
Mitzy
DEWALT Customer Care
Albany, NY
Snapped #6 during first use
Customer review from dewalt.com logo
I used it on one project. While it worked well during use, drilling holes fast and clean, the #6 bit twisted off right in the wood. This was only after a dozen or so holes. Was disappointed since this has Dewalt's name on it I hoped it was better quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Super easy to use!
Super easy to use!
Was this helpful?
0
0
If I could give it a zero I would. ...
If I could give it a zero I would. I drilled 6 holes with one size and 7 with another and the shank twisted off. I am returning as soon as I can find the receipt and recommend that NO ONE buy this trash.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertFebruary 24, 2018
Hi Toms
I am sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your DW2535. We would like to speak to you about the Factory warranty on the product and assist you further with getting the issue resolved. Please contact me at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 07642091. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you
Tabitha
DEWALT Customer Care
After purchasing a cheap set of countersink bits from a well-known online store, I realized there...
After purchasing a cheap set of countersink bits from a well-known online store, I realized there had to be something much better. The bits all broke and the countersink cuts were really fuzzy. I am so glad I picked up these DeWalt countersink bits on impulse at Home Depot. It is truly a pleasure using these; they cut smoothly and are perfectly sized for structurally sound screw installation. Now I just need to pick up some stop collars so I don't drill the countersink to deep. Well done, DeWalt...
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers