Internet #203696529

Model # DWST08204

Store SKU #538882

0076174703238

DEWALT

ToughSystem DS400 22 in. XL Tool Box

  • Heavy duty structural foam waterproof 110 lbs capacity tool case
  • Has portable removable tray and inner vertical hand tool storage
  • Modular design is stackable with ToughSystem units and carrier
$ 56 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty structural foam waterproof 110 lbs capacity tool case
  • Has portable removable tray and inner vertical hand tool storage
  • Modular design is stackable with ToughSystem units and carrier
This tool box is made with a durable 4 mm thick structural foam box wall gives robust structure to the stand alone units. There is an integrated water seal in every unit for protection of contents and long life for your equipment. This box fits into the metal carrier with adjustable foldable brackets which allows for tailored configuration. A central locking mechanism secures the box to the frame.
  • 4 mm thick structural foam
  • Integrated water seal
  • Metal carrier
  • Central locking mechanism
  • Inner vertical storage for hand tools
  • IP65 rating - water and debris resistant

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty structural foam waterproof 110 lbs capacity tool case
  • Has portable removable tray and inner vertical hand tool storage
  • Modular design is stackable with ToughSystem units and carrier
Model #: DWST08204
Sku #: 538882
Internet #: 203696529

This tool box is made with a durable 4 mm thick structural foam box wall gives robust structure to the stand alone units. There is an integrated water seal in every unit for protection of contents and long life for your equipment. This box fits into the metal carrier with adjustable foldable brackets which allows for tailored configuration. A central locking mechanism secures the box to the frame.

  • 4 mm thick structural foam
  • Integrated water seal
  • Metal carrier
  • Central locking mechanism
  • Inner vertical storage for hand tools
  • IP65 rating - water and debris resistant

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Name ToughSystem DS400 22 in. XL Tool Box ToughSystem DS450 22 in. 17 Gal. Mobile Tool Box, DS130 Tool Box and Small Parts Organizer Combo Set (3 Components) ToughSystem 27 in. DS Tool Box Carrier, DS400 XL Tool Box, DS280 Tool Tote and DS130 Tool Box Combo Set (4 Components) ToughSystem 27 in. DS Tool Box Carrier, DS400 XL Tool Box, DS300 L Tool Box and DS130 Tool Box Combo Set (4 Components)
Price
$56.00
$135.00
$325.00
$369.00
Ratings (1428) (846) (545) (879)
Holding Capacity (cu in.) 4410 3927 4410 4410
Tray Included No Yes No No
Material Foam Foam Foam Metal
Lockable Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
13.1 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
21.45 in
Handle Length (in.)
7

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Features
Interlocking Storage System,Lockable,Water Resistant
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
4410
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
Yes
Material
Foam
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
No
Portable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Box Type
Hand Tool Box
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
No
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
110
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
13.1 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
21.45 in
Handle Length (in.)
7

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Features
Interlocking Storage System,Lockable,Water Resistant
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
4410
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
Yes
Material
Foam
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
No
Portable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Box Type
Hand Tool Box
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
No
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
110
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

Questions & Answers

Does it play through Bluetooth of a phone, or does it have to be connected to a aux jack ?

Asked by: Bob
either option
Answered by: KBI
Date published: 2018-03-01

Does the Radio/Digital Music Player charge batteries while playing?

Asked by: Dtorres
Yes, if it is the tough system it will charge your batteries while it is playing.
Answered by: PJ
Date published: 2018-11-01

How loud would you say it is?

Asked by: Dj
Very, very loud.
Answered by: allphadawg
Date published: 2019-02-28

Does a skillsaw fit and still have room for more tools ?

Asked by: Salad
I carry two Dewalt circular saws in one of these, and then a recipracating saw. In my normal set of tools, in my personal truck (we have three trucks) I use two of these to transport four ciclular saws, one jig saw, and two reciprocating saws, and made a foam try to go intot he bottom, and then a foam bocl to go overt the top of the circ. saws for the other tools to rest in so as to reduce tool damage.
Answered by: Skyking
Date published: 2018-11-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_173
  • loc_, sid_203696529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ToughSystem DS400 22 in. XL Tool Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1428.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a durable case long enough to hold my... I wanted a durable case long enough to hold my reciprocating saw without being bulky. The DS130 worked out great. I used foam floor mat tiles cut to size on the bottom, sides, and as dividers between tools (I used the included plastic "bins" elsewhere). The enclosed trays in the lid are good for holding recip saw blades etc. Slim with 3 handles make this case easy to store. On the expensive side, but I got what I paid for.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Smokes....QUALITY!!!! The title says is all. High Quality!!!! Extremely durable, and yet still manageable in terms of size and weight. Easy to preprogram radio stations and to operate all the functions. Love that I can direct connect my devices into it with a USB cable or utilize blue tooth technology for a wireless connection. The sound quality is not at all what i expected, only because I was VERY surprised how well the speakers perform. Crystal CLEAR SOUND!!! Volume is much better than I expected as well. For a tool company, Dewalt sure can build a quality radio/music system!!! I like that I can use the traditional plug-in or battery to power up the system. Storage compartments allow you to store the cord and your devices. Great Job DEWALT!! It is a little pricey, but you get your moneys worth. VERY Impressed and I Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for a few years now. Bought the tough system years ago because I needed something that could handle dirt, mud, and gravel from jo sites. Husky tote bags wouldn't work, and I hated carying everything by hand. This big box holds plenty. I'm an electrician, so I keep alot of tools I only use occasionally. This is where they hybernate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the most impressive jobsite radio I've seen. The 5.0 battery last all day yesterda... This is by far the most impressive jobsite radio I've seen. The 5.0 battery last all day yesterday for Memorial Day. The sound quality was outstanding. Numerous of guests thought I had surround sound thru my house because I had it on a shelf and they couldn't see it. If you want to invest your money in a jobsite radio this would be the one.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using the Dewalt Tough System wheeled box and with two DS130 boxes for a year. I am a... I have been using the Dewalt Tough System wheeled box and with two DS130 boxes for a year. I am an electrician and it holds all the gear that I generally use daily. I am careful to distribute the weight between the boxes, the handles are so far robust enough and well placed to lift the boxes in and out of my van. Good so far.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slowly building my tough system buying boxes as I need them. I have the dewalt small parts organ... Slowly building my tough system buying boxes as I need them. I have the dewalt small parts organizer but needed something more water resistant so i bought this box and was able to reuse the bins from organizer. I keep boxes locked up in truck bed rain or shine and never any water leakage
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After 2 months of use one of the latches broke at its plastic connection point. Also, the handle... After 2 months of use one of the latches broke at its plastic connection point. Also, the handles only extend to a 90 degree angle so those will likley be the next point of failure. My whole shop is Dewalt tools, but I'm not sure I'll buy any more Dewalt storage solutions.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the complete set of boxes. I needed the... I have the complete set of boxes. I needed the extra room for some additional tools I had in a soft tote bag and this box worked out great. Stacks on top of my other three box’s and lets me move all my tools easily to my work sight all at one time.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price, Great case.Full time contractor who loves organization.Well built... Great Price, Great case.Full time contractor who loves organization.Well built for price. I don't use many Dewalt tools ,but I do like the tough system cases.Many uses besides tools. IP65 is great with the shifting weather. Overall great case.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stores small accessories and has plenty of spaces available... Stores small accessories and has plenty of spaces available for different things. I bought this toolbox for my husband for Fathers Day and he said that it’s going to come handy and that he really wanted one. He likes it a lot.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too bad Dewalt is phasing this radio out. Best sound... Too bad Dewalt is phasing this radio out. Best sound on the market! No distortion when it’s cranked full blast. Bluetooth works great. Radio works great. Love it. If you want a music player that sounds amazing this is it!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A qualified Excellent rating... At the approx $27 price point... A qualified Excellent rating... At the approx $27 price point they are excellent... Anything more than that becomes a tougher decision.. they are heavy and some have said they are prone to cracking in cold weather.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little disappointing, guess I misunderstood when it... It was a little disappointing, guess I misunderstood when it said 12/20v charging. I was under the impression it would charge 18 volt as well. For $200 I would have thought more, it is a nice sounding unit.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this along with the other two stackable boxes.... I got this along with the other two stackable boxes. They have tons of room and it’s very mobile. My drill box also attaches to the top of these. Plus I got it on clearance so it was an even better deal.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this unit for my husband who is a DJ. He loves the boxes for all of his cables, connecto... I bought this unit for my husband who is a DJ. He loves the boxes for all of his cables, connectors and most pieces.It is nice and compact and stack well on the rolling unit.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the area in the store was better organized. Appears... Wish the area in the store was better organized. Appears to be sturdy. Read reviews where the locking mech broke. But I’m a diehard Dewalt fan so hoping that isn’t the case
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dewalt onsite radio has good quality sound has bluetooth, am/FM radio, works like battery ch... This dewalt onsite radio has good quality sound has bluetooth, am/FM radio, works like battery charger also. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great build quality for a great price. I wish... Great build quality for a great price. I wish I would have gotten more when they were on sale. Now I just need to find a sale on a cart for them.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use is for carrying mechanical parts and electrical parts as... Use is for carrying mechanical parts and electrical parts as well as prototypes. Size is close to perfect..and not as heavy as a Pelican box.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great system, to haul all my tools from truck to job site. The price is right. I'm lookin... It's a great system, to haul all my tools from truck to job site. The price is right. I'm looking at buying more of the system.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit is great. Great sound, and will run a... This unit is great. Great sound, and will run a long time with one full battery while charging other devices. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound, heavy duty construction. Only downside slightly heavy though no issues because of it... Great sound, heavy duty construction. Only downside slightly heavy though no issues because of it. Did I mention great sound?
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It says it is waterproof and I work through a... It says it is waterproof and I work through a small shower on a camp and now the volume/ tuner knob does not work.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have several of these in different sizes. They are tough and hold a lot. Use them daily on commer... Have several of these in different sizes. They are tough and hold a lot. Use them daily on commercial jobsites.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits drill and charger plus place to store boxes of... fits drill and charger plus place to store boxes of screws and extra driver bits. overall a very nice case.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been really impressed with my Dewalt ToughSystem. I have two racks now. Wish I had room fo... I have been really impressed with my Dewalt ToughSystem. I have two racks now. Wish I had room for three.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When it come to portable storage this the... When it come to portable storage this the best most convenient and organization system in the market
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the hand truck and the system, just wish... I like the hand truck and the system, just wish the handle could be moved to help when pulling upstairs.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with this though systems radio it... I was very happy with this though systems radio it was beyond my expectations. It was worth the wait.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These toolboxes are very well designed. It is perfect for the Contractor or the homeowner. These toolboxes are very well designed. It is perfect for the Contractor or the homeowner.
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1428
  • loc_, sid_203696529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT