#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202830875

Model #DCTCAT080H05G

Store SKU #287201

3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. 80-Grit CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheet with Hook and Lock Backing (5-Pack)

Contains 5 units ($1.39 /unit)
$6.97
  • 5 Pack of Premium Aluminum Oxide Blend Sanding Sheets
  • Optimized for Sanding Wood, Metal, and Plastics
  • Ideal for Detail Sanding with 80 Grit finish
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$697

Product Overview

Diablo's premium 3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheets with Hook and Lock backing include break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring an aluminum oxide grit blend and ENDURA-BOND, these sheets quickly remove material while providing the user with a longer sander life. The Hook and Lock backing allows for repeated reattachment on Mouse Black and Decker and Corner Cat Ryobi sanders when sanding wood, metal and plastics.
  • Premium aluminum oxide blend, a superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Premium hook and lock backing enables repeated attachment and removal of discs for a consistent secure connection
  • Clog-SHIELD, high performance stearate coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • ENDURA-BOND, a specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Recommended use, leveling and heavy stock removal
  • Tool usage, mouse (Black and Decker) and corner cat (Ryobi)
  • Materials, wood, metal and plastics
  • Quantity - (5) 3-7/8 in, x 5-1/2 in. 80-grit coarse CAT/mouse detail sanding sheets

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)6.81Product Length (in.)6.75
Product Width (in.)4.75 inSize (in.)Other

Details

Grit80KitNo
Package Quantity5Power Tool Accessory TypeSanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory
Returnable90-DaySanding GradeMedium Coarse
Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory TypeSandpaperSandpaper TypeSheets
Tools Product TypePower Tool

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,528 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,528 reviews
Terrible. Hook and lock detaches from sandpaper.
After a min. or 2, hook and lock sheet detaches from sandpaper. Rendering it useless. "Your pressing too hard or heat is melting the glue". No. Poorly made. Started job cutting triangles out of some Norton disks. No issues. Wish HD still carried Norton.
by
Response from DiabloProductExpertJan 17, 2022
Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
    Sanding paper projects
    Great for sanding projects
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Sanding Paper
    Was great for the job that I was doing
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Sand paper
    It did the job that I needed it to o
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    what's with the split in the center?
    Forgive my woodworking ignorance but why did they cut it in half with only 1/8 of an inch tag holding it together? 4 minutes into the project the bottom half fell on the floor. useless. the first 4 minutes worked pretty good though I guess I'll use these for hand sanding.
    by
    Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 20, 2021
    Thank you for taking time to share this, David. We're sorry you're disappointed! Please give us a call and we'll do our best to improve your experience: 800-334-4107. You can also reach us by email at customerservice@diablotools.com. Either way, we look forward to speaking with you!
      2 found this review helpful
      I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander ...
      I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander I own. This pad fits both my detail sanders and able to buy just one product to work on two tools is always very nice. Needless to say these do the job and last as long as you would hope.
      by
      • Recommended
      4 found this review helpful
      These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy ...
      These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy one product versatile enough to get the job done. Diablo is a quality name in woodworking and these pads continue to prove Diablo’s dedication to producing quality products. Works great and last a long time.
      by
      • Recommended
      5 found this review helpful
      Not a Good Sanding Sheet for the B
      I have long been pleased with Diablo blades and sanding products but this one is poorly designed and executed.The sanding pad is 7/16" longer than the mounting surface and 5/16" wider. This means that you can only go flush to an adjacent surface in one direction. While there are vent holes in the sanding pad, they are in a different pattern and location than the holes in the mounting pad, so they serve little purpose. The hook and loop material does not adhere well to the mounting pad, so the sanding pad frequently falls off. The biggest issue is the internal edges, where the sanding pad can be separated into two pieces (may be relevant to other sanders but does not match the shape of the Mouse). The edges catch on surfaces being sanded and good out or curl under, leaving you are no longer sanding with a flat surface. This can be very damaging if you're sanding a delicate or relatively soft surface.To reiterate, Diablo makes some great products but I'd avoid this one until they revise it.
      by
      Response from DiabloProductExpertApr 5, 2021
      Thank you very much for taking time to share such thoughtful commentary. Our team is here to help. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to make this right: 800-334-4107. You can also email us if that’s preferred at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
        2 found this review helpful
        It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
        It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Love this product.Makes preparing all surfaces ready for paint/stain easy..I use it for walls,tri...
        Love this product.Makes preparing all surfaces ready for paint/stain easy..I use it for walls,trim and doors.Will never go back to sanding by hand
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-10 of 1,528 reviews