#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301439869

Model #DND050180H10I

Store SKU #1002423699

5 in. 180-Grit SandNet Disc with Free Application Pad (10-Pack)

Contains 10 units ($1.24 /unit)
$12.35
  • Clog resistant net for 10X life
  • Easy to clean for repeated use
  • Improved dust collection
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Diablo's new SandNet discs have the most advanced sanding technology on the market with 10x longer life versus standard sanding discs. Each SandNet disc features a clog-reducing net design coated in premium aluminum oxide grit for fast material removal while reducing material build-up. The SandNet design is easy to clean and reuse multiple times by simply shaking, vacuuming or rinsing the disc to remove any build up. The 10-pack of SandNet discs includes a free application pad (a $5 value) for easy attachment to tool. Ideal for sanding wood, metal, plastic and solid surfaces.
  • SandNet disc design fits all 5 and 8-hole orbital sanders for fast alignment
  • 10X longer life versus standard sanding discs
  • Includes free application pad (a $5 value) for easy attachment to tool
  • Premium aluminum oxide grit blend for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Clog-reducing net design for less dust build-up and longer sanding life
  • Ideal for sanding wood, metal, plastics and solid surfaces
  • Available in 80-grit, 120-grit, 180-grit, 220-grit, 320-grit and 400-grit
  • For use with orbital and DA sanders



  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

16Questions
caret
Q:Can you use the 400 grit with an orbital sander on the lowest setting to do wet sanding?
by|Sep 2, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  No chance with these, they fall apart with normal use in about 5 minutes, with the added friction (assuming wood use) with wet sanding you would be lucky to get one rotation out of the disk

by|Oct 7, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:How does the bonus pad attach to the orbital sander?
    by|Sep 15, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Earl, the application pad attaches by hook and loop material to your sander and also by hook and loop material to the SandNet.

    by|Oct 7, 2022
      2 found this answer helpful

      A:  Velco

      by|Oct 7, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Will these work on a hook and loop angle grinder attachment
      by|Aug 22, 2021
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  you may be able to attach them to the hook and loop surface, but they would be destroyed as soon as your angle grinder hit the surface at anything other than a perfectly flat angle. Standard consumer orbital sanders destroy these things in 5 minutes.

      by|Oct 7, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Hi Jerry, Yes these discs will work on Hook and Loop platforms.

        by|Oct 7, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:Will these work on a hook and loop angle grinder attachment
          by|Aug 22, 2021
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hi Jerry, Yes these discs will work on Hook and Loop platforms.

          by|Oct 7, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 16
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.2 out of 5
            (796)
            • 4.2
              out of 796 reviews
            • 75%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 796 reviews
            Good Idea, Poor Executions
            This should be a great product but it ends up falling flat & is more hassle than its worth. -The mesh sanding disks do not have the cutouts found on paper disks, it impossible to center them perfectly on the performance pad. -The disks should be exactly the same size as the pad, it would be easier to center the disk & the edges would last longer. -The disks are too floppy & fold over unlike paper disks. They should be stiffer. They fray too quickly & wear out the performance pad underneath.
            by
            Response from DiabloProductExpertJul 19, 2022
            We're genuinely sorry to see you've had such a challenging experience. We take our customers’ feedback quite seriously and will be passing this on to the team for review. Please know we stand behind the quality of our products and want to make this situation right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
              1 found this review helpful
              Might as well attach cash to your sander
              Bought today and used on a wood dresser that the wife wanted repainted. “10X Longer Life”? Well I’d hate to see what their regular ones do. Each disc lasted about 10 minutes before falling apart. I had some Shop Smith ones before that I used to use and never had this problem. Going back to those!
              by
              Response from DiabloProductExpertAug 2, 2021
              We’re sorry you’re disappointed, but appreciate the honest feedback. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to improve your experience: 800-334-4107. If you prefer email, you can also reach our team at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
                5 found this review helpful
                Results from sanding power boat 6" wide teak cap rails
                For comparison, I used ten 80-Grit SandNet Discs, with applicator pad, and ten standard 8 hole Diablo 80-grit discs. Results: (1) 80-Grit SandNet Discs held up well physically, but did not retain a sharp grit anywhere near the "10X longer life" as claimed. (2) the SandNet Discs pull dust well thru the applicator pad. But the original 8-hole discs do well also, the new "universal hole" discs are inconvenient and seem not to suck as well. (3) The SandNet applicator pad is an additional piece to deal with so complicates the work process. (4) Bottom line: I will continue to use the original 8 hole discs. The overall sanding project goes faster and is more efficient.
                by
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Long lasting with smooth finish!
                  Long lasting with smooth finish!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Performs poorly and falls apart quickly.
                  I got some of these to use on a rabbit hutch I built that was comprised of 2× douglas fir, plywood, and spots of Bondo. The pad was worn smooth after 5 minutes on my old, Ryobi ROD sander. Check out the photo. The light parts are smooth and soft. Also, because of the soft backer pad, they are terrible at eliminating high points. The raised area just pushes into the foam backer. Also the 80 grit pads perform more like 180 or 220 grit paper discs, which I assume is also because of the soft pad. I'm extremely disappointed in this product; however, it does allow the vacuum to suck up the dust better than the paper discs do. And for the first 2 minutes, it performed well. Also, it would probably be better on uniform, even surfaces (like their ads show).
                  by
                  Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
                  Thank you for posting! We're sorry you've had such a challenging experience thus far. Please know that we stand behind the quality of our products and we're here to help. We hope you'll give us a call and an opportunity to make this right: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Perfect fit on my Milwaukee, and dust pulls right through into collector!
                    Perfect fit on my Milwaukee, and dust pulls right through into collector!
                    by
                    • Pro
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Good
                    Good
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    The pads work well, and being able to unclog them...
                    The pads work well, and being able to unclog them with compressed air is cool. I have been using them to sand this. I'm still working on the piece.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Sandnet advertises that each net lasts 10 times as long as a regular orbital sand paper. WRONG - ...
                    Sandnet advertises that each net lasts 10 times as long as a regular orbital sand paper. WRONG - it lasted maybe twice as long Waste of money, cuz they cost more than twice as much.
                    by
                    Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 5, 2021
                    Thank you for posting, Mark! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Coarse grits "MELT" (60
                      The finer grits work great but for some reason the red ones which are 60 and 80 grit that I've tried melts after normal use of a few minutes
                      by
                      Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 24, 2021
                      Hi! Thank you for taking time to share. We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible, so please give us a call at 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 796 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        Top Rated
                        ++
                        Price:
                        $1235