#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311174091

Model #DCD050060H65P

5 in. 60-Grit Hook and Lock Backing ROS Disc with 15 Bonus Sandnet Discs and Application Pad (50 per Package)

  • Use on 5" corded & cordless ROS and pneumatic sanders
  • Ideal for sanding wood
  • Includes 15 SandNet Discs for up to 10x longer sanding life
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

DIABLO's premium 5 in. 60-Grit universal, 12-hole Random Orbital Sanding (ROS) discs with Hook and Lock backing includes break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring a premium ceramic blend, these discs remove material faster than other sanding discs and offer an extra-long sanding life. Clog-SHIELD, DIABLO's own blend of grinding agents, reduces loading thus maximizing productivity. The superior grit-to-backing bond, ENDURA-BOND, provides DIABLO's sanding discs with longer life and extreme durability.
  • Premium ceramic blend, a superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Unique 12-hole pattern provides a one-size-fits-all design (fits all 5-hole and 8-hole sanders) for fast and precise alignment
  • Premium hook and lock backing enables repeated attachment and removal of discs for a consistent secure connection
  • Clog-SHIELD high performance separate coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • Endura-bond: a specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Tool usage: orbital and DA sanders
  • Materials wood, metal and plastics
  • Recommended use fast leveling, shaping, extra heavy removal and stripping

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
6.75 in
Product Length (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
6.50 in
Size (in.)
5

Details

Arbor Size (in.)
5"
Attachment Method
Hook & Loop
Backing Material
Paper
Grit
60
Ideally Used With
Disc & Orbital Sanders
Kit
No
Package Quantity
65
Power Tool Accessory Type
Sanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Ultra Coarse
Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory Type
Sandpaper
Sandpaper Type
Ceramic Blend
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Wheel Diameter (in.)
5"

Questions & Answers

8Questions41Answers

these sanding disks are such junk why stock them?

Asked by 1disgrunt May 6, 2021
2
Answers

Interesting… these are the only type I use with my DEWALT cordless palm sander and I have never had an issue. It could be the hook and lock system on your sander has failed in a way that does not allow the pads to stay tight to the sander. I would examine your tool base to see how far it has deteriorated. I know the DEWALT model has replacement parts available

need 9in round sandpaper with hole in center

Asked by tom June 18, 2020
3
Answers

Go to the tool rental area. They should have those in stock

prodruct behind have adhesive tape or fabric to use against the velcro disc?

Asked by Mari May 7, 2020
7
Answers

Fabric. It works like velcro. It doesn't work very long if you are applying pressure to the sander, but these do the job.

How do these compare with Mirka Abranet?

Asked by RN7545 April 17, 2020
1
Answer

Any other brand would seem like a better value. I paid the extra money because i thought they would last. They didn't. Not by a long shot. Avoid at all cost.

my hook and loop sanding discs attach and stay on the sander. I just bought a package of diablo h...

Asked by red April 17, 2019
10
Answers

There are two types available for purchase with different locking systems. Check you product to verify it is correct

What do they mean when they refer to this being a ceramic blend sanding discs?

Asked by AnthonyGA July 17, 2018
7
Answers

No, its not a full ceramic blend on the face of the disc. As you sand the particles fracture/break to expose a fresh edge to help remove materials, a full ceramic pad would just clog up and wouldn't renew.

is there a 35 grit or 50 grit disc.

Asked by ron February 23, 2017
6
Answers

60 Grit was the coarsest I could find in stock at our local Home Depot. That being said, it worked fine for roughing up some Behr epoxy garage floor paint that had been used to paint concrete on a covered porch and the new paint went down fine.

Do orbital sanding disc comes in wet sand paper?

Asked by 5461 May 24, 2015
5
Answers

I have never seen any wet paper advertised for 5" sanders. The wet paper that I have used was for mirror finishes on wood or fiberglass or metal. JJK

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 443 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 443 reviews
As pro carpenter, my new go to
I used to use the purple disks from 3m even before HD carried them here. I would get them at my local paint shop. I was paying over $1.20/sheet, but they were excellent. The product was changed and is not that good anymore. I tried the Diablo disks as an alternative. I find the quality to be comparable to what the purple ones now offer, but Diablo 50pk exceeds by far in value. This is particularly noticeable when working with sticky surfaces (stripping paint, sanding epoxies). Diablo is now my go to sanding product.
by Ndaville
1 person found this helpful
Sanding discs worked great stripping old stain off of my cabin. I saved thousands by not hiring a...
Sanding discs worked great stripping old stain off of my cabin. I saved thousands by not hiring a contractor!
by Mvh
Not good
I have been using Diablo sanding discs for the past couple of years. While working on a timber frame I used up my last package. I was stunned after trying this package. I can barely get through 3- 1X2X1 pine boards and the backing starts to peeling so bad I have to replace the disc. I contacted Diablo to see if they could send another package. It's been 2 months and they haven't replied. So I am guessing they aren't going to reply. I have some older packages of 150 and 220 discs from a couple of years ago and they work great. Something must have changed at Diablo so I will look somewhere else.
by Framer1
Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
Thank you very much for the thoughtful feedback! We'd love an opportunity to help with this and are sorry that it has taken longer than expected. Please contact us and we'll get started right away: call 800-334-4107. We look forward to speaking with you!
4 people found this helpful
The paper worked great, held up well. Very little clogging.
The paper worked great, held up well. Very little clogging.
by Phil
Sandnet advertises that each net lasts 10 times as long as a regular orbital sand paper. WRONG - ...
Sandnet advertises that each net lasts 10 times as long as a regular orbital sand paper. WRONG - it lasted maybe twice as long Waste of money, cuz they cost more than twice as much.
by mark
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 5, 2021
Thank you for posting, Mark! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
Want to start by saying I've used Diablo 'traditional' sanding discs for a few years now, and lov...
Want to start by saying I've used Diablo 'traditional' sanding discs for a few years now, and love how they've performed. These, however, fell apart within a few minutes. Used with the included attachment pad on a brand new Bosch vari-speed, tried to sand a worn (not a sharp or very coarse surface, just peeling solid stain). Unlike what the packaging says, these lasted 10x LESS than regular discs. I hope Home Depot will let me return these!
by Zmoc
1 person found this helpful
The discs work fine but didn’t come with the 15...
The discs work fine but didn’t come with the 15 extra discs and application pad as advertised. I needed them immediately so I didn’t return em. Poor oversight HD!
by Woodsman
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 7, 2021
To better address your concern, please contact our customer support team at 800-334-4107. You can also reach us by email at customerservice@diablotools.com. We're here to help!
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Performed as needed. Velcro sticks great....
Performed as needed. Velcro sticks great.
by Shawn
Perfect endurance and making a lot Work with just one...
Perfect endurance and making a lot Work with just one
by Felix
Showing 1-10 of 443 reviews