#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202830782

Model #DCD050080H04G

Store SKU #231596

5 in. 80-Grit Universal Hole Random Orbital Sanding Disc with Hook and Lock Backing (4-Pack)

Contains 4 units ($1.49 /unit)
$5.97
  • Universal hole design fits all 5 and 8 hole sanders
  • Hi-quality ceramic blend for fast material removal and long life
  • Hook & Lock backing for frequent attachment and removal of disc
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$597

Product Overview

Diablo's premium 5 in. 80-Grit universal, 12-hole Random Orbital Sanding (ROS) discs with Hook and Lock backing includes break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring a premium ceramic blend, these discs remove material faster than other sanding discs and offer an extra-long sanding life. Clog-SHIELD, Diablo's own blend of grinding agents, reduces loading thus maximizing productivity. The superior grit-to-backing bond, ENDURA-BOND, provides Diablo's sanding discs with longer life and extreme durability.
  • Premium ceramic blend, a superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Unique 12-hole pattern provides a 1-size-fits-all design (fits all 5 and 8-hole sanders) for fast and precise alignment
  • Premium hook and lock backing enables repeated attachment and removal of discs for a consistent secure connection
  • Clog-SHIELD high performance stearate coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • ENDURA-BOND - a specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Tool usage - orbital and DA sanders
  • Materials - wood, metal and plastics
  • Recommended use - leveling and heavy stock removal

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
0.39
Product Length (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
5 in
Size (in.)
5

Details

Arbor Size (in.)
Assorted
Attachment Method
Hook & Loop
Backing Material
Paper
Grit
80
Ideally Used With
Disc & Orbital Sanders
Kit
No
Package Quantity
4
Power Tool Accessory Type
Sanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Medium Coarse
Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory Type
Sandpaper
Sandpaper Type
Sanding Disc
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Wheel Diameter (in.)
5"

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 2,498 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,498 reviews
The Back cloth Velcro pile tore Apart
I used these a couple years back and didn’t have a problem. We bought 2 big packs recently and the back of the disks with the hook N pile or Velcro cloth was so thin it tore to shreds after 3-5 minutes of use. I went through several disc until I just bought a different brand. The maker must be going cheap on the material.
by
Response from DiabloProductExpertSep 17, 2021
Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
    Particles Coming Off
    A few sanding discs worked fine but then i started getting swirls in my wood. I switched to several other new discs and i noticed small red particles were coming off before even using it. Needless to say this is what was causing the swirls in my table. This sandpaper would work for sanding surfaces that swirls don't matter but not my application.
    by
    Response from DiabloProductExpertSep 7, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience but thank you for the honest feedback. If there’s anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know! You can reach us at 800-334-4107 or by emailing customerservice@diablotools.com. We’re here to help!
      I stripped and entire living room floor using these on a hand sander. that is right, I crawled on...
      I stripped and entire living room floor using these on a hand sander. that is right, I crawled on my side over an entire floor sanding it with a palm sander because it was face nailed and I wanted to do it that way. I did not have a single bad disc in the 50 pack, every one held well to the sander and lasted a reasonable amount of area. I was able to remove a painted on "rug" with just four discs, see photos. I can't say much about paper loading because I used a Dustopper to keep the dust down and I believe that prevented me from loading the paper. Not like I have a lot of choice at the Depot, but I will use this brand again. Once I got my disc changing rhythm down the job went really well.
      by
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Backing came off the sand paper
      Just barely started using this, several minutes at most, when the sand paper seperated from the backing (which stayed firmly attached to the sander). Worthless!
      by
      Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 20, 2021
      Thank you for posting! We're sorry you've had such a challenging experience thus far. Please know that we stand behind the quality of our products and we're here to help. We hope you'll give us a call and an opportunity to make this right: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
        • Recommended
        As pro carpenter, my new go to
        I used to use the purple disks from 3m even before HD carried them here. I would get them at my local paint shop. I was paying over $1.20/sheet, but they were excellent. The product was changed and is not that good anymore. I tried the Diablo disks as an alternative. I find the quality to be comparable to what the purple ones now offer, but Diablo 50pk exceeds by far in value. This is particularly noticeable when working with sticky surfaces (stripping paint, sanding epoxies). Diablo is now my go to sanding product.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Diablo 5” sandpaper is great, I get better use from...
          Diablo 5” sandpaper is great, I get better use from these then other brands. One disc will last longer then using 2-3 disc’s of some other brands, this is why I use Diablo for all my sanding and cutting needs.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Clings well to Velcro on our Dewalt Sanders. Used in...
          Clings well to Velcro on our Dewalt Sanders. Used in building playsystems, in sanding pressure treated lumber.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Sticks well to Velcro. More durable than other sandpaper we've...
          Sticks well to Velcro. More durable than other sandpaper we've tried. Used mostly on Pressure Treated lumber in building playsystems.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Sanding discs worked great stripping old stain off of my cabin. I saved thousands by not hiring a...
          Sanding discs worked great stripping old stain off of my cabin. I saved thousands by not hiring a contractor!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Not good
          I have been using Diablo sanding discs for the past couple of years. While working on a timber frame I used up my last package. I was stunned after trying this package. I can barely get through 3- 1X2X1 pine boards and the backing starts to peeling so bad I have to replace the disc. I contacted Diablo to see if they could send another package. It's been 2 months and they haven't replied. So I am guessing they aren't going to reply. I have some older packages of 150 and 220 discs from a couple of years ago and they work great. Something must have changed at Diablo so I will look somewhere else.
          by
          Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
          Thank you very much for the thoughtful feedback! We'd love an opportunity to help with this and are sorry that it has taken longer than expected. Please contact us and we'll get started right away: call 800-334-4107. We look forward to speaking with you!
            4 people found this helpful
            Good quality and perfect for sanding my deck
            Good quality and perfect for sanding my deck
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Not sticking well with Sander
            Bought 15 packs to use with new Dewalt sander. The back locker did not work well and can only last several min. before fail to lock on back. All the fiber strip off from disk completely and clog my new sander lock plate.
            by
            Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience but thank you for the honest feedback. If there’s anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know! You can reach us at 800-334-4107 or by emailing customerservice@diablotools.com. We’re here to help!
              4 people found this helpful
              I swear by this brand! For quailty and price. I...
              I swear by this brand! For quailty and price. I used this on my Ryobi orbital sander and i was able to sand down the wood for this project with one pad.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Absolutely LOVE Diablo sand paper and these sanding disks make...
              Absolutely LOVE Diablo sand paper and these sanding disks make light work of any project, we used the 220 grit to finish a live-edge table and seriously i couldn't believe how easy it was! I paired it with my Ryobi Orbital Sander and it worked great!!! I have found the 15 pack to get me through ANY project I work on (cabinetry, tables, shelves and other general carpentry) and I am sure if you buy the larger packs you might even save more! Seriously Diablo knows what they are doing! I also use their router bits and am blown away! Also the holes that are cutout for your tool's built in vacuum always line up perfectly. And I only saw wear to the sanding pad after at-least 25-30 mins of pure sanding!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Absolutely LOVE Diablo sand paper and these sanding disks make...
              Absolutely LOVE Diablo sand paper and these sanding disks make light work of any project, we used the 60 grit to take off all the dead bark from a live-edge table and seriously i couldn't believe how easy it was! I paired it with my Ryobi Orbital Sander and it worked great!!! I have found the 15 pack to get me through ANY project I work on (cabinetry, tables, shelves and other general carpentry) and I am sure if you buy the larger packs you might even save more! Seriously Diablo knows what they are doing! I also use their router bits and am blown away! Also the holes that are cutout for your tool's built in vacuum always line up perfectly.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Purchased 80, 120 & 150 grit sanding disc used with...
              Purchased 80, 120 & 150 grit sanding disc used with DeWalt orbital sander. Made short work of removing old finish and prepping to refinish double front doors.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Terrible Discs
              Avoid. These things fall apart real quick. I was using another brand disc that was getting a bit dull. I put on the Diablo disc and it started peeling and shedding abrasive material almost immediately. With all the work I am doing a 5-pack of the other brand will last longer and give better results than this ... stuff. See the picture the gray disc had been used for over one hour, the Diablo disc less than 10-minutes. Sanding maple and poplar. The shedded abrasive causing scratching and gouging of my board and now more work to do. Junk!
              by
              Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
              Mike, thank you for sharing this. Please know we take our user’s feedback seriously and will be reviewing your input with the team. Furthermore, all of us at Diablo want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
                1 person found this helpful
                great sanding disc
                This is a great sanding disc. Last a long time. Used mine to sand old paint off my oorch and trim. The hook and lock backing sticks great.
                by
                • Recommended
                1 person found this helpful
                The paper worked great, held up well. Very little clogging.
                The paper worked great, held up well. Very little clogging.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Works like it should.
                Works like it should.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Garbage
                I have never used this brand before, but it was in stock and I was here. Needless to say this is like using notebook paper to sand with. I used at least twice as much as any other brand I have ever used!!!! The sheets are unbelievably thin.... Highly disappointed with this product!!
                by
                Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 3, 2021
                Thank you for posting, Chris! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
                  Easy hook and loop sanding disks making changing easy discs last long and work great
                  Easy hook and loop sanding disks making changing easy discs last long and work great
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Easy to assembled!!!!!!
                  Easy to assembled!!!!!!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  The grit side works really well for those hard jobs but the side that grips the Velcro on the orb...
                  The grit side works really well for those hard jobs but the side that grips the Velcro on the orbital sander wears out too quickly so you are left with an almost new disc because it will no longer stick to the Velcro.
                  by
                  Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 21, 2021
                  Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: call 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We can help!
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 person found this helpful
                  These are great sanding pads and work perfectly with our Ryobi 5" orbital sander. If the surface ...
                  These are great sanding pads and work perfectly with our Ryobi 5" orbital sander. If the surface is dry, the pads don't clog and last quite a while. We bought them primarily to sand some new cedar and pine wood and 4' x 8' siding panels for a porch project. The pack we bought had some 'bonus' pads in it including a new backing pad which helped strengthen the adhesion of the existing hook and loop backing pad on our sander (which was getting a bit worn). Consequently, we didn't experience too many pads flying off while in use. I have tried other brands of sanding pad from HD's competitors and they just don't seem to stick to the sander as well as these Diablo pads do. Our porch was pretty big at around 500 square feet and we still had pads left over after we'd sanded all the beams and rafters as well as around 370 square feet of T1-11 siding that we used for the roof deck. Subsequently we've used them to sand down a dresser that we bought from the local Goodwill store and upcycled and they work just as well removing paint and stain as they do sanding down bare wood. We were so impressed with their performance that we recently bought a pack of 60 grit pads for a job we were doing to paint an exterior porch floor.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Recommended
                  When I used this prior to installation of the Home Depot plywood beadboard, it was the final smoo...
                  When I used this prior to installation of the Home Depot plywood beadboard, it was the final smoothing after using 100 and 150-grit sandpaper on the bare surface. This proved to be the best prep prior to applying two coats of Varathane Gloss, which I lightly sanded between coats with 320-grit sanding discs. The resulting high-gloss lustre is a very pleasing finishing touch to the project and gives a shiny, somewhat raised grain appearance to the otherwise plain-looking beadboard. See attached photo of one of the panels.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  It is a w great product for the price.!!!!
                  It is a w great product for the price.!!!!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  This sandpaper worked really well with my new sander (old one died halfway through the project). ...
                  This sandpaper worked really well with my new sander (old one died halfway through the project). This paper and my new sander made quick work of my project. Highly recommend!
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  This product performed poorly in compared to similar sanding disc like Dewalt. The difference wa...
                  This product performed poorly in compared to similar sanding disc like Dewalt. The difference was very noticeable as I stepped through an 80-grit Dewalt, 100 grit Diablo, 120 grit Dewalt sanding session with vacuum on soft plain sawn pine.
                  by
                  Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
                  We’re sorry you’re disappointed Jazz, but appreciate the honest feedback. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to improve your experience: 800-334-4107. If you prefer email, you can also reach our team at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Nicely packaged, easy to use. I intend on buying these and only these for future projects
                  Nicely packaged, easy to use. I intend on buying these and only these for future projects
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-30 of 2,498 reviews