#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100204228

Model #27515

Store SKU #435688

Original 5 gal. White Flat Latex Interior/Exterior Basement and Masonry Waterproofer

$12900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Formula comes pre-mixed and requires only two hours to dry
  • For interior, exterior, above or below-grade masonry surfaces
  • Low-odor design is waterproof
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$12900

Product Overview

The DRYLOK 5 gal. White Masonry Waterproofer is a low-odor paint formulated to protect any interior, exterior, above- or below-grade masonry surface. This waterproofing paint can withstand 10 lb. of hydrostatic pressure equivalent to water pressure at a depth of 22 ft. This ready-mixed formula requires only 2 hours to dry to the touch and 3 hours to accept recoating for quick task completion.
  • Seals masonry walls, cinder and concrete blocks, stucco, brick, retaining walls, basements, bird baths and foundations
  • 5 gal. container waterproofs 500 to 600 sq. ft.
  • Low-odor latex-based formula dries white and cleans up easily with water
  • With stands up to 10 lb. of hydrostatic pressure
  • Dries to the touch in just 1.5 hours to provide quick protection
  • Use 2 coats to ensure maximum waterproof defense
  • Ready-to-use formula needs no premixing
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Concrete Sealers

5 Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
current product
Best SellerOriginal 5 gal. White Flat Latex Interior/Exterior Basement and Masonry Waterproofer
Block and Wall 5 gal. Liquid Rubber Waterproof SealantPlus 5 Gal. Deep Penetrating Concrete Sealer for Foundations and Basement Floors
BrandEagleDRYLOKAmesRadonSeal
Name5 Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete SealerOriginal 5 gal. White Flat Latex Interior/Exterior Basement and Masonry WaterprooferBlock and Wall 5 gal. Liquid Rubber Waterproof SealantPlus 5 Gal. Deep Penetrating Concrete Sealer for Foundations and Basement Floors
Price
$11766
$12900
$16139
$20251
/pail
Ratings
(936)
(1131)
(61)
(70)
Container Size5 Gallon5 Gallon5 Gallon5 Gallon
TransparencyTransparentSolidSolidClear
Surface LocationDriveway,PatioBasement Wall,Exterior Wall,Garage Wall,Pond,PoolBasement Floor,Basement Wall,Garage WallBasement Floor,Basement Wall,Driveway,Exterior Wall,Garage Floor,Garage Wall,Patio
Paint/Stain FeaturesUV/Fade ResistantTextured,TintableTintable,WaterproofAbrasion Resistant,Algae Resistant,Any Angle Spray,Chemical Resistant,Densifier,Dries Clear,Driveable Surface,Durable,Fast Drying,High Foot Traffic,Inverted spray ability,Low Odor
Base MaterialOil BasedAcrylicRubberOther
Stain & Sealer In OneNoNoNoNo
Substrate/Surface Usage TypeBrick,Concrete,StoneBrick,Concrete,Stone,StuccoBrick,Concrete,Stone,WoodBrick,Concrete,Stone
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)10005005001000
Maximum hydrostatic pressure (lb.)11030150
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
500

Details

Application Method
Brush,Paint Sprayer,Roller
Base Material
Acrylic
Coating Product Category
Waterproofer/Sealer
Color/Finish
White
Dry To Touch Time (hh:mm)
01:30
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Maximum hydrostatic pressure (lb.)
10
Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)
90
Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)
40
Number per Package
1
Paint/Stain Features
Textured,Tintable
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Concrete Waterproofer/Sealer
Recommended Number of Coats
2
Returnable
90-Day
Stain & Sealer In One
No
Substrate/Surface Usage Type
Brick,Concrete,Stone,Stucco
Surface Location
Basement Wall,Exterior Wall,Garage Wall,Pond,Pool
Transparency
Solid
Vertical/Horizontal
Vertical

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,131 reviews
  • 88%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,131 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
    1 person found this helpful
    Horrible product
    I sealed driveway with this stuff, what a mistake. The tires from my cars leave black marks that are set into the sealer. I waited a week before parking a car on it, way longer than the directions. What a waste of money. I should never have used it. Lots of money and lots of time wasted. Total junk.
    by
    Response from UGL Customer CareJun 17, 2021
    Did you read the instructions? Did you understand you used the wrong product? When you use the wrong product for a project, it's not a product issue. DRYLOK® Original is NOT FOR USE ON DRIVEWAYS. There is nothing on the label telling you how long to wait to park your vehicle on it because it's not for use on floors or a driveway...its for interior and exterior vertical surfaces only. This review should be removed as should the duplicate review on another item that was also used incorrectly used on a driveway. Please review the instructions and use the correct products for your project. wtuckerugl
      6 people found this helpful
      they don’t stand behind their warranty
      We put three coats of paint on our shed floor and within a week water stais were appearig from water penetration below slab. Iwrote drylok amd requested refund since they say they warrant product,sent photos and reciepts with no response from the company. Nothing! Dont expect them to stand behind warranty n
      by
      Response from UGL Customer CareMay 17, 2021
      Ammira - We're sorry you feel this way. Every department in our company has looked for your communication. We do not have any emails, letters, or phone calls/messages addressing your concern. I do need to point out that DRYLOK® Original Waterproofer was the incorrect product for your application. DRYLOK® Original is not for use on floors or any horizontal surface subject to foot or vehicle traffic (noted on label). If water seeping up through the floor is an issue in your shed, we recommend our DRYLOK® Floor & Wall Waterproofer which is designed for floors (no automobiles). If you wanted a floor paint, DRYLOK® Concrete Floor Paint or E-1 1 Part Epoxy would be excellent choices. We hope you will call in or email us to discuss your project. We do 100% stand behind our products and our warranty. We hope to hear from you soon. Our phone number is 1-800-272-3235 or email ugllabs@ugl.com wtuckerugl
        • Recommended
        Did an excellent job covering basement walls that needed a...
        Did an excellent job covering basement walls that needed a serious face lift. Applying a latex semi gloss paint on top of it afterwards took really well too. So, the drylock really helped with both the base coverage and made it easier to apply paint in concrete basement walls!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Love this product, easy to use, sealed our basement tight. Could tell a difference in the moistur...
        Love this product, easy to use, sealed our basement tight. Could tell a difference in the moisture level, plus the basement was cooler. Awsome!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Drylok worked exceptionally well after we sanded our concrete bird...
        Drylok worked exceptionally well after we sanded our concrete bird bath. It had needed a coat of paint for some time, but I didn't expect such terrific coverage. It looks brand new!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Great product. Worked well in my basement's walls. Ordering more.
        Great product. Worked well in my basement's walls. Ordering more.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Well it's premature to rate it, will have to see How it holds up to the warranty. . Other then th...
        Well it's premature to rate it, will have to see How it holds up to the warranty. . Other then that it when on very well And hid alot of imperfections on the block walls.. Until then will rate product down the line and see how well it holds up
        by
        Response from UGL Customer CareMar 12, 2020
        Thanks JD! wtuckerugl
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        4 people found this helpful
        This product is a little costly but worth it, nothing else comes close in comparison- unless surf...
        This product is a little costly but worth it, nothing else comes close in comparison- unless surface is perfectly flat with no voids or cracks it is difficult to use a roller, product is very thick that using a roller is difficult regardless. When using a brush over a large area the thickness of this product causes it to cake up and a little difficult to spread, you don't need to worry about running or drip mark's it's to thick. A little costly, it just might be better to spend a few extra dollars for this product that will last a decade(s) -vs- a cheaper product that will have to be repainted every few years. Product does not fade (gray), does not peel over time, has little to no odor.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 1,131 reviews